You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. Mountainside
Pets Not Permitted
5 Beds
4 Full Bathrooms
2Half Bathrooms
House
14 Guests
4.5556
(72 Reviews)
Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Blue Sky Lodge is a Spectacular Lake Access Mountain Log Chalet Perched on Top of Mountainside Overlooking Deep Creek Lake! Take in the breathtaking views and feel like you’re standing on top of the world! From the minute you enter this luxurious home, you realize all the comforts you are wishing for are at your fingertips. Melt your cares away while taking a dip in the hot tub or gather around the awesome firepit at dusk. Lounge with your morning cup of coffee as the dew evaporates or take in the beauty of the changing leaves. Blue Sky Lodge is located in the prestigious Mountainside community offering tennis and basketball courts, pavilion, lake front common area, walking trails and paved roads, and a picnic area. What are you waiting for? The mountains are calling and Blue Sky Lodge is the answer!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake access located at the Mountainside Marina Club located off of Route 219, next to the Lakeside Creamery.  No Dock Slip.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Mountainside Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level (Entrance):
- Great Room
- Kitchen 
- Dining Area
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Powder Room


Upper Level:
- Loft: 2 Sleeper Sofas

Lower Level:
- Recreation Room: Bar, Pool Table & Air Hockey Table
- Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Jack & Jill Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Jack & Jill Bath: Shower/Tub
- Powder Room
- Laundry

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15-4/15)
    Two bundles of firewood, for every night of your stay, will be provided as a complimentary starter package during the dates of September 15th – April 15th (home may offer loose bulk firewood in place of bundles).
  7. Lake Views (Unfiltered or Panoramic)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. Mountain Views
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Ski Slope Views (Seasonal)
  13. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  14. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queens: 4
  4. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Sunday - Sunday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights
  6. Now Accepting Short Summer Stays for 2024!

Community Perks

  1. Community Covered Pavillion
  2. Picnic Table Area
  3. Walking Trails Nearby
  4. Community Tennis/Pickleball Court

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Air Hockey Table
  3. Bath Towels Provided
  4. Bed Linens Provided
  5. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  6. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  7. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  8. Internet: Wifi
  9. Landline Phone: None
  10. Pool Table
  11. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  12. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. Gaming: Nintendo 64
  4. TVs (Box): 5

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pits (Gas): 1
  4. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  5. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

282 Mountainview Court, Oakland, 21550 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Christmas Chalet 0.31 mi
Tourist Trap 0.32 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 0.32 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 0.33 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 0.34 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 0.39 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 0.39 mi
Lakeside Creamery 0.39 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 0.40 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 0.40 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 0.40 mi
FunTime Watersports 0.41 mi
Arrowhead Market 0.42 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 0.52 mi
Fox's Pizza 0.52 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 0.78 mi
Bill's Marine Service 0.81 mi
Trader's Coffee House 0.94 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 0.94 mi
High Mountain Sports 1.03 mi
JG's Pub 1.33 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 1.52 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 1.86 mi
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 2.00 mi
Little Sandy's 2.15 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 2.16 mi
Aquatic Center 2.26 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 2.63 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 2.64 mi
Lodestone Golf Course 2.93 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 2.99 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 3.04 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 3.05 mi
Short Story Brewing 3.07 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 3.07 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 3.20 mi
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 3.43 mi
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 3.53 mi
Massage at the Lake 3.56 mi
Deep Creek Marina 3.56 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 3.65 mi
Ledo Pizza 3.76 mi
Funland 3.79 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 3.79 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 3.83 mi
The Greene Turtle 3.86 mi
Trout's House Seafood 3.88 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 3.89 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 3.93 mi
Bear Creek Traders 3.96 mi
Shop 'N Save 3.98 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 3.98 mi
Deep Creek Salon 3.98 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 3.98 mi
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 4.06 mi
Canoe on the Run 4.07 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 4.09 mi
Silver Tree Marine 4.13 mi
Archie's Barbeque 4.42 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 4.83 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 4.89 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 4.96 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 5.40 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 5.46 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 5.95 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 5.96 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 6.34 mi
Sang Run State Park 6.42 mi
China Wok 6.56 mi
Garrett State Forest 6.62 mi
Don Patron 6.69 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 6.86 mi
Dairy Queen 7.05 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 7.12 mi
Denny's 7.32 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 7.34 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 7.40 mi
Oakland Golf Club 7.47 mi
3rd Street Diner 7.73 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 7.73 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 7.93 mi
Pizza Hut 7.97 mi
The Alley 7.99 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 8.05 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 8.09 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 8.09 mi
Rudy's Clothing 8.11 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 8.15 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 8.16 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 8.19 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 8.23 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 8.59 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 9.45 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 10.44 mi
Big Run State Park 10.46 mi
Schrock's Country Store 10.62 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 10.84 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 11.45 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 11.47 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 12.00 mi
Cove Run Farms 12.45 mi
New Germany State Park 13.53 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 15.02 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 15.89 mi
Hey Pizza 15.89 mi
Grantsville, MD 15.91 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 16.01 mi
JTF Ice Rink 16.03 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 16.26 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 16.35 mi
Grant's Mercantile 16.37 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 16.39 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 17.67 mi
Savage River Lodge 19.24 mi
Bruceton Wellness Center & Himalayan Salt Cave 19.39 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed June 2024

Reviewed on 2024-06-26 by Jill
3

Bachelorette Perfection

Reviewed on 2024-06-24 by Kassandra
5

We had a large party of mixed ages women gather in Deep Creek to celebrate our bride to be. This home was absolutely perfect, the view is incredible- it’s spacious, it’s perfectly located. It felt extremely safe and was very well kept. It was the perfect cabin getaway for us all. Thank you for an amazing time!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Kassandra! We're thrilled to hear that the home was the perfect setting for your special celebration. The breathtaking views and spacious accommodations sound like they really made for an unforgettable experience. We're grateful for the opportunity to host your group and are so glad you all had an amazing time. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations

Excellent Place…clean, great view and peaceful

Reviewed on 2024-06-10 by Robert
5

Clean, accurate description and beautiful views. Working with Railey was exactly as advertised and they are very accommodating.

We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback Robert! Our Railey staff and homeowners strive to provide the best rental experience and we love to hear when we’ve succeeded! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Beautiful property, come prepared

Reviewed on 2024-06-04 by Landon
4

Beautiful home, incredible location with a stellar view! Only reason it’s not 5 stars if that the unit could use some maintenance on various things and didn’t come with the typical necessities like trash bags, shampoo, body wash etc.

Hi Landon! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with your thoughts! It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views here at Deep Creek. We do apologize for your concerns with the toiletries provided, but we would like to mention that we do send you a list of what is and is not provided in our terms and conditions, pre arrival email, and listed on our website as well. However we do appreciate your feedback and otherwise are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! We hope to have the chance to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed May 2024

Reviewed on 2024-05-28 by Roman
3

Vacationed April 2024

Reviewed on 2024-05-23 by JOHN
5

BLUE SKY LODGE

Reviewed on 2024-05-22 by JOHN , ST MICHAELS, MARYLAND USA
5

VERY NICE HOME ,GREAT VIEWS,HAD A GREAT STAY

Thanks for the review John! Happy to hear that the home was the perfect fit and we hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Fabulous, as always!

Reviewed on 2024-03-11 by Stacy , Hanover, MD United States
5

Love the house, love the view, love the new sectional in the Great Room! This house is a perfect combination of space and connectivity for our group of old friends! Minor maintenance issues were addressed immediately - impressive!

Love to hear that the home, location, and amenities all came together for a wonderful rental experience! We are glad to hear that we were able to quickly assist you with anything you may have needed. Thank you for the review Stacy and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed January 2024

Reviewed on 2024-01-22 by Kevin
4

Overall it was a nice place. The view is incredible. The house could use some updates. The couch was falling apart and the lighting was pretty poor. Railey Vacations customer service was excellent and very happy how they resolved our issues.

Thanks for the feedback Kevin! We will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the homeowners for future improvements to the home. Otherwise we are thrilled to hear that we were able to help you with anything you may have needed and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed December 2023

Reviewed on 2023-12-13 by Latoyia
3

Vacationed November 2023

Reviewed on 2023-11-29 by Ellen
3

Vacationed November 2023

Reviewed on 2023-11-07 by Stacy
5

This house was perfect for our girl's trip! Enough room to be together, enough room for a little space ... And the views are unmatched! I've stayed here in the fall and winter and can highly recommend Blue Sky Lodge!

We love hearing that you and your girls had a fantastic time with us Stacy! It's great that Blue Sky Lodge was a perfect fit and you were able to enjoy the beautiful views here at Deep Creek! Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-31 by Cheryl
5

This house was wonderful. When I go to the mountains, I want a place with a lodge feel and this home was great. The location was private and the view spectacular. Loved sitting on the decks and the layout of the house was perfect for our group. The home was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed.

Hi Cheryl! It's a pleasure to hear that you found the perfect oasis for your mountain getaway and that you were able to experience the beautiful views here at Deep Creek. Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-22 by Amy
5

We will be back to this house for the third year in a row because of the exquisite view and the comfortable beds. There is plenty of room for all of us. Also enjoy the hot tub and the fire pit. The kitchen is well stocked and we appreciate the games and books.

Hi Amy! We love to hear that you and your family had another fantastic time with us at Blue Sky Lodge and all the home had to offer! Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-01 by Snigdha
2

Very dirty and the couch was in shambles ,which was the only couch in the family room. Leather pieces coming off and everywhere on the carpet .black mold in the bathroom,dirty toilets.mold in cushions on the deck I took pictures and sent to the host .overall house is very dark with not enough lighting . Wish there was an option to share pictures. I have reached out to the host for a partial refund but not received any response yet .

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us with your feedback Snigdha. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience concerning the cleaning and lighting. The housekeepers strive to provide the best cleaning possible, however we are only human and sometimes we do miss our mark. In the future please do not hesitate to call into our office and we will quickly send out a housekeeper to fix any concern you may have had. We hope we have the opportunity to rent to you again in the future for a better rental experience. Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-21 by Tom
4

The house was a perfect fit for the 10 of us. The multi-level house was ideal for adults and kids. The views are great...Could be absolutely AMAZING with a few trimming of overgrown foliage. Rooms we very spacious and comfy. The kitchen had everything we needed. The one main couch in the living room should be retired - it's ready - lol. This house has way more positives than negatives. It's clean and spacious with solid amenities. My suggestion for this to be an 11 out of 10 (Trim foliage, Replace Couch/ Fix Air-Hockey) Thanks Cavs/Duffeys

Hi Tom! Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass along your recommendations to the homeowners for future improvements to the home. Otherwise we are pleased to hear that you and your group had an awesome time and that there was plenty to do for all! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed July 2-9, 2022

Reviewed on 2023-07-15 by Sharon , Stephenson, VA United States
4

The house was very nice but does need a visit from management as there are several items that need attention. The main couch in the living room is peeling and needs replacement. The air hockey table is unusable due to the goals being broken. The bins on the deck to hold the cushions are broken and critters have been eating the cushions. Last complaint is there are no cushions for the table on the lower deck making it us usable. I’m confident your future guests will appreciate these corrections.

Hi Sharon! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with your feedback. We will be sure to pass this information along to our homeowners as well as property management for future upgrades to the home. Otherwise it's great to hear you and your family had a nice time and we hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed June 2023

Reviewed on 2023-06-09 by Zachary
5

Great place, it is exactly as listed!

Hi Zachary! Thanks for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and that the home was exactly what you had expected! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

We Love Railey Mountain been taking our family vacay here for 20yrs.

Reviewed on 2023-05-26 by Michelle
4

Relaxing Stay!! Love the Home, we had space & room for everyone! We went with 8 kids ages 6months-15yrs old, we had a great time!!!

Thanks for the kind words Michelle! Happy to hear that you had a fun filled weekend together and there was space for all ages! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed April 2023

Reviewed on 2023-04-27 by Alex
4

Great spot for a large group. Beautiful views. Could use a few more supplies

Hi Alex! Thanks for the review. We will be sure to look at your check out survey to see where we can improve things for your stay! Otherwise happy to hear that you and your group had a great time. We hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed April 2023

Reviewed on 2023-04-14 by Molly
5

We absolutely loved our stay - would visit again for a beautiful weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Hi Molly! Thanks for the review! We love to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and had a relaxing getaway! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

You really can't beat the views from this house!

Reviewed on 2023-03-06 by Stacy
5

You really can't beat the views from this house! Perfect space for our group, with enough room to be together or get a little time alone. We always come back to Blue Sky Lodge!

Stacy, we are so happy to hear that you continue to come back to Blue Sky Lodge. We always enjoy hosting repeat renters!! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Jenny, Railey Vacations

Amazing Stay! Beautiful views from this home.

Reviewed on 2023-02-10 by JENNIFER
5

Amazing Stay! Beautiful views from this home.

Reviewed on 2023-02-10 by JENNIFER
5

Vacationed in December 2022

Reviewed on 2022-12-28 by Carole
3

All in all the accommodations were satisfactory for our stay The view was absolutely beautiful

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review Carole! We are so glad to hear that you and your group had a wonderful stay with us and got to enjoy the beautiful views DCL has to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again in the near future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2022-06-02 by Anne Hardy
5

Million dollar views and great layout! Highly recommend!

Hi, Anne. Thank you very much for your five star review of Blue Sky Lodge. We're so excited to hear that the layout of the home and the views from the property exceeded your expectations. We would love to host you again for your next DCL vacation. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Great View!

Reviewed on 2022-05-25 by Kara Netz
5

No Additional Comment

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the view from Blue Sky Lodge, Kara. We think the DCL area is pretty special too. There truly is something for eveyone. We look forward to hosting you again. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Amazing views, beautiful home.

Reviewed on 2022-02-03 by Lisa
5

The views and the house are breathtaking. The hot tub was out of order for our stay (which I was compensated for) and there are a few things that could use some TLC, but overall the house was everything we hoped for. It snowed during 75% of our stay which only added to the setting! The kitchen had just about everything you could need, to include a few small appliances (crock pot, stock pots, baking sheets).

We’re so glad you had a great time overall, Lisa! I’ve shared your comments with the homeowner and our maintenance team for reference when making updates. We’ll also take a look at your survey for more information about the specific spaces/amenities at Blue Sky Lodge that you feel could use updating. Thanks for your review! We hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great house!

Reviewed on 2022-01-25 by Debby
5

Great house!

So glad you enjoyed it, Debby! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Not bad but could've been better. Kitchen could've been cleaner.

Reviewed on 2022-01-17 by Leslie
3

Nice could’ve been better. Plenty of games to play.

Thanks for your feedback, Leslie! We’ll alert our housekeeping team to your comments regarding the kitchen to ensure everything is in order for our future guests. For your next stay with us, please know that you can always give us a call within 24 hours of your arrival should you find any aspect of the housekeeping to be unsatisfactory; we’ll send someone to assist right away! We’ll also take a look at your survey for additional information about how you feel your visit could have been improved. With these things in mind, I’m glad to know you had a good time in DCL overall. We hope to host you again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful and peaceful

Reviewed on 2022-01-06 by Laura
5

We have stayed at Blue Sky Lodge for two years in a row. We enjoyed the view and the warmth of the home. We had three generations together for a wonderful week.

We’re so glad that Blue Sky Lodge continues to be the perfect home-away-from-home for your family, Laura! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2022-01-04 by Laura
5

We love Blue Sky Lodge! It's beautiful. Cozy and clean. The setting is relaxing and refreshing. We enjoy going as a family with kids and grandkids.

Fantastic to hear, Laura! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Million $$ View

Reviewed on 2021-12-06 by Kim
5

Beautiful vacation spot. Very cozy and did not want to leave.

I’m happy to hear that Blue Sky Lodge offered everything you needed for a fantastic getaway, Kim! When you’re ready to return, we’re ready to host you. See you next time! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Spacious with Amazing views

Reviewed on 2021-08-30 by Jaron Smith , Severna Park, MD United States
5

This house was everything I hoped it would be. I booked it for the week of my wedding. I wanted my traveling family members to have plenty of space and great views and this house had it all. It was a weird dynamic with both my Dad/Stepmom and Mom all staying at the house but it worked out as good as possible thanks in large part to the spacing of the house and the bathrooms attached to each room. I footed a large part of the bill for this house and everyone was overly appreciative. If I had one "complaint" it was that the hot tub didn't really heat up, but didn't care too much about that. Don't even like mentioning that in this review because it doesn't take away from all that the house Does have. I'll never forget the week I spent in this house and the time with Family before getting married.

Thanks for this great review, Jaron! I am so glad to hear that Blue Sky Lodge offered the perfect space for your family to join together and celebrate your marriage. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will have our maintenance team make sure the hot tub is warming properly for our future guests. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we are sending our congratulations to you and your partner! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Blue Sky Lodge - Wedding Week

Reviewed on 2021-08-25 by Jaron
5

loved the house. It was perfect for the week leading up to my wedding. My family and couple friends couldn't thank me enough for booking that nice of a place with the space and views it had.

We’re so glad Blue Sky Lodge offered everything you needed to relax and unwind before your big day, Jaron! Congratulations on your marriage! Please come back and enjoy Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Bill
4

No Additional Comment

Vacationed in February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-02-28 by Tracey
5

Stunning home with spectacular views! Extremely clean and comfortable (though a bit drafty in high winds). Will absolutely consider staying here again. Gorgeous. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

I’m so glad you enjoyed your time at Blue Sky Lodge, Tracey! We’ll share your comment regarding the drafts with the homeowner and our maintenance team to ensure our future guests are comfortable regardless of weather. Thanks for letting us know! We hope you’ll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-02-16 by Marliene
4

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In November 2020

Reviewed on 2021-01-28 by Olev
5

Million Dollar View!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Blue Sky Lodge and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In January 2021

Reviewed on 2021-01-27 by Stacy
5

Amazing Views, Perfectly Comfortable Home!

Thank you for your kind words, Stacy! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Blue Sky Lodge and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In January 2021

Reviewed on 2021-01-27 by Christopher
4

Nice cabin, nice stay

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Blue Sky Lodge and can't wait to have you back soon, ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Our Favorite House

Reviewed on 2021-01-06 by Laura
5

We have been going to Deep Creek every year for six years right after Christmas. This house was the nicest one we've stayed in. It is beautiful, clean and cozy. The furnishings are nice and the Master bedrooms are spacious. We would rent again.

Thank you for your kind words, Laura! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Blue Sky Lodge and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Great View, Great House!

Reviewed on 2020-11-23 by Emily
5

We had the best time staying at this property. The view at the house was BETTER than the photos- we couldn't stop staring and taking pictures! The house is in a great location- close to restaurants and attractions but also secluded with a private mountain home feel. We really did love the house and we were already talking about booking it for next year's friendsgiving!

Emily, we are so glad the property exceeded your expectations! Thank you for letting us host your trip to Deep Creek! We can't wait to have you back next year! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In November 2020

Reviewed on 2020-11-16 by Robert
5

No Additional Comment

Good

Reviewed on 2020-09-14 by Kim
4

AC not working our first 2 days Home a bit used and not as clean as we hoped.

Hi, Kim! I'm sorry to hear that the A/C wasn't working for part of your stay. We'll have our maintenance team take a look to be sure all is in working order. We appreciate you letting us know that the housekeeping did not meet your expectations - we will be sure that the home gets a little extra love from our housekeeping team. For future visits, please know that you can give us a call within 24 hours of your arrival if you feel any aspect of the housekeeping is unsatisfactory. We will happily send someone to accommodate. I hope this information comes as a comfort and will weigh in your decision to visit us again in the future. We'd love to have you back! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-27 by Heather
4

The experience was wonderful. The home was very large and easily able to fit the 10 people we had there without tripping over each other. We got to see bears on the property. We also got to see many other forms of wildlife on the road to the house or just around the corner. Thanks a vacation to remember.

So glad your group had a comfortable and relaxing stay, Heather! Please visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2020

Reviewed on 2020-02-19 by Marliene
4

Amazing view!

It sure is amazing! We're so glad you enjoyed, Marliene. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in January 2020

Reviewed on 2020-01-22 by Mark
5

Great stay!

Fantastic to hear, Mark! Come back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

love the Waltzing Moose

Reviewed on 2020-01-05 by Ian
5

We love the Waltzing Moose. You can't beat the view of the lake from the deck. The house is a perfect luxury log cabin for a group of friends or family.

We're so glad you loved the home, Ian! There is certainly nothing quite like that view. Please come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in December 2019

Reviewed on 2019-12-31 by Jerin
5

Great home--amazing, amazing views! Super spacious cabin, great for large families! Will definitely visit again. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Fantastic to hear, Jerin! We’re glad you had an awesome time at Blue Sky Lodge and we can’t wait to host you again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

loved the view and location

Reviewed on 2019-10-13 by Dianna
5

The house was great , loved the view and location.

Glad to hear it, Dianna! Come back soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

loved this house

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Conni
5

This is the second time we have used Railey Vacations for our family vacation in Deep Creek. Absolutely loved this house and the view. Jessica assisted us in planning this trip and was wonderful in finding what we were looking for. Check in and Check out was so easy this time. We had a great experience again and will definitely be coming back. Thank you for everything!

Thank you so much for trusting us to find you the perfect home-away-from-home, Conni! We will pass along your kind words to Jessica. We're so glad you had a wonderful time and hope you'll visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Stunning View!

Reviewed on 2019-07-25 by Amy
4

Stunning view and lovely home. Very spacious for a large group

So glad your group could stretch out and get comfortable, Amy. Please visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Views are stunning

Reviewed on 2019-06-11 by Jeannette
5

The views are stunning, the deck is ideal, the lodge is lovely inside and out. It is an ideal place for a family reunion. The location is great for all sorts, those who want to sit and read, hike, explore the local areas.

We're so glad you loved it, Jeannette! Please come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2019-04-21 by Laurie
4

Had a lovely stay at the property. Beautiful view and fully stocked kitchen plus plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. We recommend better pillows and blinds on bedroom slider doors. We love the lake and look forward to our next visit.

So glad to hear that you had a wonderful time, Laurie! We will pass along your recommendations to the homeowner for consideration during future updates. Thanks for your feedback, and we can't wait to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Family 2 night stay

Reviewed on 2019-02-04 by Despina
5

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable experience at the Waltzing Moose Lodge.

So glad to hear it, Despina! We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful

Reviewed on 2019-01-07 by Taneka
4

Beautiful place for the family. Great way to spend time with your family.

We're so glad your family enjoyed, Taneka! Please come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Awesome view

Reviewed on 2018-11-25 by Dee
5

Great time was had by all. The space and location of this house was ideal.

So glad to hear it, Dee! Please come back and visit soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great for Family Event

Reviewed on 2018-06-01 by Tom
4

Overall the house was great. One of 10+ rentals for a family event. Family was comfortable and enjoyed their stay as well . Parking for the 5 cars was a challenge and maneuvering around the rocks in the turn-around was difficult. Overall it worked well for our event.

So happy you had a great time, Tom! In the future, if you ever have any questions regarding the parking and/or driveway for your rental, don't hesitate to give us a call. I'm glad to hear that this didn't cause too much trouble for your group. Thanks for your review and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Off-season getaway weekend

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Matt
5

The house was wonderful and the weekend was fantastic. I would absolutely stay there again. It was so nice to find a house that wasn't packed with bunk beds, as we took 14 adults and no kids. All beds are queen (1 sofa bed, which worked out fine) and one king, and the rooms were spacious. The design of the house was perfect in that there was a large common area on the main level, with other gathering areas upstairs and downstairs. The fire pit was used each night, and there is a shed at the bottom of the mountain with firewood. The hot tub was a welcomed amenity as well. The view from the back of the house is breathtaking, which made for some interesting photography throughout a weekend of tumultuous weather. If I had to think of any constructive feedback it would be: (1) the WiFi was very unreliable, which caused an issue for some folks who had to work for a few hours on Friday (they went down to the McDonald's to use the WiFi there) and (2) the lack of blinds/curtains on many of the bedroom windows, which likely isn't an issue in the summer or winter when there are many activities to get up early for, but in the off-season it prevented us from sleeping in. Still, I would absolutely recommend this house.

We're so glad you loved the home overall, Matt! We'll take a look at the WiFi to see if there is any room for improvement there. We will also be sure to share your comments regarding the window coverings/bright mornings with the homeowner for consideration during future updates. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you'll join us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great house, great time

Reviewed on 2018-03-07 by Joshua
5

We had two families (10 people in total, plus one dog) stay at Waltzing Moose Lodge over Presidents Day weekend. It was fantastic! The house is beautiful with spectacular views! It was plenty of room for us all. We loved the air hockey table, the pool table, and the hot tub! We would love to go back again someday, perhaps next time in the summer.

We're so glad you loved the home, Joshua! We'll look forward to hosting you again in the future - can't wait! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

It was a rolling time.

Reviewed on 2018-03-01 by Julia
4

It was a ladies getaway. 12 women gathered, cooked, laughed, and just had a great time.

Sounds like a wonderful time, Julia. Please come back and visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Thanksgiving at the Creek

Reviewed on 2017-12-19 by Nyasha
5

The Waltzing Moose Lodge was absolutely beautiful inside and out! The views were breathtaking! My family and I truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning!

I'm so glad to hear it, Nyasha! Thanks for allowing us to host you. We can't wait to have you back again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

A Beautiful Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-11-15 by Mary Jane
5

We had a wonderful time at the Waltzing Moose Lodge! There were 18 of us there celebrating my 70th birthday. Plenty of room for everyone. What a view! We went to sleep on a beautiful Autumn night and woke up to 5 inches of snow... a glorious sight too!

What a very special stay, Mary Jane! Happiest of birthdays to you. We're so glad you got to enjoy both autumn and a bit of winter with us. Maybe a summer stay is in the future? - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Ideal Location

Reviewed on 2017-07-12 by Alex
5

Excellent location in the middle of the lake area. The house sits high atop on Mountainside and overlooks Arrowhead. It offers great views of the of the lake from the decks or while enjoying the hot tub or the fire pit. The house has a well equipped kitchen. We had three cookouts on the outside grill and marsh mellows at the fire pit along with two nights of fantastic fireworks. Waltzing Moose is perfect for the family that enjoys being together at the lodge while enjoying all the activities of the lake (boating, tubing, white water rafting at Wisp, a day trip to Swallow Falls, the Mountainside coaster, competition at The Fort - slick track). There were nine of us from two different families and all credit the location with making the week more enjoyable than it usually is.

So fantastic to hear, Alex! Thanks for staying with us and we hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Breathtaking View!

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Christine
5

The views from the deck and the master suites are incredible! The house was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. Hot tub, pool table and air hockey was a big hit with the kids. Kitchen was a good size and table had lots of room for dinner and family memories. We have been renting in deep creek for 18 years, this is by far my favorite house yet!!

Wow! What a huge compliment, Christine! We're so happy to hear that a Deep Creek regular such as yourself was thoroughly impressed with Blue Sky Lodge. We hope you'll come back again and again! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Best Vacation Ever!!

Reviewed on 2017-07-04 by Joselin
5

The vacation rental experience was perfect! The house couldn't be more beautiful. The view had each of us speechless everyday. The home was gorgeous and beautifully equipped with blenders, deep fryers, pots, pans, everything you would need and more. The house was so gorgeous we might take the trip every year to come stay at this gorgeous deep creek lake home.

Fantastic to hear, Joselin! We sure hope we can host you again and again in the years to come. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Unforgettable & breath-taking views!!

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Eddie
5

Simply amazing. When I say that the pictures don't do this place justice, I mean that 100%. We stayed at this property for 2 nights, and it was the best 2 night stay we had in Deep Creek, ever. The location was amazing, with a view you could never get sick of. The interior of the property was beautiful, as well. If you're sitting on the edge about whether or not this is the place for you, hopefully by reading this comment you trust me when I say you won't regret it! Fire-pit to cook smores, with a hot tub to relax in while enjoying the stars at night. Paddle boarding/hiking/boat riding all very close by too! Not a single person in our group had any complaints. Best weekend they had in a while, also. Thanks for making this an amazing weekend! We'll be back!

What an amazing review, Eddie! Thanks so much for staying with us and for the unbelievably kind words - we can't wait to have you back again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Waltzing Moose Lodge - Extended Weekend!

Reviewed on 2017-03-31 by Ross
5

We loved the Waltzing Moose Lodge! The house was completely spotless when we arrived and even though it's pet friendly - there was not a hint of dog odor. The home is appointed very well with lodge-like accents and we loved the high ceilings and the view is incredible! The only downside were the hard/overly firm mattresses in every room, the master bedroom with the king bed was very comfortable but the others were rock hard. We needed the help of the on-call manager one night for a locked door and she was VERY helpful. Definitely would stay again and EVERYONE in our group said how much fun it was.

I'm so happy to hear that you had a great time, Ross, and that our manager was able to assist you with the lock-out promptly! We will share your comments regarding the beds with the homeowner for consideration during future updates. Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope you'll come back soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect couples getaway

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Kristy
5

This cabin was perfect for us and the rental company was very helpful and courteous. The views are stunning and the cabin is beautiful. We are looking forward to coming back again!

Thanks for the kind words, Kristy! We're so glad we could host a wonderful visit for you and can't wait for you to return! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

A million dollar view!

Reviewed on 2017-03-07 by Claire
5

The rental was absolutely amazing. The view of the lake was even better in person than it was in pictures. We enjoyed all of the space and activities within the home. I would recommend this rental to everyone!

Fantastic to hear, Claire! We're so glad you enjoyed and hope you'll return soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful home with amazing views

Reviewed on 2017-01-24 by Justin
5

Could not have had a better time. Beautiful views at all times of day, spacious home, and the hot tub was a huge plus. Would definitely return again.

We're so glad you had a great time filled with wonderful views, Justin! Please come back soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations