You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.’ Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.
  2. Ski Area
    Ski Area homes and units are within a 1mi driving distance to Wisp Resort Ticket Window and/or Lift Access. Ski Area homes may require you to drive a very short distance and/or cross a road by foot. Some homes under Lake Front, Lake Access or Lake Area may also be considered a Ski Area property.

  1. Marsh Hill Rd.
Booked 1 Time In The Last Week
Pets Not Permitted
4 Beds
3 Full Bathrooms
House
10 Guests
4.1842
(38 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Dream Catcher will satisfy your every wish and whim! This delightful chalet offers the perfect four-season experience with so much to do, see, and discover, every day of the year! In the winter, the ski slopes are just a short drive away- just a minute down the road at Wisp Resort. Then, come summer, take advantage of the home’s private lakefront with glistening views and private dock for fishing, swimming, and more. Dream Catcher’s plush level lawn lends itself to outdoor amusements and treasured new memories, the summer sun drowning the landscape in divine light and warm summer breezes. For your comfort, the home is befitted with two master bedroom suites, cathedral ceilings, and a stone fireplace for evenings spent before a crackling fire, the whole crew gathered together for s’mores, smiles, and silliness.

As of March 2024, new mattresses have been placed in the home and a new fridge was installed in Fall 2023.


ACCESS DETAILS:
Private lake front with dock located on property. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.


COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located along Marsh Hill Road at Deep Creek Lake..


LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Laundry
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: 2 Twin Bunk Beds


Upper Level:
- Bedroom: King Bed, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower, A/C: (Window Fan)
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Attached Bath with Shower, A/C: (Window Unit)


DISCLAIMERS:
A/C: 2 Window Units only.
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15-4/15)
    Two bundles of firewood, for every night of your stay, will be provided as a complimentary starter package during the dates of September 15th – April 15th (home may offer loose bulk firewood in place of bundles).
  7. Lake Views (Filtered)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. Mountain Views
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  13. In-Person Check-In

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Twin/Twin Bunk Beds: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Partial/Other
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  8. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  9. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 2
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 3
  4. Peak WIFI Speeds: 50+ Mbps
    Speeds measured based on one user using service provider's network performance at time of testing. Data rates dependent on household usage and subject to variations.

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 3 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Private Dock: 3 Motorized + 1 Non-Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

853 Marsh Hill Road, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 0.37 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 0.39 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 0.40 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 0.40 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 0.43 mi
Short Story Brewing 0.43 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 0.43 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 0.55 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 0.56 mi
Deep Creek Marina 0.68 mi
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 0.71 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 0.73 mi
Ledo Pizza 0.76 mi
Trout's House Seafood 0.78 mi
The Greene Turtle 0.78 mi
Funland 0.83 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 0.84 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 0.87 mi
Aquatic Center 0.92 mi
Bear Creek Traders 0.93 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 0.93 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 0.95 mi
Deep Creek Salon 0.95 mi
Shop 'N Save 0.96 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 0.96 mi
Canoe on the Run 0.96 mi
Silver Tree Marine 1.00 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 1.03 mi
Archie's Barbeque 1.26 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 1.68 mi
Lodestone Golf Course 1.71 mi
Massage at the Lake 1.92 mi
High Mountain Sports 2.19 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 2.24 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 2.27 mi
Trader's Coffee House 2.27 mi
Bill's Marine Service 2.65 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 2.86 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 2.93 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 3.25 mi
FunTime Watersports 3.26 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 3.26 mi
Lakeside Creamery 3.28 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 3.32 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 3.41 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 3.41 mi
Christmas Chalet 3.46 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 3.47 mi
Tourist Trap 3.47 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 3.53 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 3.54 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 3.55 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 3.56 mi
Arrowhead Market 3.58 mi
Fox's Pizza 3.66 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 3.66 mi
Sang Run State Park 3.66 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 3.90 mi
JG's Pub 3.96 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 3.99 mi
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 4.19 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 4.58 mi
Little Sandy's 4.61 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 4.91 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 5.29 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 5.52 mi
Garrett State Forest 6.18 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 6.26 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 6.70 mi
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 6.90 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 7.71 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 8.14 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 8.34 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 8.36 mi
China Wok 8.62 mi
Don Patron 8.73 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 8.95 mi
Dairy Queen 9.05 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 9.12 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 9.23 mi
Denny's 9.29 mi
Oakland Golf Club 9.31 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 9.44 mi
3rd Street Diner 9.68 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 9.86 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 9.88 mi
Pizza Hut 9.94 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 9.98 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 10.03 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 10.03 mi
Rudy's Clothing 10.06 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 10.10 mi
Cove Run Farms 10.10 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 10.11 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 10.12 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 10.18 mi
The Alley 10.24 mi
Big Run State Park 11.73 mi
Schrock's Country Store 12.51 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 12.52 mi
New Germany State Park 13.42 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 14.03 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 14.81 mi
Hey Pizza 14.82 mi
Grantsville, MD 14.85 mi
JTF Ice Rink 14.94 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 14.97 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 15.29 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 15.39 mi
Grant's Mercantile 15.41 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 15.43 mi
Bruceton Wellness Center & Himalayan Salt Cave 16.63 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 17.00 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 17.34 mi
Savage River Lodge 19.37 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed May 2024

Reviewed on 2024-05-28 by Pete
5

Vacationed March 2024

Reviewed on 2024-03-12 by Steve
5

Good instructions, the house itself is a good value. Need to change the mattresses to more comfortable. Other than that, the proximity to WISP ski resort was great!

Hi Steve! Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass this information concerning the mattresses to the homeowners for future improvements to the home. Otherwise it's great to hear that the home, location, and amenities all came together for a wonderful rental experience! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2024

Reviewed on 2024-02-14 by Wesley
4

Vacationed January 2024

Reviewed on 2024-01-15 by Cynthia
2

We were ready to leave when we found mouse droppings. We turned on the hot water ourselves, saw moldy coffee grounds, heavy toothpaste on the holder, 4 unlocked windows, and other nuisances. But when I cleaned a shelf in the pantry, I pulled a paper towel out with 5 pellets of what's clearly mouse poop, before realizing it was also in drawers we'd already used. Not a rogue mouse, this was systemic. At the property management office, we were told they’ll only change places if it's "unlivable, like if there's no heat or power". When we said how about mice? Unapologetically, "Oh, no." A kind guest services rep offered to send someone to clean, but we reasoned they couldn't possibly run all dishes and disinfect the place and it would be uncomfortable with our families there. We took it up with Airbnb who assured us they cited the host and advised us to deal only with them. As it was New Year’s, nothing comparable was available, and so we were trapped in a filthy but otherwise good rental

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback, Cynthia, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our Railey staff strives for a 5-star clean with each stay, however, we are only human and sometimes we do miss our mark. We will be sure to reach out to our Guest Experience department to asses any further remedies for your stay. We will also be sure to pass along this information concerning the cleanliness to our housekeeping staff and property manager to ensure that a deep clean is performed on the home and to prevent this issue for future stays. I hope that you and your group had an otherwise good experience during your stay and that you'll allow us to host your group again in the future. I'm confident we can prove ourselves a favored vacation spot if given another chance! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-24 by Donna
5

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-15 by Helen
3

We will be back!

Reviewed on 2023-07-31 by Rick
5

Vacationed June 2023

Reviewed on 2023-06-03 by Shana
5

Everything was wonderful! The location couldn’t be better! Super close to restaurants and shopping area. Also close to a lot of great hiking locations! Beautiful spot on the lake, nice fire pit area. Kitchen is big, and laid out nicely. The only thing I would highly recommend is them replacing the mattresses in the bunk room, all had springs you could feel, and maybe change the big chair in the living room. While the kids loved it because of its size, it’s extremely uncomfortable and old. However we Would highly recommend staying here!

We appreciate your feedback Shana! We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the homeowners for future improvements. Otherwise we are glad to hear that you and your group had a fantastic time together! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

UPDATE- Hi Shana, we wanted to reach out on behalf of the homeowners and let you know that all of the mattresses in the home have since been replaced! Thank you! Madison, Railey Vacations 10/12/2023

So close to Wisp for skiing!

Reviewed on 2023-02-14 by Anne
5

We enjoyed our stay at Dream Catcher. The kitchen was well appointed, the living room was comfortable, the hot tub was relaxing, and the yard was fun for the kids. Best of all was its location, 3 minutes from Wisp, and right on the lake.

Thanks for the review Anne! Always love to hear that you and your family had an amazing time together with us at Dream Catcher! It’s great when the location, home and amenities all come together for a wonderful rental experience. We look forward to having the opportunity to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Wonderful location.

Reviewed on 2022-07-21 by Ken Beichler
3

Wonderful location and outdoor space. Our entire family enjoyed swimming off the private dock, yard, firepit area and hot tub. The master room bed sags so badly in the center that it was impossible for two to sleep on it. We would consider renting this home again because of its fabulous location, but probably will not unless the bed situation is fixed.

Hi Ken! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us at Dream Catcher! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review and we will be sure to pass along your feedback to the homeowners for future improvements to the home so ensure a better stay for future rentals! Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

UPDATE- Hi Ken, we wanted to reach out on behalf of the homeowners and let you know that all of the mattresses in the home have since been replaced! Thank you! Madison, Railey Vacations 10/12/2023

Nice place, But needs some updating for pleasurable visit.

Reviewed on 2022-07-13 by Randy
3

Nice place, But needs some updating for pleasurable visit.

Hi Randy! We are glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your time here at DCL with us! We’d be happy to chat about your stay to better understand any recommendations you may have for the home to provide the best rental experience for future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again in the near future.
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2022

Reviewed on 2022-07-12 by Susanne Brown
4

amazing views

Great Vacation Home!

Reviewed on 2022-06-08 by Shikita Mccoy
5

Great Vacation home!! Loved this house so much!!

Hi, Shikita. Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Dream Catcher. We are so pleased that you loved the home. When you are ready for another visit to Deep Creek Lake, please give us a call. We would love to host you again. -Susan, Railey Vacations.

Vacationed in February 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-08 by Robbie Barbero
5

Great location! Worked well for my family of five and my dad and his wife.

Fantastic to hear, Robbie! We're glad you had a great time in Deep Creek and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-08 by Daniel Hoffer
5

Nice place!

Glad you enjoyed it, Daniel! We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great Time

Reviewed on 2019-05-28 by Jessica
5

We had a great time. Dream catcher was the perfect fit house for us. Loved that it was right on the water and had a yard the kids could play on.

We're so glad you enjoyed the home, Jessica! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

home was perfect

Reviewed on 2019-07-04 by Susan
5

The home was perfect for us! it had almost everything we needed to make the week perfect. In spite of less than perfect weather, the kids played in the water all week. The toys and water things left in the shed were just what they needed. We enjoyed our stay and hope to come again.

Beautifully decorated

Reviewed on 2019-12-04 by Andrew
5

My family rented Dream Catcher for the Thanksgiving weekend. We loved the house! When we arrived on Thursday evening, it was beautifully decorated for Thanksgiving. Great touch!

Thanks for spending your holiday with us, Andrew! We're so glad you had a wonderful time at Dream Catcher, and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in March 2020

Reviewed on 2020-03-25 by Patricia
5

nice house, nice yard and surroundings

Glad you enjoyed the home, Patricia! Please come back and visit Deep Creek Lake again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Cynthia
4

Beautiful home with everything you need in the kitchen. The view is amazing! We spent a lot of time in the yard by the private dock and used the firepit to roast marshmallows.

Sounds like a blast, Cynthia! We're happy you enjoyed Dream Catcher and hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in May 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-08 by Rhonda
4

The house is in a great location and my family had a great time. Beautiful views and we also got to see a few Bears.

How exciting! We're so glad you had a wonderful stay at Dream Catcher, Rhonda. Thanks for your review! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-17 by Noel
4

Staying at Dream Catcher was great for my family. We loved the dock and seeing the geese each morning. The view was stunning a great place to just sit and watch the water.

It sounds like you had a wonderful stay, Noel! Thanks for your review. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Susan
4

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by Angela
3

The house was nice and the front yard/dock was amazing.

We're glad you enjoyed Dream Catcher, Angela, and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Amy
3

The home had excellent lake access with a nice level sandy beach where the kids could play in the water

Sounds wonderful, Amy! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed Dream Catcher and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Nice Yard and View of Lake!

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Beth
4

This was a great place to spend a week vacation. The weather gave us a nice relief from the summer heat, it was around 70 degrees every day the first week of August. The yard is very nice as well as the fire pit and beach. The shed was a nice place for us to store our chairs and life jackets, etc... while we were there. We enjoyed making smores on the fire at night followed by a relaxing soak in the hot tub. The house accompanied us nicely, we liked the open spaces of the kitchen to the living room. There were definitely things that needed to be addressed. One was the refrigerator. The refrigerator is undersized to fit enough food for a week for 6 of us. Also, the refrigerator had 2 broken door brackets and broken meat and crisper drawers. Attention is needed to these items. Overall, the kitchen was well equipped to cook what we needed to for the week. There was plenty of dishes, silverware, pots, pans, etc... The house had a nice set up with the laundry room off the kitchen. The dryer didn't work while we were there, it never would get hot. We put in a work order request but no one ever came to look at it. The parking in front of the house is adequate but is tricky to get out of when the traffic is heavy. And beware there are a lot of steps down to the house. It was fine unloading all of the vehicles when you arrive because it is all downhill. However, you will have to lug all of your stuff back up the long steep steps up to the parking level. Overall we would rate this rental a 4 star. Thanks for a great vacation!

Thanks for this thorough review, Beth! We’re so glad to know that you had a great time at Dream Catcher overall, and our team and future guests appreciate you mentioning the aspects of the home that you feel could be improved. We’ll be sure to share your feedback regarding the size of the refrigerator with the homeowner for consideration during future updates. In the meantime, we’ll have our maintenance team take a look to make any necessary repairs. Our team will also ensure that the dryer is working properly - we apologize that your maintenance request regarding this issue was not promptly addressed and will investigate this occurrence to be sure future requests do not go unanswered. We thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and sincerely hope that you will come back and enjoy Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Dream Catcher

Reviewed on 2020-09-23 by Kristian
4

We had a great week in Deep Creek. The location of the house and setting were great. The fire pit and hot tub were awesome and the staff were very helpful as well. The house was a bit dated for the price and the hot tub cover is broken and difficult to remove but I didn’t let it stop us from having a great time.

We're so glad you had a great time at Dream Catcher overall, Kristian, and we appreciate your feedback on how your stay could have been even better. We'll share your comments with the homeowner for reference when updating the home. We'll also have our maintenance team take a look at the hot tub cover to determine if repairs can be made or if a replacement will be necessary. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Sarah
5

Great house!

So glad you enjoyed, Sarah! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful View of the Lake

Reviewed on 2020-12-28 by Debra
4

Cozy home on the lake. Plenty of room for a group of 8 to enjoy time together.

Debra, thank you for staying with us at DCL! We hope to have you back again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In December 2020

Reviewed on 2021-01-07 by Christina
4

No Additional Comment

Nice family house, great views!

Reviewed on 2021-04-06 by Deirdre
4

The home was cozy and plenty of room for our family of 5. Plenty of attractions nearby, great restaurants and amazing views.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back soon. ~ Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Dream catcher

Reviewed on 2021-05-09 by Dawn
5

I had a wonderful amazing time I really didn’t want to leave but I will definitely be booking another stay

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dream Catcher and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Nice lake front location

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Melissa
2

The property is located on a nice lakefront location with an amazing yard. The area of the lake is a little busier but not overwhelmingly so - kids can still swim, kayak, paddle board off the dock, etc. We were a little disappointed with the number of times we had to call maintenance in just the first couple days alone. The jets in the hot tub were not operating and never fixed during our visit. The grill and microwave were not working either and loaners had to be brought in. All pretty big deals when you are on vacation and the hot tub was a bummer as it was one of the best amenities of the property. The maintenance department was very responsive though to all of our calls.

Thanks for your review, Melissa! First, I’m glad that your family was able to enjoy the lake and Dream Catcher’s yard, as we know the outdoor spaces are often a huge draw for our guests. I’m sorry to hear, though, that several maintenance issues arose during your stay. While these concerns are largely unpredictable, we do understand the frustration that comes with a maintenance crew attending to your rental during your vacation. Though I’m happy that our team was quick to respond, I apologize that several of the problems were unable to be solved prior to your departure. Repairs to the inoperative amenities have been scheduled and will be resolved prior to any future guests’ arrival. Your patience and communication with these issues is so appreciated, and we sincerely hope for the chance to provide you with a fantastic stay in Deep Creek soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Nice

Reviewed on 2021-08-19 by Deborah
3

Nice house and area. Would not recommend for disabled or handicap individuals since there are too many steps to pack and unpack from parking area.

Hi, Deborah - thanks for your review. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed Dream Catcher overall, and know that our future guests will find your feedback helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to share and hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing vacation spot, highly recommend

Reviewed on 2021-09-16 by Patsy
5

We have rented this home for years. Perfect location! Wooded lot beside of us so often see deer in the yard which is really a treat

I’m so glad to hear that Dream Catcher continues to be the perfect home-away-from-home for your group, Patsy! Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We can’t wait to host you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing yard and the big tree steals the show!

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Melinda
5

Great location right on the lake with wonderful views and privacy. The big tree in the yard near the lake is truly remarkable and makes the whole yard! Even though the house is outdated, we would definitely rent it again!

We’re glad you enjoyed Dream Catcher, Melinda! We’ll take a look at your survey for more insight on the aspects of the home that you feel could be updated. Thanks for your review! We hope you’ll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful view and conveniently close to resort.

Reviewed on 2022-01-31 by Jennifer
3

Stay was okay. A beautiful view and convenient to Wisp. However, we were tired during our stay due to a highly uncomfortable mattress. Lacked some basics for cooking meals.

I’m sorry to hear that the mattresses didn’t work well for you, Jennifer! Because bedding preferences vary so greatly, it can be difficult to find a solution that is perfect for every guest. That said, feedback is always appreciated and considered by the homeowner and your comments have been shared. I’ve also relayed your suggestion for updated kitchenware. Thanks so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time at Dream Catcher overall and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Cannot wait to come back next year

Reviewed on 2019-01-09 by Christa
5

There was something wrong with the TV aspect ratio; we tried every setting but the picture never fit the screen. Other than that, we were very impressed with how well the house was maintained and the amount of kitchen tools, colanders, and pots/pans. Can not wait to come back next year!

I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time at Dream Catcher, Christa! Thanks for letting us know about the TV; we'll have our maintenance team take a look to be sure everything is working properly for future guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, and we can't wait to host you again next year! - Lainey, Railey Vacations