You are here

  1. Lake Area
    Any home which does not come with any type of designated access to the lake but is located within the lake area. While these homes do not have access to the lake, they potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina, or access the lake through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.
  2. Golf Area
    Refers to a selection of our properties which are the most conveniently located within or near a golfing community. Some homes under Lake Front, Lake Access, or Lake Area categories may also be considered a Golf Area property.

  1. Fantasy Valley
Pets Not Permitted
5 Beds
3.5 Baths
House
14 Guests
4.8286
(35 Reviews)
9 Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
This beautiful cabin features stonework on the lower level with hewn logs on the upper levels. A covered patio with hot tub is the perfect way to end each day. A spacious and partially covered deck overlooking a wooded view offers the best place to enjoy a meal prepared on the grill while a warm breeze blows through. Roast marshmallows around the fire pit, telling stories, and looking at the stars. Gather around on the plush furniture in the den for the big game or have a competition of pool. The private road offers privacy and a place to enjoy a walk or jog. Fantasy Inn is the perfect ski retreat for a winter weekend away with just a short drive to the four-season Wisp Resort. Enjoy the spring and summer seasons surrounded by the greenery of the mountains while being just a short drive from the lake and golf course, or relax on the deck and take in the natural beauty of mother nature as the autumn colors pop. Reserve your perfect vacation for the perfect time in any of the four seasons!

ACCESS DETAILS:
No additional details provided for this home.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Fantasy Valley Community at Deep Creek Lake.

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Great Room
- Kitchen
- Dining Area
- Powder Room
- Bedroom: King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower

Upper Level:
- Bedroom: Queen Bed and Futon
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Den: Queen Sleeper Sofa
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: 2 Duo Bunk Beds
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Laundry

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  9. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  10. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  11. Wooded Setting
  12. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Kings: 1
  2. Queens: 3
  3. Duo (Twin/Full) Bunk Beds: 2
  4. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Short Summer Stays (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  3. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  4. Internet: Wifi
  5. Pool Table
  6. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  7. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Washers: 1
  3. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: None
  3. TVs (Box): 1

Outside

  1. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  2. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

132 Fantasy Valley Lane, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Skiing & Snowboarding 0.68 mi
Escape Rooms 0.69 mi
Axe Throwing 1.62 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 3.01 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 5.06 mi
Corn Maze 9.92 mi
Museums 10.40 mi
Bowling 10.69 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

High school event

Reviewed on 2024-03-24 by Rina , NOTTINGHAM, Maryland United States
5

Great Great place to stay, had 4 high schoolersthey stayed in basement, they loved having there own space, 3 adults stayed in other rooms up stairs. Hot tub nice, very spacious, will be staying here in few months. Fireplace very nice. Every kitchen supplies you could imagine. Would recommend to anyone!!!! 5 🌟!!!

Hi Rina! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at Fantasy Inn where there was plenty to do for all! We hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2024

Reviewed on 2024-02-14 by KOMPAN
5

A wonder home that is spacious with a lot of rooms for family and nice amenities. The open floor plan is perfect for your mountain getaway. The location is also good for quick access to Wisp Ski Resort, the grocery store and nearby restaurants and brewery.

Thank you for the kind review Kompan! The Railey's staff and homeowners strive to provide the best rental experience possible and we love to hear when we've succeeded. Please come see us again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed January 2024

Reviewed on 2024-01-17 by Pouya
5

We enjoyed our stay.

Happy to hear that you had a good time with us Pouya! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Perfect Cabin Getaway

Reviewed on 2024-01-09 by Michelle
5

A wonderful property! Home and kitchen were very clean and so well-stocked with everything we needed for a fun, relaxing winter ski getaway.

Hi Michelle! It's great to hear that the home was well kept and everyone had a great ski vacation. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed December 2023

Reviewed on 2024-01-01 by Krista
5

The house was very spacious and nice inside. Nice level parking area. Our only complaint was that the doors squeaked and the floor creaked, but we really enjoyed our stay.

Thank you for the review Krista! We will be sure to have our maintenance department repair the squeaky doors for future stays. Otherwise we are happy to hear that the home was spacious! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great house, close to wisp

Reviewed on 2023-12-27 by Julie
5

The family really enjoyed the stay and time together. The house was very comfortable and clean. Definitely would stay again!

Thanks for the review Julie! We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a great time together and the home was all you had expected and more. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed December 2023

Reviewed on 2023-12-04 by Antonio
5

Good overall place and beautiful scenery

Thanks for the review Antonio! Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views here at Deep Creek and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed November 2023

Reviewed on 2023-11-28 by Kristin
5

The House was amazing and our vacation was great. The only thing I would suggest is an upgraded refrigerator. One of the shelves is broken and taped with duct tape, and so you could only put light lightweight items on it . Also, the gas fireplace was not working while there. It would be a great asset for the winter months.

Hi Kristin! Thank you for the review! We will be sure to pass along your suggestion concerning the fridge to the homeowners for future upgrades as well as have our maintenance department assess the fireplace to ensure its working properly for future rentals. Otherwise we are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-05 by Karen
5

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-16 by cynthia
5

Beautiful, comfortable, close to all the attractions at deep creek. I thought I would miss a view of the lake but we had a nice big yard and a view of the mountains. I’ll reserve this house again next year.

Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views here at Deep Creek Cynthia! Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Thankful for our stay.

Reviewed on 2023-07-18 by Scott
4

Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2023-06-23 by Denise
5

Absolutely Amazing home and it is exactly how it is described in booking. I feel in love with it and wanted to stay longer. Definitely will book it again.

So glad Fantasy Inn lived up to your expectations, Denise! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and hope to see you back again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Great home away from home!

Reviewed on 2023-06-18 by Rick
5

Had a great time! Nice yard!!

Reviewed on 2023-04-10 by Marianne
5

Loved Fantasy Inn

Reviewed on 2023-03-30 by Willie
4

It was perfect for our church retreat and trip. The location was close to all the main attractions and the house was spacious and homey! Will definitely book again

Thanks for the review Willie! It's great to know that you and your group had a spectacular tome together and enjoyed all that Deep Creek had to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

nice home for a weekend away.

Reviewed on 2023-03-22 by kim
5

Thought it was wonderful

Reviewed on 2023-01-31 by Matthew
5

Great place to stay if you're going to Wisp Resort

Reviewed on 2023-01-20 by Eliecer
5

Nice and cozy place to stay. Pretty much everything you need.

Hi Eliecer! Thanks for the reveiw! Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Fantasy Inn. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Beautiful Well-Stocked House

Reviewed on 2023-01-13 by Mary , FULTON, MD United States
4

We've rented this same week in Deep Creek for the last 4 years and we all agreed that this was our favorite house. The layout/floor plan is great, especially the common areas - great room, game room. In some of the other houses the areas were cavernous and you felt like you were shouting across the room to others. In this house, there is plenty of seating but in a much more conversational setting, more like your own family room. The gas fireplace was a wonderful addition and used every day. All the bedrooms were ample size with plenty of closet and dresser space, and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms are large with ample space for sharing between the occupants of two bedrooms. We always prefer a bathroom for each bedroom, but this worked fine. (The primary suite on the first floor does have its own bathroom.) The kitchen is extremely well equipped with anything you could need for cooking, serving and eating during your stay. The hottub was clean and operational, and a tech came by to check it during our stay, which was a first for us and much appreciated. Recommendations for improvement: the refrigerator is in terrible condition on the inside. None of the drawers functioned properly and one was completely broken. The refrigerator did not appear clean when we arrived, and the stove top was also dirty. But both appliances worked fine during our stay.The front steps to the upper level were covered with ice and very treacherous when we arrived. There was an empty container of "ice melt" left on the landing.Overall a great house and a wonderful week in Deep Creek!

Hi Mary! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had an amazing vacation with us! We will be sure to pass along your recommendations to the homeowners as well as our maintenance department to ensure that these small maintenance issues will be taken care of promptly. Otherwise thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a reveiw and we hope to have the opportunity to rent to you in the near future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Visit

Reviewed on 2023-01-11 by Margie , Washington , DC
5

Love the place, a little chilly, but it freezing outside. Had problems with the screen door that was broke, they finally came and fix it. But the place was nice and clean The family had a great time for our first visit there.Looking forward to renting again Thanks

Hi Margie! We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a great time with us at Fantasy Inn and that we were able to quickly fix the door for you. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Amazing Cabin!!

Reviewed on 2022-09-30 by Barbara
5

We had family gather from 5 different states. The cabin was spacious so that everyone had their own space when needed. The kitchen was amazing and well stocked with appliances, dishes etc. The table was huge and great for large family. Everything was clean and the decor was so cute for lake and cabin. We would definitely stay there again!! Everyone enjoyed their stay!!

We are ecstatic to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time with us Barbara! It’s great that Fantasy Inn had all you needed and you were comfortable! We thank you for the review and look forward to having the chance to rent to you again in the future!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Great house, wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2022-09-18 by Susan , Fayetteville, PA United States
5

Great house, wonderful stay

Hello, Susan. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful vacation stay at Fantasy Inn. We are so pleased to know the home exceeded your expectations. We would love to host you again on your next Deep Creek lake adventure. Please contact us when you're ready for another relaxing vacation stay. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Perfect stay

Reviewed on 2022-05-30 by Tomika
4

Needs a lil improvement but nice house

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review Tomika! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible and would love to hear back about any improvements you may suggest!

Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Very comfortable Home.

Reviewed on 2022-01-31 by Rebekah
5

Had a very nice weekend at this location. The house is very comfortable, with good size rooms and lots of place for multiple families to stay together. Kitchen is extremely well stocked and perfect for cooking.

We’re so glad you had a great time at Fantasy Inn, Rebekah! Thanks for staying with us. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful place with a beautiful view.

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Adam
5

Everything was perfect. Has a great lawn for outside games, nice fire pit, easy to access hot tub, tons of space, and a beautiful view. A great summer rental that we can't wait to go back to for the winter! Right near the grocery store and gas station, as well as the mountain itself.

We had a great time in Deep Creek at this rental!!

Reviewed on 2018-05-31 by Gary
5

The house was great! Everything was clean and well kept. It had plenty of space for our 3 families.
The only thing I could say that could have been better was if the grass had been mowed. It was really long and the kids couldn’t play there.

An awesome girls trip

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Jennifer
5

This cabin is sooo spacious we had 12 girls and everyone slept comfortably and we had one additional bunk bed left. The home is beautiful and in an awesome location to visit the wisp resort. We loved it and will be back.

Long weekend mountain escape

Reviewed on 2018-01-17 by Allison
5

Clean, quiet cabin very close to Wisp resort entrance. Lane is off the beaten path so you felt secluded, but very close to all the activity - if/when you want some action. Well furnished and stocked with all the essentials. Rustic, warm cabin feel and decor.

November 10, 2016 - Party of 4 Couples

Reviewed on 2017-11-30 by Seun
5

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! That is all I have to say! Cannot wait to do it again! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your amazing property!

Labor Day Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Rich
4

Nice area. Close to the lake. Clean house. Nice property.

Fantasy Valley (7/21/17)

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Mbayo
5

My group had a wonderful time in the property - there was plenty of room and the layout was perfect for facilitating multiple activities at one time. All of the cooking utensils and flatware were in great shape, which helped when it came to meal prep and service. The fire ring and the hot tub were invaluable as well for our group gatherings. I would definitely recommend it to other travelers.

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by Monique
5

We loved our stay at Fantasy Valley Lodge! We stayed 3 nights with one other family....a total of 10 of us. The home was beautiful and quite spacious. They had everything we needed for our stay. It is in a fantastic location! Just a few minutes from a grocery store, marinas, and local attractions like WISP. We would definitely stay again and would recommend to family and friends!

Weekend Stay at Fantasy Valley Lodge

Reviewed on 2017-07-18 by Ryan
5

I rented the property for a weekend with friends and we had a great experience. The house was clean, the appliances and amenities all fully functional, and everything including linens and towels provided just as per the description. The wrap around outdoor deck and picnic area near the fire pit in the yard were perfect for playing yard games and spending time outside. The rooms were comfortable and spacious enough that if not everyone attending are couples, as in our case, there is extra room for air mattresses/other sleeping arrangements. One note I would make is that firewood for the fire pit is not included, however, if you contact Property Management Company they will gladly put you in touch with a local provider to get some wood delivered for your stay at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend a stay here!

Nice place to vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by Angela
4

The cabin was beautiful. Very relaxing and comfortable. Perfect for a big family vacation. Only real complaint I have is that it was in an area that was being developed. We were woke at 8am to construction work. For the price we paid I think we deserved peace and quite the entire time. However, that wont stop us from going back. The area (McHenry) was easily navigated and everything was within mins of driving. Groceries were expensive, more than at a beach destination. Overall, we had a great time and most everything met our expectations.

Wonderful house

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Anthony
5

We had a great time staying at Fantasy Lodge. There is so much in the house to do in the summer, special mention to the fire pit! Was wonderful for making smores at night. Very clean and well maintained property!