You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. Lake Forest Estates
Pets Not Permitted
5 Beds
3 Full Bathrooms
House
14 Guests
4.6400
(25 Reviews)
3 Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Your vacation awaits at Knee Deep Retreat! This gorgeous Lake Access chalet is brimming with charm and offers all the amenities you need for a perfect stay at Deep Creek. The expansive great room offers soaring ceilings and tons of natural light to fill the main level of the home. Enjoy your evenings with s'mores around the campfire! On the upper level you’ll find the expansive bedroom suite and a private, cozy loft area. There’s also a separate den/game area on the lower level equipped with a pool table and fireplace. Walk out from the larger den area onto the covered patio area.  Lake Access area is only a short walk away. Located in a quiet community, very close to local state parks and just a short drive to all other Deep Creek Lake area amenities.

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake access is located out the driveway, to the left, at the end of Lake Forest Drive.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Lake Forest Estates Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Room
- Dining Room
- Kitchen
- Laundry
- Bedroom: Two Sets of Twin Bunk Beds
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Access to Bathroom

Upper Level:
- Loft
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Game Room
- Bedroom: Twin Bed with Twin Trundle
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Full Bath: Shower with Separate Tub

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15-4/15)
    Two bundles of firewood, for every night of your stay, will be provided as a complimentary starter package during the dates of September 15th – April 15th (home may offer loose bulk firewood in place of bundles).
  7. Lake Views (Filtered)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  12. Wooded Setting
  13. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queens: 1
  4. Twin/Twin Bunk Beds: 2
  5. Twin Daybeds w/Trundle: 1
  6. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1
  7. Twin Sleeper Chairs/Sofas: 1

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Sunday - Sunday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights
  6. Now Accepting Short Summer Stays for 2024!

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None
  8. Pool Table
  9. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  10. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 1
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. TVs (Box): 3

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

343 Lake Forest Drive, Oakland, 21550 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Lodestone Golf Course 1.59 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 1.83 mi
JG's Pub 2.13 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 2.18 mi
Little Sandy's 2.23 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 2.34 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 2.65 mi
Trader's Coffee House 2.66 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 2.66 mi
High Mountain Sports 2.67 mi
Fox's Pizza 2.75 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 2.75 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 2.77 mi
Aquatic Center 2.78 mi
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 2.82 mi
Christmas Chalet 2.85 mi
Arrowhead Market 2.86 mi
Tourist Trap 2.86 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 2.89 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 2.89 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 2.96 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 2.97 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 2.97 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 2.97 mi
Bill's Marine Service 3.02 mi
Lakeside Creamery 3.03 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 3.03 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 3.04 mi
FunTime Watersports 3.04 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 3.26 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 3.31 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 3.35 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 3.36 mi
Short Story Brewing 3.40 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 3.41 mi
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 3.43 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 3.49 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 3.56 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 3.69 mi
Deep Creek Marina 3.82 mi
Trout's House Seafood 3.88 mi
The Greene Turtle 3.89 mi
Ledo Pizza 3.90 mi
Funland 3.98 mi
Garrett State Forest 3.98 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 3.98 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 4.02 mi
Canoe on the Run 4.02 mi
Silver Tree Marine 4.02 mi
Bear Creek Traders 4.06 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 4.07 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 4.08 mi
Deep Creek Salon 4.08 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 4.08 mi
Shop 'N Save 4.09 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 4.13 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 4.16 mi
Archie's Barbeque 4.17 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 4.36 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 4.55 mi
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 4.63 mi
Massage at the Lake 4.70 mi
Sang Run State Park 4.85 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 4.95 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 5.16 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 5.18 mi
China Wok 5.52 mi
Don Patron 5.64 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 5.79 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 5.86 mi
Dairy Queen 5.94 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 6.00 mi
Denny's 6.16 mi
Oakland Golf Club 6.17 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 6.33 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 6.47 mi
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 6.48 mi
3rd Street Diner 6.55 mi
Pizza Hut 6.81 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 6.85 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 6.90 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 6.90 mi
Rudy's Clothing 6.92 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 6.93 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 6.97 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 6.97 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 6.97 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 6.99 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 7.04 mi
The Alley 7.18 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 8.28 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 8.44 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 8.67 mi
Schrock's Country Store 9.37 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 9.39 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 10.89 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 10.99 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 11.01 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 12.67 mi
Big Run State Park 13.08 mi
Cove Run Farms 13.25 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 14.26 mi
New Germany State Park 15.79 mi
Bruceton Wellness Center & Himalayan Salt Cave 17.39 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 17.69 mi
Hey Pizza 17.70 mi
Grantsville, MD 17.73 mi
JTF Ice Rink 17.83 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 17.84 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 18.13 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 18.23 mi
Grant's Mercantile 18.24 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 18.26 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 19.71 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed March 2024

Reviewed on 2024-03-12 by Emma
5

Fantastic stay!

Love to hear that you had a wonderful time with us Emma! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Knee Deep Retreat

Reviewed on 2024-02-19 by Tania , Baltimore, MD
5

Family had a great time despite the snow, space was spacious and clean.

Happy to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time despite the weather! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed January 2024

Reviewed on 2024-01-16 by Haley
5

Our stay at Knee Deep was wonderful. The hosts gave great instructions and helped us feel prepared for what the house had to offer. We even called to get the hot tub cleaned and they came very quickly to help! The house was spacious, cozy, and had lots of entertainment.

Thanks for the kind words, Haley! We are happy to hear that the home was all you had expected and the amenities were well-equipped. We hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed December 2023

Reviewed on 2024-01-01 by Daisuke
5

Wonderful stay. Hot-tub was amazing. BBQ grill was also nice even in winter.

Thanks for the review Daisuke! Love to hear that you enjoyed the amenities here at the home and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-06 by Levan
4

Well-maintained and clean home. Location is good. Will need to drive to do anything outside. There is a lot to do in the area. Lake access is a bit of a walk and is probably good for fishing or if one has a boat. Not so much for swimming.

Hi Levan! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a review. It's great when the home, location, and amenities came together for a great rental experience. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-25 by Loren
5

Great location/ slighty run down

Reviewed on 2023-05-26 by Taylor
3

Stay was good! Some issues with the house like low water pressure/no soap in bathrooms/ and the bathroom doors barely locked. Enough space for everyone though and great location

Thank you for your feedback Taylor. We will be sure to pass this information along to the homeowners and maintenance concerning the water and doors to ensure that these issues are remedied. However in our rental contract we do state that we only provide hand soap for the kitchen. Otherwise we are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time and that the location was optimal! We hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Larger than pictures make it to be!

Reviewed on 2023-01-19 by Patrick
5

Was very comfy and large. We used it for winter and the road to get to it was a little hard to drive in in the snow. Great living room and kitchen

Hi Patrick! We are pleased to know that you had a relaxing time with us and enjoyed the home. Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In April 2022

Reviewed on 2022-06-02 by Danielle Scott
3

It’s an ok house

Hi, Danielle. We are sad to hear the home did not fully meet your expectations, and hope you were still able to enjoy the lake and surrounding area. We will review your survey for more specific details about your stay. Our homeowner's take guest feedback very seriously and will want to know if there are improvements they can make to enhance the overall experience for their guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Knee Deep Retreat. When you are ready for another Deep Creek Lake adventure we would love to host you again, -Susan, Railey Vacations

Great home for 3 families

Reviewed on 2022-01-04 by Dana
4

We had a great stay with our friends and would recommend

We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Knee Deep Retreat, Dana! Thanks for staying with us. We hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in October 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Evan
5

very nice place with very reasonable host who worked to communicate with us. I have one complaint. The main TV has no HDMI ports to use. other than that, everything was great! Will definitely use RV in the future (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Evan, glad to hear our team met your expectations with communication and service! Thanks so much for the review and glad you had a great time. We'll be sure to pass along your feedback on the lack of HDMI port for the main TV, to the homeowner. Please come back and visit with us again! - Jenn, Railey Vacations (Responded through Airbnb)

Vacationed in October 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Christina
5

Great house! (Reviewed on Airbnb)

So happy to hear you enjoyed it, Christina! Appreciate the review and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations (Responded through Airbnb)

Vacationed in September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Christiana
5

Beautiful home just a short walk to the lake and hot tub on site!! Clean with an accurate description!! Would love to come back ☺️ (Reviewed on Airbnb)

We'd love to have you back, Christiana! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we're so happy you had a great time. - Jenn, Railey Vacations (Responded through Airbnb)

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-20 by Christiana
4

Wonderful stay! Excited to come back!

We're so glad you had an awesome time, Christiana, and we can't wait to host you again! See you next time! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great experience

Reviewed on 2021-09-09 by Sourish
5

Excellent customer support provided by Railey Vacations. The house was exactly as advertised, we had a really fun vacation and when we requested a let checkout and had further delays to check out due to a medical emergency, everything was accommodated. We loved the location and will certainly be back next summer, again renting from Railey.

Thank you for the kind review, Sourish! We’re so glad that you had a great time at Knee Deep Retreat and happy we could accommodate your needs. We hope that your medical emergency was resolved quickly and without complication, and we cannot wait to have you back again next summer! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Karen And Paul
5

No Additional Comment

A beautiful home in quiet neighborhood.

Reviewed on 2021-07-21 by Vallie
5

We loved Knee Deep Retreat. Huge kitchen and dining room. Huge, comfy living room. Hot tub everyone loved. Pool table was a hit! So close to Deep Creek Lake, Swallow Falls, and even Walmart:)

Fantastic to hear, Vallie! Please come back and visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great home! Highly recommend!!

Reviewed on 2020-12-15 by Cassandra
5

It was a great place to stay. Had an amazing weekend!

Cassandra, I am happy you and your party had a great time at Knee Deep Retreat! We will be looking forward to hosting you again sometime soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-29 by Tori
5

We loved Knee Deep Retreat! Would absolutely stay again! (reviewed on airbnb by guest)

We're so glad to hear it, Tori! Please come back and enjoy Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Kim
5

We had a wonderful time at Knee Deep Retreat. The house was secluded in the woods and a short walk to the lake where we had a dock slip for our use. We had a nice fire outside in the fire pit and there were plenty of beds/bedrooms for all of us. It was a fantastic trip!

I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Knee Deep Retreat, Kim! Please come back and enjoy Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Andre
5

The “Knee Deep” property was amazing for me and my friends and family. The home was very spacious and comfortable for us all. Amazing lake view scenery and the home came with all of the amenities we needed to make our stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone for an amazing stay!

We are thrilled to hear it, Andre! Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Allen
4

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-14 by Lindsay
4

Kitchen needs some work. The freezer door can’t be opened all the way because of the wall behind it. The oven was terrible to cook in because it doesn’t heat thoroughly making dinners almost impossible.

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some trouble with the kitchen, Lindsay - we'll be sure to share your feedback with the homeowner so they are aware of your concerns. Further, we'll have our maintenance team take a look at the oven to be sure all is in working order for our future guests. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I'm glad to know that you had a good stay at Knee Deep Retreat overall, and sincerely hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-14 by Linda
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Kenneth
5

No Additional Comment