You are here

Images

Floor Plan

Floor Plan

  1. Lake Area
    Any home which does not come with any type of designated access to the lake but is located within the lake area. While these homes do not have access to the lake, they potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina, or access the lake through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.
  2. Ski In/Ski Out
    Refers to any home that provides direct access from the house to the slopes of Wisp Resort without driving or crossing a road. The convenience to the slopes in the winter is the best amenity! Some of our homes in the Lake Access and Lake Area categories may also be considered a Ski-In/Ski-Out property.

  1. North Camp
Dog Friendly
5 Beds
6.5 Baths

Home Type

  1. House
4.1200
(25 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Luxury and comfort converge at Ace's Chalet! The open floor plan, professional décor, cathedral ceilings and large televisions throughout the house beg the question- what more could you possibly want? This home makes it easy to accommodate a large group, especially as it boasts five master suites! Entertaining has never been easier than at this fantastic mountain chalet; the bar table makes feeding the pool sharks in the game room easy and effortless. The deck even boasts an outdoor fireplace and hot tub that is just perfect for crisp winter nights and starry summer skies. Or, if you would rather ski than soak (or ski THEN soak!), bundle up and glide out your front door. It is an easy walk over to the trails of Wisp’s north camp! Top of the line furnishings, ideal mountaintop location, and tasteful details make Ace’s Chalet the perfect spot for your next Deep Creek vacation!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Ski-in/ski-out access is just a short walk to the slopes. Ski-in/ski-out properties dependent on slope availability. View Wisp Resort trail map here. Visit www.wispresort.com for slope conditions.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the North Camp Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Upper Level:
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite) 2 Queen Beds, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Movie Room
- Loft
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: 2 Full Beds

Main Level (Entrance):
- Living Area: Wet Bar
- Laundry
- Half Bath
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub
- Kitchen
- Dining Area: Pool Table 
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  7. Handicap Friendly
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. No ATVs or Snowmobiles Allowed
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Dog Friendly (Max. Allowed = 2)
    This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 3+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  8. Pool Table

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 5
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queens: 4
  4. Full: 2

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 1
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 3
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 3
  4. TVs (Smart): 3

Outside

  1. Garage Parking: 2 Vehicles
  2. Grills (Gas): 1
  3. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  4. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  5. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

39 Upper Camp Road, McHenry, 21541 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Great extended family weekend at Ace's Chalet

Reviewed on 2021-10-04 by Bobbie
Updated on 2021-10-04
5
We had rented Ace’s Chalet for an extended family long weekend. We chose Ace’s because of the Wheelchair Accessibility it offered on the main floor and because it was dog friendly. We knew there was a bonus 6th room, but we were pleasantly surprised to find a full bath in the hallway for that bedroom (all other bedrooms had their own private bathrooms). The main floor living area was amazing! The dining room table and side tables allowed plenty of room for our party of 14 to play cards or to eat family meals together. We had people in the living room watching football, some playing games at the table, and others shooting pool - all on the same floor. The area was great, too. There was a little path on the side of the house that lead down to the top of the ski lift. There was a two car garage and plenty of room for parking in the driveway. The North Camp area was awesome to walk around in the mornings/evenings and was so peaceful. Sunsets from the ski lift were awesome. To get down to the lake was only about a 15 minute drive. As for drawbacks-the kitchen was on the smaller side if you had multiple people in there trying to help with meal prep. The kitchen was equipped with pots, pans, toaster, two drip coffee makers, and a Keurig (which we didn’t know about until we arrived). The other drawback is the deck. It is very small, with the hot tub taking up the majority of the floor space. The stone fireplace is nice, but you can only sit 2-3 chairs in front of it due to size and positioning of the hot tub. It would be great if this property considered adding a fire pit to take more advantage of the front/side yards. All in all, it was a great weekend and we would absolutely be interested in staying here again!

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-28 by Barbara
Updated on 2021-09-28
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Rebecca
Updated on 2021-08-18
3
No Additional Comment

Wonderful time spent with family

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Holly
Updated on 2021-07-28
3
This home is very large and spacious as we enjoyed our stay there.
So glad to hear it, Holly! Please visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Comfortable house for multiple families.

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Sarah
Updated on 2021-06-23
3
Comfortable house for multiple families. We liked that every bedroom had its own bathroom. But kitchen was only minimally stocked, beds were too soft, hot tub didn't get very hot.
Thanks so much for sharing both what you liked and didn't like while staying at Ace's Chalet, Sarah! Your feedback is an invaluable component to ensuring quality for each of our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay overall and sure hope you'll visit Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-06-15 by Paul
Updated on 2021-06-15
4
Beautiful string, comfortable home.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, Paul! Come back and visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect for a family to gather together

Reviewed on 2021-06-08 by Kathleen
Updated on 2021-06-08
5
Ace’s Chalet was perfect for our extended family to stay in for our daughter’s wedding. The children are all adults and there were plenty of rooms and spaces for everyone. They also enjoyed the pool table and everyone relaxed in the hot tub.
Hi, Kathleen! We are glad you were able to find one of our properties that met your grown family's needs and enabled you to spend quality time with your children! That is always nice no matter how old they get! We look forward to your return trip to "Ace's Chalet." - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-02-28 by Justin
Updated on 2021-02-28
5
Wonderful house. Great location for our ski trip. Beautiful view and fantastic layout. Everyone had their own space. (Reviewed on Airbnb)
So glad you enjoyed your stay, Justin! Please don’t hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfectly Home for Family Together Time!

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Kim
Updated on 2021-01-18
5
The open layout of this beautiful home was just perfect for our family get away. I could be preparing meals in the kitchen while the girls were sitting around the table, the guys were shooting pool, and the old men were lounging in front of the tv - yet we could all be together. The hot tub & outdoor fireplace made the evenings especially nice and while the neighbors are close, it still felt private. It was a perfect Christmas getaway!
Kim, thank you for allowing us to host your Christmas getaway! From the looks of it, everyone in the family had a space to enjoy themselves! We are happy to have provided you with a memory making space! Please, come back again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In November 2020

Reviewed on 2020-12-28 by Leonard
Updated on 2020-12-28
3
No Additional Comment
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Leonard - we hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be visiting us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In November 2020

Reviewed on 2020-11-17 by Violeta
Updated on 2020-11-17
4
No Additional Comment
Thanks for your review, Violeta! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-12 by Mike
Updated on 2020-10-12
4
We had a family of 17. Lots of small kids. The sleeping arrangements worked well. Frey loved the rocks, and hot tub.
Glad you all had a great time, Mike! Please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Jill
Updated on 2020-10-08
4
Great home to rent. Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen is very well stocked with lots of xtras. Very spacious. Deck is not all that big and front porch could use some outdoor furniture to sit on. Would definitely stay here again.
Thanks for the feedback and review, Jill! Glad you enjoyed the home, please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-29 by Kandi
Updated on 2020-09-29
5
I have a large family and your home was perfect for us to spend time together and also have enough personnel space, very relaxing and would definitely like to rent again when I need family time.
Happy to hear it, Kandi! Glad you and your family had a great, relaxing trip. Please do come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Robin
Updated on 2020-09-22
4
Although we had a hard time finding the house, it was a good trip! I was not told that it was a gated community so didn’t have code to the gate. The instructions were not clear!
Apologies for the gate code issues, Robin! We have reviewed our arrival instructions thoroughly to ensure those codes are all sent properly to avoid any future mishaps. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Martha
Updated on 2020-09-21
4
Overall the house was great. The pictures made the back deck look larger and it would have been great to have a covered deck.
Thanks for the note about the photos, Martha. We'll be sure to take a look at how we can retake these to better represent the size. We'll also be sure to pass along the suggestion of a covered deck to the owner. We hope despite these things that you had a great time and will come back and visit us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Marva
Updated on 2020-08-25
4
Large well decorated home with great gas stove.
Thanks for the review, Marva! So happy you had a great time, please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

a great time

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Danielle
Updated on 2020-01-02
3
Overall we had a great time and the house was good. The heat in the bedrooms and hot tub not working were our reasons to try another house in the future because there are more options, especially for the price we paid. Thank you!
We're so sorry for the heat and hot tub issues during your stay, Danielle. These are certainly not occurrences we hope to have happen during our guest's vacations. We hope you were able to discuss your issues further with our Guest Experience team and come to a resolution. Please feel free to contact us before your next visit and we'd be happy to see what we can do to ensure your vacation goes off without a hitch! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in November 2019

Reviewed on 2019-11-20 by Mary
Updated on 2019-11-20
4
No Additional Comment
Thanks for your review, Mary! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Love the layout

Reviewed on 2019-10-23 by Charren
Updated on 2019-10-23
4
Love the layout and number of beds on main level. Great for my group of seniors especially ones who can’t do steps anymore. Would like to have more single beds available, maybe change one large bedroom to include 4 singles rather than 2 queens etc.
Thanks for the review, Charren! We'll certainly pass along your suggestion about the beds to the owners for consideration. We hope to host you and your group again very soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Works perfectly

Reviewed on 2019-10-15 by Maureen
Updated on 2019-10-15
5
This is the 3rd time we rented this house. Works perfectly for our group of Ladies.
Happy to hear it, Maureen! We look forward to having you all again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Great weekend

Reviewed on 2019-10-04 by Marc
Updated on 2019-10-04
5
Great weekend with great accommodations!
So glad to hear it, Marc! Thanks for the review, we hope you'll visit us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

AWESOME!

Reviewed on 2019-07-26 by Marjorie
Updated on 2019-07-26
5
We had an awesome experience at Ace's Chalet. It was our first time renting and it exceeded our expectations. The house was well laid out with plenty of space for our toddlers to move around. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook our meals each day. We would definitely rent this house again!
So happy to hear it, Marjorie! We look forward to hosting you again in the future, thank you for taking the time to write a review! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Buy new TVs and HD TV cable box

Reviewed on 2019-05-24 by James
Updated on 2019-05-24
2
This one is actually a maybe. Most of the houses we have stayed at have bad TVs. Wish they were upgraded. The house was great except for the TVs.
Thank you for the feedback, James. So sorry the TVs did not meet your expectations during this trip, however Ace's Chalet is now equipped with 3 Flat Screen and 3 Smart TVs! We hope these updates encourage another future visit! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

A Great Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Mark
Updated on 2018-08-21
5
The property was beyond my expectations! Everyone fit comfortable, everything was clean, but most important we felt safe. I would rent this place 10 times over. For my first time at deep creek this cabin played a big role in making our stay wonderful. Also the scenery was wonderful as well.
So glad you enjoyed your vacation, Mark! Thank you for the review, we look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the future. - Jenn, Railey Vacations