You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending

  1. Beckman's Peninsula
Pets Not Permitted
4 Beds
3.5 Baths
12 Guests
4.1667
(18 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:

Discover Boone’s Trail and find your way to Deep Creek Lake! This open concept lake access mountain chalet awaits your adventure! Surrounded by a grassy level yard, a perfect space for pets and children to run and play, while the family can make s’mores at the firepit. This home offers a private driveway with parking for everyone. Boone’s Trail is located in the community of Glenfield with a community lake access area and expansive lake and mountain views. Follow Boone’s Trail to the heart of the Deep Creek Lake resort area!



ACCESS DETAILS:

Lake access located within walking distance of home. No dock slip provided. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.



COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy. 



LAYOUT DETAILS:

Main Level:

- Great Room: Full Sleeper Sofa

- Kitchen

- Dining Area

- Half Bath

- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed & Full Size Futon, Attached Bath Shower & Separate Jetted Tub



Lower Level:

- Game Room: Pool Table & Wet Bar 

- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Attached Bath

- Bedroom: Queen Bed

- Bedroom: 2 Full Beds

- Full Bath: Shower/Tub

- Laundry



DISCLAIMERS:

4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Family Groups Only
  4. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  5. Firewood: Not Provided for Wood Fireplaces
  6. Lake Views (Filtered)
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. Mountain Views
  9. No Smoking Allowed
  10. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  12. Wooded Setting

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fireplaces (Wood): 2
  5. Internet: Wifi
  6. Landline Phone: None
  7. Pool Table
  8. Single Jetted Tub: 1

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Full: 2
  5. Full Sleeper Sofas: 1
  6. Standard/Full Futons: 1

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Mini Fridges: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: None
  3. Speaker Systems: 1
  4. TVs (Flat Screen): 3

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Location

126 Glen Meadow Road, Swanton, 21561 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Excellent mini vacation

Reviewed on 2020-11-04 by Mark
Updated on 2020-11-04
5
My husband and I always spend our Anniversary at our favorite place, Deep Creek. We enjoy being able to take our dog along and the variety of homes to choose from. Boone’s Trail did not disappoint! Nice home, property & neighborhood with plenty of great amenities! Thank you!

Good

Reviewed on 2020-09-30 by Renee
Updated on 2020-09-30
4
We have used Railey Realty for vacation rentals for several decades and will use them again.

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Chris
Updated on 2020-09-22
3
Very nice house . Just needs updated and lighting replaced. 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Nancy
Updated on 2020-09-21
2
Even though we had a great time with our family, there were concerns with the conditions.

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-27 by Lauren
Updated on 2020-08-27
3
Overall it was a reasonably comfortable place for us for a short trip, but I would prefer to stay in nicer and more modern accommodations closer to the woods.

Boone's Trail

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Kathleen
Updated on 2020-08-25
4
We loved the property and location. But the property needs the walls painted due to many scuff marks on them. Master bedroom bathroom door was either kicked in or punched in. Kitchen dishwasher needed repaired. Was fixed finally by Wednesday. The dryer only ran on one cycle, but then didn’t work. Railey needs to visit this property to make sure it’s totally functional. Pool table cue sticks need replaced!

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by Patty
Updated on 2020-07-06
3
Nice location and great yard for my dog. Outdoor furniture needs updating. Master bed very comfortable

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-01 by Marjorie
Updated on 2020-07-01
4
No Additional Comment

Vacationed in March 2020

Reviewed on 2020-03-17 by Alicia
Updated on 2020-03-17
5
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay immensely! I definitely recommend this place to others!

Lovely home

Reviewed on 2019-02-25 by Carly
Updated on 2019-02-25
5
Lovely home filled with a lot of amenities. Very spacious and room for the kids to play. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Loved the house

Reviewed on 2019-01-21 by Karah
Updated on 2019-01-21
4
We loved the house and the location for our extended family getaway weekend. The pool table and hot tub was thoroughly enjoyed. The built in baby gate at the top of the steps was perfect for our family as we were traveling with small children. Our only minor complaints were that the home lacked in ample extra blankets, we could have brought more if we had known, and the water was not turned on when we arrived. We spoke to Jessica at the realty office. During our initial phone call, we got disconnected and we waited 15 min but she didn't call us back or even remember speaking to us when we called back. We thought that was odd. Although she did handle our water issue swiftly by calling maintenance she was not overly friendly. We loved that we did not have to go to the rental office to check in and we had a code to enter the cabin on our own. Overall we had a wonderful time and the cabin was perfect for our family.

Best Christmas getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-12-28 by Sung Cheol
Updated on 2018-12-28
5
I booked this house for our family to spend Christmas. On the day that we arrived, the water was not working, so I called the maintenance number on hand. They sent someone over right away and he fixed the water within the hour. The check-in and check-out process could not be easier. Only a 15 min drive to the Wisp Resort, the hot tub worked perfectly, and we loved the Christmas tree and decorations provided in the home. Overall had the most incredible stay and a very happy holiday :)

Cozy Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-11-28 by Jo Ellen
Updated on 2017-11-28
4
We felt the house had a warm cozy feel to it. Plenty of bedrooms for us all. TV didn't have many channels but we had a robust so my sons could watch their football games. Also not enough forks for 12 people but we bought plastic forks for our Thanksgiving dinner. The last thing was no sheets for the futon in the master bedroom, definitely need a set for that. These weren't major things but they need to be addressed. We will definitely book this place again.

Amazing Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-10-19 by Cori
Updated on 2017-10-19
5
We rented this house a well deserved weekend getaway with friends. The house was above expectations. We arrive early and the staff was happy to help us with an early checkin. Everything was clean and well maintained. We will definitely recommend this to family and friends. We are looking forward to our next trip.

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Dorothy
Updated on 2017-08-14
5
This house is lovely with plenty of room for everyone. The beds are super comfortable. Not having to go into the office to check in or out was a treat. We did not get to go to the pool or use the hot tub due to time, but the fact that it was an option was a bonus. The oven worked without an issue (I know someone put in a review it wasn't working). Beautiful home.

A++

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by stephanie
Updated on 2017-06-14
5
Everyone had a great time!

Better than we could have expected!

Reviewed on 2017-01-25 by Patrick
Updated on 2017-01-25
5
The house is bigger than it appears in the pictures. Everything was clean and in great condition with the exception of the oven which we couldn't get to turn on. There were no complaints from any of the guest staying there.

Enjoyed our stay but the house needs some update

Reviewed on 2017-01-18 by Ryan
Updated on 2017-01-18
4
Great house that needs some update on the appliances. Dish washer and oven are partially functional. We would love to come back if they are either fixed or replaced. This was as of mid Jan.