You are here

  1. Lake Area
    Any home which does not come with any type of designated access to the lake but is located within the lake area. While these homes do not have access to the lake, they potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina, or access the lake through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.
  2. Ski In/Ski Out
    Refers to any home that provides direct access from the house to the slopes of Wisp Resort without driving or crossing a road. The convenience to the slopes in the winter is the best amenity! Some of our homes in the Lake Access and Lake Area categories may also be considered a Ski-In/Ski-Out property.

  1. North Camp
Dog Friendly
4 Beds
3 Baths
10 Guests
4.5417
(24 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Want to be smack-dab in the middle of the action? Looking for a stress-free commute to the ski slopes? Between the Timbers has you covered! This ski in/ ski out property is an excellent choice for ski and snowboard enthusiasts, or anyone looking to capitalize on the four-season offerings of Wisp Resort. Boasting rolling mountain views, ski in/ski out access, quality furnishings and artful décor, this home will leave you mesmerized. And, with its location high on the mountain, you can be assured of quiet nights, fresh mountain air and clear unobstructed views of the valleys below and stars above. Want a little more space for an extended group? Rent the other half of this duplex, our fantastic “WISPering Timbers” property, for added space with the benefit of privacy when you need it.

ACCESS DETAILS:
Located directly in front of North Camp Ski Slopes and Chair #7 at Wisp Resort. Ski-in/ski-out properties dependent on slope availability. View Wisp Resort trail map here. Visit www.wispresort.com for slope conditions.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the North Camp Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Full Bath: Shower
- Bedroom: Queen Bed

Upper Level:
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Access to Bath
- Jack & Jill Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Access to Bath

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. Mountain Views
  9. No ATVs or Snowmobiles Allowed
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Dog Friendly (Max. Allowed = 2)
    This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details.
  12. Ski Slope Views (Seasonal)
  13. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  14. Wooded Setting

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 3+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Queen Air Mattresses: 1

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 1
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: 1
  2. DVD Players: None
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 3
  4. TVs (Smart): 1
    Upper Level Bedroom

Outside

  1. Garage Parking: 1 Vehicle
  2. Grills (Gas): 1
  3. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  4. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  5. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

20 Ridge Run Road, McHenry, 21541 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by Thelma
Updated on 2021-08-23
4
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-19 by Timothy
Updated on 2021-08-19
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by Susan
Updated on 2021-08-12
4
No Additional Comment

OK property

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Laurie
Updated on 2021-07-28
2
We stayed at this rental for a week in July and greatly enjoyed the large backyard for our dog, stocked kitchen, updated bathrooms, and quiet location. However, we were extremely disappointed with numerous things including the dirty, stained carpets; filthy grill that we could not put our food directly on, poor mattresses that prevented us from getting a good night's sleep; and very worn, uncomfortable couches in the family room. The house is too small for 10 people and the owners have a responsibility to ensure a clean, comfortable home for renters given the high rental fee.
Thanks so much for your review, Laurie - I'm sorry to hear that Between the Timbers did not meet your expectations. The conditions you've described are not to Railey's standard, and we'll be sure to share your comments with the homeowners. It is important to us that each of our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay, and we regret that you did not have this experience. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the yard, kitchen, bathrooms, and peaceful location of Between the Timbers, and hope that you will give Deep Creek another try in the near future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations  

Great for Skiers

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by James
Updated on 2021-03-31
4
The location is fantastic for ski in - ski out. House is OK and could use some attention.
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Between the Timbers and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2021-02-15 by Tammy
Updated on 2021-02-15
5
Fantastic location for skiing when Chair 7 is running and all runs on that side are open. Ski conditions were very good while we were there. Very nice large hot tub. House was very nice and clean. Huge TV for watching the Super Bowl, etc. Beautiful fireplace. Kitchen had everything we needed except a baking sheet pan for cookies. Please turn up the heat several hours before guests arrive; it took until the middle of the night for the house to get warm!
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experiences with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Between the Timbers and can't wait to have you back soon. ~ Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Very Nice House

Reviewed on 2021-01-04 by Brian
Updated on 2021-01-04
5
Between the Timbers is a house that you get what you paid for! Yes, it is expensive, but it also has the feel of a real mountain house. While it is fairly obvious the property is primarily a rental, the owners did a nice job of having just enough decor to make it feel like a home. We had a maintenance issue which was resolved immediately by Railey, which is important. The access to the slopes is perfect for avid skiers; however, the lift outside of the back deck was closed for the week due to lack of snow. I would say that they had the snow making machines on for a few days and can be a bit loud in the house, but nothing too obtrusive. Enjoy your stay!
Brian, thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you leaving such beneficial feedback for future guests! I am glad to see our maintenance team was prompt in responding to your issue! We hope to have you back in the future! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Great 2-Night Stay at Between the Timbers

Reviewed on 2020-10-22 by Andrew
Updated on 2020-10-22
5
I stayed with my wife and 6 of our friends from 10/16/2020 - 10/18/2020, and it was a great experience! The house was nice and clean, which is a plus during a pandemic. The staff at the main office was nice and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice quiet getaway in the fall.
We're so glad your family and friends had a wonderful time, Andrew! Thanks for staying with us and we hope you'll return soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Sharon
Updated on 2020-10-08
5
Our family of 6 loved staying here for a few days. Beautiful home. Thanks so much!
Thank you for staying with us, Sharon! We're so glad you loved it. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Rinard
Updated on 2020-10-08
5
This home was great for my family of 5, everyone slept comfortable & the space was just enough. Although we wiped things down upon arrival due to COVID, the house was already immaculate. I appreciate the owners for such a comfortable stay.
Absolutely fantastic to hear, Rinard. We're so glad you enjoyed and felt the space was a safe, clean space to retreat during this pandemic. Please come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Ellen
Updated on 2020-09-21
5
Very nice.. clean and relaxing time at this home..
So glad to hear it, Ellen! Come back and stay again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Good

Reviewed on 2020-09-02 by Lisa
Updated on 2020-09-02
4
We enjoyed the property very much. The only thing that would have made the vacation better is to have a bit of privacy in the house. There are no blinds/shades and it makes relaxing in your PJs on vacation a bit difficult. If you need to go downstairs in the middle of the night, you have to be fully dressed because the beautiful foyer is all windows. :) The only issue I had with Railly management is that I e-mailed them by clicking on their e-mail tab inside my reservation confirmation and never received a reply. I e-mailed 4 times.
Hi Lisa! I'm so sorry to hear that your emails did not receive a reply - we will be sure to look into this, as it's possible the link in your confirmation email was not working properly. We appreciate you alerting this to us and apologize once more for any inconvenience. We will be sure to share your comments regarding the desire for window coverings with the homeowners for consideration during future updates. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay overall and hope you'll visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-20 by Janet
Updated on 2020-08-20
5
I will rent this home again or a similar one because of the quietness and being in a semi secluded place that makes me be able to commune with nature at its best.
I'm happy to hear that you were able to relax and connect with nature, Janet. We can't wait to have you back again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in May 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-01 by Emily
Updated on 2020-06-01
5
No Additional Comment

Reviewed on 2020-04-24 by Jeffrey And Daneen
Updated on 2020-04-24
5
We spent a wonderful week July 29-August 4 at Between The Timbers in Deep Creek, MD. This was a family vacation which culminated in a wedding! There are endless ways to exhaust one's energies in the area and then replenish body and soul by pulling up the chairs to watch glorious sunsets. Hikes, walks, boating, whitewater, golf, biking, 4-wheeling, and yard games were lots of fun and followed by the hot tubs and tons of great food. Camp fires and sunsets are the best! Between The Timbers and Wispering Timbers are both beautiful, comfortable, and full of charm and convenience. After a few days there, I am relaxed and sighing, "I love this place!"
What a wonderful time, Jeffrey and Daneen! We're so glad your family enjoyed. Come back soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Awesome House!

Reviewed on 2019-08-16 by M R & Barbara
Updated on 2019-08-16
5
Between the Timbers was Awesome. The house was beautifully decorated & had everything you need to enjoy your stay and close enough to the Lake, Swallow & Muddy falls, stores & restaurants. At night it was great to enjoy the view from the hot tub, or just sit in the yard with a camp fire. Later in the evening, a little TV, and great WIFI. There were 8 of us and it had plenty of room.
We're happy to hear that Between the Timbers offered everything you needed for an awesome stay, M R and Barbara! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Reviewed on 2019-08-09 by Steve and Amanda
Updated on 2019-08-09
5
We loved our stay on top of the mountain. We were glad that the rental is pet friendly so that we could enjoy everything the area has to offer with our dog. The beds were very comfortable and the sunsets in the evenings are gorgeous. The hot tub is a great place to relax after a day of skiing or sitting and watching the sunset in the evenings. The rooms are spacious and could accommodate a large family comfortably. We have stayed here several times both in the summer and in the winter and it is the perfect location for skiing in the winter or going out for summer hiking, biking, or white water rafting. Taking a trip up to Wisp has become a family tradition since our whole family loves coming up here.
We're so glad to hear that Between the Timbers acts as the perfect home-away-from-home for your family during all seasons, Steve and Amanda! Thanks for making us part of your tradition, and we can't wait to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2019-04-26 by Anthony N
Updated on 2019-04-26
5
We loved every minute of our stay at Between The Timbers!
Fantastic to hear, Anthony! Please come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Reviewed on 2019-02-25 by Paul
Updated on 2019-02-25
3
Fire stick problems syncing with remote and Thermostat issues made our stay less than ideal.
I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some trouble with the remotes and thermostat, Paul - we'll take a look to be sure these are in working order. I hope that you were able to enjoy some of the home's amenities and that you will consider staying in Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Lovely home

Reviewed on 2019-01-15 by Mary
Updated on 2019-01-15
5
Between Timbers is a lovely home that had plenty of space for our family and some friends. It was clean and the location to lift 7 was wonderful. The hot tub and porch lighting were a very nice amenity! The Railey agent on duty the evening of Friday, January 11, 2019 was very helpful. T We enjoyed a fun weekend! A few suggestions, provide more than 1 kitchen trash bag, or include in the information to bring your own trash bags. Provide coffee filters; this small amenity would be helpful. We read there was a drip coffee maker so we did bring coffee, but in other rentals there is usually coffee filters, cooking spray, maybe olive oil etc. The king size bed has a large dip in the center, making a comfortable nights sleep challenging. If a house accommodates 10, we recommend providing 10 towels. We were informed to bring extra towels for the hot tub so that was helpful. Having said all of that, Between the Timbers is a fantastic place to stay when visiting Wisp. Thank you.
Thank you for your feedback! Prior to your arrival, we do recommend that guests carefully review the provided list of items we provide and items we advise guests to pack. While we do provide a few starter items, most of the items in the home are to be provided by the renter. We always stock the home with bathing towels up to the full occupancy of the home; if you believe some are missing from the home, be sure to give us a call. We are always happy to bring out more in the event we missed providing a few! Again, we appreciate your feedback and suggestions and hope you will come visit us again soon! - Railey Vacations 

Loved This Place!!

Reviewed on 2018-12-30 by Reza
Updated on 2018-12-30
5
Cozy, comfortable, clean and well decorated for Christmas! You made our holiday ski vacation pleasant and festive with all the Christmas decoration and lighting. Friendly and good service as well. Thank and we will be back!
Thank you for allowing us to host your holiday, Reza! We're so glad you had a great time. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Loved the quiet, relaxing, beautiful space

Reviewed on 2018-11-12 by Jennifer
Updated on 2018-11-12
5
This was a wonderful weekend getaway for us! We loved the house! it was beautifully decorated and very clean. The master bedroom was HUGE! We loved that it included so many great kitchen appliances (an immersion blender? what??! :))- my husband loved their sharp knives! It was very quiet and secluded even though there were neighbors. We loved the hot tub and that it had a beautiful grill. We will definitely come again!! Thanks again!
We are so glad you loved Between the Timbers, Jennifer! Please come back and relax again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Toneise
Updated on 2018-11-06
4
Everything was good except the bed in the bedroom nearest the kitchen was extremely hard and the walls were full of spider webs from the corner to the next but other than that everything else was great!
Thank you for bringing this housekeeping concern to our attention! We will be sure to pay more attention to the walls and corners in order to ensure a 5-star experience in the future. We hope to see you again soon! - Railey Vacations 

Nice place

Reviewed on 2018-08-06 by Christopher
Updated on 2018-08-06
4
The house was very nice, would stay again. A few things were tough: It was hot and the fans/heat pump did not keep up with it, so it was uncomfortable sleeping. The internet TV did not work well, many loss of signal in the middle of shows and movies, sometimes it would not restart so you could not see the entire movie.
Thanks for your feedback, Christopher - I'm sorry you were a bit too warm throughout your stay. We'll take a look at the fans in the home to make sure all is working properly. We will also see if there is any room for improvement with the WiFi and TV signal. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention! I'm so glad you had a great time overall and hope you'll visit Between the Timbers again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations