You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. Carmel Cove
    This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details. This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details.
Dog Friendly
4 Beds
3 Full Bathrooms
House
10 Guests
4.3947
(38 Reviews)
Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Let the sunlight streaming in through the trees welcome you to your Deep Creek Lake vacation at Sunlit Serenity! This little chalet is perfect for a private family reunion or an intimate gathering among friends. Located close to quiet Carmel Cove, this home is an easy walk away from the home’s community dock slip and lake access point, yet offers the tranquility of a private wooded setting. This home provides plenty of space for outdoor pursuits with a shaded lot for the kids to run around, as well as a fire pit for s’mores, campfire songs, and time spent together with those you love most. Any time you want, walk down to the lake by way of a community foot path to enjoy the serenity of Deep Creek Lake or hop in the car to hit up area restaurants and family-favorite activities. Book your stay today! 


ACCESS DETAILS:
Parking for community dock is located on Carmel Cove Drive. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day. 

Please Note: To access this home’s dock, you must pass under the State Park Bridge, which, due to height restrictions, is considered impassible by any vessel with a tower or Bimini top. Access with your own vessel is at your own risk; pontoon boats are not recommended. Due to this restriction, please note marinas in the area will not rent boats to this address as all of their vessels have a tower or Bimini top.


COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Carmel Cove Community at Deep Creek Lake.


LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed


Upper Level:
- Loft: Twin Sleeper Chair
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower


Lower Level:
- Game Room
- Bedroom: Queen Bed & Twin Bunk Beds
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub


DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

DOG BREED LIMITATIONS: Even in dog-friendly homes, it’s prohibited to bring any dog with a history or instance of aggressive or reactive tendencies. We welcome any dog which you know to be well-socialized, trained, and friendly in any situation involving others, both human and canine, as there may be nearby dogs at neighboring properties. However, due to restrictions in place by homeowner insurance policies, breeds listed as most aggressive are banned from all rentals, regardless of the training and temperament of the individual dog. You can view this restriction list and our full policy regarding dogs at https://www.deepcreek.com/contact-railey under “Pet Policies”.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: South
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15-4/15)
    Two bundles of firewood, for every night of your stay, will be provided as a complimentary starter package during the dates of September 15th – April 15th (home may offer loose bulk firewood in place of bundles).
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  9. Pets: Dog Friendly (Max. Allowed = 2)
    This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details. This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details.
  10. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  11. Wooded Setting
  12. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 3
  4. Twin/Twin Bunk Beds: 1
  5. Twin Sleeper Chairs/Sofas: 1

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Short Summer Stays (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. Community Tennis

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  8. Pool Table
  9. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  10. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. Desktop Computers: 1
  3. DVD Players: 2
  4. TVs (Flat Screen): 4
  5. Peak WIFI Speeds: 120+ Mbps
    Speeds measured based on one user using service provider's network performance at time of testing. Data rates dependent on household usage and subject to variations.

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 3 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 1 Motorized Vessel Allowed
  2. Pontoon Boats Not Recommended
    To access this home’s dock, you must pass under the State Park Bridge, which, due to height restrictions, is considered impassible by any vessel with a tower or Bimini top. Access with your own vessel is at your own risk; pontoon boats are not recommended. Due to this restriction, please note marinas in the area will not rent boats to this address as all of their vessels have a tower or Bimini top.

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

2371 Glendale Road, Swanton, 21561 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 0.41 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 0.57 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 1.11 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 1.56 mi
FunTime Watersports 1.68 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 1.68 mi
Lakeside Creamery 1.69 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 1.69 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 1.74 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 1.74 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 1.85 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 1.85 mi
Tourist Trap 1.86 mi
Christmas Chalet 1.87 mi
Arrowhead Market 1.89 mi
Bill's Marine Service 1.98 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 2.00 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 2.03 mi
Fox's Pizza 2.05 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 2.08 mi
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 2.42 mi
Trader's Coffee House 2.44 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 2.44 mi
High Mountain Sports 2.50 mi
JG's Pub 3.02 mi
Aquatic Center 3.63 mi
Little Sandy's 3.70 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 3.73 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 3.96 mi
Massage at the Lake 3.96 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 3.96 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 4.19 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 4.23 mi
Short Story Brewing 4.24 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 4.24 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 4.25 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 4.36 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 4.50 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 4.56 mi
Deep Creek Marina 4.64 mi
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 4.83 mi
Lodestone Golf Course 4.83 mi
Funland 4.86 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 4.86 mi
Ledo Pizza 4.86 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 4.89 mi
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 4.99 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 5.00 mi
The Greene Turtle 5.01 mi
Trout's House Seafood 5.05 mi
Bear Creek Traders 5.05 mi
Shop 'N Save 5.06 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 5.06 mi
Deep Creek Salon 5.06 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 5.06 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 5.17 mi
Canoe on the Run 5.23 mi
Silver Tree Marine 5.31 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 5.52 mi
Archie's Barbeque 5.63 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 5.99 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 6.09 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 6.59 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 6.90 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 7.00 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 7.05 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 7.23 mi
China Wok 7.85 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 7.88 mi
Don Patron 7.98 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 8.03 mi
Sang Run State Park 8.09 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 8.10 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 8.14 mi
Dairy Queen 8.34 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 8.42 mi
Big Run State Park 8.45 mi
Denny's 8.62 mi
Garrett State Forest 8.68 mi
Oakland Golf Club 8.84 mi
3rd Street Diner 9.02 mi
The Alley 9.04 mi
Pizza Hut 9.23 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 9.25 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 9.34 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 9.37 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 9.37 mi
Rudy's Clothing 9.39 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 9.42 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 9.43 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 9.48 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 9.50 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 9.77 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 10.43 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 11.43 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 11.54 mi
Schrock's Country Store 11.85 mi
New Germany State Park 11.93 mi
Cove Run Farms 12.28 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 12.29 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 12.30 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 13.10 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 14.74 mi
Hey Pizza 14.74 mi
Grantsville, MD 14.75 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 14.83 mi
JTF Ice Rink 14.89 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 15.05 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 15.13 mi
Grant's Mercantile 15.15 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 15.16 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 15.81 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 16.27 mi
Savage River Lodge 17.48 mi
Savage River 18.60 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed November 2023

Reviewed on 2023-11-27 by Evelyn
4

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-30 by Melissa
4

Vacationed in July 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-08 by John
4

Relaxing trip with amazing beautiful scenery.

Reviewed on 2023-07-24 by stefanie
5

Amazing stay in Deep Creek!

Reviewed on 2023-07-16 by Tim
5

So enjoyable!

Reviewed on 2023-07-11 by Jennifer
4

Perfect house for Weekend Away

Reviewed on 2023-05-30 by Jordan
5

Good times!!

Reviewed on 2023-05-19 by Sherri
5

Once again, we had a perfectly wonderful time at Sunlit Serenity! The back yard with the fire ring, the pool table, the hot tub, the games, the nearby hikes, kayaking on the lake and, new to us this year, Wisp resort where most of my crazy family did the Spider Monkey course while I stayed firmly on the ground mining rocks with my granddaughter! I love it that you welcome dogs in the house too. Thanks for another great weekend. Best Mother's Day EVER!

Wow! Thank you for the great review Sherri! It's great when the home, location, and especially the amenities all come together to provide the best rental experience possible! Glad to hear that your furry friends had fun too! We hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Dependable, could be improved

Reviewed on 2023-01-26 by Theodore
4

Our stay was nice and the home had the space we needed. It was decently close to Wisp and places to eat, etc. We were surprised by how little the house / property management company provided in the house, compared to many other trips. The house generally could use an update and deep cleaning.

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us with your review Theodore! We will be sure to pass along the issues concerning the cleaning to our housekeeping staff to ensure the best rental experience possible., Otherwise we are pleased to hear that you and your family had a great time together and hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great weekend getaway - has all you need!

Reviewed on 2023-01-19 by Evan
5

Quick Getaway

Reviewed on 2022-12-26 by Madeline
4

The property was clean, well-maintained, spacious & within close proximity to Wisp for a day of skiing. Our only concern was that the steps to the front door had inches of ice which made it impossible to access the front door due to safety concerns.

Hi Marelie! Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review! We love to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and got to enjoy the holidays! We hope to have the chance to rent to you in the near future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great Family friendly vaca options!

Reviewed on 2022-12-15 by Caroline , Reynoldsville, PA United States
4

We used every square inch of this beautiful rustic home. We had a house full of children and adults and even one dog! As you can image the children loved the hot tub and we all enjoyed the fire fire pit and the quiet serene setting. This was a good base to enjoy the areas attractions. I also enjoyed the quiet cove for getting in a morning kayak paddle.

Thanks for taking the time out to leave such a great review Caroline! We are pleased to know that you and your family had a fun experience with us here at DCL and took full advantage of all the amenities offered! Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

House was very comfy and cozy and close to convenient stores

Reviewed on 2022-11-23 by Joan
5

We will be back..Railey Vacations was very professional.

Hi Joan! We appreciate the review and are pleased to be able to have helped in anyway! Glad that you enjoyed your time at Sunlit Serenity and please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Family Time

Reviewed on 2022-11-10 by Robert
5

Enjoyed the stay, planning a return next year.

Thanks for the 5 star review Robert! We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time on vacation at Sunlit Serenity! We hope to see you again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Wonderful Stay!

Reviewed on 2022-07-13 by Lisa
5

Our family had a great time and stay here.

So glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us Lisa! We appreciate the review and please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Perfect for us!

Reviewed on 2022-05-02 by Sherri Spearing , Holtwood, PA United States
5

When you rent a house online, it's always a crap shoot. But I cannot tell you enough how perfect it was for us! The house itself was super clean. It was stocked with a lot of things including games, all kinds of kitchen things, extra blankets, movies, etc. My grandson, who is 9, couldn't get the TV to turn on and I gotta tell you, that made me very happy because we had 4 kids there who played games, sat be the campfire, tossed a football, climbed trees. The TV may have actually worked; probably did but that wasn't why we were there! The property itself was huge with lots of trees. The house had plenty of bedrooms, and there were beds on each floor, with a bathroom on each floor. The pool table was a big hit! The hot tub worked, the grill worked, the icemaker worked! One thing about the grill..there was nothing to catch the grease but we just put a paper plate underneath when we noticed it. We took our kayaks up to the state park and launched from there because the dock close to the house was down a lot of stairs and back a path from the parking area. No big deal. Oh, the fire pit was awesome. We just had the best time at this house. Ohh, the coffee pot takes the cone filters. By shear luck, my daughter brought some along so all was good! Even the dogs had a good time! Thank you!

Hi, Sherri. Thank you so much for your five star review of Sunlit Serenity, and for sharing the details of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that the home was perfect for your stay. We're also pleased to hear that the kids had a great time playing the old fashioned way. I will pass your comment about the missing grill drip pan to the homeowner. We do hope you'll return for another Deep Creek Vacation. We would love to host you again. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Great getaway!

Reviewed on 2021-11-29 by Shelly
5

We had a great family get away to Sunlit Serenity for Thanksgiving - whole family together, to include our fur-family-- brought the dogs and the kids, had a wonderful Thanksgiving getaway! Thank you for letting us enjoy your home!

Thanks for this wonderful review, Shelly! We’re so happy to hear that Sunlit Serenity offered everything your family needed for a fantastic getaway. Please don’t hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Experience

Reviewed on 2021-09-15 by Bryan
5

Beautiful weather, remotely secluded everything we needed for a wonderful weekend away! Thanks!

Wonderful to hear, Bryan! Thanks for this great review. Please come back and enjoy Sunlit Serenity soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

The Good, Bad and the Ugly. And everything is relative.

Reviewed on 2021-08-24 by William
5

Overall, Sunlit Serenity has a lot going for it. The Good - Our family (6 adults, 2 children under 3 and 2 dogs) found the house to be very comfortable and had plenty of space. Not sure why some reviewers said it was a lot smaller than they thought it would be...the website had the square footage and floor plans. It was no surprise to me. The kitchen is pretty well well stocked in terms of utensils, pots, pans, silverware etc. You may want to bring a few Rubbermaid-type containers along with you if you think you may have leftovers as there really weren't any in the house. The cove where the dock space is peaceful (not a lot of power boats). There is some fishing equipment and life preservers in the basement laundry room. The game room with the pool table is a real plus. The "Bad" - putting this in quotes, because it's all relative. The house is fairly near a main road, so you do get a bit of road noise (didn't bother us though). It is also a good hike to get down to the lake/assigned dock. Getting a kayak or canoe down to the dock/lake is definitely doable, getting it back up is going to be work. On the good side, there is racking right by the lake so you can take it down and leave it there through your stay. I would recommend taking a cable lock to be safe. The Ugly - One of the trash cans in the "Bear Box" is not tall enough, and if you fill it up you may come out to find it tipped over and trash all over. Wouldn't even need to be a bear, a raccoon could do it easily. It's a simple fix and I recommend Railey and/or the owners do it immediately. The second trash bit fills the box up completely and cannot be tipped over. The other downer was the internet service. If you depend on the internet to be able to handle everything, it didn't for us. I reset the wifi router a number of times, but I believe there actual problem is with the Comcast feed. On top of that, with the Verizon cell service our whole family has, it can be in and out too depending on the weather/wind etc. So if you go there knowing you have to get a bit of work done on the internet that requires decent bandwidth and reliability, you may want to re-think. In summary: The inside of the house is not what I would call "pristine". But that was fine with us. It's been well used and loved, plus the owners are good enough to allow pets. If you are a super neat-nick, this isn't the place for you. If you are here to enjoy a relaxed family vacation with your kids and pets, and not worry about their every move, it's a great place. If you've done your research, you should have figured out by now that if you had a lakefront home you'd be paying significantly more. For the price relative to other places I researched, I felt Sunlit Serenity had good value.

Thanks so much for this detailed review, William! We're so glad to know that you enjoyed a great stay at Sunlit Serenity overall, and appreciate you touching on the aspects of your stay that you feel could’ve been better. We’ll alert the homeowner to your concerns regarding the bear-proof trash cans, as this is definitely a priority for all involved. We’ll also have our team visit Sunlit Serenity to be sure all is in order with the WiFi - we understand that internet is often needed even on vacation, and want to be sure it’s available for guests. I’m happy you were able to enjoy the home despite these inconveniences. We thank you again for taking the time to write this review, as our future guests will surely find it useful while planning their vacations. Please come back and enjoy Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Pictures are misleading

Reviewed on 2021-08-04 by Sarah Wilson , Baltimore , MD United States
1

Very close to state park which was good for the kids However- seems like this house hasn’t been provided the proper care-WiFi issues all week, TVs don’t work (many are from early 90s), broken chairs, screens broken, outside furniture broken, stains on carpets, needs new pool table sticks and balls, dryer doesn’t work, TV is cable - but very few channels and no Other options (no Netflix, DVD players) - downstairs movie options are VHS with some DVD - only working TV is in living area, sheets need to be updated, large tables but only 4 people Can be seated due to broken or missing chairs both outside and indoor, front steps are VERY steep, difficult for young children and older guestsThis house has great potential but hasn’t been cared for.

Hi, Sarah - I'm so sorry to hear that Sunlit Serenity didn't meet your expectations and will be sharing your feedback with the homeowner and our maintenance team. We've not previously received complaints regarding broken televisions, furniture, or appliances, so we do appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Rest assured, our team will be addressing the issues listed here immediately to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our future guests. Again, we regret to know that you did not enjoy your getaway and sincerely hope for the opportunity to remedy any of your lingering disappointment with a fantastic visit to DCL in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great time, need to read better before booking next house.

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Hailey
5

The house was great, there were a few to many stairs for the people we brought due to their age. we knew it was an older house by the way it looked in the pictures. The biggest problem we had with the stay is that no one ever came out to clean the hot tub so we had drain out some water and refill it ourselves.

Thanks so much for bringing this to our attention, Hailey! It is important to us that each of our guests enjoys a clean rental throughout their stay, and your feedback helps us to ensure exceptional quality. I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay overall. You can browse our rental directory to ensure your next home-away-from-home will be comfortable for your entire party. If ever in doubt, don't hesitate to reach out! We can't wait for your next visit. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Sunlit Serenity

Reviewed on 2021-04-22 by Mary
4

Very clean, nice pool table and kitchen, and great back yard for fires. However the hot tub is out of order until August and it's not close to the water.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sunlit Serenity, and we can't to have you back soon. ~ Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Deborah
4

Nice get away. Especially happy it was pet friendly. Would stay here again.

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sunlit Serenity and we can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In December 2020

Reviewed on 2021-01-05 by Scott
5

The fireplace and hot tub were great.

Thank you for your kind words, Scott! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Sunlit Serenity and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-29 by Jessica
3

Plenty of room for the 8 of us that stayed, house is a little smaller than pics make it look but overall a very cute house and we enjoyed our stay very much

Thanks for your review, Jessica! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunlit Serenity overall and we hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-28 by Suzanne
3

We will rent a different hone in the future.

Hi, Suzanne - we'll take a look at your survey for more insight about how you feel your stay at Sunlit Serenity could have been improved. If you would like assistance choosing your next rental, please don't hesitate to reach out to our wonderful reservationists. We hope you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Tricia
4

Other than the updating/sprucing up house itself was clean. Nice location and good size yard. Walk to lake access wasn’t to far once we got the directions

We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall, Tricia! Please come back and enjoy Sunlit Serenity again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-15 by Debra
5

No Additional Comment

Nice home in great location

Reviewed on 2020-09-01 by Ashley
4

The home is in a great location and feels secluded although it is off of the main road. The AC wasn't working when we arrived and the maintenance person arrived within 20 minutes of calling to fix it. We didn't have a the greatest weather during our stay but we made the best of it utilizing the hot tub and fire pit. The dock was not easy to get to with our kayaks so we didn't even use it. My only recommendation is that the owners take a weekend and do some maintenance on the home. The over-stove microwave is broken and instead of fixing or replacing, they brought an extra one for the counter. Pieces of the deck are falling, a drain spout outside fell off, moss and weeds growing on the roof and in the gutters, 2 grills at home although one is junk, and the carpet downstairs needs a good cleaning. Pretty simple fixes to make the property more appealing.

Hi Ashley, we're glad that you were able to have a great time despite what seems a few mishaps. We were in the process of addressing the items you've listed and they were resolved shortly after your stay but we apologize that you may have had to experience some inconveniences in the meantime. The gutters were cleaned and because the home is pet friendly the carpet is cleaned 2-3 times a year to keep it in good shape. We placed a substitute microwave in the home during your stay while the new microwave was on order and that has since been placed in the home and the loaner removed from the countertop. We again apologize for any inconveniences you felt during your trip but please know we are continually committed to updating and maintaining our homes to provide the best guest experience possible. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!  - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-01 by Jeremy
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Derek
5

The house was exactly as described and check in was very simple. We saw lots of wild life during our stay and we used the firepit every night! We would love to stay again.

The wildlife is definitely one of the best aspects of staying in Deep Creek! We're so glad you had a great getaway, Derek. Please come back and enjoy Sunlit Serenity again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed in January 2020

Reviewed on 2020-01-22 by Stephen
5

Beautiful home. Great family stay.

Wonderful to hear, Stephen! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

very Convenient

Reviewed on 2019-10-23 by Mary Beth
5

This place had enough space and was so close to everything. We were very happy with out choice of rental properties.

We're so happy to hear that Sunlit Serenity met all of your needs and expectations, Mary Beth! We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

such a great house

Reviewed on 2019-10-13 by Daniel
4

This was such a great house..... perfect for a friends getaway!

Fantastic to hear, Daniel! We're glad you had an awesome get-together at Sunlit Serenity. Please don't hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in October 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by David
4

No Additional Comment

very comfortable

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by Bridget
4

We were very comfortable. The property was private, there was plenty to do. We all loved the pool table and the hot tub. It was located very conveniently to lots of shopping, restaurants and fun things to do.

We're glad to hear you had a great time at Sunlit Serenity, Bridget! Please come back and enjoy again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Excellent location

Reviewed on 2019-08-07 by John
4

Excellent location. Easy walk to the Lake with dock slip.

We're glad you enjoyed it, John! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

This place is amazingly clean!

Reviewed on 2019-03-11 by Debra
5

This place is amazingly clean! Fresh sheets and towels and the hot tub was great! We had 8 staying there although it sleeps 10. The living room was a bit small but the game room downstairs made up for it. So relaxing! The owners had many personal touches that told their story and we feel like we got to know them. I highly recommend this place!