You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.’ Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Deep Creek Drive
Pets Not Permitted
8 Beds
7.5 Baths
House
4.2667
(30 Reviews)
19 Views (Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Grandeur, pleasure, leisure- all await at the exquisite American Eagle Lodge! Lovingly crafted in the pursuit of excellence, this traditional lakefront estate features board and batton siding, natural accents of log and stone, and charming blue hues that combine to creature a visually stunning exterior. Equally impressive, the interior of this home boasts an enormous great room, six magnificent master suites, and your very own pool table area. The 13' by 24' private indoor pool is sure to provide hours of fun for your whole party. Expansive dual decks provide an outstanding gathering place for all to enjoy the beautiful panoramic view of the ski slopes and shimmering Deep Creek Lake. Close to skiing and lake activities, American Eagle Lodge offers total satisfaction in your pursuit of Deep Creek vacation excellence.

ACCESS DETAILS:
This property comes with private lake access and a private dock slip. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located along Deep Creek Drive at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Kitchen
- Dining Area
- Sitting Area
- Great Room
- Mud Room with Laundry
- Powder Room
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower and Separate Jetted Tub

Upper Level:
- Sitting Area: 2 Queen Sleeper Sofa
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Daybed with Trundle, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, 2 Twin Rollaways in Closet, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Den/Game Area with Wet Bar & Queen Sleeper Sofa
- Sauna
- Access to Indoor Pool Area
- Powder Room
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: King Bed, Access to Shared Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Access to Shared Full Bath with Shower/Tub

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  7. Lake Views (Filtered)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. Mountain Views
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Occupancy: 26 Guest Max.
  12. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  13. Ski Slope Views (Seasonal)
  14. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  15. Wooded Setting

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 6
  2. Kings: 5
  3. Queens: 3
  4. Daybeds w/Trundle: 1
  5. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 3
  6. Twin Rollaways: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Fireplaces (Wood): 2
  7. Foosball Table
  8. Internet: Wifi
  9. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  10. Oversized Jetted Tubs: 1
  11. Poker Table
  12. Pool Table
  13. Private Indoor Pool
  14. Private Indoor Sauna
  15. Single Jetted Tub: 4

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 2
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 2
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 2
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 2
  7. Stoves: 2
  8. Washers: 2
  9. Dryers: 2

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 3
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 8
  4. TVs (Smart): 3

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 8 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 2

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 2 Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

70 John Young Parkway, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Skiing & Snowboarding 0.37 mi
Escape Rooms 0.37 mi
Axe Throwing 1.04 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 2.79 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 4.34 mi
Corn Maze 9.48 mi
Museums 10.68 mi
Bowling 10.85 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

House on the lake

Reviewed on 2022-03-30 by Kevin
3

We had an awesome time BUT the house needed a lot of remodeling. When we got there the carpets were dirty (big spots), there were some cracked outlets where half of the outlet covers were gone, the counter chairs were broken, some blinds were completely off of windows and sitting on the bathroom sill/bedroom sill, the master bedroom door was cracked in half where you close the door and lock it (looked like someone kicked the door in), hot tub spout broke when we got in and water shot everywhere (we had to find the circuit breaker and turn that one off), some remotes were missing for tvs, some electrical socets were not working to plug up phones etc. A few too many items to post on here. It was not snowing when we got there so Wisp was closed to go snow-tubing but it did start snowing that Saturday which was awesome. We got some great pictures of the lake. We had a few snowball fights lol. We did have a great time but wished the house was fixed up or at least remodeled for that price.

Hi, Kevin! I’m sorry to hear about the issues you noticed at American Eagle Lodge during your stay and appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. I’ve relayed your comments to the homeowner for review and have emphasized those which echo previous reviews. It is important to us that each of our rentals is in tip-top shape for visitors and we thank you for your assistance in ensuring this. With this in mind, we are glad to know you enjoyed many aspects of your visit, and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Awesome time

Reviewed on 2022-03-09 by Casey
4

This house was perfect for our annual family winter trip. It was so spacious and open. Bedroom were big and loved that all of the rooms had their own bathrooms. We sure had a great time. My only complain was the kitchen sink, because the erator wasn’t working so our sink was clogged. We called customer service and they sent maintenance right away. My complain was that when you send someone to fix something, the maintenance should make sure that everything is good and working before they leave. He fixed the erator but left under the sink leaking which made a lot of mess in the kitchen floor and under the sink cabinet that we had to clean up. So we had to call again and they had to send someone again to fix it. Overall, our family had a great time!! We are planning to come back again next year and thinking of getting the same house again.

I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you experienced regarding the kitchen sink, Casey, but am so glad our team could resolve them prior to your departure! We're happy to know that these disruptions didn't prevent you from having a wonderful time at American Eagle Lodge overall, and we sincerely hope for the opportunity to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Very clean

Reviewed on 2022-01-19 by Julie
4

Worked well for our very large families!!!

This is great to hear, Julie! We’re glad your group had a fun and comfortable stay at American Eagle Lodge and we hope you’ll visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in November 2021

Reviewed on 2022-01-04 by Tiffany Matthews
5

Large Rooms were great! Spacious house! (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Happy to hear you had plenty of space to relax and have fun, Tiffany! Please come back and visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations (Responded through Airbnb)

Needs a deep cleaning

Reviewed on 2022-01-03 by Kathryn Young , Wellsburg, WV USA
1

House is big for our big family. Loved the new floors. Lots of bedrooms. Pool area needs cleaned. A lot of things are broken and/or needs replaced. House needs a deep clean. Mold in the bathrooms tiles. Dusty. Faucets leaking. Pool was clean but very cold. Pool guy came and turned it up two degrees. Children were freezing. Very disappointed . Not worth the money.

Hi there, Kathryn - I'm so sorry to hear that your stay at American Eagle Lodge did not meet expectations. I've shared your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping teams, as well as the homeowner. For future visits to Deep Creek, please know that you can always give us a call within 24 hours of your arrival should you find any aspect of the housekeeping or maintenance to be unsatisfactory; we are happy to send someone to accommodate right away. We will be showing American Eagle Lodge some extra love to ensure all is up-to-par for our future guests. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope for the opportunity to remedy any lingering disappointment you may be experiencing with a fantastic DCL getaway in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great Location, but a Little Dated

Reviewed on 2021-12-28 by Kimberly
4

Great location (walk to Ledo’s, the liquor store and more!), beautiful view and plenty of space. But, the house is a little dated - the kitchen cabinets and drawers are old the furniture has seen better days. The pool, hot tubs and views can’t be beat!

Thanks for your feedback, Kimberly! We’ve relayed your suggestions for improvement to the homeowner for reference when making updates. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience and are so glad to know that you had a great time at American Eagle Lodge overall! Please don’t hesitate to visit us in DCL again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-16 by Jeremy
4

No Additional Comment

Nope, not again!

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Wanda
3

There were numerous things in the house that needed fixed. Some lights in the bathroom that adjoined two bedrooms didn't work. Breaker in lower level laundry is HOT. Best part of the stay was the fire pit.

Hi there, Wanda - thanks for your review! We’ll have our maintenance team take a look at the lights and the breaker to be sure these things are in working order for our future guests. We appreciate you alerting us to your concerns! I’m so glad to hear that your group was able to enjoy aspects of the home, especially the wonderful fire pit. Thank you for allowing us to host you, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great family vacation!

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by Alecia
5

This house was a great size and location for our mom's 75th birthday celebration. We fit three large families comfortably. The ability for kids and adults to all sit around one table for meals was wonderful. The kids loved making s'mores and playing pool. We were all in the lake often and the kids enjoyed some indoor pool time. The fun and memories will be looked back on fondly for a long time. Thank you.

Thanks so much for allowing us to host your mother’s birthday celebration, Alecia, and please give her our best! We’re so glad that you all had a wonderful time at American Eagle Lodge. Please come back and stay with us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Enjoy a peaceful escape to a beautiful spot on Deep Creek Lake.

Reviewed on 2021-07-27 by Nancy
4

American Eagle Lodge on Deep Creek Lake is a wonderful place for a family vacation. There is so much to do within minutes of the house. Hike to waterfalls, mountain roller coaster, go carts, zip line, fishing, boating, and great restaurants if you don't feel lije cooking.

We're so glad you enjoyed, Nancy! Please come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-08 by Steve
4

Fantastic memories.

So glad to hear it, Steve. Come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great memories!

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Melinda
5

All of the families and kids making memories together great vacation space and gorgeous view!

Amazing to hear, Melinda! Come back and stay anytime. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Nice house

Reviewed on 2021-06-03 by Amit
5

Great house. We stayed with 7 families and it was a great experience. Loved the pool and hot tubs as well

Wow! I'm so glad your entire group was able to enjoy, Amit. Please bring yourself and all 7 families back to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great home

Reviewed on 2021-04-07 by Lawrence
5

Nice, large home, right on the water. Enjoyed the indoor pool especially.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at American Eagle Lodge and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Great Location

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Charles
4

Beautifully designed, spacious home in a great location at Deep Creek. The only reason it didn’t get five stars, is that it needs updating with new furniture and better cook ware. Also , the pool heater was broken so that was disappointing. ( we did get a partial refund). The hot tub made the kids happy! I hope that if we stay again that the updates have occurred.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at American Eagle Lodge and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-12 by Geraldine
3

No Additional Comment

Thanks for your review, Geraldine. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that we'll see you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-28 by Sherry
4

No Additional Comment

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Sherry! We're glad you enjoyed yourself. Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2020-09-10 by Oronde
4

some things weren't working but it was a great weekend that I've spent in a long time. I would like to do it again

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to make use of all of this home's amenities, Oronde - we'd love to touch base to learn more about the things that weren't working properly. Please feel free to reach out anytime and we'll be happy to discuss. I'm so glad that this inconvenience didn't take away too much from your visit and that, overall, you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We can't wait for your next visit! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

American Eagle Lodge Review

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Adolph
5

1. Several black scratches on the floor in the dining and living areas. 2. Black scratches on the front edge of the left-hand stove. 3. Light over this stove doesn't work. 4. Roller for toilet paper holder in 2nd floor back bedroom, missing. 5. Bottom step in pool entrance broken - Loose piece - hazardous. 6..Smoking. - No one in my party smokes, but cigarette butts are found in the parking area, and many in the cigarette butt container near the hot tub. 7..Trash - All trash was bagged and placed in the designated container, but much loose debris and empty cans were in the bottom of the container when we arrived. You know about the spas. Other than that, we enjoyed our vacation.

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback, Adolph - we'll be passing along your comments to the appropriate parties to ensure this home is to Railey standards. I'm sorry to hear that several inconveniences popped up during your stay, but am glad that you were able to enjoy a relaxing visit overall. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and hope you'll visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in March 2020

Reviewed on 2020-03-17 by Lesley
5

Over all it was nice

Fantastic to hear, Lesley! We're glad you enjoyed and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Needs updated

Reviewed on 2019-11-29 by Andrew
3

Unfortunately it's one of the few houses that has enough bedrooms for our group, is located in an easy to reach area, and has a reasonable price

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Andrew - I'm sorry to hear that your stay was just OK. We'd love to touch base to discuss how we can improve to ensure that your future visits are thoroughly enjoyable. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at your convenience; we look forward to lending a hand! We hope you're having a great holiday season. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

great amenities.

Reviewed on 2019-10-23 by Dawn
5

Location to McHenry, lake-front, hot-tubs and pool all great amenities. Nice home, well furnished.

So glad you enjoyed, Dawn! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful and spacious

Reviewed on 2019-10-13 by Sherry
4

I loved the home! Beautiful and spacious, it just need furniture updates and larger tv’s in the bedrooms.

Vacationed in October 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Morgan
5

No Additional Comment

Thanks for 5 stars, Morgan! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Loved this Home!

Reviewed on 2019-08-16 by Laurie
5

We loved this home! The location is incredible. It is so close to everything, but quiet. We loved mix of shade from the trees with the opening to view lake activities. We also loved the pool and hot tubs. The house has a lot of open space and room to move around. It's gorgeous!

I'm so glad to hear that you loved it, Laurie! Come back and visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Enjoyable for Family groups!

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by James
5

Our family enjoyed their time together at American Eagle Lodge.

Wonderful to hear, James! Come back and enjoy again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

plenty of amenities

Reviewed on 2019-08-07 by Mike
5

Great house for multi-generation family vacation. Plenty of amenities for all age groups. Perfect location on the water with lots of nearby shopping, dining and entertainment activities.

We're so glad that American Eagle Lodge met all of your needs and expectations, Mike! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2019-03-24 by Robert
5

This is our 4th year at American Eagle Lodge and 13th year coming to Deep Creek. We love the house and the lake! Great for our big group!

Fantastic to hear, Robert! We can't wait to have you back for year #14. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

One of the Best Houses on the Lake

Reviewed on 2018-12-02 by Steven
5

This is the second time we have stayed here. Last time was over 20 years ago but it is still a fantastic house and all loved their spacious rooms and bathrooms.... Very nicely kept thank you!

We're thrilled to hear that the home is just as wonderful today as it was 20 years ago, Steven! We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great times at Deep Creek

Reviewed on 2018-09-22 by Ali
5

Overall experience was amazing everybody at Railey was very nice to deal with the view house was great would love to come back again and stay there . My agent Beth was great. Very helpful In the search on a short notice. Thank you.

We're so glad that you enjoyed, Ali, and will pass along the kind comment to Beth. We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacation