You are here

  1. Lake Area
    Any home which does not come with any type of designated access to the lake but is located within the lake area. While these homes do not have access to the lake, they potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina, or access the lake through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.
  2. Ski In/Ski Out
    Refers to any home that provides direct access from the house to the slopes of Wisp Resort without driving or crossing a road. The convenience to the slopes in the winter is the best amenity! Some of our homes in the Lake Access and Lake Area categories may also be considered a Ski-In/Ski-Out property.

  1. Boulder Ridge
Pets Not Permitted
7 Beds
6.5 Baths
House
18 Guests
4.2500
(28 Reviews)
6 Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Located on top of Wisp Mountain, the inspiring views at Boulder Vista will set the tone for an unforgettable stay. This Ski in/Ski out lodge is centrally located near activities, restaurants, and shops, providing an utterly ideal location, no matter the season! The updated décor, spacious kitchen, and large stone fireplace make this a great place to entertain your family and friends; you’ll have no doubts about getting the crew together, knowing everyone will be comfortable in this premier mountain estate. Enjoy the crisp mountain air from the home’s back deck and take advantage of the outdoor dining table, and hot tub. Come see for yourself why Boulder Vista is the perfect spot for a mountain getaway! 


ACCESS DETAILS:
Ski-in/ski-out access about 230 yards to Beginner, Intermediate, & Expert Slopes. Direct access to "Main Street" and "Eye Opener" Slopes. Ski-in/ski-out properties dependent on slope availability. View Wisp Resort trail map here. Visit www.wispresort.com for slope conditions.


COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
This home is located in the Boulder Ridge Community at Deep Creek Lake.

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy.


LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Powder Room
- Mud Room
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub


Upper Level: 
- Loft with Sitting Area
- Bedroom (Suite): 2 Queen Beds, Attached Bath with Shower
- Bedroom (Suite): 2 Queen Beds, Attached Bath with Shower


Lower Level:
- Game Room with Wet Bar
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Jack and Jill Bath: Shower
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Bath with Shower
- Bedroom: 2 Twin Bunk Beds, Access to Bath
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Laundry


DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Lake Views (Filtered)
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. Mountain Views
  9. No ATVs or Snowmobiles Allowed
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  13. Wooded Setting
  14. Remote Check-In

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 4
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 7
  4. Duo (Twin/Full) Bunk Beds: 2
  5. Twin/Twin Bunk Beds: 2
  6. Standard/Full Futons: 1

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 3+ Nights
  2. Spring: 3+ Nights
  3. Summer: Sunday - Sunday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 3+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 2
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  8. Oversized Jetted Tubs: 1
  9. Poker Table
  10. Pool Table

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 2
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 2
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 9
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 9

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 7 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

91 Boulder Ridge Drive, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Escape Rooms 0.66 mi
Skiing & Snowboarding 0.70 mi
Axe Throwing 0.85 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 3.56 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 4.25 mi
Museums 9.83 mi
Bowling 10.05 mi
Corn Maze 10.36 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Great place, great views

Reviewed on 2022-10-30 by Melissa
5

Great place, great views

Hi Melissa! Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time with us and got to enjoy the beautiful views DCL has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

summer 2022

Reviewed on 2022-08-07 by Kylie , Parkville, MD United States
4

summer 2022

Nice house for a family vacation!

Reviewed on 2022-06-17 by Susan
4

Very accommodating for our group of 11 and room to spare!

Hi Susan! Glad to hear you and your group had a comfortable stay at Boulder Vista and the home best suited your needs! Please come see us again in the future!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Dated Home - Under Construction

Reviewed on 2022-02-27 by Adrienne Derby , Hollywood, MD USA
1

Roof was in the middle of being replaced during our stay. Materials took up much of the yard and some of the parking area. Gutters down and hoses out upon arrival. Spackled drywall damage in most of the rooms. Would not have recommended renting in this poor condition. This is our fifth year renting on the mountain and would not recommend this home even in better conditions. No direct access to Eye Opener unless using two neighbors down’s private property (definitely not public) short walk to bottom of chair 4. No real area for ski equipment in “mud room” unless you only have 4-5 skiers. Lots of stairs just to get into the home. Beds (mattresses, pillows, bedding) extremely flat and beyond life. Oven is unreliable, plan for added cook times. Fridge and water stunk like fish so I’m thankful we brought our own water - hot tub ended up getting filmy and slimy by day 2 which was disappointing. Great view and decent water pressure.

Hi there, Adrienne - I'm so sorry to hear that your stay at Boulder Vista did not meet expectations and understand how the conditions described here would negatively impact your stay. I will be relaying your comments to the homeowner for use when making updates at Boulder Vista and when planning for future reservations. We regret that your experience was anything less than exceptional and we hope for the opportunity to remedy your disappointment with a fantastic DCL getaway in the future. Thank you for your review. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Boulder Vista Weekend

Reviewed on 2022-01-13 by Chelsea
5

All in all we had a wonderful weekend at Boulder Vista. The house was a nice size for a large family, with plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was well-appointed and we loved the views of the mountain from the living room. The only cons are: - mattresses are TERRIBLE. We all woke up sore after sleeping on the beds. - the hot tub water seemed very dirty. It was almost gray in color and we all ended up with weird rashes.

Hi, Chelsea! I’m so glad to hear that you had a great time at Boulder Vista overall and appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. I’m sorry to know that your group experienced some issues with the mattresses and the hot tub. Because bedding preferences vary so greatly, it can be difficult to find a solution that is perfect for every guest. That said, feedback is always appreciated and considered, and this comment has been shared with the homeowner for consideration. Regarding the hot tub, each of our units receives regular maintenance and sometimes water treatments occur less than 24 hours before guest arrival. When the water is shocked, it can sometimes appear cloudy in color and this takes roughly 24 hours to resolve. Soaking in recently shocked water can also irritate the skin, which may explain the rashes your group experienced. That said, if your condition worsens or you notice anything further concerning, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us. We’ll also have our team take a second look to be sure chemical levels, etc. are as they should be. Thanks so much for your review, and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 2022-01-05 by Brenda
4

Great views and nice new refrigerator!

We’re glad you enjoyed Boulder Vista, Brenda! Please don’t hesitate to visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In November 2021

Reviewed on 2021-11-29 by Janet
4

Nice home for larger family

We’re glad you felt comfortable at Boulder Vista, Janet! Thanks for staying with us. We hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Megan
5

Great place to stay! We booked this house for 6 couples and had plenty of space. If you plan to do a lot of cooking, bring some of your own pots and pans as the ones provided aren’t in the best shape. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

So glad you had a great time, Megan! We'll be sure to take a look with the homeowner at any upgrades that should be made for the pots and pans, appreciate the feedback. Please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations (Responded through Airbnb)

Vacationed In October 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-05 by Kevin
4

No Additional Comment

Great time (and space!) for friends and family!

Reviewed on 2021-09-23 by Kayla
4

Overall, this home was an amazing find. The view was beautiful, especially the sunrise over the mountains. It was not a far drive at all to go to the grocery store or the lake or to activities. The only negatives I noticed were that it was still dusty around the baseboards and blinds and whoever was there before us definitely left some fish odor behind in the main fridge. But even with that, it was plenty spacious for our 8 adults and 3 kids. The dinner table was the perfect size and it was wonderful to have the large windows and balcony over looking the trees and mountains.

I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Boulder Vista overall, Kayla! Thank you for letting us know how your stay could have been even better; we’re going to have our housekeeping team show this home a little extra love so everything is in order for our future guests. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing Stay and Views!

Reviewed on 2021-08-19 by Patrick
4

Great home. The views were amazing especially at night under the stars. The house had a great layout and was very functional. We enjoyed the large open living room and the pool table downstairs was just as fun for gathering.

Stargazing at Boulder Vista sounds like a dream! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, Patrick, and hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by Mary
2

Great house but needs upgrading and improvements.

Thanks for your review, Mary! We’d like to hear more about which areas of the home you feel could use improvement. We’ll take a look at your survey notes for more information, but if you’d like to add details, please feel free to give us a call. I’m sorry to learn that your expectations were not met, and sincerely hope that we can remedy any of your lingering disappointment with a fantastic stay in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful home.

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Pamela
5

Beautiful home. Great views. We would rent again, This home was great for our large family, 11 adults and 3 very active kids. Second refrigerator and dishwasher were added bonus.

We're so glad the entire family enjoyed, Pamela! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In May 2021

Reviewed on 2021-05-20 by Tappi
5

No Additional Comment

Fun in the snow

Reviewed on 2021-01-27 by Jennifer
4

Great family ski trip. Loved the ski in ski out access. Even though lifts 4 & 5 weren’t open we could easily walk up to the top of lift 1. Once we arrived at the house we never got back in the car. The house was overall really great and suited our group well. We also appreciated the hot tub.

Thank you for your kind words, Jennifer! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy you enjoyed your time at Boulder Vista and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Very helpful

Reviewed on 2021-01-21 by Tom
5

Railey Vacations were very helpful. I called about the pass codes for the gate and house and they stayed on the phone until I was safely in the house. There was two small issues both were users not understanding how to work the gas logs again they instructed us on how to use them. Thanks Raily for a pleasant time.

Tom, thank you for staying with us at DCL! We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with satisfactory customer service! We will be looking forward to your return! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Perfect winter getaway

Reviewed on 2021-01-01 by Kelly
5

We stayed in Boulder Vista and it was everything we could have wanted and more. The place has spectacular views of the mountain and lake, as well as plenty of space for 6 kids to run around! Great amenities- all in good, working condition. Also, the house was completely clean! We are very grateful for this lovely getaway opportunity- in the perfect location! Thank you- we would absolutely stay again!

Hi, Kelly! We are glad you and your party enjoyed Boulder Vista's views and amenities! We will be looking forward to your return trip! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Cozy stay with great views and lots of space!

Reviewed on 2020-11-25 by Chasity
4

Amazing views and lots of space. It’s definitely a cozy space with enough room for large groups. Our group never felt crowded and they loved it all. The house also holds noise well, so if you have kids or a large group, you don’t have to worry about hearing them outside. Would definitely stay again.

Railey Vacations 11/27/20: Hi Chasity! We are glad we could provide you with a property that met the needs of your large group! We hope you will allow us to host you again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-30 by George
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed in June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Zakk
5

Great place to stay. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

We’re glad you enjoyed Boulder Vista, Zakk! Please don’t hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2020

Reviewed on 2020-02-24 by Leif
5

Loved this house! It was perfect for the group we were with! Spectacular views and the proximity to the slopes was perfect for all abilities!

Fantastic to hear, Leif! We hope you'll visit Boulder Vista again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

No Comment

Reviewed on 2020-01-14 by Jeffry
4

No Comment

Loved the setup of this home

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Brenda
5

We loved the setup of this home. Particularly the room with bunk beds.

I'm glad to hear that Boulder Vista offered a great home-away-from-home for you, Brenda! Please come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

as a nice place

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Megan
5

Had a large group of people wanting to relax and hang out. It was a nice place to do so.

We're happy everyone enjoyed, Megan! Thanks for staying with us. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

short walk to slopes

Reviewed on 2019-03-15 by Brandon
5

Only a short walk to the slopes. Awesome location. Would rent again.

So glad you enjoyed, Brandon! Please come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Nice house - great location

Reviewed on 2019-02-08 by Rhonda
4

Nice house in need of some tlc

We appreciate your review, Rhonda, and are so glad to hear that you had a great stay overall. We'll be sure to take a look at your survey for more information about the areas of the home you feel could use updating. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to provide it! Please come back and visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

The house was nice

Reviewed on 2019-01-21 by Theresa
3

The house was nice, but it is in need of a little TLC. You are in desperate need of a new sweeper and broom. Sweeper did not pick up and the broom was half there. The fireplaces blowers did not work. The greeting basket was very nice. My suggestion would be instead of leaving the basket supply hand soap in the bathrooms. The outside steps leading up to the little room off the kitchen were not shoveled when we arrived.

Thanks for your review, Theresa - we appreciate you alerting us to any concerns you have regarding the house! I'm sorry to hear that the vacuum and broom did not work well for you. We will have our housekeeping team visit Boulder Vista to be sure all is working properly and to give the home some some extra love. We'll also take a look at the fireplace to ensure everything is in order. While we do not supply toiletry items, such as hand soap, you are always welcome to give us a call if you have questions about what you should bring and what will be made available to you. Salt and shovels are available at the home during winter months for snow removal, but we are happy to lend a hand if you find yourself in need of assistance. I hope this information comes as a comfort and will weigh in your decision to visit us again - we'd love to have you back soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Pretty good, but worn.

Reviewed on 2018-09-04 by Meredith
4

I have stayed in a lot of homes at DCL over the years and this trip ranked pretty high, but I think it is useful to know that while the summer view is gorgeous - you can NOT see the lake from the main floor or deck and get only a glimpse of it from the upper loft and bedrooms. You likely see more lake in the Winter but I can't say for sure. It is still a gorgeous view, particularly in the morning when fog sits among the mountains. The house is not well loved (read:maintained). It was clean, but the couches are ancient and ridiculously unsupportive, torn, and obviously heavily used. (when I say ridiculous, we were laughing at how low we were all sinking, and how difficult it was to get back out - so much so that we only sat in the living room once and after that, no one wanted to be swallowed up by the couches again) The "screened porch" has no screens and is just an open extension of the deck - we still enjoyed sitting there one evening as the lighting was much better there than on the main deck where you either sit in the dark or are blinded. The stars from the back deck are amazing. Re: Beds, I can only speak for the master bedroom king bed - and it was not comfortable at all, but that view in the morning!! The kitchen needs more dishes for the amount of people it sleeps, and while I know it isn't promised, this was the first house I have ever rented in DCL to not have ANY spices in the kitchen. I'm also pretty impressed and happy with a well stocked kitchen that has quality items - like decent knives. The knives at this house were all pretty dull, but that is pretty typical for a vacation rental. I was not super impressed by the kitchen except for one thing - 2 dishwashers - that is genius and was well utilized. The second fridge in the pantry was also nice to hold beverages separate from the food. I just kept needing bowls for cooking, mixing, and serving, and they just weren't there. The house could just use some TLC and updating. We never turned on a tv so I don't know if anything worked or didn't in that regard, though the kids said they couldn't get anything on the basement bunkroom tv and the DVD player wouldn't open. The kids all enjoyed playing pool downstairs, but the pool table and basement couch was just as worn as the living room couches with tears etc. I also think the 2 basement bedrooms with the Jack-n-Jill Bathroom would serve guests better if they had 2 twins each rather than 1 queen each as there are plenty of queen beds around the place. - and maybe a pullout couch in the main basement area. Just my opinion. We had kids sharing beds and they would definitely have appreciated their own beds. The bunk room was great, but we had 8 kids in the house so only 4 were accommodated there.The futon in the loft area is great if you all go to bed at the same time, which is probably unlikely if you have so many people you need to use it, but we didn't so it was useless. No one could possibly sleep there with the noise from downstairs at night for night-owls or in the morning as early risers get up and make coffee and breakfast... The location is great. I love the neighborhoods up in this area and have stayed in at least 4 different homes up on this particular mountaintop. This was not the best of them, but not the worst either. DCL is my happy place, so overall, I had a wonderful vacation.

Meredith, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay overall at Deep Creek Lake and apologize for some of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We wanted to let you know on behalf of the owner that they have made many updates to the property since your review, including: repainting both the inside and outside of the home, replacing both the upstairs living room furniture and downstairs rec room furniture, replacing most dining room chairs and upgrading the dining room table, replenishing the kitchen inventory, replacing most of the carpeting, and ordering new upstairs window locks and blinds. We hope with these updates that you may consider giving Boulder Vista another try on your next trip to Deep Creek Lake! - Railey Vacations