You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. The Pinnacle
Pets Not Permitted
4 Beds
3 Full Bathrooms
House
10 Guests
4.4792
(48 Reviews)
Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Pinnacle Perch is a great retreat! The tranquil mountain setting of this cedar chalet offers a serene environment for your next getaway. The home’s comfortable furnishings combines with a up to date interior to create a picture-perfect mountain retreat. Inside, towering post and beam ceilings create an open and inviting interior and the great room’s stone fireplace warms the home for enchanting evenings spent together, watching movies, sipping on hot chocolate, and laughing with those you love.  Take a short walk down to the community tennis courts and lake access area, or stay in and soak in the bubbling hot tub and play a game of pool in the spacious finished basement.  Located close to Deep Creek Lake State Park and top area attractions, it is easy to get and explore! Pinnacle Perch is a treat for the whole family!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake access located across Glendale Rd from the Pinnacle entrance. Lake Access and Docks are for swimming and fishing and pick up and drop off only. The home does not have a dock slip. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day. 

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in The Pinnacle Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Full Bed

Upper Level:
- Loft/Bedroom: (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower

Lower Level:
- Game Room: Wet Bar, Pool Table, Sitting Area & Queen Sleeper Sofa
- Laundry
- Full Bath with Shower

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: South
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15-4/15)
    Two bundles of firewood, for every night of your stay, will be provided as a complimentary starter package during the dates of September 15th – April 15th (home may offer loose bulk firewood in place of bundles).
  7. Lake Views (Filtered)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. Mountain Views
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  13. Wooded Setting
  14. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Full: 1
  5. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Short Summer Stays (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. Community Basketball Court
  2. Community Tennis

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Air Hockey Table
  3. Bath Towels Provided
  4. Bed Linens Provided
  5. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  6. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  7. Internet: Wifi
  8. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  9. Pool Table
  10. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  11. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: 2
  2. Desktop Computers: 1
  3. DVD Players: None
  4. Surround Sound System
  5. TVs (Flat Screen): 1
  6. TVs (Smart): 1

Outside

  1. Grills (Charcoal): 1
  2. Grills (Gas): 1
  3. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  4. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  5. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

405 Pinnacle Drive, Swanton, 21561 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 0.35 mi
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 0.81 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 0.86 mi
FunTime Watersports 1.03 mi
Lakeside Creamery 1.03 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 1.03 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 1.04 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 1.05 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 1.07 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 1.15 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 1.15 mi
Tourist Trap 1.16 mi
Christmas Chalet 1.17 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 1.18 mi
Arrowhead Market 1.19 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 1.30 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 1.33 mi
Fox's Pizza 1.35 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 1.37 mi
Bill's Marine Service 1.48 mi
Trader's Coffee House 1.91 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 1.92 mi
High Mountain Sports 1.98 mi
JG's Pub 2.32 mi
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 2.80 mi
Little Sandy's 3.03 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 3.05 mi
Aquatic Center 3.21 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 3.56 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 3.56 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 3.84 mi
Massage at the Lake 3.87 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 3.88 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 3.90 mi
Short Story Brewing 3.90 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 3.90 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 4.02 mi
Lodestone Golf Course 4.24 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 4.31 mi
Deep Creek Marina 4.34 mi
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 4.45 mi
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 4.53 mi
Ledo Pizza 4.56 mi
Funland 4.57 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 4.57 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 4.60 mi
The Greene Turtle 4.69 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 4.71 mi
Trout's House Seafood 4.73 mi
Bear Creek Traders 4.75 mi
Shop 'N Save 4.76 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 4.77 mi
Deep Creek Salon 4.77 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 4.77 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 4.81 mi
Canoe on the Run 4.91 mi
Silver Tree Marine 4.99 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 5.07 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 5.08 mi
Archie's Barbeque 5.30 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 5.46 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 5.68 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 6.27 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 6.31 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 6.54 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 6.67 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 6.91 mi
China Wok 7.25 mi
Don Patron 7.39 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 7.51 mi
Sang Run State Park 7.61 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 7.67 mi
Dairy Queen 7.75 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 7.82 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 7.94 mi
Garrett State Forest 7.98 mi
Denny's 8.03 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 8.11 mi
Oakland Golf Club 8.24 mi
3rd Street Diner 8.43 mi
The Alley 8.51 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 8.56 mi
Pizza Hut 8.65 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 8.75 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 8.78 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 8.79 mi
Rudy's Clothing 8.80 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 8.83 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 8.85 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 8.89 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 8.92 mi
Big Run State Park 9.16 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 9.74 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 10.24 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 10.72 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 11.00 mi
Schrock's Country Store 11.28 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 12.13 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 12.15 mi
Cove Run Farms 12.47 mi
New Germany State Park 12.56 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 12.57 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 15.25 mi
Hey Pizza 15.25 mi
Grantsville, MD 15.26 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 15.34 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 15.37 mi
JTF Ice Rink 15.39 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 15.57 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 15.65 mi
Grant's Mercantile 15.67 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 15.69 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 16.85 mi
Savage River Lodge 18.15 mi
Savage River 19.27 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed July 2024

Reviewed on 2024-07-10 by Sherri
3

House amenities includes everything you need for a nuce stay. A few issues. Gas grill only a small section works. Front porch steps are sloped and can be dangerous if not careful, and water pressure is not consistent.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our house Sherry. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the gas grill, front porch steps, and water pressure. Rest assured, we will address these concerns promptly to ensure a safer and more comfortable experience for all our guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to continuously improve our services. However, we are pleased to hear that you found the amenities to be satisfactory overall. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more seamless stay. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed July 2024

Reviewed on 2024-07-08 by Matthew
3

Overall, our stay at Pinnacle Perch was sufficient. The home was clean and comfortable, we were able to quickly feel at home; however, we almost immediately noticed the lack of water pressure throughout the home. On every floor, no matter the faucet, little-to-no water returned. As one might assume, this is a pretty big deal when going on a multi-day lake vacation in the middle of the summer. When water did return, only one faucet could be on and even then, the flow would only last 1 minute or so. Showers were nearly impossible. I hope this is remedied in the near future!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Pinnacle Perch Matthew. We are pleased to hear that you found the home clean and comfortable, allowing you to quickly settle in. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of water pressure throughout the home. We understand how crucial this is, especially during a lake vacation in the summer months. Rest assured, we have taken note of your concerns and have addressed this issue promptly to ensure a more enjoyable experience for our future guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future with an improved water pressure system. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed June 2024

Reviewed on 2024-06-27 by Dom
5

Vacationed June 2024

Reviewed on 2024-06-25 by Dom
5

Awesome place for a weekend trip! Easy booking and awesome home / location!

So happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and that the location was optimal! Thanks for the review Dom and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed March 2024

Reviewed on 2024-04-02 by Vicky
5

We had a great experience staying at Pinnacle Perch with 4 kids and 4 adults. The house had everything we needed to be comfortable and the host was very responsive when we needed them to be.

Hi Vicky! It's great to hear that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us and that we were able to quickly help you with anything you may have needed! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed January 2024

Reviewed on 2024-01-17 by Robert
4

My personal opinion; Very nice house with a great winter view of the lake and mountains. Could use some repairs to make it more comfortable. Suggest you bring drinking water as the softener appears to be offline. Suggest you bring your wood if you can because the bundles supplied have small pieces that burn fast, I would call it kindling. The local wood from the stores was wet and a bit green. House furniture is comfortable to us but we have reservations about the bed upstairs and the flat pillows, not my choice for a pillow. The bedding was nice, with lots of clean towels. Bring trash bags and soap. Pick up some fire starters at the local store. Good access to town. Lots of dishes and kitchen appliances. They did a great job clearing snow all the way up to the front door.

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with your thoughts Robert. We will be sure to pass along your recommendations concerning the bed and pillows to the homeowners for future upgrades to the home and would also like to mention that we do provide a list of items we do and do not provide in the home in your terms and agreement, your pre arrival mail, as well as it being listed on our site. Otherwise it's good to hear that the location was optimal and the home was well stocked. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed November 2023

Reviewed on 2023-11-24 by Regina
5

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-07 by Katie
5

Had a great time! Plenty to do and plenty of room! Would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed on 2023-07-26 by Joe
5

Enjoyed our second stay

Reviewed on 2023-01-10 by Mark , Falls Church, VA United States
4

We very much enjoyed our second stay at Pinnacle Perch,which was very comfortable for our family group of seven. The house is in good shape, highlighted by a wonderful wood-burning fireplace and open living space, and an overlooking master bedroom loft. The basement game room with bar also is a nicely furnished and an inviting space for gathering. The Pinnacle community is quiet, not crowded, with beautiful homes on large lots. During our stay there was a strong odor from the tap water such that we bought water for cooking and drinking. The kitchen was very functional, but some newer pots and pans would be nice. All and all, a great place to stay.

Hi Mark! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review! The Railey’s staff and homeowners strive to provide the best rental experience possible and we love to hear when we’ve succeeded! We will be sure to pass along your recommendations concerning the pots and pans to the homeowners for future upgrades. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great House!

Reviewed on 2023-01-10 by Katie , Houston, Pennsylvania United States
5

We booked this house for New Year's Eve weekend and had a blast! Perfect location, just enough off the beaten path, but close enough to the Honi Honi and the main drag to get places. The set up is good, but the upstairs bedroom is a true open-aired loft. You can see and hear everything, both ways, so just know if you're choosing the King Room with a Private bath that that's what you're getting. It is still worth it since all three bedrooms and community bathroom share the first floor. The basement is huge and we had fun down there. There were a lot of crockpots and the house was equipped with everything from what we saw. Definitely would book again! Thanks!

Hi Katie! Wow thank you for the great 5 star review! Isn’t it great when the home, location, and amenities all come together to provide the best rental experience!? We love to hear that you and your group had a great time with us and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 2022-10-08 by John
4

Highly recommended.

We are so happy to hear that you and your group had a wonderful time with us John and that you’d recommend Pinnacle Perch! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Pretty good

Reviewed on 2022-08-17 by Janet
3

Well equipped and convenient location but some mattresses are saggy and poor lighting in bedrooms.

Hi Janet! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We will be sure to pass along your suggestions concerning the bedding and lighting to the homeowners for consideration to improve future stays! Otherwise we are glad to hear that you and your group had a good stay with us here at DCL! We hope to have the chance to rent to you again in the future, and please feel free to contact our reservations department in the future to find a home that best suits all of your needs!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2022

Reviewed on 2022-07-11 by Diane Bucknum
4

No Additional Comment

Private setting! Very nice house!

Reviewed on 2022-05-25 by Stephanie
4

Private setting! Very nice house!

Thanks for the review Stephanie! Very happy to hear that you had a good vacation and got to enjoy some privacy!

Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Great Say

Reviewed on 2022-02-07 by Anthony
4

Would recommend.

Thanks, Anthony! We’re glad you had a great time and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. Please don’t hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Good

Reviewed on 2022-01-24 by Sherita
4

The overall stay was great the home with outstanding I only had two small complaints one being the refrigerator was not claimed the previous people must have had a spill of some sort of juice from the top to the bottom of the fridge and I had to clean that and the one piece drawer in front of the sink was broken but was not properly secured so once I touched it it fell on my foot there was no damages to my foot but it should have been secured.

Hi, Sherita! I’m so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the fridge and the kitchen drawer - I’ve relayed your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance teams as well as the homeowner to ensure these concerns are addressed as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to know that, despite these hiccups, you enjoyed a wonderful getaway at Pinnacle Perch overall. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Excellent properties

Reviewed on 2021-12-02 by William
5

Amazing properties only few hrs from DC and fills like you are on a different part of the globe bountiful lake views my family love dcl

We’re so happy to hear that your family had a great time at Pinnacle Perch, William, and we can’t wait to host you again! See you next time! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

We had a great stay at cool change. The house sleeps 14 people comfortably. The pool table and the plentiful amount of games kep

Reviewed on 2021-11-29 by Frederick
3

This house is okay. The pool table and air hockey table are nice. The house needs a deep cleaning and some general maintenance.

Thanks for your feedback, Frederick! We’ve shared your comments with the homeowner as well as our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure that your concerns are addressed ASAP. For future visits to Deep Creek, please know that you can contact us within 24 hours of your arrival should you find any aspect of the housekeeping to be unsatisfactory and we will send someone to accommodate right away. I’m glad to hear that the pool table and air hockey table were a hit for your group, and we hope you’ll visit again soon for more fun! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

A wonderful place to relax. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Regina
5

This tastefully decorated home is nestled in a wooden setting with lots of wildlife. We found the home to be very clean and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would be opened to staying at this home again on a return trip to Garrett County.

Thanks for this great review, Regina! We’re glad you enjoyed Pinnacle Perch and we hope to host you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-27 by Ruthann
5

This was our second year staying at Pinacle Perch and we absolutely LOVED it!!!

I’m happy to know that Pinnacle Perch continues to be the perfect getaway home for your group, Ruthann! We can’t wait to host your third vacation! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect home

Reviewed on 2021-09-26 by Allen
5

Awesome place to stay for our weekend in Deep Creek. The house is well kept, nicely decorated, and has great amenities. Loved the hot tub, pool table, and air hockey. We're a family of four and had a our neighbor and his son join us. What an awesome to relax, hang out, and recharge our batteries.

We’re so glad your group had a wonderful time at Pinnacle Perch, Allen! Thanks for your review, and we hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Good value

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Scott
4

This home was good enough for our needs and reasonably comfortable. We did not like the plain foam pads on the mattresses and were disappointed that even the most basic amenities like coffee filters were not provided. We basically used this place for sleeping only and it was good enough for that. If we were planning to spend more time in the house we would search for one with better views.

Hi there, Scott - thanks for your review! I’m sorry to hear that Pinnacle Perch didn’t fully meet your expectations and will be sure to share your feedback with the homeowner for use during future updates. If you ever have questions about what items you can expect to be provided for you vs. items you should bring, please don’t hesitate to give us a call. Similarly, if you decided that a different home might better suit your group for your next stay in Deep Creek, our wonderful reservationists can assist you in finding a rental that meets all of your needs. We are here to help! I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Deep Creek overall and sincerely hope you’ll plan another one soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Kim
3

No Additional Comment

Great location and presented as shown.

Reviewed on 2021-04-13 by Ben
4

We had a very nice stay in this home. Overall, the home is as presented. We used the hot tub and pool table. In addition, the location was great for accessing the hiking trails at Deep Creek Lake Park. The neighborhood was quiet and we were able to spot a few deer enjoying the evening with us. Sitting out on the rocking chairs on the deck was very peaceful. There were a few minor annoyances. The tennis courts were closed and this would have been nice to know in advance. Also, there were a few amenities missing including soap and tissues. The xmas decor for April was a bit much. It also appeared the vacuuming missed some things. We did encounter ants in the house as well.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Perch and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Great stay... safe and well maintained property.

Reviewed on 2021-04-06 by Melissa
4

We had a great stay at Pinnacle Perch. I was concerned initially this property would small for our party of 9. It was perfect and we were sad to leave. Great location, safe area, well maintained property, newer furnishing... we would definitely consider coming back to this little oasis.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Perch, and we can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Perfect weekend get away

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Katie
5

The pinnacle perch was perfect for our weekend stay. We had 7 people total and it never felt cramped. The 2 living areas was a big help. We loved playing pool, relaxing in the hot tub, and making a fire in the indoor fire place. People had mentioned the well water smell but it’s really not that bad, I have definitely experienced worse. The beds were comfy, showers nice, and enough kitchen amenities that we cooked dinner every night! Would definitely come back.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Perch, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Ariel
4

No Additional Comment

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-28 by Diane
5

Fabulous home! Great location! We enjoyed our stay immensely!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Pinnacle Perch, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Excellent Winter Wonderland Experience!

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Meredith
5

Pinnacle Perch was wonderful! Definitely some great memories for my whole family. The house was nice and clean, well organized and an overall pleasant experience. We hope to come back for summer!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a great time at Pinnacle Perch, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In January 2021

Reviewed on 2021-01-28 by Thomas
5

A great place to stay as a couple or a whole family.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Pinnacle Perch and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

First Time For Everything

Reviewed on 2020-12-29 by Shirlene
5

Our family really enjoyed our first experience at Deep Creek! The home we stayed in was just right and the kids enjoyed the jacuzzi and the snow! We will definitely visit again!!!

Shirlene, thank you for allowing us to host your first vacation to DCL! We are glad your family had a great time at the property and enjoyed our snowy winter weather! We'll be looking forward to your return! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-28 by Katy
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-12 by John
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by Lori
5

House was beautiful and clean! Very quite neighborhood with a very short drive to Deep Creek State Park. Our family really enjoyed our stay!

I am so happy to hear that your family had a great time at Pinnacle Perch, Lori! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Bradford
4

Overall this was a great home and our whole family really enjoyed staying there.

Glad to hear it, Bradford! We hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Beverly
5

We will be scheduling to rent Pennicle Perch for next year at the same time.

We can't wait! See you then, Beverly! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Pinnacle Perch

Reviewed on 2020-08-29 by Laurel
5

Very clean and had all the amenities described.

We're happy to hear that Pinnacle Perch met all of your needs and expectations, Laurel! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Beth
4

I left a note saying that the propane tank must have been empty. That way the next people staying wouldn’t be caught off guard when they are ready to put food on the grill.

Thanks for letting us know, Beth! Our team is happy to provide a replacement propane tank and will do so prior to future guests' arrival. We are glad to see that you had a good time at Pinnacle Perch and hope to host you again in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Michelle
5

Very quiet location perfect for family time! We had a blast.

So glad to hear it, Michelle! Please come back and enjoy Pinnacle Perch again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Janet
5

Very happy with this home! It was clean, the kitchen was well-equipped for all the cooking we did due to coronavirus, and it is just a short drive to Deep Creek Lake State Park with its beach and hiking trails. I will rent it again!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, Janet! Please come back soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-17 by Johnny
5

Excellent cozy home with a private setting

We're happy to know that you felt right at home at Pinnacle Perch, Johnny. Thanks for this great review! We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in January 2020

Reviewed on 2020-01-23 by Paul
5

Great house!

We're glad you enjoyed it, Paul! Please come back soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in October 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-15 by James R
4

No Additional Comment

Great view

Reviewed on 2019-07-24 by Julia
4

This house has a great view from a couch in the family room looking over the mountains far away. And surrounded by trees in the yard you can hear birds singing in the morning and watch them looking for foods on the deck. Hot tub is another relaxation you can spend time on. My college-age boys had fun in the basement playing video games, a pool, air-hockey, and chess.

We're glad your family had a wonderful time, Julia! Thanks for your review. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Comfortable, well equipped vacation home

Reviewed on 2019-01-13 by Patricia
5

We enjoyed the complimentary fire wood and abundance of cozy blankets and throws. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook family dinners and plenty of seating. We all enjoyed the hot tub, billiards table, air hockey and assortment of other games. Lots of room for a large group to spread out and enjoy the house without being on top of each other. The layout is a little strange with the only Master Bedroom being upstairs in the open loft with no door. It still feels private though and is beautiful and has a fantastic view. The other bedrooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. There is a full bath in each floor so it still works nicely for larger families. It was about a 10 minute drive to Wisp, Swallow Falls and other attractions. Dutches at Silver Tree, one of our favorite restaurants is just a minute down the road. The rental process was effortless and we were even welcomed with a thoughtful convenience package. I would definitely rent this home again.

Thanks for this lovely review, Patricia! We are so happy to know that Pinnacle Perch offered everything your group needed for a fantastic getaway. Please come back and enjoy this great home again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Reviewed on 2018-11-26 by Dorothy
5

Wonderful home ! Enjoyed the hot tub and the air hockey was a blast. Great location.

I'm happy to hear that you had an awesome getaway at Pinnacle Perch, Dorothy! We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Reviewed on 2018-10-24 by Eric
5

We had an excellent time and Pinnacle Perch was beautiful.

We're glad you had a wonderful time, Eric! Please come back and enjoy Pinnacle Perch again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations