You are here

Images

Floor Plan

Floor Plan

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.' Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Marsh Hill Rd.
Dog Friendly
5 Beds
3 Baths
14 Guests
3.8571
(28 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
At Adventure Bound, one stay will never be enough! For your vacation pleasure, an outstanding list of amenities can be found in this traditional lakefront home. Cathedral ceilings and golden knotty pine walls make for a home that feels alive with the wild spirit of the lake and the restless energy of the woods. The stone-stacked fireplace in the living room, and the master bedroom with balcony and jetted tub, promise a restful stay, even with days that are filled with action and adventure. Laughter is assured in your fun-filled family room, wet bar, and pool table. And what could be better than spending time with your favorite person in a bubbling hot tub, the moon bright and beautiful over the calm waters of the Deep Creek Lake? Vacation bliss awaits you at Adventure Bound!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Private lake front and dock slip located on property. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located along Marsh Hill Rd. at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Upper Level
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Loft: Queen Sleeper Sofa

Main Level: 
- Great Room
- Dining Room 
- Kitchen
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub

Lower Level: 
- Game Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa, Wet Bar, Pool Table
- Laundry
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: Duo Bunk Bed
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub

DISCLAIMERS:

4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Family Groups Only
  4. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  5. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  6. Lake Views (Filtered)
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. No Smoking Allowed
  9. Pets: Dog Friendly (Max. Allowed = 2)
    This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details.
  10. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  11. Wooded Setting

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: None
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  8. Pool Table
  9. Single Jetted Tub: 1
  10. Utilities: Broom, Mop/Bucket, Dust Pan

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Duo Bunk Beds: 1
  5. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1

Inside | Appliances

  1. Blenders: 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  3. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  4. Crock Pots: 1
  5. Dishwashers: 1
  6. Electric Griddles: 1
  7. Electric Hand Mixers: 1
  8. Full-Size Fridges: 2
  9. Microwaves: 1
  10. Ovens: 1
  11. Stoves: 1
  12. Toasters: 1
  13. Washers: 1
  14. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. Streaming Devices: 1
  4. TVs (Box): 1
  5. TVs (Flat Screen): 4
  6. TVs (Smart): 1
  7. TV Provider: Procom

Outside

  1. Corn Hole
  2. Grills (Charcoal): 1
  3. Grills (Gas): 1
  4. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  5. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  6. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Private Dock: 2 Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

1681 Marsh Hill Road, McHenry, 21541 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

WILL RENT AGAIN!

Reviewed on 2021-06-30 by Baker from Charleroi, PA USA
Updated on 2021-06-30
5
Our family had a wonderful time at Adventure Bound! The location is perfect - right on the lake, a half mile from WISP, and only a five minute ride to the grocery, liquor, and other essential stores. We especially loved hanging out in the rockers on the porch facing the lake. We’ve rented Adventure Bound several times and the recent improvements made have been dramatic!
So wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Sarah
Updated on 2021-06-23
4
No Additional Comment
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review, Sarah - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Adventure Bound

Reviewed on 2021-06-15 by Charles
Updated on 2021-06-15
4
Our main concern is that the downstairs bedroom with the bunk beds had a horrible smell in it. My grandchildren would not even sleep in it. Everything else was fine, though.
Thanks so much for alerting us to the unpleasant smell, Charles, and we're sincerely sorry for the interruption. We'll look into this right away to be sure everything is in order for future guests. I'm so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay otherwise and sure hope you'll visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Nice Lake House! Would Stay Again!!!

Reviewed on 2021-06-06 by Jim
Updated on 2021-06-06
5
Very nice home with good access to the lake! Great sectional furniture in living room for conversation and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again.
Hi, Jim! Thank you for choosing Railey Vacations to host your DCL vacation! We are happy you were able to enjoy the lake access, and we'll be glad to have you back! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Nice lakefront location, but house is run down.

Reviewed on 2021-04-14 by Michael
Updated on 2021-04-14
2
House is in a good location, but the furnishings need updating and the house itself is run down. Needs a good overhaul with drywall work and paint. Dehumidifier should be on full time in lower level. Overall, this property is overpriced.
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so sorry to hear you had a frustrating time at Adventure Bound. We aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don't meet expectations. We will use this feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn't happen again. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Dingy and disappointing.

Reviewed on 2021-04-07 by Michelle
Updated on 2021-04-07
2
The views are beautiful, but this house could really use some maintenance/cleaning attention.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don't meet expectations. We will use the feedback to make us better and ensure this doesn't happen again. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Adventure Bound

Reviewed on 2021-04-02 by Kristin
Updated on 2021-04-02
4
The house had ample space for our stay. It was nice relaxing in the hot tub with the view of the lake. The swing by the lake was just as relaxing with a cup of coffee in hand.
So happy to hear you had a great and relaxing time, Kristin! We hope to host you again in the future and thank you for taking the time to leave your review! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

A great getaway from the norm.

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Cortni
Updated on 2021-03-31
4
This place was incredible. Spacious, clean, everything worked perfectly, and we had an incredible time. Cannot wait to visit again when it’s warm and we can get out on the lake
Thank you for the great review, Cortni! We appreciate you taking the time to leave it and are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please do come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Nice place to stay.

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Brian
Updated on 2021-03-31
4
House is nice and has a great view.
So happy to hear you enjoyed the house, Brian! Please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Adventure Bound Holiday weekend stay

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Carrie
Updated on 2021-01-26
5
No Additional Comment
Thanks for 5 stars, Carrie! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Below expectations

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Pamela
Updated on 2021-01-18
2
Our family group was looking forward to spending a relaxing week at this “premier property “ in front of a cozy fire. What a disappointment! The fireplace was unusable, it spewed smoke when we tried it. And yes, the flue was open. Furniture is shabby, beds marginally comfortable. Good heat and hot water, though. This property is suitable for groups of 20-somethings who want to ski and party, not for family groups.
We're so sorry to hear the home was below your expectations, Pam. We sincerely apologize that you felt some aspects of the stay were not up-to-par. We hope you did contact us about the fireplace during your stay as oftentimes we can resolve these issues for you quickly and are happy to do so! Please don't hesitate to contact us for your next vacation to discuss other homes that may be more of what you had in mind for your group - we do hope to see you again in the future! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Relax and Rewind at Adventure Bound

Reviewed on 2020-12-23 by Penelope
Updated on 2020-12-23
4
Terrific Big-Fam Home on perfect lot!
Thank you for your kind words, Penelope! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you loved your experience at Adventure Bound and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-11-05 by Suzanne
Updated on 2020-11-05
4
Loved the view and the wood burning fireplace.
Happy to hear that it sounds like you enjoyed your stay, Suzanne. Please come back and see us soon and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by Paul
Updated on 2020-10-20
3
No Additional Comment
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Paul - we hope that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-14 by Marjorie
Updated on 2020-09-14
3
No Additional Comment
Thanks for your review, Marjorie - we hope you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Good

Reviewed on 2020-09-14 by Sue
Updated on 2020-09-14
4
Had a relaxing time. Adventure Bound property could use some attention to detail
Thank you for the feedback, Sue. We'll be sure to pass it along to the homeowner! So glad you had a relaxing getaway and we really hope to see you again in the future! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Cynthia
Updated on 2020-06-29
3
Could use to be fixed up. Paint and update inside and fix outside things I listed. We liked the size of the house and the lay out. With some updates we would think about staying there again.
We'll be sure to pass along these comments to the homeowner for consideration, Cynthia! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the future. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in May 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-04 by Robert
Updated on 2020-06-04
4
Loved the setting. Was clean upon arrival. Spacious house yet cozy! Nice dock.
Thanks for the review, Robert! Glad you enjoyed your stay - please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

plenty of room for us and out 5 adult children

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by John
Updated on 2019-12-03
5
Adventure Bound was a perfect home for our Thanksgiving vacation. There was plenty of room for us and our 5 adult children. The kitchen was large enough for us and was well stocked with all of the cooking utensils. One of our daughters spent lots of time meditating out back on the swing. The driveway was easy to navigate with ample parking for all three of our cars. We enjoyed family time at the dining room table, living room and down in the basement. We would definitely stay at Adventure Bound again.
So happy to hear it, John! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with the family and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Please do come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in October 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-29 by Douglas
Updated on 2019-10-29
3
Not sure if we would rent the house again. We did like that there were no steps from the front of the house into the main level. The yard was much steeper to get down to the water. The steps leading to the water (railroad ties) were falling apart and seemed dangerous for older family members
Thank you for the feedback, Douglas. We'll be sure to investigate the lakefront pathway for any damaged items that need replacing! We hope that despite this, your family enjoyed yourselves and that we will have the chance to host you again in the future! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

needed updates

Reviewed on 2019-09-16 by Patrick
Updated on 2019-09-16
4
The house needed updates and I felt deceived by the photos that were posted.
Hi Patrick, thanks so much for the feedback. We'll be sure to take a look at the photos vs. the current home's condition for any updates that may need to be made on either end. We hope you'll be back to visit Deep Creek with us again soon - our Vacation Specialists would love to assist you in finding a home more suitable to your expectations and style. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

excellent customer service!

Reviewed on 2019-09-08 by Cathy
Updated on 2019-09-08
5
We were actually vacationing at the Outer Banks this week and were forced to evacuate due to Hurricane Dorian. As we were driving home, we were trying to come up with somewhere else to finish out the week. We called your office very close to the end of the business day and talked to Michelle Bender. She not only found us a place to stay at the last minute but went over-and-above to make sure everything was ready for our arrival. We would rent again based on her excellent customer service!
Absolutely amazing to hear it, Cathy! Michelle is a gem, we're so glad she was able to provide an excellent customer service experience for you and your group and that we were able to provide a last minute getaway for the remaining part of your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, we hope you'll be back to see us again! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

This house and it's issues were not up to the quality we usually get with Railey.

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Jennifer
Updated on 2019-08-19
2
This house and it's issues were not up to the quality we usually get with Railey.
We're so sorry to hear this, Jennifer. We absolutely strive to provide a wonderful experience for all of our guests, in all of our vacation homes and are disappointed to hear this rental did not meet your expectations. We'd love to hear more about what we can do better the experience for future guests, if you'd please give us a call at your earliest convenience. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

great location

Reviewed on 2019-07-11 by Margarita
Updated on 2019-07-11
5
We used it for our annual family reunion - Lots of fun for the whole family. Great location and very good house. Thank you!
So happy to hear Adventure Bound was a great location for your family reunion, Margarita! We hope you'll be back for many more reunions in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

great house to stay in

Reviewed on 2019-06-12 by Lisa
Updated on 2019-06-12
5
Adventure Bound is a great house to stay in. It is in a really nice part of the lake, close to Wisp and the grocery store. Access to the lake is easy. Nice dock too.
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and we hope to host you again in the near future! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Wonderful and easy!

Reviewed on 2019-05-05 by Scott
Updated on 2019-05-05
5
Adventure bound was lovely place. They had plenty of wood stocked for the outside and inside fireplaces. Great view and very quite. Checking in was a breeze, it was all done online and just had stop by the office to get our keys. If you like to fish Adventure Bounds dock is the only place you need to go. 10 fish were caught in 3 days.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Deep Creek Lake, and we hope to host you again soon. Lori, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in October 2018

Reviewed on 2018-10-20 by Tim
Updated on 2018-10-20
3
Upon arriving I was impressed by the young lady who greeted me at the front desk. The dog treats presented to me for our dog was quite a surprise. The house (as reported to management) needed some attention. The maintenance man sent to investigate was very polite and attentive to our needs. We hope that the items have been addressed so that the next tenant can have a trouble free stay. The refund was appreciated.
So happy to hear you had great interactions with our staff during your trip, Tim! We'll be sure to pass along recommendations of upgrades to the homeowner for future visitors. Please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

rainy days but great house!

Reviewed on 2018-09-28 by Christine
Updated on 2018-09-28
5
On short notice (had vacation canceled due to Hurricane Florence) we were able to find Adventure Bound! It was a great house, plenty of room, excellent lake view from the decks, easy in and out of lake for the dogs as well. We appreciated some special accommodations from the owners and Railey. The whole experience was great and we will definitely consider returning to Adventure Bound!!
So happy to hear you enjoyed your last minute getaway, Christine! We hope you'll be back for more future visits and really appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. - Jenn, Railey Vacations