You are here

Images

Floor Plan

Floor Plan

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.' Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Boy Scout/Penn Point
Pets Not Permitted
2 Beds
3 Baths
8 Guests
4.8167
(60 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
This beautiful log chalet with attention to detail will bring you many fond memories of your stay in the mountains. The main level great room highlights the lodge style feel with the grand architecture, cathedral ceilings, wall of windows, stone fireplace, and comfy furnishings. The lower level boasts a new pool table, second stone fireplace, over sized couches, flat screen TV, and awesome one-of-a-kind wet bar. Enjoy a movie or the big game with a space for everyone to stretch out, relax, and bond. With a spacious deck perfect for outdoor dining just beyond the great room overlooking the lake and a lower level patio accessed through the recreation room, the outdoor spaces are just an extension of this home. The grassy, wooded, and gently sloping lawn right to the water’s edge makes picnicking a grand event amongst the tall trees. Relax in the covered hot tub all year around, while roasting marshmallows over the outdoor fire pit. Dock your boat, put your toes in the water, fish off your own boat slip and catch your Reflection at Deep Creek Lake!

ACCESS DETAILS:
This property comes with private lake access and a private dock slip. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:

This home is located in the Boy Scout/Penn Point Area at Deep Creek Lake.


LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Great Room
- Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
- Dining Area
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bonus Room
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub

Upper Level:
- Loft Area
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Den/Game Area with Pool Table and Wet Bar
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Laundry

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: South
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  7. Lake Views (Filtered)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  12. Wooded Setting

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  7. Internet: Wifi
  8. Landline Phone: None
  9. Pool Table

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 2

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 2
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 1
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 10
  4. TVs (Smart): 2

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 2 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Private Dock: 2 Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

208 Naylor Road, Oakland, 21550 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-28 by Dan
Updated on 2021-09-28
5
No Additional Comment

Thoroughly beautiful week

Reviewed on 2021-09-20 by Loriann
Updated on 2021-09-20
5
Enjoyed the lovely setting and very fortunate and fabulous weather. The upgrades to Reflections from the kitchen table and chairs, fun artwork down to the festive glassware and ample entertainment on property made our stay even more wonderful. Perfect setting to read, reflect and relax.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Reflections, Loriann! We’ll be sure to share your kind words regarding the home’s recent updates with the owner. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-19 by Evan
Updated on 2021-08-19
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Margret
Updated on 2021-07-20
5
A melancholy return to Reflections.
We hope you were able to relax during your stay at Reflections, Margret, and that the next visit is a joyful one. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In May 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Kelly
Updated on 2021-07-20
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-06-29 by Timothy
Updated on 2021-06-29
5
No Additional Comment

Amazing Stay

Reviewed on 2021-05-05 by Matthew
Updated on 2021-05-05
5
Reflections was a beautiful house with amazing views overlooking the lake. We loved the lake view from the hot tub. The house was very well maintained, we will be staying here again.

Great home in a lovely setting!

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Andrea
Updated on 2021-03-25
5
The house was great for a winter getaway. Loved the open plan feel and the great windows giving wonderful views of the snowy lake. The two fireplaces were a real plus as well. One downside is the lack of a true third bedroom, but we knew that going in. Also, the hot tub didn't work when we arrived. Railey sent a technician out (after our second call), but there was an electrical issue so we were unable to use it the entire time we were there. Kind of a bummer, but the rest of the house was great. It was the perfect size for a family of four and we had a lot of fun in the basement playing pool. We'd definitely come back.
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Reflections, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2021-03-20 by Joy Grandi from Rostraver Township, PA United States
Updated on 2021-03-20
3
Reflections has a great location for off-peak seasons. This house has a good view of the lake, surrounded by trees on one end and a house right to the property line on the other. It was nice that no one had a vacancy in the several homes nearby while we were there. The layout of the home was nice with an open plan on the main floor. The kitchen was well equipped. We (just the 2 of us) stayed in the bedroom on the second floor with an attached bath. The king bed (2 in the house) was comfortable if you like a very firm mattress. We take our own pillows so I am not aware of the pillows in the house. The lower level had a recreation is a full floor below the main floor so there is plenty of room in this home. Due to Covid -19, we were not comfortable using the hot tube that is on the premises. The cleaning staff did a good job cleaning the basics of the home, but I feel a good deep cleaning is needed at this location. There were spider webs in several places. The walls were dirty and scuffed in just about every room and the areas around the switch plates and sinks were dirty. The furniture is worn in the living room (main floor), especially the couch. I was disappointed with that. I would rent from Railey again, but would just watch the home selection a little closer.
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, Joy, and thank you so much for alerting us to your concerns. Your feedback helps us to ensure quality and is greatly appreciated. We hope to have you back in Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2021-02-10 by Sequana
Updated on 2021-02-10
5
We had a wonderful time at the Reflections Cabin. Everything we needed was there. It is beautiful and peaceful! A home away from home!
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Reflections and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

What A Dream! **Highly Recommend This Property**

Reviewed on 2021-01-27 by Staci
Updated on 2021-01-27
5
This house is amazing beyond words!! We absolutely loved the layout, cleanliness, pool table, hot tub, windows facing the gorgeous lake, and the gently sloped yard making it an easy walk to the lake. My other half and I decided to celebrate our birthdays here and we couldn't have made a better choice than Reflections. The house was immaculate and we had ZERO complaints. The king beds are both very comfortable. Reflections allowed us to relax and get much needed Zzzz's since we both work a lot of hours. We took several strolls out on the frozen lake and chatted with really nice locals who were ice fishing. One evening, we looked outside and there were about 8 deer walking around in the snow. So pretty! We're tickled pink as these moments will forever be etched into our memories. We cannot say THANK YOU enough. We will most definitely be back.
Thank you for your kind words, Staci! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Reflections and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Most relaxing week I've spent in ages! Beautiful, peaceful spot

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Mary Ellen
Updated on 2021-01-26
5
This house was so comfortable and beautifully situated. We were looking for a quiet secluded place to stay where we could enjoy the view of the lake and woods while sitting by the fire - it was just what we hoped for. Watching the snow fall through the wall of windows was spectacular. Also remarkably warm house. Just loved it and Railey has a great check in system and supplies everything we needed.
Thank you for your kind words, Mary Ellen! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Reflections and can't wait to have you back soon.  - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

We would come back to fish and relax

Reviewed on 2021-01-22 by Sandy from Chester, MD USA
Updated on 2021-01-22
5
Though a chilly weekend, we could still venture to the nearby falls and walk the shoreline. The main floor was very inviting, however. It and the loft offer a wonderful view. Would love to come back to fish sometime.
Hi, Sandy! Thank you for allowing us to host your vacation at DCL. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you coming back for a fishing trip! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Another great stay at Reflections

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Stephen
Updated on 2021-01-18
5
Cabin layout and location is great. Stayed during snow and the snow plow service was great. Had a great time.
Stephen, thank you for allowing us to host your winter getaway! I am glad you got to enjoy the snow! Please, come back again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Great weekend can't wait to go back this summer

Reviewed on 2021-01-07 by Troy
Updated on 2021-01-07
5
We had a terrific time last weekend. The Reflections house was very cozy and comfortable. Had everything we needed. The transition from home into the house felt seamless. We look forward to our next stay.
Thank you for your kind words, Troy! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Reflections and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Cozy experience overall

Reviewed on 2020-11-05 by Lorianne
Updated on 2020-11-05
5
While it would have been nice to enjoy fishing from the dock through the Autumn Glory month of October, there's a cozy feel to the place and a lovely view.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall, Lorianne! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by Lynette
Updated on 2020-10-05
5
This is the second summer we have stayed at this rental and hopefully will return again. Everything is perfect !
Wonderful to hear, Lynette! We can't wait for your next visit. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

reflections

Reviewed on 2020-10-03 by Paula
Updated on 2020-10-03
4
we stayed at reflections for a few days and enjoyed the home very much. unfortunately it rained and was cold so we didn't have any outdoor activities. the home was private and clean. we could not operate gas fireplace in the basement. overall a positive experience-

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-29 by Alan
Updated on 2020-09-29
5
All-in-all very nice - location, amenities, access, ... Would stay there again.
Glad you had a great time, Alan! We hope to host you again in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2020-09-05 by Eleanor
Updated on 2020-09-05
5
Perfect for me & my husband. Brought the kayak & took it out everyday. Easy steps from the house to the water. Constant entertainment watching the water skiers & tubers.
We're glad you two had a wonderful getaway, Eleanor! Please come back and enjoy Reflections again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-08 by Lisa
Updated on 2020-07-08
5
Loved the location of this property!! Last house on a dead end street with a huge wooded lot to the left of the house. Enjoyed keeping our boat at the dock, playing many games of pool (on rainy days), and relaxing in the hot tub. The house actually looks better in person. Very clean! Kitchen has absolutely everything you will need! We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again. Minor issues we had...the water pressure was very low (only one shower at a time), blinds need to be added in the master bathroom for privacy, and we opted to use blowup mattresses rather than the sofa beds because all you could feel were the springs.
Thanks for your review, Lisa! Previous reviews have also suggested blinds in the main bedroom and we've shared this feedback with the homeowner; we'll also pass along your comments about the sofa beds and the water pressure. Our maintenance team will also have a look to determine the cause of the low pressure. We appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you had a good time overall. Please don't hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-08 by David
Updated on 2020-06-08
4
Overall, wonderful cabin in a secluded location. Very pleasant cove right on the water. Perfect getaway!
We're glad you enjoyed your time at Reflections, David, and we hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in May 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-04 by Catherine
Updated on 2020-06-04
5
We had a great time at Reflections. The home was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool table, hot tub and fire pit numerous times during our stay. Cable and internet both worked great and the kitchen was well stocked. Only negatives were the low water pressure and no blinds on the upper windows in the master bedroom which made for bright and early mornings. We wish we could have stayed longer and would happily return.
Thanks for your feedback, Catherine; we've shared your comments with the owner for reference when making updates to Reflections. We'll also have our maintenance team visit the home to see if there is any room for improvement with the water pressure. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we're glad to know that you had a great time overall. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed in May 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-01 by Toby
Updated on 2020-06-01
5
Well appointed property. Quiet location. Nice views from the front deck.
Glad you enjoyed it, Toby! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2020

Reviewed on 2020-02-18 by Scot
Updated on 2020-02-18
3
Not sure I'd stay there again given the location (a bit south for what we realized we prefer), but I'd recommend it for a small family getaway if the goal is just to mostly stay put and relax.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Reflections overall, Scot. We'd be happy to assist you in finding a home that better suits your needs. When you're ready to begin planning your next getaway to DCL, please don't hesitate to give our wonderful reservationists a call; they'll be happy to lend a hand! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

was great

Reviewed on 2019-10-16 by Steve
Updated on 2019-10-16
4
Generally speaking the time was great. Area restaurants (Dutch's and Pine Lodge) continue to be our favorites.
Happy you had a good getaway, Steve! We hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

well maintained home

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Kim
Updated on 2019-10-01
5
Reflections is a very clean, well maintained home in a great location.
Glad you enjoyed it, Kim! Thanks for your review. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

wonderful views

Reviewed on 2019-09-02 by Barbara
Updated on 2019-09-02
5
Great house with wonderful views of the lake. Close to everything by car or boat. Beautiful home throughout. Had a great time! Thank you!
We're so glad to hear that you had an awesome time, Barbara! Please come back and enjoy Reflections again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Mary
Updated on 2019-08-19
4
We rented this home know that there were definitely 2 couples staying, and possibly some of our children joining us during the week, which is exactly what happened. The layout was perfect for this plan. The couples had bedrooms, and our children had their space as well between the "den" couch and the basement (walk-out) entertainment room and couches. It is a lovely space, well-maintained, with a great location on the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and we look forward to enjoying our morning coffee on the beautiful deck overlooking the lake again some day!
We're glad to know that Reflections offered everything your group needed for a fun and restful getaway, Mary! Thanks for staying with us. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

5 star home

Reviewed on 2019-04-07 by Terri
Updated on 2019-04-07
5
I picked this house and location because of the reviews I read and they were absolutely correct. This is definitely a 5 star house. I loved it from the moment I stepped through the door. I took and sent video to all my friends praising this house. The downstairs bathroom water was not getting hot. My husband just called not to complain but just to let them know. While we were at dinner they came and fixed the problem. Excellent service. Reflectioms DCL is in My opinion nicely furnished. It was furnished with everything I wanted and needed in the kitchen. I love the living room with all the windows top to bottom. I loved sitting at the kitchen counter drinking my hot tea looking out at the lake. This really is a lovely home. I am going to re-rent this home again for a girls weekend.
I'm so happy to hear that Reflections met all of your wants and needs, Terri! We appreciate your patience as we addressed the hot water issue and are glad to know that this inconvenience did not prevent you from having a wonderful time. We can't wait to host your girls' weekend! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect

Reviewed on 2018-12-31 by Brooke
Updated on 2018-12-31
5
We had an awesome time at Reflections. Party included two couples that had more than enough space and privacy. The bar and pool table made for great group fun. The view from the floor to ceiling windows was spectacular. I was impressed with the cleanliness and overall comfort of the cabin. Simply, the perfect get away.
Thanks for this great review, Brooke! We're so glad that your group had a wonderful time at Reflections and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Little getaway

Reviewed on 2018-12-24 by Katie
Updated on 2018-12-24
5
Great time and beautiful view of the lake.
Glad you enjoyed it, Katie! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Reflections is Awesome!!

Reviewed on 2018-12-09 by Christine
Updated on 2018-12-09
5
Hats off to the homeowners of this beautiful home and to the staff who prepared it for our stay. We had a wonderful Honeymoon and cannot wait to return.
Congratulations on your marriage, Christine, and thanks for allowing us to host your Honeymoon! We're so glad Reflections met all of your needs and expectations and we look forward to having you back again in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Awesome Time

Reviewed on 2018-11-18 by Rance
Updated on 2018-11-18
5
We really had a great time. We cannot wait to come back during the summer for our family vacation. My wife and I will definitely be returning for our getaways.
This is so great to hear, Rance! We're glad you've found the perfect home-away-from-home in Reflections and we look forward to hosting you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-05 by Skyler
Updated on 2018-11-05
5
Our stay was great from the time we booked the trip. We were notified by email of important steps and reminders. Once we arrived- staff was very friendly. House was clean and put together. Really enjoyed reflections. Will def come back
We're glad you had a great time, Skyler, and we're excited for your next visit! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Birthday celebration for two!

Reviewed on 2018-10-20 by Telly
Updated on 2018-10-20
5
This home was beautiful, quiet and felt like home away from home. Will definitely return soon with family.
We're so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration at Reflections, Telly, and we can't wait to host you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Our family's favorite vacation!

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Heidi
Updated on 2018-07-09
5
We had an amazing time. We have rented this home twice and have loved every minute of it. Our suggestions would be to supply nice/adequate bedding and a mattress topper for both pullout couches. They are not very comfortable. We had trouble finding blankets and pillows for those rooms. If they are considered bedrooms, they should have all of the appropriate items. Overall, it’s a beautiful home with all the amenities. We will definitely rent this home again.
We're glad to hear that Reflections met all of your expectations for the second time, Heidi! Thanks for your feedback on the bedding and sleeping arrangements; we've shared this information with the owner for reference when updating the home. We appreciate you taking the time to share and we can't wait to host you again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Beautiful place but inconvenienced by lack of basics and back ain

Reviewed on 2018-07-04 by Bryan
Updated on 2018-07-04
3
The cabin itself is gorgeous. We chose it and paid a little more to get the hot tub and pool table. The hot tub temperature kept going down on it's own and it didn't work to change it manually.<br /><br />The views were amazing. The cabin itself is gorgeous and there are TV's in almost every room, though we only used the one in the basement.<br /><br />There were 4 adults, 1 teenager, 1 child and 1 infant. My sister in law and I had back pain after the first night. My husband and I would have preferred to sleep in the game room with the baby but the fold out couch was too small for the baby and so uncomfortable even our 9 year old opted to sleep on the couch itself, not the hidebed.<br /><br />We arrived and then left to get groceries and supplies...but when. We got back we realized they only provided the bathrooms with half a roll of toilet paper each. There were dishes, but no dish soap or dishwasher detergent. Only 2 small kitchen towels. We ended up having to back to the store to buy basics that nearly all hotels or rental homes/cabins I've ever stayed in always have. Toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, hand soap for all bathrooms, dish towels, salt, pepper, cooking oil, coffee, laundry detergent, Aleve for the back pain, then groceries.<br /><br />Of course in a small vacation town, everything is more expensive and we had to buy far more of everything we needed. Be prepared to spend an extra $100 on things you assume would be in rental cabin. Bring every thing you would normally find in a hotel bathroom or prepare to buy it. Yes, even toilet paper.<br /><br />I was really surprised that a property management company managed the place with the lack of basics, considering we spent extra than we would have because of hot tub and pool table.<br /><br />The location is great. Thankfully there was wifi because Verizon doesn't get service there (and the house phone doesn't work and 2 of our party got lost kayaking- so make sure someone with you has at&t for

Birthday Retreat!

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by Jennifer
Updated on 2018-06-19
5
Wonderful 4 day retreat for my birthday with family and friends. Awesome secluded location but still close enough to everything. The house was beautiful, and had plenty of room for everyone! One small suggestion would be new chairs at the table. They were big, bulky and hard to get around. Otherwise, everything was perfect! Will definitely stay here again!
Thanks for celebrating your birthday in Deep Creek, Jennifer! We're so glad you had a great time overall. We've shared your feedback regarding the dining room set with the homeowner for consideration when making updates; several reviews have mentioned this and we appreciate you weighing in. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great place!

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by Ashley
Updated on 2018-05-31
5
We really enjoyed our stay at this house and at Deep Creek Lake. The property is in a great location at the end of a quiet street with forest on the one side of the house, so nice and private. The house was clean, has great views, and nice amenities. Exactly as pictured.<br /><br />The only negative I would mention is that it's not exactly ideal for small children. The second bedroom on the first floor only has a sleep sofa and the mattress on it is pretty awful. I would definitely not count that as actual sleeping space as the mattress is paper thin, as most sleep sofas are. My 2.5 year old who weighs 30lbs could not get comfortable on it so he ended up needing to sleep in bed with us. Not ideal, but we made do. The other bedroom is upstairs and we didn't want him on a different floor than us. Again, maybe not an issue for most, but if you have young children, it's something to think about.<br /><br />Also, the dresser in the main bedroom on the first floor has an Ikea dresser in it that is the model that was recalled do to deaths that were caused by the dresser easily falling on children. I know this because we had the exact dresser in our house. This wouldn't be so bad if the dresser was properly mounted, but it was not mounted to the wall at all and there is a large TV on top making it even more dangerous. Again, I know this doesn't effect most, but if you have small children please be careful. I certainly don't expect all pieces of furniture to be mounted to the wall or be kid friendly, but this is a major safety concern that should be fixed. To the property owner...please consider mounting the dresser to the wall or take it back to Ikea and they will give you a full refund.<br /><br />Overall, we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay here again :)

Awesome

Reviewed on 2018-05-15 by connie
Updated on 2018-05-15
5
This home is the perfect location, last house on the street. Being from Pittsburgh and a big hockey fan, I especially enjoyed the framed Penguins pictures on the wall in the game room. The kitchen was very well equipped and even had a tea pot. The dining table was a little big and awkward but we had a blast.
We're so glad your group felt right at home at Reflections, Connie! Thanks for your feedback on the dining room table - we've shared this information with the owner for reference when making updates to the home. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, and we hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great home, great location. Beautiful interior.

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Dolores
Updated on 2018-04-25
5
My husband and I loved this place. It's right on the lake, beautifully furnished, plenty of beds, has a fire pit, hot tub and a pool table. We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again!
Awesome to hear, Dolores! We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Weekend Getaway!!!

Reviewed on 2018-04-10 by Koby
Updated on 2018-04-10
5
The cabin sits on an end lot, so you have privacy to your left which was nice. Everything was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again if given the chance. The cabin has a wood burning fireplace on the first floor and a propane fireplace in the basement near the pool table and bar.
We're happy to know that Reflections offered everything you needed for a fun and restful getaway, Koby! We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Perfect experience

Reviewed on 2018-03-20 by George
Updated on 2018-03-20
5
Amazing - everything you want in a vacation rental.
Fantastic to hear, George! Please come back and enjoy another great getaway at Reflections soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful and comfortable cabin

Reviewed on 2018-03-07 by Angela
Updated on 2018-03-07
4
Rented this place with friends for a winter weekend getaway. The place was very comfortable and charming.
We're happy you enjoyed your stay, Angela! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2018-01-02 by Dana
Updated on 2018-01-02
5
I travel to Deep Creek Lake once a year for an annual friends and family Christmas getaway. I have stayed in this rental twice and its always a treat. House is very spacious and modern. House comes with all the essentials to have a good time.
I'm so glad to hear that Reflections continues to be the perfect home-away-from-home for your group, Dana! We look forward to hosting you again in the years to come. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by matthew
Updated on 2017-10-16
5
The house was clean. Great location centralized from several great places for shopping or food
We're happy you enjoyed your stay, Matthew, and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great weekend stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by stephanie
Updated on 2017-10-03
5
The rental was beautiful and very clean. The views from the deck were amazing. Very relaxing weekend. The check in process was very easy. I will be renting with the company again.
We're glad you had a great time, Stephanie! We can't wait to host you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful Property

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Sandra
Updated on 2017-08-16
5
Fantastic property - only negative was the the dining room chairs are EXTREMELY heavy and cumbersome. Difficult to position. Otherwise perfect for a family getaway. Staff was polite; professional and helpful throughout.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Reflections, Sandra, and we appreciate your kind words about our team. We've shared your feedback regarding the dining room chairs with the owner for consideration when making updates to the home; thanks so much for sharing! We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Relaxation Perfection

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by Michael
Updated on 2017-07-21
5
Just like the title says.
Fantastic, Michael! Thanks for sharing. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Cabin Rental

Reviewed on 2017-06-24 by Nancy
Updated on 2017-06-24
5
Very nice cabin. Very clean and beds were wonderful.
Great to hear, Nancy! We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Awesome stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-11 by Gregoy
Updated on 2017-06-11
5
We thought it was fully furnished tiny cabin for two. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of cabin that could sleep 6 additional people comfortably. We really enjoyed our stay and the endless things to do. The private hot tub was nice that no one could see. Over all a very pleasant stay.
We're glad that Reflections met (and exceeded!) your expectations, Gregoy! Please come back and enjoy Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great lake house

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Megan
Updated on 2017-05-31
5
This was our first trip to Deep Creek and our stay at this lake house was exactly what we were hoping for. We had a problem with the fireplace at first and the rental company sent someone immediately to fix it--excellent service. The home is very accommodating with plenty of room and a good layout, beds were comfortable, outdoor space was lovely for morning coffee, afternoon picnic and evening smores and stargazing. The hot tub is perfect for two people, tight for four but was nevertheless a really nice option, especially during our rainy, kind of cold weekend. The only suggestion for change that I would offer is to install blinds or even just a cafe curtain in the upstairs bathroom--we had to hang a towel in the window to avoid being on display for the neighbors. We hope to return during sunnier weather and we would definitely choose this house for our stay.
We appreciate your feedback, Megan, and we've shared your suggestions with the homeowner for consideration when updating Reflections. Thanks so much for sharing! We're glad to hear that you had a great time overall and we look forward to hosting you again in the warmer months. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect Experience!

Reviewed on 2017-04-19 by Jocelyn
Updated on 2017-04-19
5
This house was perfect. Everything was exactly as described if not better. Perfect location, very clean. We had a very relaxing getaway. The only issues I had were very minor, there wasn't chalk for the pool cues and the tips were not in the best condition. Also the bed on the main level wasn't very comfortable for us. The mattress was in good condition but it was a little hard.
Thanks for your feedback, Jocelyn! We'll share your comments with the owner for reference when making updates to Reflections. We're so glad to know that you had a wonderful time overall and we hope to host you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Snowcation2017!!

Reviewed on 2017-04-01 by Elizabeth
Updated on 2017-04-01
5
This home was a perfect winter retreat for our snowcation 2017! The winter views of the lake were amazing! The fireplace! The hot Tub! The Pool Table were all so much fun! We had a foot of snow during our stay! Monolopy, Movies and home cooking at the cabin! Hiking the local falls,snow tubing and snow shoeing outside the cabin! Great Trip! We will be back!
Sounds like such an awesome time, Elizabeth! Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Reflections

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Virginia
Updated on 2017-03-21
5
Truly enjoyed the deco and set up of the lodge. Thinking of returning during the Summer with family to enjoy. Might be able to enjoy the amenities more....but great weekend!!
We're glad you enjoyed your spring vacation at Reflections, Virginia, and we hope to host you again in the summer! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great getaway

Reviewed on 2017-03-11 by Laura
Updated on 2017-03-11
5
A very nice house -- spacious and comfortable -- for two couples or a family. A nice view of the lake from inside the house as well as the deck.
Glad you enjoyed it, Laura! We hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Fantastic Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Dave
Updated on 2017-02-22
5
Fantastic Lakefront home that was in a great location. Stunning views from the Family Room, deck and hot tub. Property was in excellent condition, very clean and comfortable. All needed amenities were included, even really cool martini glasses which we were happy to use ;-) The little gift bag left by Deep Creek Lodging was also a nice touch. We would absolutely stay here again!!
We're so glad you had a great time, Dave, and we hope you'll visit again soon! Thanks so much for this awesome review. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great spot!

Reviewed on 2017-02-21 by Rebecca
Updated on 2017-02-21
5
We really enjoyed this space, great layout for our group and excellent amenities. One of the kitchen chairs was in need of repair and i immediately emailed the office after one of our guests almost fell. They were professional about the notification and asked if we wanted some one out to fix it. Also, a member of our group left their keys and they were so kind to have them mailed back to him. We really enjoyed the hot tub lake view. A+
We're sorry to hear about the kitchen chair, Rebecca, and are so glad that your friend is okay! Thanks for letting us know about this right away. I'm happy to know that this disruption did not prevent your group from having a wonderful time at Reflections overall. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2017-01-18 by Madeleine
Updated on 2017-01-18
5
We had a wonderful stay at 208 Naylor Road! My friends ans I were greeted with a warm and inviting atmosphere, with a welcome packet giving us great ideas for our stay. The photos and description was everything we experienced: the lake, hot tub, amazing views, and amenities. My friends went to Wisp resort which was only about a 20 minute drive, and the market (Arrowhead) was all very easy to find and navigate to. We ordered pizza the first night, but then bought food to cook the rest of the time. We played a lot of pool and enjoyed the hot tub when not skiing. I would definitely come back to this place!
Sounds like a great time, Madeleine! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Reflections and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations