You are here

Images

Floor Plan

Floor Plan

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.' Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Route 219 (Garrett Hwy)
Pets Not Permitted
4 Beds
3.5 Baths

Home Type

  1. House
3.8000
(5 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Life is sweet at Swede’s Waters Edge! Located along the banks of sparkling Deep Creek Lake, this lakefront home is the perfect spot for your next family vacation! The great room boasts an enormous central stone fireplace, as well as cathedral ceilings, bright walls, and the best feature of all: big and bright windows to invite inside all the beauty of the lake! Large rooms, plentiful seating, and warm comforts can be found throughout this spacious home. Just outside, you’ll find an outdoor set-up to exceed even your wildest expectations, featuring a great lake-facing deck, as well as an outdoor dining set, fire pit, hot tub, private dock, and more! There is nothing sweeter than the natural splendor of Swede’s Waters Edge, a place where every day is full of possibility and adventure. Looking for a little more room? Rent Ronnie's Retreat for some extra space!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Private Lake Front and Dock On Property. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located along Route 219 at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Powder Room
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower
- Laundry

Upper Level:
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower
- Bedroom: Twin Bed & Twin Bunk Beds
- Bedroom: 2 Twin Beds and 1 Full Bed
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  7. Lake Views (Unfiltered or Panoramic)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  12. Wooded Setting

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Full: 1
  4. Twin/Twin Bunk Beds: 1
  5. Twins: 3

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: None
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 4

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Private Dock: 2 Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

20648 Garrett Highway, Oakland, 21550 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-28 by Leslie
Updated on 2021-09-28
4
Very nice house but needs a paint and powder.
Thanks for your feedback, Leslie! We've shared your comments with the homeowner for reference when updating Swede's Waters Edge. We're glad you had a great time overall and we hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In April 2021

Reviewed on 2021-04-22 by Joshua
Updated on 2021-04-22
4
Great property in great location!
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Swede's Water Edge and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Not enough hot water for 6 adults

Reviewed on 2021-03-07 by Jay Givens from New Market, MD United States
Updated on 2021-03-07
2
Disappointed in this house, it needed a lot of attention. It has a 50 gallon electric “Mobile Home” (says it on the label) hot water heater. Takes hours to recover after 3 people shower, and the house is rated for 12 people. Also, I had to fix a lot of items, and some items need attention for the price of this rental. Views and layout are awesome. Had to fix: toilets, cabinet doors, lights that didn’t work, handle on dresser drawer. Broken but not fixed: no water to fridge so no ice or trays, no water (even though it has a dispenser), stove top cracked and sharp edges, hot water heater too small, fireplace screen not attached and kept falling over and open, had to put things in front of it to keep it closed, no numbers on house and we rented “Swede’s Waters Edge”, but the sign and wifi are “Ronnie’s Retreat”. They did replace a faulty shower head too. The place needs attention and in our opinion was not ready for rent!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns, Jay - It is important to us that each of our guests enjoys a clean, comfortable stay, and I'm so sorry to hear that these expectations were not met. We will be taking a look into each of the issues listed here to ensure that your next visit to Deep Creek meets Railey standards. We hope that you were able to experience some of the wonderful aspects of the area, and thank you again for providing your feedback. If you have any further questions or concerns, don't hesitate to reach out. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

a great time

Reviewed on 2019-10-13 by Magan
Updated on 2019-10-13
5
We were here for my bachelorette party. We had such a great time. The house was amazing. The places we went to around the house were so much fun. We were located pretty close to everything. I would absolutely stay here again.
Thanks for celebrating with us, Magan! We're glad you had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. (And, of course, congratulations on your marriage!) - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in October 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Sarah
Updated on 2019-10-01
4
No Additional Comment