You are here

  1. Ski In/Ski Out
    Refers to any home that provides direct access from the house to the slopes of Wisp Resort without driving or crossing a road. The convenience to the slopes in the winter is the best amenity! Some of our homes in the Lake Access and Lake Area categories may also be considered a Ski-In/Ski-Out property.
  2. Limited Lake Access
    Any home which does not come with any type of direct access to the lake for swimming or vessels, but does offer other lake-related activities, which include fishing and a lakeside picnic pavilion. Communities with this designation may also potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina or access the lake for swimming through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.

  1. North Camp
Dog Friendly
5 Beds
6 Full Bathrooms
1Half Bathrooms
House
16 Guests
4.3774
(53 Reviews)
7 Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Luxury and comfort converge at Ace's Chalet! The open floor plan, professional décor, cathedral ceilings and large televisions throughout the house beg the question- what more could you possibly want? This home makes it easy to accommodate a large group, especially as it boasts five master suites! Entertaining has never been easier than at this fantastic mountain chalet; the bar table makes feeding the pool sharks in the game room easy and effortless. The deck even boasts an outdoor fireplace that is just perfect for crisp winter nights and starry summer skies. Or, if you are a winter lover, bundle up and glide out your front door. It is an easy walk over to the trails of Wisp’s north camp! Top of the line furnishings, ideal mountaintop location, and tasteful details make Ace’s Chalet the perfect spot for your next Deep Creek vacation!


ACCESS DETAILS:
Ski Access is located about 314ft from the North Camp Slopes. Access dependent on slope availability. Slope availability does vary throughout the season. View Wisp Resort trail map here. Visit www.wispresort.com for slope conditions.

Lake access located along Marsh Hill Rd. Access is for fishing and use of lakeside pavilion only. No swimming, kayaking, or launching of other vessels permitted. 


COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the North Camp Community at Deep Creek Lake.

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy.


LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level (Entrance):
- Living Area: Wet Bar
- Laundry
- Half Bath
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub
- Kitchen
- Dining Area: Pool Table 
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub


Upper Level:
- Loft
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom (Suite) 2 Queen Beds, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Media Room
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: 2 Full Beds


DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

DOG BREED LIMITATIONS: Even in dog-friendly homes, it’s prohibited to bring any dog with a history or instance of aggressive or reactive tendencies. We welcome any dog which you know to be well-socialized, trained, and friendly in any situation involving others, both human and canine, as there may be nearby dogs at neighboring properties. However, due to restrictions in place by homeowner insurance policies, breeds listed as most aggressive are banned from all rentals, regardless of the training and temperament of the individual dog. You can view this restriction list and our full policy regarding dogs at https://www.deepcreek.com/contact-railey under “Pet Policies”.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15-4/15)
    Two bundles of firewood, for every night of your stay, will be provided as a complimentary starter package during the dates of September 15th – April 15th (home may offer loose bulk firewood in place of bundles).
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. No ATVs or Snowmobiles Allowed
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Pets: Dog Friendly (Max. Allowed = 2)
    This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details. This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 5
  2. Kings: 3
  3. Queens: 3
  4. Full: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 3+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Short Summer Stays (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Arcade Games
  3. Bath Towels Provided
  4. Bed Linens Provided
  5. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  6. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  7. Foosball Table
  8. Internet: Wifi
  9. Landline Phone: None
  10. Pool Table
  11. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  12. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 2
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 2
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 3
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 3
  4. TVs (Smart): 4

Outside

  1. Garage Parking: 2 Vehicles
  2. Grills (Gas): 1
  3. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  4. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  5. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

39 Upper Camp Road, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 0.40 mi
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 1.11 mi
Lodestone Golf Course 1.11 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 1.18 mi
Trout's House Seafood 1.46 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 1.48 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 1.48 mi
Silver Tree Marine 1.49 mi
The Greene Turtle 1.50 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 1.50 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 1.50 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 1.51 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 1.52 mi
Canoe on the Run 1.53 mi
Short Story Brewing 1.54 mi
Archie's Barbeque 1.54 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 1.54 mi
Ledo Pizza 1.60 mi
Deep Creek Marina 1.65 mi
Bear Creek Traders 1.66 mi
Funland 1.68 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 1.69 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 1.69 mi
Deep Creek Salon 1.69 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 1.69 mi
Shop 'N Save 1.69 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 1.71 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 1.71 mi
Aquatic Center 1.71 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 1.89 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 1.94 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 2.03 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 2.25 mi
Sang Run State Park 2.81 mi
High Mountain Sports 2.81 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 2.88 mi
Trader's Coffee House 2.89 mi
Massage at the Lake 3.01 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 3.11 mi
Bill's Marine Service 3.32 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 3.82 mi
FunTime Watersports 3.83 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 3.83 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 3.84 mi
Lakeside Creamery 3.84 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 3.86 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 3.88 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 3.93 mi
Christmas Chalet 3.94 mi
Tourist Trap 3.95 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 3.97 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 4.02 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 4.03 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 4.04 mi
Arrowhead Market 4.04 mi
Fox's Pizza 4.06 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 4.07 mi
JG's Pub 4.10 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 4.41 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 4.42 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 4.56 mi
Little Sandy's 4.59 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 4.73 mi
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 5.02 mi
Garrett State Forest 5.18 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 5.97 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 6.08 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 6.20 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 7.34 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 7.37 mi
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 7.60 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 7.69 mi
China Wok 8.21 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 8.32 mi
Don Patron 8.32 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 8.34 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 8.38 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 8.46 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 8.55 mi
Dairy Queen 8.62 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 8.68 mi
Oakland Golf Club 8.81 mi
Denny's 8.83 mi
3rd Street Diner 9.21 mi
Pizza Hut 9.47 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 9.50 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 9.55 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 9.55 mi
Rudy's Clothing 9.58 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 9.63 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 9.63 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 9.64 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 9.66 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 9.70 mi
The Alley 9.88 mi
Cove Run Farms 10.73 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 10.87 mi
Schrock's Country Store 11.98 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 12.05 mi
Big Run State Park 12.81 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 13.53 mi
New Germany State Park 14.50 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 15.77 mi
Hey Pizza 15.79 mi
Grantsville, MD 15.82 mi
Bruceton Wellness Center & Himalayan Salt Cave 15.82 mi
JTF Ice Rink 15.90 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 15.95 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 16.27 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 16.38 mi
Grant's Mercantile 16.39 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 16.41 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 16.94 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 18.02 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Perfect for us!

Reviewed on 2024-03-13 by Debbie , Pittsburgh, PA US
5

Our group of 6 women has been spending a week in Deep Creek each Autumn for the last 20 years. We had toured this home about 5 years ago, and liked the layout, but found it lacking some things. We were pleasantly surprised when new owners bought it and made the wonderful upgrades that they did. We spent our week there in 2023 and plan to keep coming back to this beautiful home. We love how spacious it is and the fact that we each have our own bathroom. The well-placed furniture is both functional and comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped and we found the entire house spotless. We also love the North Camp neighborhood for taking walks. Ace’s Chalet has everything we need for a perfect gals get-away. It would be great for couples and families too. We are big fans of this home!

Hi Debbie! Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the upgrades the new homeowners have implemented and that the home was well kept and equipped to fit all of your needs. North Camp is the perfect community to bring the family whether it be for a summer or winter getaway. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Perfection

Reviewed on 2024-03-11 by Kerriann , Gaithersburg, Maryland United States
5

Aces was a wonderful place to stay. Nicely located and very well appointed.

Pleased to hear that you had a great time with us Kerriann! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2024

Reviewed on 2024-02-26 by KERRIANN
5

Vacationed in February 2024

Reviewed on 2024-02-22 by Toni
4

Ace’s Chalet is a terrific choice for families and friends to gather for a long weekend of skiing.. Located so close to the slopes is a big plus . The house has so much room to spread out and enjoy different things. Love the woodburning fireplaces and the hot tub is always a big hit. Also being able to actually park inside the garage is great. We have already rebooked for next year!

We appreciate your kind review Toni! Glad to hear that the location was optimal and that there was plenty of space for all! We look forward to seeing you again next year! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed January 2024

Reviewed on 2024-01-28 by Dan
5

Another great weekend at Ace's Chalet! The new owners have done an outstanding job upgrading this property. We enjoyed big screen TV and upgraded kitchen and bathrooms. This large property can easily accommodate a big group. The hot tub, wood burning fireplace, and comfortable furniture make this a relaxing place to enjoy. You can't beat the Ski-In / Ski-Out location on the mountain!

Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the new upgrades here at Ace's Chalet Dan! We appreciate the review and we hope to see you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-09-15 by Kendra Lee
4

My family and I loved our stay at this property and would definitely do it again!!! Everything was beautiful and clean! The Wi-Fi sucked, so the kids and teens complained but it just made them find other things to do. There is a house being built directly in front of the jacuzzi so that sucks, view wise, but overrall it’s a very spacious property and worth the trip!

Hi Kendra! Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great time together and even though there was trouble with the WiFi you are were able to have fun! We hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-20 by Darlene
5

Upgrades were appreciated!!

Reviewed on 2023-08-05 by Belinda , Irwin, PA United States
4

Kudos to the new owners for their improvements to the furniture, decor, and general look to the home's interior. We stayed 2 years ago and things were not in good condition. This house is a good size for our family vacation. I might suggest blinds in the kitchen and diningroom as the sun is quite blinding at different times of the day. The A/C wasn't working quite right, but the owner has apparently agreed to install a new unit. We saw a bear in the cul de sac next to the house!

Hi Belinda! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the homeowners for future improvements! Otherwise we are pleased to hear you had a lovely time at Ace's Chalet and we hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

It's a great fit for our family.

Reviewed on 2023-08-01 by Belinda
4

Love the quiet, more level Upper Camp Road location, as opposed to the more congested area in North Camp. Great for kids to bike and play lawn games. Kudos to the new owners for their upgrades since we stayed here two years ago. Owners apparently have agreed to get a new A/C unit as it failed on us during our stay.

Thanks for the review Belinda! Thanks for your feedback! We will be sure to pass along the information concerning the AC to the homeowners to ensure they follow up for future rentals! Otherwise we are pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time together with us again! Madison, Railey Vacations

Beautiful cabin!

Reviewed on 2023-07-25 by Ronda
5

Great stay for multiple families

Reviewed on 2023-07-19 by Andrew
5

Overall, a wonderful time at a relatively affordable price. There were a couple of issues that maintenance resolved within 24 hours. But the large, open house holds a significant number of people. Convenient location for our group's activities too.

Thanks for the kind words Andrew! We are glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time together and that we were able to quickly help! Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Relaxing Weekend Away

Reviewed on 2023-05-21 by Casey , Potomac, Maryland United States
5

Cozy mountain getaway

Reviewed on 2023-05-21 by Katelyn
5

Wonderful vacation home for a long weekend

Reviewed on 2023-03-07 by Greg
5

While the weather and snow conditions were disappointing for our planned long weekend, this wonderful home was the saving grace. Our two families (including 4 kids ages 6-12 plus two dogs) were trapped inside all day Friday due to a storm, and ski conditions were barely passable on Saturday as well. But between the spacious house, ample games with pool, foosball, and the arcade machine, plus hot tub and lots of streaming options, we had a great weekend despite almost no time on the slopes.

Greg, thanks for taking the time to write a review about Ace's Chalet. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your weekend, even though the weather didn't cooperate. We hope you will come back to stay with us soon! Jenny, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2023

Reviewed on 2023-02-13 by Brian
5

Amazing house, all master suites!!!! Extremely comfortable and well built home!

Hi Brian! So glad to hear that you and your group had a comfy and fun filled weekend together! We appreciate the review and look forward to having the chance to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in December 2022

Reviewed on 2022-12-28 by Scott
5

Highly recommend for large groups/families

Hi Scott! The Railey’s staff and homeowners work dilligently to provide the best rental experience possible and we love to hear when we’ve succeeded! Thanks for the reveiw and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in December 2022

Reviewed on 2022-12-28 by Carl
5

Vacationed In October 2022

Reviewed on 2022-10-22 by Cory
3

Vacationed In October 2022

Vacationed In August 2022

Reviewed on 2022-08-11 by Jeff
4

Great stay!!!

Happy to hear it, Jeff! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive review and really hope you'll be back for another visit again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Absolutely perfect!

Reviewed on 2022-08-10 by Darlene
5

Home was fantastic for our large extended family. Raileys is the absolute best rental company in Deep Creek.

Such kind words, Darlene! We strive for excellence and truly appreciate when our guests provide feedback that we've done just that during their vacation. Glad to hear you had a fantastic time at Ace's Chalet, we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Great Layout for Large Family

Reviewed on 2022-08-03 by Tami
5

LOVED that 5 bedrooms were "suites". Each bedroom was huge - room for pack and plays or portable cribs. Dog friendly - perfect "mudroom area" to leave leash/dog bowl/towel to wipe feet.

So happy to hear Ace's Chalet was the perfect accommodation for you and your group, Tami (including the pups)! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive feedback and hope you'll make a trip back to visit us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In April 2022

Reviewed on 2022-05-30 by Lori
4

Great accommodations for an adult group with plenty of master bedroom suites

Thank you for the review, Lori! Glad to hear you and your group were well accommodated at Ace's Chalet and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2022

Reviewed on 2022-02-28 by Amanda
4

No Additional Comment

Memorable Thanksgiving and lovely home!

Reviewed on 2021-11-29 by Lori
5

Our group of 7 had a great time at this rental. My 90+ year old Mom was able to live on one floor comfortably and be right in the middle of the action with the family. (We did bring a toilet riser for her which was needed.) The kitchen was well stocked so that preparing Thanksgiving dinner was a breeze! This home has high end furnishings that we appreciated. I was a little worried renting a dog friendly home, but there were no signs or smells of any pets. We’d definitely rent again!

I am so happy to know that your entire family was comfortable and entertained at Ace’s Chalet, Lori! Thank you for this wonderful review and for allowing us to host your holiday. We hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful Spacious Home

Reviewed on 2021-11-26 by Beth
5

Large home with (5) suites, 6th bedroom is very spacious and has bathroom that is separate but right next to it. Kitchen well stocked. Garage holds 2 vehicles. Great neighborhood for walking dogs. Beautiful sunsets visible from hot tub and back of home. Lots of room for multiple families to spread out. Beds and furniture very comfortable. Might be difficult to access without AWD with snow/ice.

Thanks for your review, Beth! I’m happy to hear that Ace’s Chalet met all of your needs and expectations! You’re absolutely right about AWD/4WD being necessary - we do encourage our guests to arrive in AWD/4WD vehicles whenever possible, as the Deep Creek winters can get icy. That said, we are always here to lend a hand should assistance be needed. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in October 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-21 by Cait
5

Loved this house! (Reviewed on Airbnb)

I’m so glad to hear it, Cait! Thanks for your review. Please come back and enjoy Ace’s Chalet again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great extended family weekend at Ace's Chalet

Reviewed on 2021-10-04 by Bobbie
5

We had rented Ace’s Chalet for an extended family long weekend. We chose Ace’s because of the Wheelchair Accessibility it offered on the main floor and because it was dog friendly. We knew there was a bonus 6th room, but we were pleasantly surprised to find a full bath in the hallway for that bedroom (all other bedrooms had their own private bathrooms). The main floor living area was amazing! The dining room table and side tables allowed plenty of room for our party of 14 to play cards or to eat family meals together. We had people in the living room watching football, some playing games at the table, and others shooting pool - all on the same floor. The area was great, too. There was a little path on the side of the house that lead down to the top of the ski lift. There was a two car garage and plenty of room for parking in the driveway. The North Camp area was awesome to walk around in the mornings/evenings and was so peaceful. Sunsets from the ski lift were awesome. To get down to the lake was only about a 15 minute drive. As for drawbacks-the kitchen was on the smaller side if you had multiple people in there trying to help with meal prep. The kitchen was equipped with pots, pans, toaster, two drip coffee makers, and a Keurig (which we didn’t know about until we arrived). The other drawback is the deck. It is very small, with the hot tub taking up the majority of the floor space. The stone fireplace is nice, but you can only sit 2-3 chairs in front of it due to size and positioning of the hot tub. It would be great if this property considered adding a fire pit to take more advantage of the front/side yards. All in all, it was a great weekend and we would absolutely be interested in staying here again!

We're so glad you had a great time at Ace's Chalet, Bobbie, and we appreciate you commenting on the areas of the home that you feel could be improved. We've shared your feedback with the homeowner for reference when making updates. Thanks for your review! Please come back and enjoy another DCL getaway soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-28 by Barbara
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Rebecca
3

No Additional Comment

Wonderful time spent with family

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Holly
3

This home is very large and spacious as we enjoyed our stay there.

So glad to hear it, Holly! Please visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Comfortable house for multiple families.

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Sarah
3

Comfortable house for multiple families. We liked that every bedroom had its own bathroom. But kitchen was only minimally stocked, beds were too soft, hot tub didn't get very hot.

Thanks so much for sharing both what you liked and didn't like while staying at Ace's Chalet, Sarah! Your feedback is an invaluable component to ensuring quality for each of our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay overall and sure hope you'll visit Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-06-15 by Paul
4

Beautiful string, comfortable home.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, Paul! Come back and visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfect for a family to gather together

Reviewed on 2021-06-08 by Kathleen
5

Ace’s Chalet was perfect for our extended family to stay in for our daughter’s wedding. The children are all adults and there were plenty of rooms and spaces for everyone. They also enjoyed the pool table and everyone relaxed in the hot tub.

Hi, Kathleen! We are glad you were able to find one of our properties that met your grown family's needs and enabled you to spend quality time with your children! That is always nice no matter how old they get! We look forward to your return trip to "Ace's Chalet." - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-02-28 by Justin
5

Wonderful house. Great location for our ski trip. Beautiful view and fantastic layout. Everyone had their own space. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

So glad you enjoyed your stay, Justin! Please don’t hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Perfectly Home for Family Together Time!

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Kim
5

The open layout of this beautiful home was just perfect for our family get away. I could be preparing meals in the kitchen while the girls were sitting around the table, the guys were shooting pool, and the old men were lounging in front of the tv - yet we could all be together. The hot tub & outdoor fireplace made the evenings especially nice and while the neighbors are close, it still felt private. It was a perfect Christmas getaway!

Kim, thank you for allowing us to host your Christmas getaway! From the looks of it, everyone in the family had a space to enjoy themselves! We are happy to have provided you with a memory making space! Please, come back again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In November 2020

Reviewed on 2020-12-28 by Leonard
3

No Additional Comment

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Leonard - we hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be visiting us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In November 2020

Reviewed on 2020-11-17 by Violeta
4

No Additional Comment

Thanks for your review, Violeta! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-12 by Mike
4

We had a family of 17. Lots of small kids. The sleeping arrangements worked well. Frey loved the rocks, and hot tub.

Glad you all had a great time, Mike! Please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Paul
4

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Jill
4

Great home to rent. Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen is very well stocked with lots of xtras. Very spacious. Deck is not all that big and front porch could use some outdoor furniture to sit on. Would definitely stay here again.

Thanks for the feedback and review, Jill! Glad you enjoyed the home, please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-29 by Kandi
5

I have a large family and your home was perfect for us to spend time together and also have enough personnel space, very relaxing and would definitely like to rent again when I need family time.

Happy to hear it, Kandi! Glad you and your family had a great, relaxing trip. Please do come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Robin
4

Although we had a hard time finding the house, it was a good trip! I was not told that it was a gated community so didn’t have code to the gate. The instructions were not clear!

Apologies for the gate code issues, Robin! We have reviewed our arrival instructions thoroughly to ensure those codes are all sent properly to avoid any future mishaps. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Martha
4

Overall the house was great. The pictures made the back deck look larger and it would have been great to have a covered deck.

Thanks for the note about the photos, Martha. We'll be sure to take a look at how we can retake these to better represent the size. We'll also be sure to pass along the suggestion of a covered deck to the owner. We hope despite these things that you had a great time and will come back and visit us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Marva
4

Large well decorated home with great gas stove.

Thanks for the review, Marva! So happy you had a great time, please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

a great time

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Danielle
3

Overall we had a great time and the house was good. The heat in the bedrooms and hot tub not working were our reasons to try another house in the future because there are more options, especially for the price we paid. Thank you!

We're so sorry for the heat and hot tub issues during your stay, Danielle. These are certainly not occurrences we hope to have happen during our guest's vacations. We hope you were able to discuss your issues further with our Guest Experience team and come to a resolution. Please feel free to contact us before your next visit and we'd be happy to see what we can do to ensure your vacation goes off without a hitch! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in November 2019

Reviewed on 2019-11-20 by Mary
4

No Additional Comment

Thanks for your review, Mary! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Love the layout

Reviewed on 2019-10-23 by Charren
4

Love the layout and number of beds on main level. Great for my group of seniors especially ones who can’t do steps anymore. Would like to have more single beds available, maybe change one large bedroom to include 4 singles rather than 2 queens etc.

Thanks for the review, Charren! We'll certainly pass along your suggestion about the beds to the owners for consideration. We hope to host you and your group again very soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Works perfectly

Reviewed on 2019-10-15 by Maureen
5

This is the 3rd time we rented this house. Works perfectly for our group of Ladies.

Happy to hear it, Maureen! We look forward to having you all again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Great weekend

Reviewed on 2019-10-04 by Marc
5

Great weekend with great accommodations!

So glad to hear it, Marc! Thanks for the review, we hope you'll visit us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

AWESOME!

Reviewed on 2019-07-26 by Marjorie
5

We had an awesome experience at Ace's Chalet. It was our first time renting and it exceeded our expectations. The house was well laid out with plenty of space for our toddlers to move around. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook our meals each day. We would definitely rent this house again!

So happy to hear it, Marjorie! We look forward to hosting you again in the future, thank you for taking the time to write a review! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Buy new TVs and HD TV cable box

Reviewed on 2019-05-24 by James
2

This one is actually a maybe. Most of the houses we have stayed at have bad TVs. Wish they were upgraded. The house was great except for the TVs.

Thank you for the feedback, James. So sorry the TVs did not meet your expectations during this trip, however Ace's Chalet is now equipped with 3 Flat Screen and 3 Smart TVs! We hope these updates encourage another future visit! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Ace of Hearts

Reviewed on 2019-05-02 by Barbara
4

We have stayed at Aces Chalet several times. This place is very comfortable and very well stocked but it is starting to show some wear. It just needs a little TLC. Every bedroom is a master and certainly fits the needs of our Senior group. We have always had a wonderful time staying there. This year though the TVs needed some work because you were unable to hear the voices even with the volume turned up all the way. A maintenance person arrived but was unable to correct the problem. Other than that we had a great time. We don’t really watch TV but it is nice to catch up on the news and watch the sports games. Overall I recommend this property.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Deep Creek Lake, and we hope to host you again soon. - Lori, Railey Vacations

A Great Stay

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Mark
5

The property was beyond my expectations! Everyone fit comfortable, everything was clean, but most important we felt safe. I would rent this place 10 times over. For my first time at deep creek this cabin played a big role in making our stay wonderful. Also the scenery was wonderful as well.

So glad you enjoyed your vacation, Mark! Thank you for the review, we look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the future. - Jenn, Railey Vacations