You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. North Glade
Pets Not Permitted
8 Beds
7 Full Bathrooms
1Half Bathrooms
House
20 Guests
4.4694
(49 Reviews)
31 Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Escape to this wooden oasis for your next family vacation! With 8 bedrooms, 2 kitchens, and multiple living spaces this home has room for everyone! Elegant and thoughtful decor decorates the walls and tables throughout the home inviting its guest to admire and appreciate all that it has to offer. Whether you want to spend you time indoors or outdoors, you’ll never run out of things to do in this spectacular home! Outside the home you can soak either of the 2 hot tubs, hang out on the expansive deck with an abundance of seating for dining and lounging, or playing basketball in the driveway. Inside the fun doesn’t end - take a dip in the private heated indoor pool (which also has it’s own lounge area) or hang out in the lower level recreational room with a football table, pool table and a the theater room where you can watch one of your favorite films.  When you do decide to live the home, more outdoor fun, like the four-season Wisp Resort and Deep Creek Lake State Park as well as local restaurants are just a short drive away! 

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake access and dock slip are located about a 10 min walk or short drive down the road from the home. Please note docks are only guaranteed Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the North Glade Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Kitchen
- Living Room
- Formal Dining Room
- Breakfast Nook
- Family Room
- Office Area
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Wet Bar, Attached Full Bath with Shower and Separate Tub
- Bedroom: King Bed, Access to Bath
- Bedroom: King Bed, Access to Bath, Access to Deck
- Full Bath with Shower
- Powder Room
- Laundry

Upper Level:
- Sitting Area with Wet Bar
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Full Bath with Shower

Lower Level:
- Game Area
- Theater Room
- Kitchen
- Bedroom: 2 Full Beds, Twin Bunk Bed, Access to Bath
- Full Bath with Shower
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Access to Bath
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, 2 Full Beds, Wet Bar, Attached Full Bath with Shower

Pool House:
- Pool
- Upper Lounge Area with Wet Bar and Full Bath with Shower/Tub 

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: South
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Firewood: Not Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 30
    This home requires the contract holder to be at least 30 years of age to rent the property. If you are not able to fulfill the age requirement for this rental, please know that we have over 380 other accommodations that will allow you to rent at 24 years of age.
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  11. Signature Collection
    These properties are all about excellence. Each home in our Signature Collection has met specific requirements to maximize its appearance, quality, and comfort. Our Signature Collection homes facilitate the best guest experience possible.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  13. Wooded Setting
  14. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 6
  3. Queens: 1
  4. Full: 4
  5. Twin/Twin Bunk Beds: 1
  6. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Sunday - Sunday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights
  6. Now Accepting Short Summer Stays for 2024!

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 2
  6. Foosball Table
  7. Home Office Workspace
  8. Internet: Wifi
  9. Landline Phone: None
  10. Oversized Jetted Tubs: 1
  11. Pool Table
  12. Private Home Theater
  13. Private Indoor Pool
    Pool Size: 19’L x 10’W
  14. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  15. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 2
  4. Microwaves: 2
  5. Ovens: 2
  6. Wine Coolers/Fridges: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. TVs (Smart): 12

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 2
  2. Max. Parking: 8 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fireplaces (Wood): 2
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 2

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 1 Motorized Vessel Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

386 Hines Drive, Swanton, 21561 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 1.54 mi
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 1.78 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 2.12 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 2.41 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 2.99 mi
FunTime Watersports 3.22 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 3.22 mi
Lakeside Creamery 3.22 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 3.23 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 3.25 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 3.27 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 3.33 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 3.34 mi
Tourist Trap 3.36 mi
Arrowhead Market 3.37 mi
Christmas Chalet 3.37 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 3.47 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 3.48 mi
Fox's Pizza 3.50 mi
Bill's Marine Service 3.52 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 3.56 mi
Trader's Coffee House 3.97 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 3.98 mi
High Mountain Sports 4.03 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 4.13 mi
JG's Pub 4.39 mi
Little Sandy's 4.96 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 5.00 mi
Massage at the Lake 5.08 mi
Aquatic Center 5.10 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 5.41 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 5.41 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 5.60 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 5.63 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 5.64 mi
Short Story Brewing 5.64 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 5.65 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 5.75 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 5.85 mi
Deep Creek Marina 5.99 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 6.13 mi
Funland 6.20 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 6.20 mi
Ledo Pizza 6.21 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 6.23 mi
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 6.24 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 6.33 mi
The Greene Turtle 6.37 mi
Lodestone Golf Course 6.37 mi
Bear Creek Traders 6.39 mi
Shop 'N Save 6.39 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 6.39 mi
Deep Creek Salon 6.39 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 6.40 mi
Trout's House Seafood 6.41 mi
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 6.48 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 6.57 mi
Canoe on the Run 6.59 mi
Silver Tree Marine 6.67 mi
Archie's Barbeque 6.99 mi
Big Run State Park 7.11 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 7.33 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 7.64 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 7.91 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 8.12 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 8.16 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 8.49 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 8.49 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 8.64 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 8.72 mi
China Wok 8.76 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 8.76 mi
Don Patron 8.89 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 8.97 mi
Dairy Queen 9.25 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 9.32 mi
Denny's 9.52 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 9.53 mi
Sang Run State Park 9.58 mi
The Alley 9.76 mi
Oakland Golf Club 9.80 mi
3rd Street Diner 9.92 mi
Pizza Hut 10.10 mi
Garrett State Forest 10.17 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 10.22 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 10.24 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 10.25 mi
Rudy's Clothing 10.26 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 10.28 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 10.30 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 10.35 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 10.36 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 10.54 mi
New Germany State Park 11.12 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 11.71 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 12.24 mi
Schrock's Country Store 12.65 mi
Cove Run Farms 12.72 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 12.82 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 13.37 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 13.38 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 13.78 mi
Grantsville, MD 14.35 mi
Hey Pizza 14.35 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 14.35 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 14.41 mi
JTF Ice Rink 14.51 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 14.59 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 14.66 mi
Grant's Mercantile 14.68 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 14.70 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 15.63 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 16.23 mi
Savage River Lodge 16.45 mi
Savage River 17.54 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed May 2024

Reviewed on 2024-05-20 by Lynn
5

Vacationed March 2024

Reviewed on 2024-03-12 by Rikida
5

Vacationed December 2023

Reviewed on 2024-01-02 by CHERIE
5

My family and I enjoyed this home. It was fit for us. The kids enjoyed the pool and both the kids and adults enjoyed the jacuzzi. There were a few concerns, When we arrived there we no full rolls of toilet paper which said to me that maybe the bathrooms weren't cleaned, which we cleaned them anyway. I took pictures of the things that were messed up or broken but had no one to send those to and I couldn't get on the phone with Noone only to leave a message. One of our beds broke down the second in and she had to try and work it out because I couldn't reach anyone. Other little things which I did address already. All in all it's a beautiful home but it needs some touching up. Thank you for allowing us to rent your home.

Hi Cherie! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us with your feedback and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We take our guest's experience to heart and will be sure to further investigate where the lapse in communication occurred. We will also be sure to pass along this information concerning the broken items to the homeowners to ensure that they are repaired for future stays. Otherwise we are pleased to hear that you and your family had a good time with us and enjoyed the amenities and hope to have the chance to rent to you again in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed November 2023

Reviewed on 2023-11-28 by Sara
5

Vacationed October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-24 by leigh anne
3

Vacationed in October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-20 by william
5

very nice home. good bedding and furnishings, nice quiet area.

Thanks for the kind words William! Glad to hear that Woodland Chalet was in a prime location and well stocked! Please come see us again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-10 by Nathan
5

Vacationed in September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-25 by Valerie
3

Vacationed in September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-25 by Jerrell
4

Beautiful home - very comfortable. Tons of room to spread out on multiple levels. An absolutely wonderful place to stay with a large group.

Glad to hear that the home had everything you expected and there was plenty of room for all Jerrell! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-11 by Cynthia
5

Vacationed in September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-05 by Catherine
5

Beautiful home

Reviewed on 2023-09-04 by Marsha , St marys , Pa Usa
5

The inside of the house was beautiful. The indoor pool and theater were great. Their are so many good things about this house. We were a bit shocked with the outside. The grass wasn't moved the landscaping was full of dead leaves bushes weren't trimmed. My husband works for a landscaping business so this was very noticeable. Still give it 5 stars but this beauty deserves to be maintained better on the outside

Hi Marsha! So happy to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time together at Woodland Chalet and that there was plenty to do for all! We will be sure to pass along your suggestions concerning the maintenance outside to our property management department for future improvements. Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-30 by Thomas
5

This spacious, well-maintained house provided an attractive site for our family's annual Deep Creek get together. The well-equipped dual kitchens coupled with attractive dining space both indoors and outdoors made it possible to feed our large group easily and comfortably. Despite this summer's detour and Glendale Road, it was not hard for our guests to access the home and to travel to nearby towns and outdoor attractions.

Hi Thomas! Pleased to hear that the home was all you had expected and more and that there was plenty of space for all! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Awesome home

Reviewed on 2023-08-06 by Martha , Wheeling , Wv
5

Loved the house, pool granddaughter just loved it. Can't wait till next year we love Deep Creek

Hi Martha! Thanks for the review. Glad to hear that you and your family had a fun filled time at Woodland Chalet! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Beautiful inside!

Reviewed on 2023-07-18 by Jeremiah
4

Beautiful home with every convenience for a large family.

Reviewed on 2023-06-26 by Lorraine
5

Plenty of space for large family to spread out. Enjoyed every level and all the extras… pool, movie theater, etc. Would recommend.

So happy to hear it, Lorraine! Thanks so much for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your vacation at Woodland Chalet. Please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

The Johnson's Quick Getaway

Reviewed on 2023-05-19 by Crystal
5

The house was amazing. It was very spacious. The pictures we viewed when selecting the home was nice but the home itself was much nicer. The only issue with staying in the home was the check-in time was too late and the check-out time was too early.

Hi Crystal! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a fun filled weekend creating lasting memories here at Woodland Chalet! We do offer early check in's and late check out's when booking at a small fee! Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Amazing house! Highly recommend for a large group of people.

Reviewed on 2023-04-26 by Stephanie
5

This house is amazing! For a large group of people to still feel like they have their own space is hard to find! The pool is an added bonus! Highly recommend this house! My only negative is there were Railey workers at the house everyday during our stay. We were not notified of anyone stopping, which made it a little frustrating. If someone is renting the house no one should be stopping on the property without someone being notified. Other than that our group of 17 is already wanting to go back!

Hi Stephanie! We appreciate your feedback! We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience concerning any techs that may have shown up, however it is in our policy to have our pools serviced daily and sometimes may render a scheduling conflict. Otherwise we are happy to hear that your group had a wonderful time with us and we hope to have the chance to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

An amazing stay!

Reviewed on 2023-04-12 by Dayisha
5

I want to thank Railey and the staff for making the necessary changes for me and my family. We are looking forward to returning. Thank you DJ

Dayisha, we are always happy to help in any way that we can. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Woodland Chalent. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Jenny, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in March 2023

Reviewed on 2023-03-28 by Emanuel
4

Very nice home. Cleaned very well. Only complaints were the drain in the showers was slow draining. But had a wonderful time

Hello, Emanuel. We are happy to hear that Woodland Chalet was nice and clean for your stay. We do apologize that you had an issue with the shower drains. Please be aware that you can contact us at any time during your stay to report maintenance issues. We will do our best to rectify the situation. In any event, we are glad you had a good time and hope you will be back to visit us in the future. Jenny, Railey Vacations

Great House

Reviewed on 2023-03-20 by Ginny , Bethel Park, PA Usa
5

We had such a good time at the Woodland Chalet for my husband’s 75th birthday. Had an issue with the downstairs heat and they quickly came and tried to repair it. It didn’t occur while we were there but they did bring us space heaters. This resulted in cold and hot spots in the house and an air balance is needed. Our ages ranged from 75 to 13 months. We thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tubs. The kitchen was nicely furnished and large enough to have more than one person using. We hope to be back for more family gatherings. We checked for Thanksgiving 2023 but sadly it is already booked.

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us with your feedback Ginny! We are happy to know that we were able to help quickly remedy the issue with heating and that the home was the perfect fit for you and your group! Looking forward to having the chance to rent to you again in the near future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Big house

Reviewed on 2023-01-24 by Ed , North Versailles, PA United States
5

Our second stay at this property. Large house with plenty of places to sleep and multiple areas to gather. The one hot tub cover had seen better days but other than that the house is great for our group. When booking next year's trip, this property will be on the short list of options.

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review Ed! We are always happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time with us! We will be sure to pass along the information concerning the hot tub cover to our property manager to ensure to is properly taken care of. Otherwise we hope to have the opportunity to rent to you in the near future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Nice House

Reviewed on 2022-12-30 by Lawrence
3

The house was hugeeee very spacious very fun for huge famiies worth the money. My family loved the house and the memories we created there

Hi Lawrence! Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a great review! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and were able to create life long memories! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Perfect Family Vacation Home!

Reviewed on 2022-12-27 by Meg
5

Winter Wonderland! The House was perfect for our extended family. Wonderfully picturesque for Christmas. The lower level was fantastic for watching football and playing games. Fireplaces awesome. Kitchen range was perfect for cooking.

Thanks for the review Meg! We love hearing that you and your group had a great time with us at Woodland Chalet for the holiday! It’s great that you were able to take full advantage of the amenities in the home. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

It was absolutely amazing! I wish we could have lived there. The house was gorgeous!

Reviewed on 2022-12-13 by Monique
5

An Absolutely Amazing Home!

Reviewed on 2022-12-11 by Monica
5

The pictures of this home does it no justice as the real thing was awesome! Spacious rooms, plenty of places to sit and be alone if you want to. Extremely clean and in pretty good condition. Stocked very well for a family of 10 or more. Loved the pool and the Jacuzzis even more, all were exceptionally clean. The entire house was a joy to rent.

Hi Monica! We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us at Woodland Chalet! It’s great when the home, location, and amenities all come together to provide a fun rental experience! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Absolutely Amazing!

Reviewed on 2022-12-10 by Monica , Laurel, MD United States
5

When I tell you the pictures does this house no justice! This house was amazing and we LOVED IT. The rooms were nice and roomy, it had plenty of places to relax, the pool was the icing on the cake, and the jacuzzis were really nice. The house was super clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook a meal for a family of 10 or more. The only complaint I had was the fridge smelled really bad, but we purchased some fridge baking soda and gave it an extra cleaning, and the smell dissipated in about a day. Anything that needed to be addressed, they were on it! I will definitely rent again because it was an excellent property and HUGE!!!! Thank you for a great experience.

Hi Monica! This is absolutely fantastic to hear!! We are so pleased that you and your family had an amazing vacation with us at Woodland Chalet! Isn’t it great when the home, location, and amenities all come together to provide the best rental experience possible!? We do sincerely apologize about the fridge but we are glad to know that we were able to quickly remedy any issue you may have had. Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Amazing house.

Reviewed on 2022-10-25 by Jonathan
5

Amazing house.

Thanks for the 5 star review Jonathan! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Woodland Chalet! Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2022

Reviewed on 2022-09-11 by Dawn
4

Awesome for large families

Reviewed on 2022-07-28 by Korby Sanders
4

Awesome for large families

Hello, Korby. Thank you so much for letting us know your stay at Woodland Chalet exceeded your expectations. We are so pleased to hear the home provided the layout and space necessary for a large group to feel comfortable. We would love to host you again soon. Please contact us when you're ready. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Great House for a large family.

Reviewed on 2022-07-13 by David
4

Had a Golden Wedding celebration. 10 adults 9 children. As others noted walk to dock steep, but all did it several times a day. The amenities kept most children entertained most of the time -- a real bonus. I was in the Master Bedroom and I didn't hear a thing.

Hi David! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review! We love hearing that you and your family had a wonderful vacation at Woodland Chalet where all had something to do! Please do come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 2022-05-30 by Ryan Fisher
5

The house is gigantic and in great shape. There are numerous areas to congregate. We will stay again in the future.

Hi, Ryan. Thank you so much for your five star review of Woodland Chalet! We're so glad to hear that the amenities and layout of the property met the expectations and needs of your group. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We're really looking forward to hosting you again. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 2022-05-30 by Ryan Fisher
5

The house is gigantic and in great shape. There are numerous areas to congregate. We will stay again in the future.

Hi, Ryan. Thank you so much for your wonderful reivew! We're so excited to hear that Woodland Chalet met all the needs and expectations of your group, and we are looking forward to hosting your next fabulous DLC vacation. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 2022-03-28 by Brandon
5

Great house with a lot of cool features!

So glad you enjoyed your stay, Brandon! Please don’t hesitate to visit us in Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Incredible house

Reviewed on 2022-01-26 by Ed
5

Plenty of sleeping areas and a ton of beds. An excessive number of wet bars. Home theatre was great. Had some issues: garbage disposal was not functioning, and the one tv was only showing nfl games in Spanish. Outside of that we loved the main house and the pool house. Will consider renting again.

We’re so glad you had a great time at Woodland Chalet, Ed! We’ll take a look at the garbage disposal to ensure everything is in working order for our future guests. I’ll also share your comment regarding the TV’s language settings with the homeowner and suggest that instructions for switching languages back and forth be made available in the home. Thanks so much for your review, and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Very spacious home for large groups.

Reviewed on 2021-12-14 by Theresa
4

This home is well-appointed and has plenty of room for families to join together without feeling crowded. The two hot tubs, indoor pool, multiple indoor/outdoor fireplaces, theater room, game room, gathering spaces, large dining table, and two full kitchens made out Thanksgiving weekend with 20 people fun and memorable. The secluded location invites ample deer to frequent the property throughout the day. We would rent again if we have another large group.

I’m glad to hear that your group had an awesome holiday at Woodland Chalet, Theresa! Thanks for this great review. Please don’t hesitate to visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In December 2021

Reviewed on 2021-12-07 by Casey
4

Nice house, large and comfortable for bigger groups. Layout was nice and spacious giving everyone a room to their own. Kids had a blast with the hot tubs and pools that were maintenanced almost daily. Lake access down and road and severely steep driveway. Not accessible to older or physically challenged persons.

I’m glad you enjoyed Woodland Chalet, Casey! We do encourage all guests to contact our reservationists prior to booking their rental to ensure the space will be comfortable for their group. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope you’ll visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

An incredible weekend

Reviewed on 2021-11-23 by Terra
5

Weekend getaway

Thanks for your review, Terra! We’re glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to host you again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Big, Beautiful, Spacious and Accommodating

Reviewed on 2021-11-23 by Dubois
5

The Woodland Chalet was incredible. A big, beautiful, spacious and accommodating getaway that felt like home but with more….. My family and I couldn’t have asked for a better place to celebrate my sisters birthdays! Everything from the checkin, to the facility, to the checkout was perfect and we’re definitely doing it again.

Thank you for this fantastic review, Dubois! We are so glad to hear that your family had an above-and-beyond experience at Woodland Chalet and we cannot wait to host you again. Happy birthday to your sisters, and we’ll see you next time! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Victoria
5

This amazing property allowed our family to spend some quality time and create wonderful memories! There's so much to do at the house - It truly allows for a great time for all. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

So happy to hear it, Victoria! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back to visit again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations (Responded through Airbnb)

Wonderful Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-10-25 by Andrew
4

Our family (8 adults, 5 children) had a great week at the Woodland Chalet. The home was spacious and well-kept, and the setting among the foliage in October was spectacular. Lots of room for the kids to play, do crafts, snack, etc., and plenty of things to keep the adults entertained as well. It fit us perfectly. The kitchen's were better equipped than we expected and made making meals enjoyable. We only had one minor issue during our stay (a tiny leak during a rainstorm), which was addressed immediately when I called the service line. All in all, a good value and a wonderful stay. We would certainly return.

I’m sorry to hear about the leak, Andrew, but am so glad our team could resolve the issue quickly for you! It sounds like you had a wonderful time aside from this inconvenience. Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing this great review. Please come back and enjoy Woodland Chalet again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Nice house but needs maintenance

Reviewed on 2021-10-25 by Michael
2

The house was very accommodating to the amount of people we had staying in there.

I’m glad to know that Woodland Chalet accommodated your group well, Michael. We’ll take a look at your survey for more insight on the aspects of your experience that you feel could have been improved. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and we sincerely hope to remedy any lingering disappointment with a fantastic DCL getaway in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-16 by Barb
4

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-06 by Angela
1

Disappointed Stay...Renter BEWARE!

Hi, Angela - we’re so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Woodland Chalet and would like to learn more about your experience. At your convenience, please feel free to give us a call to discuss how you feel your visit could have been improved. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Lisa
4

Wonderful stay! Highly recommend!

We’re so glad to hear it, Lisa! Thanks for your review and we hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Susan
4

Big expectations- left us a bit disappointed

Hi, Susan! I'm sorry to hear that your expectations for Woodland Chalet were not met. We'd love to hear a bit more about where you feel the home fell short. At your convenience, please feel free to give us a call to discuss your stay in further detail. I'm very glad to see that you enjoyed a good stay overall, and we are looking forward to speaking with you to ensure that your next visit is even better. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In May 2021

Reviewed on 2021-06-02 by Maurice
4

No Additional Comment

Great!

Reviewed on 2021-05-22 by Teresa
5

This house was great,everything we needed to do to accommodate our needs were right there,pool, hot tub, movie room, pool table, basketball, large family rooms and large deck for our outside entertainment. It was some small issues that was bought to our attention before our stay but my family and I made it work and were we accommodated for the inconvenience.

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Woodland Chalet and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In April 2021

Reviewed on 2021-04-22 by Este
5

Great home

Thanks for the review, Este! Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations