You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.' Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Silver Tree Landing
Pets Not Permitted
8 Beds
5.5 Baths
24 Guests
4.4000
(15 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:

A Signature Collection home! Scenic Serenity offers an incredible lakefront setting and a location close to it all! This eight-bedroom Deep Creek vacation retreat is located on one of the most popular sections of the lake and offers commanding lake views from room to room. The home’s expansive back deck is the perfect place to kick your feet up and watch leaves sway and lake waters swirl before you. Watch the action on Deep Creek Lake, unwind in the outdoor hot tub, or drive five minutes down the road to skiing and state park hiking trails. Have it all at this incredible lakefront chalet! 



ACCESS DETAILS:

Lake Access and dock slip are located along the path to the left of our other vacation home, Serendipity. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.



COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy. 



LAYOUT DETAILS:

Main Level:

- Living Room

- Dining Area

- Kitchen

- Half Bath

- Laundry

- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Access to Deck, Attached Bath with Shower



Upper Level:

- Loft

- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Access to Bath

- Jack & Jill Bath: Shower/Tub

- Bedroom: King Bed, Access to Bath

- Half Bath

- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub



Lower Level:

- Game Room: Wet Bar

- Bedroom: King Bed

- Bedroom: Queen Bed

- Full Bath: Shower/Tub

- Bedroom: King Bed

- Bedroom: Queen Bed

- Full Bath: Shower/Tub



DISCLAIMERS:

4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Family Groups Only
  4. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  5. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  6. Lake Views (Filtered)
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. No Smoking Allowed
  9. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  10. Signature Collection
    These properties are all about excellence. Each home in our Signature Collection has met specific requirements to maximize its appearance, quality, and comfort. Our Signature Collection homes facilitate the best guest experience possible.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  8. Pool Table
  9. Single Jetted Tub: 1

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 5
  3. Queens: 3
  4. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 3
  5. Twin Rollaways: 3
  6. Queen Air Mattresses: 2

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 2
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 2
  3. Dishwashers: 2
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 2
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 2
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 5
  3. TVs (Smart): 11

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 2
  2. Max. Parking: 8 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 1 Motorized Vessel Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Location

118 Silver Tree Lane, Oakland, 21550 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed In January 2021

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Jahnell
Updated on 2021-01-26
5
No Additional Comment
04/06/21
<p style="margin-top:0in; margin-right:0in; margin-bottom:8.0pt; margin-left:0in"><span style="font-size:12pt"><span style="font-family:&quot;Times New Roman&quot;,serif"><span style="font-size:11.0pt"><span style="font-family:&quot;Calibri&quot;,sans-serif">We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed&nbsp;your experience at Scenic Serenity&nbsp;and can't wait to have you back soon.&nbsp;<br />
<br />
​​​​​​​Deborah Fike&nbsp;<br />
Railey Vacations</span></span></span></span></p>

Serenity Indeed!

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Lethra
Updated on 2020-10-08
5
The home had enough space for my family and I. Also the kitchen space was a delight because we love to cook. The home was very clean upon arrival. It had some small maintenance concerns but nothing drastic. We really took advantage of the hot tub, fire pit and huge deck! it is right off of the Lake and we plan to return in the summer to do some water activities. Overall our experience was awesome we all had a great time!

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Susan
Updated on 2020-09-24
3
The first time I walked into this house I was so excited, loved it, I realize it is used hard but for the price I want wow

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Stephen
Updated on 2020-09-24
5
We had a great time staying a week at Scenic Serenity. The view of the lake was awesome. The lake is a short walk from the backdoor of the house. The layout of the house was perfect for a large family 8 adults and 7 children (7 mos- 6yrs old). The kitchen was furnished perfectly for preparing large meals for our group. The waterfront is really nice and a good spot for swimming. The only problem with the house the gas grill needs to be services and one of the refrigerators has a water leak. The TVs could be updated, but who goes to the lake to watch TV? We would rent this property again without reservation.

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-05 by Robert
Updated on 2020-08-05
4
Great location, great weather, great week

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Jennifer
Updated on 2020-06-30
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed in March 2020

Reviewed on 2020-03-24 by Dirk
Updated on 2020-03-24
4
Great house with plenty of space for a large group. Addressing a few minor maintenance items would make the experience exceptional.

Vacationed in February 2020

Reviewed on 2020-02-10 by Cindy
Updated on 2020-02-10
5
We had a group of 16 that stayed at this property. Overall, it is a great house! Large enough to accommodate all of us and then some. The location is perfect as well. I do feel that some minor improvements need to be made. A lot of the chairs at the dining room table were broken. It looked like the ceiling fan in the living room was going to come crashing down at any given second. The drawers in the vanity in the bathroom that I was using looked to be broken. I was in the master bedroom on the third floor. The only other issue was the noise. I thought that being up on the third floor to sleep would keep me away from all of the noise from the second floor but it definitely didn't. If you're a light sleeper, then you may want to consider bringing some earplugs. Some of our group spent some time in the hot tub, which was right below my bedroom, and it was as if they were in the bedroom with me. The house is very, very noisy. But, with all that being said, we are already thinking about renting this house again in the fall. The location is perfect and the fact that it sits on the lake makes it even better.

look forward to another visit

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Karen
Updated on 2020-01-02
4
This was our first visit to Deep Creek Lake. We had a great time and look forward to another visit one day.

very good

Reviewed on 2019-10-05 by Fred
Updated on 2019-10-05
4
overall, the house was very good. kitchen, bedrooms, location were excellent. being on the lake was super.........and the overall location was convenient to all needs.

a good time

Reviewed on 2019-09-13 by Mikio
Updated on 2019-09-13
4
We always a good time in Deep Creek at Scenic Serenity.

Accommodations were amazing

Reviewed on 2019-05-05 by Tanya
Updated on 2019-05-05
5
Booked a weekend stay for 3 days with 14 people. Accommodations were amazing and the home was well stocked. Customer service from the beginning of our booking to the checkout was nothing short of exceptional. Would definitely recommend.

Great house for a group our size.

Reviewed on 2019-04-08 by Shelly
Updated on 2019-04-08
4
Every year we have a volunteer team training retreat with our church youth ministry. The house fit our group perfectly. We loved the wood burning fireplace in the leaving room plus other updates since our last stay. A great place to get away!

Good but some issues

Reviewed on 2018-12-29 by Katie
Updated on 2018-12-29
4
Overall we had a nice stay.. plenty of room for all the guests. It was disappointing that the parking area had not been plowed and was difficult to drive/park in. Also many lights out/vents not working, simple fixes that could be addressed prior to a stay. The most disheartening event was the fact that the hot tub did not heat up despite being on all day (only reached 68*). The temperature was difficult to regulate, either too hot or too cold. Kitchen lacked basic supplies like serving utensils, spices, sugar, etc. more than 1 coffee pot (NOT Keurig) would be extremely helpful for large groups! no recycling option? Did not understand why this would not be available...Lastly it would be nice if soap/paper goods were supplied for those who stay less than 5 nights . It was frustrating to pay so much money for the house yet have to bring our own hand soap, TP and dishwasher detergent.<br /><br /><em><strong>*Railey Vacations Management Response: </strong></em><br />Thank you for your review! We are so sorry that the hot tub was not maintaining heat for your stay, but please know that the owner has taken your report very seriously and immediately replaced the heater in the hot tub to ensure this would not be a problem moving forward. The owner has also restocked the kitchen items, as well! As you mentioned, we do not provide soaps, detergent, spices, etc. for our guests. For a full list of items that we do and do not provide, please refer to the pre-arrval checklist emailed out prior to your arrival or our terms and conditions. While we would love to be able to provide recycling services, the county recycling services makes this a near impossibility due to the strict restrictions put in place by the county. We do apologize for the inconvienience. In all, we appreciate your feedback; this owner is very responsive and together we have remedied your concerns to provide a better experience moving forward. Thank you!  
<em><strong>*Railey Vacations Management Response:&nbsp;</strong></em><br />
Thank you for your review!&nbsp;We are so sorry that the hot tub was not maintaining heat for your stay, but please know that the owner has taken your report very seriously and immediately replaced the heater in the hot tub to ensure this would not be a problem moving forward. The owner has also restocked the kitchen items, as well! As you mentioned, we do not provide soaps, detergent, spices, etc. for our guests. For a full list of items that we do and do not provide, please refer to the pre-arrval checklist emailed out prior to your arrival or our terms and conditions. While we would love to be able to provide recycling services, the county recycling services makes this a near impossibility due to the strict restrictions put in place by the county. We do apologize for the inconvienience. In all, we appreciate your feedback; this owner is very responsive and together we have remedied your concerns to provide a better experience moving forward. Thank you!&nbsp;&nbsp;

This house was amazing!

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Kiana
Updated on 2018-06-18
5
My family and I had an amazing time at the resort. This house was large enough for my family of 25 to stay in comfortable. We had amazing views of the lake and a fire pit that we were able to roast marshmallows.