You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.' Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Silver Tree Landing
Pets Not Permitted
8 Beds
5.5 Baths

Home Type

  1. House
4.2000
(25 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
A Signature Collection home! Scenic Serenity offers an incredible lakefront setting and a location close to it all! This eight-bedroom Deep Creek vacation retreat is located on one of the most popular sections of the lake and offers commanding lake views from room to room. The home’s expansive back deck is the perfect place to kick your feet up and watch leaves sway and lake waters swirl before you. Watch the action on Deep Creek Lake, unwind in the outdoor hot tub, or drive five minutes down the road to skiing and state park hiking trails. Have it all at this incredible lakefront chalet! 

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake Access and dock slip are located along the path to the left of our other vacation home, Serendipity. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Silver Tree Landing Community at Deep Creek Lake.
This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy. 


LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Room
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Half Bath
- Laundry
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Access to Deck, Attached Bath with Shower

Upper Level:
- Loft
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Access to Bath
- Jack & Jill Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: King Bed, Access to Bath
- Half Bath
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub

Lower Level:
- Game Room: Wet Bar
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  7. Lake Views (Filtered)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  11. Signature Collection
    These properties are all about excellence. Each home in our Signature Collection has met specific requirements to maximize its appearance, quality, and comfort. Our Signature Collection homes facilitate the best guest experience possible.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Now Accepting 3+ Night Summer Stays for 2021
  5. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  6. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  7. Internet: Wifi
  8. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  9. Pool Table
  10. Single Jetted Tub: 1

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 5
  3. Queens: 3
  4. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 3
  5. Twin Rollaways: 3
  6. Queen Air Mattresses: 2

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 2
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 2
  3. Dishwashers: 2
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 2
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 2
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 5
  3. TVs (Smart): 11

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 2
  2. Max. Parking: 8 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 1 Motorized Vessel Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

118 Silver Tree Lane, Oakland, 21550 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

August Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-10-04 by Marie
Updated on 2021-10-04
5
We had a wonderful family vacation at Scenic Serenity! It was a large family vacation (4 couples, 7 kids), and there was plenty of space for all of us. We loved the different living areas to spread out, as well as so many bedrooms and bathrooms. We stayed in August, so we were able to take full advantage of the lake access/lake front property. It's a short path through the woods to our own stretch of beach (shared with a handful of other properties in the development). It was great for the kids: they could jump from the dock into the water and easily climb out with the ladder or even wade into the lake on a large rock surface. Us parents were able to relax at the picnic tables in the shade. Two grills and a fully stocked kitchen made our stay easier for cooking for the large group. The firepit and hot tub are a nice addition for outdoor activities. We've stayed at another property in Deep Creek prior to this right on 219, and this property is SO much more quiet and peaceful as we're separated from the busy street. It gave us parents peace of mind for the little ones being on the property. The kids could even bike around the small development/parking lot. The house is close to a market and bakery and is really only a 10-15 minute drive to most attractions. Make sure to check out Swallow Falls and Rock Maze trail!The only cons to the house are minor wear and tear to carpeting and furniture. Other than that, it's a cozy,well-maintained house that is great for family gatherings. We're already looking forward to our next family vacation here and hope to take advantage of fall and winter fun in Deep Creek.

Awesome

Reviewed on 2021-09-29 by Kamal
Updated on 2021-09-29
5
At first little bit worried at that time of checked in after all everything went well
I’m so glad to hear that everything went smoothly and that you ultimately enjoyed a great getaway at Scenic Serenity, Kamal! Thanks for your review. We hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-16 by Todd
Updated on 2021-09-16
5
No Additional Comment

Great location.

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Laura
Updated on 2021-07-28
4
As soon as the refrigerators are replaced, Scenic Serenity will again be worthy of it's "Signature Collection" ranking. Very well appointed otherwise.
Thanks for your review, Laura - we’re so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Scenic Serenity overall! We’ll be sure to alert the homeowner to your concern regarding the refrigerators; if you would like to provide additional details or suggestions on this matter, please don’t hesitate to give us a call. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect Location But Needs Improvements

Reviewed on 2021-07-07 by Jessica
Updated on 2021-07-07
3
The location of this home was truly perfect. With a path straight to the water and the dock right behind the house, it made it perfect for our family, especially with kids. The view was beautiful. The home in general was great, just in need of some major cosmetic updating and furniture repairs.
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Scenic Serenity, Jessica! We’ll share your feedback regarding the state of the home and furniture with the homeowner for use during future updates. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Silver Tree scenic homes. Cherished memories and strengthened bonds.

Reviewed on 2021-06-01 by Jill `
Updated on 2021-06-01
4
As we joined two families in a thrilling wedding weekend, the ability to rent several houses allowed interaction and excitement. Each house was well appointed and inviting. Cherished memories and strengthened bonds. And the adventure continues!!
Hi, Jill! Thank you for allowing us to host what sounds like such an exciting and memorable vacation! We are so glad you were able to enjoy your time together, and we look forward to having everyone back for a repeat! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In May 2021

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by Faith
Updated on 2021-05-24
5
No Additional Comment

Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2021-04-13 by Lorraine
Updated on 2021-04-13
5
No Additional Comment

Beautiful Home!

Reviewed on 2021-02-03 by Brandi
Updated on 2021-02-03
0
I visit Deep Creek every year and I always book with Railey Lake Realty. Everything is always so perfect. They are always professional and make everything so easy.
Thank you for you kind word, Brandi! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Scenic Serenity, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In January 2021

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Jahnell
Updated on 2021-01-26
5
No Additional Comment
We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Scenic Serenity and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In December 2020

Reviewed on 2021-01-07 by Megan
Updated on 2021-01-07
3
No Additional Comment

Serenity Indeed!

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Lethra
Updated on 2020-10-08
5
The home had enough space for my family and I. Also the kitchen space was a delight because we love to cook. The home was very clean upon arrival. It had some small maintenance concerns but nothing drastic. We really took advantage of the hot tub, fire pit and huge deck! it is right off of the Lake and we plan to return in the summer to do some water activities. Overall our experience was awesome we all had a great time!
I'm glad to hear that Scenic Serenity offered everything your family needed for a great getaway, Lethra! We cannot wait to host you again - see you next summer! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Susan
Updated on 2020-09-24
3
The first time I walked into this house I was so excited, loved it, I realize it is used hard but for the price I want wow
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, Susan! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Stephen
Updated on 2020-09-24
5
We had a great time staying a week at Scenic Serenity. The view of the lake was awesome. The lake is a short walk from the backdoor of the house. The layout of the house was perfect for a large family 8 adults and 7 children (7 mos- 6yrs old). The kitchen was furnished perfectly for preparing large meals for our group. The waterfront is really nice and a good spot for swimming. The only problem with the house the gas grill needs to be services and one of the refrigerators has a water leak. The TVs could be updated, but who goes to the lake to watch TV? We would rent this property again without reservation.
Thank you for alerting us to your concerns regarding the grill and the refrigerator, Stephen! We'll have our maintenance team address these issues right away. We are so glad you enjoyed a fun and restful getaway at Scenic Serenity with your family! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-05 by Robert
Updated on 2020-08-05
4
Great location, great weather, great week
Fantastic to hear! Thanks for staying with us, Robert. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Jennifer
Updated on 2020-06-30
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed in March 2020

Reviewed on 2020-03-24 by Dirk
Updated on 2020-03-24
4
Great house with plenty of space for a large group. Addressing a few minor maintenance items would make the experience exceptional.
Thanks for your feedback, Dirk! We'll take a look at your survey for more information regarding the maintenance issues you observed and have them addressed ASAP. We're glad you enjoyed another great stay at Scenic Serenity and we hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

look forward to another visit

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Karen
Updated on 2020-01-02
4
This was our first visit to Deep Creek Lake. We had a great time and look forward to another visit one day.
I'm happy to hear that your first visit to Deep Creek was a great one, Karen! Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

House was extremely comfortable

Reviewed on 2019-10-29 by Cindy
Updated on 2019-10-29
5
16 women on girls weekend, what can I say, we had a blast. House was extremely comfortable, adequate sleeping, could accommodate more, and easy parking. Location was perfect, lake view, hot tub, nice fire pit and easy access to lake. We were all sad to leave!!!!
We are so glad that your girls' weekend at Scenic Serenity was a success, Cindy! Thank you for allowing us to host you; we hope to do so again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

very good

Reviewed on 2019-10-05 by Fred
Updated on 2019-10-05
4
overall, the house was very good. kitchen, bedrooms, location were excellent. being on the lake was super.........and the overall location was convenient to all needs.
I'm happy to hear that you had a great time at Scenic Serenity, Fred! Thanks for sharing your review. We hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

a good time

Reviewed on 2019-09-13 by Mikio
Updated on 2019-09-13
4
We always a good time in Deep Creek at Scenic Serenity.
Glad to hear it, Mikio! We can't wait to host you again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Accommodations were amazing

Reviewed on 2019-05-05 by Tanya
Updated on 2019-05-05
5
Booked a weekend stay for 3 days with 14 people. Accommodations were amazing and the home was well stocked. Customer service from the beginning of our booking to the checkout was nothing short of exceptional. Would definitely recommend.
Thanks for this wonderful review, Tanya! We are so glad you enjoyed a relaxing long weekend at Scenic Serenity with your group. Please don't hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great house for a group our size.

Reviewed on 2019-04-08 by Shelly
Updated on 2019-04-08
4
Every year we have a volunteer team training retreat with our church youth ministry. The house fit our group perfectly. We loved the wood burning fireplace in the leaving room plus other updates since our last stay. A great place to get away!
I'm happy to hear that your retreat at Scenic Serenity was fun and restful, Shelly! Please come back and enjoy this great property again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Good but some issues

Reviewed on 2018-12-29 by Katie
Updated on 2018-12-29
4
Overall we had a nice stay.. plenty of room for all the guests. It was disappointing that the parking area had not been plowed and was difficult to drive/park in. Also many lights out/vents not working, simple fixes that could be addressed prior to a stay. The most disheartening event was the fact that the hot tub did not heat up despite being on all day (only reached 68*). The temperature was difficult to regulate, either too hot or too cold. Kitchen lacked basic supplies like serving utensils, spices, sugar, etc. more than 1 coffee pot (NOT Keurig) would be extremely helpful for large groups! no recycling option? Did not understand why this would not be available...Lastly it would be nice if soap/paper goods were supplied for those who stay less than 5 nights . It was frustrating to pay so much money for the house yet have to bring our own hand soap, TP and dishwasher detergent.
*Railey Vacations Management Response:  Thank you for your review! We are so sorry that the hot tub was not maintaining heat for your stay, but please know that the owner has taken your report very seriously and immediately replaced the heater in the hot tub to ensure this would not be a problem moving forward. The owner has also restocked the kitchen items, as well! As you mentioned, we do not provide soaps, detergent, spices, etc. for our guests. For a full list of items that we do and do not provide, please refer to the pre-arrval checklist emailed out prior to your arrival or our terms and conditions. While we would love to be able to provide recycling services, the county recycling services makes this a near impossibility due to the strict restrictions put in place by the county. We do apologize for the inconvienience. In all, we appreciate your feedback; this owner is very responsive and together we have remedied your concerns to provide a better experience moving forward. Thank you!  

This house was amazing!

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Kiana
Updated on 2018-06-18
5
My family and I had an amazing time at the resort. This house was large enough for my family of 25 to stay in comfortable. We had amazing views of the lake and a fire pit that we were able to roast marshmallows.
We're so glad your family had a great time at Scenic Serenity, Kiana! Thanks for this great review. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations