You are here

  1. Lake Area
    Any home which does not come with any type of designated access to the lake but is located within the lake area. While these homes do not have access to the lake, they potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina, or access the lake through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.

  1. DC Highlands
Pets Not Permitted
3 Beds
3.5 Baths
8 Guests
4.2000
(10 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
With an ideal lake area location, Lucky Number 8 is perfect for an adventurous or relaxing vacation! Just minutes from the slopes of the Wisp Resort and ASCI and a short drive down the mountain to even more lake area fun, there is plenty to do no matter what the season. Start your days by having your coffee out on the deck area as you breath in the fresh mountain air while you plan your day. Will you stay in? Enjoy the great community amenities like the pool or tennis court? Head to the lake or hit the skis? No matter what you choose, Lucky Number 8 is the perfect place to be the heart of your Deep Creek Lake vacation. At the end of the day plop down in the living room and get cozy in front of the fire and start planning for the next day!

ACCESS DETAILS:
No additional details provided for this home.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
This home is located in the DC Highlands Community at Deep Creek Lake.
Access for up to 6 guests at a time at the DC Highlands Community Associations amenities, including use of the community pool, pavilion, restrooms, tennis court, basketball court, and playground.
Community Outdoor Swimming Pool: Open Father's Day Weekend - Labor Day, 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. daily.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Kitchen
- Living Room
- Dining Room
- Powder Room
- Laundry

Upper Level:
- Sitting Area
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower and Separate Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): Full Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Den Area
- Family Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Full Bed

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. Mountain Views
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. Community Basketball Court
  2. Community Covered Pavillion
  3. Community Seasonal Outdoor Swimming Pool

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Full: 2
  4. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. DVD Players: 1
  2. TVs (Flat Screen): 1

Outside

  1. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

105 Mountain Overlook Court, McHenry, 21541 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Not quiet what we thought

Reviewed on 2021-09-20 by Candice
Updated on 2021-09-20
4
Great place to literally unplug but don't mind the neighbors
I’m sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the neighbors, Candice. Please know that you can always give us a call when situations like this arise; we are happy to step in. I’m glad that you were still able to enjoy a nice getaway at Lucky Number 8. We hope that you’ll consider visiting again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Overall nice place, but has some flaws.

Reviewed on 2021-08-19 by Samantha
Updated on 2021-08-19
3
I think the structure of the home is great! It's ideal for winter. I would however re-think a summer stay at this home. The outdoor accommodations are not good. No outdoor seating, no fire pit and not even a grill was on the property. The home itself was beautiful, but be prepared to clean. The end tables were extremely dusty, the carpet needed vacuumed, and there was hairs left behind in the sink in the main bathroom...YUCK!! Beds are extremely firm, but good if you like that. The community pool is nice and had many friendly people there.
Hi there, Samantha - thanks for your review! I’m so sorry to hear that you found some aspects of the housekeeping to be unsatisfactory. Our team prioritizes cleanliness and, while we always do our best to ensure each rental is in tip-top shape for arriving guests, please know that you can give us a call within 24 hours of your arrival should you find your rental in need of extra attention from our housekeeping team. We are happy to send someone to accommodate. Lucky Number 8 is indeed a popular winter rental and, as such, has fewer warm-weather amenities. You can find more information about a rental’s amenities under the “Amenities” tab in the description or by giving us a call. We’re here to answer any questions you may have and, most importantly, to help you find the perfect home-away-from-home. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and sincerely hope we can remedy any of your lingering disappointment with a fantastic stay in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-19 by Stan
Updated on 2021-08-19
4
Great location!
We're so glad you enjoyed the area, Stan! Please come back and visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Katie
Updated on 2021-07-28
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Mary Ellen
Updated on 2021-06-23
4
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In May 2021

Reviewed on 2021-05-13 by Linda
Updated on 2021-05-13
3
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Adam
Updated on 2021-03-31
4
No Additional Comment
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Daniel
Updated on 2021-03-25
5
No Additional Comment
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience at Lucky Number 8 with us. 

Highly Recommend!!!

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Megan
Updated on 2021-01-26
5
We stayed at this house for MLK day weekend and had a great stay. The house is brand new and comfortable. It was perfect for enjoying a snowy weekend.
I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at Lucky Number 8, Megan! Thanks for your review. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

SKI VACATIONED IN JANUARY 2021

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Debbie
Updated on 2021-01-26
5
Great family get-away, comfortable and cozy - quick to the top of the mountain.
We're so glad you enjoyed Lucky Number 8, Debbie! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations