You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.’ Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Silver Tree Landing
Pets Not Permitted
8 Beds
6 Full Bathrooms
2Half Bathrooms
House
24 Guests
4.4717
(53 Reviews)
32 Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
A Signature Collection home! Scenic Serenity is a stunning retreat located on one of the most popular sections of the lake and offers commanding lake views from all areas. The home’s expansive back deck is the perfect place to kick your feet up and breathe in the fresh mountain air. Equipped with all the amenities you could need, this home offers something for everyone. Everything from a beautiful kitchen, large dining table, and plenty of entertainment spaces, there is fun to be had around every corner. Gather on the decks, around the fire pit, in the hot tub, or on a boat on the lake! Despite the home's grand appearance, there are a variety of accessibility features added to ensure that everyone, no matter their age or mobility, can enjoy all that the home has to offer. With a ramp addition to the front entrance, a large open concept floor plan and a bedroom with ensuite bathroom roll in shower, the main level offers little restrictions. The small 2-in step to the main level deck allows everyone to enjoy the filtered lake views and warm summer sun. The lower level is the perfect place to gather for a round of pool or relaxing on the lower deck. The mild slope from the front of the home to the back yard ensures that family nights around the campfire and around the pool table can be enjoyed by all. The level path to the lake is great for all ages and the lakefront can even be reached by wheelchair (with some assistance). From exploring the area by boat in the summer, to skiing the slopes in the winter, to simply relaxing at the home any season, this lakefront home is sure to fill your days with memories that last a lifetime! Start creating your memories and book a stay at Scenic Serenity today!

*Please note that there is a 6-in. step up from the front porch into the home that would require extra assistance for those in a wheelchair. Also, the 3rd floor is not wheelchair accessible.


ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake Access and dock slip are located along the path from the back of the home. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.


COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Silver Tree Landing Community at Deep Creek Lake.

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy.


LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Room
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Half Bath
- Laundry
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Access to Deck, Attached Handicap Friendly Bath with Shower with Bench


Upper Level:
- Loft with Gas Fireplace
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower and Separate Jetted Whirlpool Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Half Bath


Lower Level:
- Game Room: Wet Bar
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath with Shower
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath with Shower


DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Southeast
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15-4/15)
    Two bundles of firewood, for every night of your stay, will be provided as a complimentary starter package during the dates of September 15th – April 15th (home may offer loose bulk firewood in place of bundles).
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  9. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  10. Signature Collection
    These properties are all about excellence. Each home in our Signature Collection has met specific requirements to maximize its appearance, quality, and comfort. Our Signature Collection homes facilitate the best guest experience possible.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  12. Wooded Setting
  13. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 4
  2. Kings: 6
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 2
  5. Queen Air Mattresses: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  7. Internet: Wifi
  8. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  9. Pool Table
  10. Single Jetted Tub: 1
  11. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  12. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 2
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 2
  3. Dishwashers: 2
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 2
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 2
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: 2
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. Speaker Systems (Sound Bar): 1
  4. TVs (Smart): 11

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 2
  2. Max. Parking: 8 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 1 Motorized Vessel Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

118 Silver Tree Lane, Oakland, 21550 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 1.24 mi
Axe Throwing 3.33 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 6.97 mi
Bowling 7.70 mi
Museums 7.93 mi
Corn Maze 12.92 mi
JTF Ice Rink 16.21 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed February 2024

Reviewed on 2024-02-05 by jennifer
5

Perfect winter getaway!

Reviewed on 2024-01-09 by Krista , Chesterfield, VA United States
5

We absolutely loved our stay at Scenic Serenity! This isn’t our first time at the house and certainly won’t be our last. The house has had several upgrades in bathrooms, decor, and is even handicap accessible. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen, extra games, comfortable beds with lots of storage, plenty of space to spread out, as well as firewood for a nice toasty fire after the kids went to bed. We love the location and lake front property; easy access to Arrowhead market for groceries and Casselmans for some delicious treats. The kids went sledding along the side of the house and loved playing along the lake front, throwing rocks and breaking off ice chunks to throw across. We hiked at the Maze Trail in the snow and also enjoyed tubing and skiing at Wisp! It was great for both beginners and those more experienced. We fell in love with deep creek even more after our stay at Scenic Serenity and can’t wait to come back.

Hi Krista! Thank you so much for the thoughtful and positive review! The Railey's staff and homeowners strive to provide the best rental experience possible and we love to hear when we've succeeded. It's great that there was plenty of space for all to spread out and that the home was well equipped with everything you needed and more! We hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed November 2023

Reviewed on 2023-11-12 by Patricia
4

House is very nice and has had upgrades lately but some of the furniture needs to be replaced.

Thank you for your feedback Patricia! We will be sure to pass along your recommendation concerning the furniture to the homeowners for future improvements. Otherwise we are happy to hear that you and your family had a good time together and we hope to see you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-16 by rhonda
5

We had a great time the home was convenient and family friendly for our large group

Glad to hear that you and your group had a fun filled time together at Scenic Serenity Rhonda! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-12 by Connie
5

Overall a great house and we enjoyed our stay. Having it be disability friendly was very important. It would be nice to have matches available for the fireplace or a note on the house description to bring them to avoid another trip to the store. The house was very clean, but the hot tub seemed to have a lot of chlorine in it. One Tv in an upstairs bedroom didn't work. Other than these relatively minor issues, it was a wonderful place

Hi Connie! Thanks for your feedback. We will be sure to pass this information along to the homeowners for future upgrades to the home. Otherwise we are glad to hear that the home fit your groups needs. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-10 by Jonathan
5

We really enjoyed this house. It was the best maintained house we have rented at Deep Creek Lake. The location was very good and the driveway and parking were easy to access.

Happy to hear that the home was all you had anticipated and more Jonathan! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-27 by Donna
4

Very happy with our family's stay

Reviewed on 2023-08-02 by Jason
4

Fun for the entire family

Reviewed on 2023-07-04 by Scott
5

Refreshing Week

Reviewed on 2023-06-27 by Robert
5

Great Family Retreat

Reviewed on 2023-06-18 by Martin
5

Wonderful house for extended family groups. Plenty of sleeping areas, bathrooms, places to get together, and places to have quiet time. The owners have thought of everything you need and doubled it! (2 refrigerators, 2 ovens, 2 dishwashers, 2 crockpots, etc. ) Our family had a great time!

We appreciate your review Martin! Always happy hear that you and your family had an awesome time together and that there was plenty of space for all! We hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great place for everyone!

Reviewed on 2023-06-14 by Sue , Johnstown, PA United States
5

We loved this house and everything about it. It is decorated nicely, furnishings so comfortable, and stocked with anything we needed. My husband is a paraplegic and had no issues with mobility at all. This is a rarity, as we have stayed in places that advertised as “handicapped accessible”, only to find they were not truly accessible to a person in a wheelchair. From the entry ramp to the backyard…it’s perfectly done. The roll in shower and bathroom are amazing! We had plenty of room to spread out, played on a great pool table, and even a nice clear path to enjoy the fire pit! My husband had total freedom away from home, which is a challenge to find. Bravo!! The view of the lake was just amazing and also accessible to enjoy lakeside. Looking forward to our next stay!

Thank you for the kind words Sue! The Railey's staff and homeowners strive to provide the best rental experience possible and we love to hear when we've succeeded. It's great that the home was the perfect fit for you and your husband and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2023-05-26 by Emily
5

Convenient location, very clean and spacious. Would stay here again

We are pleased to know that the location, home, and amenities all came together for the best rental experience! Thank you for the kind words Emily and we hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great accommodations for a large group!

Reviewed on 2023-05-17 by Judith
5

Amazing house on the lake!

Reviewed on 2023-05-11 by Emily
5

This house was great for our family to stay in during our wedding weekend. It is a huge house with a ton of bedrooms and bathrooms for each family to use. We loved our stay here.

Hi Emily! It's great to hear that Scenic Serenity was all you had expected and more! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Very nice house

Reviewed on 2023-05-03 by Michael
5

AMAZING STAY! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Reviewed on 2023-03-31 by Chelsey
5

I was so impressed with the house from the decor in the rooms, the spaciousness of everything, and that upgraded kitchen (which I'm absolutely in love with). There was also a stunning view of the lake which could be seen from the comfort of the deck or by the fire pit. The house is conveniently located near a variety of stores for those last minute things we forgot or needed, and some local restaurants when we didn't feel like cooking. My group and I had such a wonderful time, even if it was just for the weekend. I hope to do this again with them soon at this location!

Hello, Chelsey! It is great to hear that Scenic Serenity exceeded all of your expectations. We're happy that you and your group enjoyed their stay, and we would be happy to host your group again. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to plan your next vacation. Jenny, Railey Vacations

Great Home!

Reviewed on 2023-03-16 by Beth , Millersville, MD
5

What a great house! It was just perfect for our 6th annual Deep Creek Lake outing with friends. The kitchen was well stocked and having two refrigerators and dishwashers was a must for our large group. We had plenty of room to spread out, great pool table, and even plenty of table space to do puzzles. The view of the lake was just wonderful and we even were able to use the fire pit before the wintry weather arrived. Hiking at Swallow Falls, tasty foods at Mountain State and Fire Water just added to the great time. Looking forward to coming back!

Hi Beth! Thank you so much for the kind words! It's great to hear when the location, home, and amenities all come together to provide the best rental experience possible! We look forward to having the chance to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great house!

Reviewed on 2023-03-13 by Elizabeth
5

Clean and very welcoming. Our large group of 14 had plenty of room. The kitchen is well stocked and great areas to gather and catch up. The winter views were just beautiful. We especially loved the bald eagle that paid us a visit. Highly recommend this home. It does not disappoint.

Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your experience at Scenic Serenity. You are indeed lucky to have seen a bald eagle!! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Deep Creek. We would love to host you again in the future! Jenny, Railey Vacations

Scenic Serenity

Reviewed on 2023-02-14 by Andrea
4

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2023-01-05 by Brooke
4

Nice large home with well equipped kitchen (two refrigerators/two dishwashers) and plenty of room for a large group to spread out. Pool table, hot tub, deck and lakefront were all wonderful amenities. We would definitely stay here again!

Thanks for the kind words Brooke! Always pleased to hear that the home was all you could have expected and more and you got to enjoy the awesome amenities offered. We hope to have the chance to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great family vacation

Reviewed on 2022-09-18 by Jeff
4

Great family vacation

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review Jeff! It’s wonderful to hear that you and your group enjoyed your vacation. Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Scenic Serenity Was Good

Reviewed on 2022-07-27 by Suzanne
3

House was fine for a bunch of 30 year olds.

Hi Suzanne! Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review and we are pleased to hear you and your group enjoyed your vacation! Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Fun filled week for all 17 of us!

Reviewed on 2022-07-21 by Karen
5

Everyone had a great time T Scenic Serenity. The closeness to the lake, sitting around the campfire at night, lots of room for everyone to spread out and a well stocked kitchen made this a very enjoyable and fun family vacation.

Hi Karen! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at Scenic Serenity and enjoyed all the home had to offer! Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review and please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Great time at Scenic Serenity!

Reviewed on 2022-05-26 by Gregory Hanks
5

My family loved our visit to Scenic Serenity - the house is beautiful and well-appointed, it is convenient to shopping and dining, accessible for my elderly mother, and still offers a stunning lake view that makes you forget the world around you. We’ll be back for sure!

Hi, Gregory. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Obviously we are biased, but we love the Deep Creek Lake area, so it really makes us happy to hear that you loved it too. Also, thank you for pointing out that Scenic Serenity was accessible for your mother. I'm glad you're planning to return. We hope ot host you again soon. -Susan, Railey Vacations.

Great View

Reviewed on 2022-05-12 by Malissa Oliver , Odenton, MD
3

The home was a great set up. Great view, peaceful, everything you need. However, for such a beautiful home, they need to upgrade the furniture, the carpets need a deep cleaning, or replaced. The throw rugs are filthy and need to be cleaned. The quality of the beds awful, Very uncomfortable. It would be good if there were like two beds on the lower level in at least 2 of the bedrooms. I loved the set up, the home itself was beautiful considering what I mentioned before . I would definitely rent again only if the upgrades took place.

Hi, Malissa. We are so sorry to hear that the home did not meet your expectations and affected certain aspects of your stay. Mattresses are a tricky thing because comfort is very personal to each individual sleeper, but cleanliness is pretty straight forward. We appreciate the time you too to provide specific feedback on your experience and will be presenting your comments and suggestions to the homeowner. Our homeowners take guest feedback very seriously and use it to inform decisions they make about how to update, renovate or repair their properties. Thank you for being open to renting Scenic Serenity again once the updates are complete. We would really love to host you again and provide you with the experience you expected. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Valentine's weekend

Reviewed on 2022-02-12 by Kelly Jones , Baltimore, MD United States
3

Great house, except there is only 1 queen sleep sofa and 1 rollaway. Not 3 of each as stated in the description. They did however bring us 2 twin blow ups which worked out fine for my family. Also the hot tub was out of order and a few in my group was a bit disappointed. Overall I think we'd stay here again, if the hot tub is operational.

Hi, Kelly! We apologize again for the disruptions that arose during your stay and hope that the refund we were able to offer was some consolation. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us, and I've relayed your comments to the homeowner and our maintenance team. Despite a few hiccups, I'm so glad to hear that you had a good time at Scenic Serenity overall. We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing location, beautiful house!

Reviewed on 2021-11-17 by Laurie
5

This house was beautiful inside and out. The view of the lake was breathtaking, the house was warm and inviting. I loved having the real fireplace on the main level. The upstairs sitting area became a place of quiet reflection and stretching from the hikes we enjoyed.

Thank you for this great review, Laurie! I’m so happy to know that your stay was fantastic. Please don’t hesitate to visit DCL again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

August Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-10-04 by Marie
5

We had a wonderful family vacation at Scenic Serenity! It was a large family vacation (4 couples, 7 kids), and there was plenty of space for all of us. We loved the different living areas to spread out, as well as so many bedrooms and bathrooms. We stayed in August, so we were able to take full advantage of the lake access/lake front property. It's a short path through the woods to our own stretch of beach (shared with a handful of other properties in the development). It was great for the kids: they could jump from the dock into the water and easily climb out with the ladder or even wade into the lake on a large rock surface. Us parents were able to relax at the picnic tables in the shade. Two grills and a fully stocked kitchen made our stay easier for cooking for the large group. The firepit and hot tub are a nice addition for outdoor activities. We've stayed at another property in Deep Creek prior to this right on 219, and this property is SO much more quiet and peaceful as we're separated from the busy street. It gave us parents peace of mind for the little ones being on the property. The kids could even bike around the small development/parking lot. The house is close to a market and bakery and is really only a 10-15 minute drive to most attractions. Make sure to check out Swallow Falls and Rock Maze trail!The only cons to the house are minor wear and tear to carpeting and furniture. Other than that, it's a cozy,well-maintained house that is great for family gatherings. We're already looking forward to our next family vacation here and hope to take advantage of fall and winter fun in Deep Creek.

Thanks for this kind and detailed review, Marie! We'll share your feedback regarding the carpet and furniture with the homeowner for reference when making updates at Scenic Serenity. We're so glad you had an awesome time in Deep Creek with your family and we can't wait for your next visit! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Awesome

Reviewed on 2021-09-29 by Kamal
5

At first little bit worried at that time of checked in after all everything went well

I’m so glad to hear that everything went smoothly and that you ultimately enjoyed a great getaway at Scenic Serenity, Kamal! Thanks for your review. We hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-16 by Todd
5

No Additional Comment

Great location.

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Laura
4

As soon as the refrigerators are replaced, Scenic Serenity will again be worthy of it's "Signature Collection" ranking. Very well appointed otherwise.

Thanks for your review, Laura - we’re so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Scenic Serenity overall! We’ll be sure to alert the homeowner to your concern regarding the refrigerators; if you would like to provide additional details or suggestions on this matter, please don’t hesitate to give us a call. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect Location But Needs Improvements

Reviewed on 2021-07-07 by Jessica
3

The location of this home was truly perfect. With a path straight to the water and the dock right behind the house, it made it perfect for our family, especially with kids. The view was beautiful. The home in general was great, just in need of some major cosmetic updating and furniture repairs.

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Scenic Serenity, Jessica! We’ll share your feedback regarding the state of the home and furniture with the homeowner for use during future updates. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Silver Tree scenic homes. Cherished memories and strengthened bonds.

Reviewed on 2021-06-01 by Jill `
4

As we joined two families in a thrilling wedding weekend, the ability to rent several houses allowed interaction and excitement. Each house was well appointed and inviting. Cherished memories and strengthened bonds. And the adventure continues!!

Hi, Jill! Thank you for allowing us to host what sounds like such an exciting and memorable vacation! We are so glad you were able to enjoy your time together, and we look forward to having everyone back for a repeat! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In May 2021

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by Faith
5

No Additional Comment

Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2021-04-13 by Lorraine
5

No Additional Comment

Beautiful Home!

Reviewed on 2021-02-03 by Brandi
0

I visit Deep Creek every year and I always book with Railey Lake Realty. Everything is always so perfect. They are always professional and make everything so easy.

Thank you for you kind word, Brandi! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Scenic Serenity, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In January 2021

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Jahnell
5

No Additional Comment

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Scenic Serenity and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In December 2020

Reviewed on 2021-01-07 by Megan
3

No Additional Comment

Serenity Indeed!

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Lethra
5

The home had enough space for my family and I. Also the kitchen space was a delight because we love to cook. The home was very clean upon arrival. It had some small maintenance concerns but nothing drastic. We really took advantage of the hot tub, fire pit and huge deck! it is right off of the Lake and we plan to return in the summer to do some water activities. Overall our experience was awesome we all had a great time!

I'm glad to hear that Scenic Serenity offered everything your family needed for a great getaway, Lethra! We cannot wait to host you again - see you next summer! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Stephen
5

We had a great time staying a week at Scenic Serenity. The view of the lake was awesome. The lake is a short walk from the backdoor of the house. The layout of the house was perfect for a large family 8 adults and 7 children (7 mos- 6yrs old). The kitchen was furnished perfectly for preparing large meals for our group. The waterfront is really nice and a good spot for swimming. The only problem with the house the gas grill needs to be services and one of the refrigerators has a water leak. The TVs could be updated, but who goes to the lake to watch TV? We would rent this property again without reservation.

Thank you for alerting us to your concerns regarding the grill and the refrigerator, Stephen! We'll have our maintenance team address these issues right away. We are so glad you enjoyed a fun and restful getaway at Scenic Serenity with your family! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Susan
3

The first time I walked into this house I was so excited, loved it, I realize it is used hard but for the price I want wow

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, Susan! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-05 by Robert
4

Great location, great weather, great week

Fantastic to hear! Thanks for staying with us, Robert. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Jennifer
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed in March 2020

Reviewed on 2020-03-24 by Dirk
4

Great house with plenty of space for a large group. Addressing a few minor maintenance items would make the experience exceptional.

Thanks for your feedback, Dirk! We'll take a look at your survey for more information regarding the maintenance issues you observed and have them addressed ASAP. We're glad you enjoyed another great stay at Scenic Serenity and we hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

look forward to another visit

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Karen
4

This was our first visit to Deep Creek Lake. We had a great time and look forward to another visit one day.

I'm happy to hear that your first visit to Deep Creek was a great one, Karen! Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

House was extremely comfortable

Reviewed on 2019-10-29 by Cindy
5

16 women on girls weekend, what can I say, we had a blast. House was extremely comfortable, adequate sleeping, could accommodate more, and easy parking. Location was perfect, lake view, hot tub, nice fire pit and easy access to lake. We were all sad to leave!!!!

We are so glad that your girls' weekend at Scenic Serenity was a success, Cindy! Thank you for allowing us to host you; we hope to do so again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

very good

Reviewed on 2019-10-05 by Fred
4

overall, the house was very good. kitchen, bedrooms, location were excellent. being on the lake was super.........and the overall location was convenient to all needs.

I'm happy to hear that you had a great time at Scenic Serenity, Fred! Thanks for sharing your review. We hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

a good time

Reviewed on 2019-09-13 by Mikio
4

We always a good time in Deep Creek at Scenic Serenity.

Glad to hear it, Mikio! We can't wait to host you again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful paver patio

Reviewed on 2019-05-24 by Dirk
4

The code to the keypad lock on the front door is too difficult to memorize (try 4 digits). And there’s no way to defeat it — meaning everyone is constantly getting locked out when they leave and return while others are home. The photos should be updated to include the beautiful paver patio and fire pit out back. The fan in the basement front bathroom squeals loudly and should be replaced.

 

Railey Vacations 12/07/19: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Deep Creek Lake, and we hope to host you again soon.  As for the code - we recommend taking a picture of the code with your cell phone just in case. 

Accommodations were amazing

Reviewed on 2019-05-05 by Tanya
5

Booked a weekend stay for 3 days with 14 people. Accommodations were amazing and the home was well stocked. Customer service from the beginning of our booking to the checkout was nothing short of exceptional. Would definitely recommend.

Thanks for this wonderful review, Tanya! We are so glad you enjoyed a relaxing long weekend at Scenic Serenity with your group. Please don't hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great house for a group our size.

Reviewed on 2019-04-08 by Shelly
4

Every year we have a volunteer team training retreat with our church youth ministry. The house fit our group perfectly. We loved the wood burning fireplace in the leaving room plus other updates since our last stay. A great place to get away!

I'm happy to hear that your retreat at Scenic Serenity was fun and restful, Shelly! Please come back and enjoy this great property again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Good but some issues

Reviewed on 2018-12-29 by Katie
4

Overall we had a nice stay.. plenty of room for all the guests. It was disappointing that the parking area had not been plowed and was difficult to drive/park in. Also many lights out/vents not working, simple fixes that could be addressed prior to a stay. The most disheartening event was the fact that the hot tub did not heat up despite being on all day (only reached 68*). The temperature was difficult to regulate, either too hot or too cold. Kitchen lacked basic supplies like serving utensils, spices, sugar, etc. more than 1 coffee pot (NOT Keurig) would be extremely helpful for large groups! no recycling option? Did not understand why this would not be available...Lastly it would be nice if soap/paper goods were supplied for those who stay less than 5 nights . It was frustrating to pay so much money for the house yet have to bring our own hand soap, TP and dishwasher detergent.

*Railey Vacations Management Response:  Thank you for your review! We are so sorry that the hot tub was not maintaining heat for your stay, but please know that the owner has taken your report very seriously and immediately replaced the heater in the hot tub to ensure this would not be a problem moving forward. The owner has also restocked the kitchen items, as well! As you mentioned, we do not provide soaps, detergent, spices, etc. for our guests. For a full list of items that we do and do not provide, please refer to the pre-arrval checklist emailed out prior to your arrival or our terms and conditions. While we would love to be able to provide recycling services, the county recycling services makes this a near impossibility due to the strict restrictions put in place by the county. We do apologize for the inconvienience. In all, we appreciate your feedback; this owner is very responsive and together we have remedied your concerns to provide a better experience moving forward. Thank you!  

This house was amazing!

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Kiana
5

My family and I had an amazing time at the resort. This house was large enough for my family of 25 to stay in comfortable. We had amazing views of the lake and a fire pit that we were able to roast marshmallows.

We're so glad your family had a great time at Scenic Serenity, Kiana! Thanks for this great review. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations