You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.’ Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Route 219 (Garrett Hwy)
Pets Not Permitted
5 Beds
3 Baths
House
4.5750
(40 Reviews)
23 Views (Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
“Aaahh” - that's all that will be left to say at the end of each day you stay in this cozy lakefront chalet. With a covered hot tub, a warm soak with lakefront views is the perfect way to spend any day - rain or shine. Looking for a different way to take in the lake view? Gather around the fire pit for s’mores and stories as you watch the evening boaters go by. Your private dock is just steps away as well! Swim, fish, boat, or just soak up the sun all day long on a prime location on the lake. Not feeling like being out and about? Be a homebody here with two separate gathering places to fit your needs. Cozy up around the fireplace on the main level or have a casual (or competitive) game of pool on the lower level. With two separate living places, adults and kids can break off and enjoy their own spaces to hang out and relax. For dinner, either grill up your favorites on the deck or take a small drive (or boat ride) to many local favorites like Ace’s Run, Firewater, Dutch’s, Pine Lodge and more! The central location of the home provides easy access to all kinds of Deep Creek fun for all ages! Play some mini golf, ride some go-karts, explore any of various State Parks, just don’t forget to swing by Lakeside Creamery for an afternoon or evening treat (it’s walking distance from the house!)! Once you are finally ready to wind down for the night, enjoy a nice warm shower or bath thanks a state-of-the-art water heater and find the bed that is “Aaah just right.” Relax, get some sleep, and prepare for the next exciting day ahead!

With improvements and updates being made every year, with your stay in mind, there is no better time to say “Aaah yes” to Aah Chalet!


ACCESS DETAILS:
Private lake front with dock located on property. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located along Route 219 at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level (Entrance):
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds

Upper Level:
- Loft
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower

Lower Level:
- Game Room
- Laundry
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Handicap Friendly
  8. Lake Views (Unfiltered or Panoramic)
  9. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  10. Mountain Views
  11. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  12. Occupancy: 12 Guest Max.
  13. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  14. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 3
  3. Queens: 1
  4. Twin/Twin Bunk Beds: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights
  6. Now Accepting 3+ Night Summer Stays for 2022

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None
  8. Pool Table

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Mini Fridges: 1
  7. Ovens: 1
  8. Stoves: 1
  9. Washers: 1
  10. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 4
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 6
  4. TVs (Smart): 1
  5. TV Provider: Shentel

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Private Dock: 2 Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

20230 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, 21550 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 1.13 mi
Axe Throwing 2.78 mi
Escape Rooms 3.87 mi
Skiing & Snowboarding 3.91 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 6.39 mi
Bowling 8.17 mi
Museums 8.35 mi
Corn Maze 12.35 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Aah chalet

Reviewed on 2022-03-02 by Joe
4

Very nice home with view everything worked only thing is pool table needs maintenance and cleaning crew should do a little better. Found women's clothes in a room. But overall a 9/10

I’m sorry to hear that the housekeeping didn’t quite meet expectations, Joe. For future visits to Deep Creek, please know that you can always give us a call within 24 hours of your arrival should you find any aspect of the housekeeping or maintenance to be unsatisfactory; we’re happy to send someone to accommodate right away. We’ll share your comments on this, as well as your feedback regarding the pool table, with our team and the homeowner for use when preparing AAH Chalet for future guests. Thanks for taking a second to share your experience with us, and we’re so glad you had a great time overall! Please don’t hesitate to visit Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing stay!

Reviewed on 2022-02-20 by Brittany
5

The house was perfect and the view from the home was amazing! The house had everything we needed in it and was also in a great location. We can’t wait to come back!

I’m so glad to hear that AAH Chalet met each of your needs and expectations, Brittany! Thanks for staying with us - until next time! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

OOH AAH CHALET

Reviewed on 2022-01-24 by Robert
5

GREAT HOUSE ON THE LAKE!

We’re so glad you loved it, Robert! Thanks for staying with us. Please don’t hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great for family gathering

Reviewed on 2022-01-17 by Ben
5

Well furnished, very comfortable. Great views of lake. Easy check in, and check out.

Awesome to hear, Ben! We’re glad you had a fun and relaxing time at AAH Chalet. Please come back and visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in November 2021

Reviewed on 2022-01-04 by Tyshawn Johnson
5

5 stars. Book this place. great family getaway (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Thanks for this awesome review, Tyshawn! We are so glad you had a great time and we hope you'll visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations (Responded through Airbnb)

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2022-01-04 by Avner
3

Spacious, with a beautiful view of the lake (in Winter). Uncomfortable beds and pillows. Lots of street noise in the front bedrooms.

Thanks for your review, Avner! We've shared your feedback regarding the bedding with the homeowners and hope you'll be happy to hear that new king and queen mattresses have been installed, with two a bit firmer and two a bit softer to ensure that everyone is comfortable. We are sorry to learn that noise traveling from the street disturbed your stay. If you found that a more isolated rental would better suit your group, our wonderful reservationists would be happy to assist you in finding a home that meets this need and any others you may have. With these things in mind, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed several aspects of your time in Deep Creek, and we hope for the opportunity to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2021

Reviewed on 2021-11-02 by Lori
3

Beautiful view and nice home, but beds not comfy.

Thanks for your review, Lori! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to report that four new mattresses have been installed since your stay, with two a bit firmer and two a bit softer to ensure everyone is comfortable. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at AAH Chalet overall and we hope that this bedding update will weigh into your decision to visit AAH Chalet again in the future! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Rejuvenating Stay

Reviewed on 2021-09-28 by Holly
5

Aah Chalet was bigger than expected with four very comfortable bedrooms for adults and another room with bunkbeds for smaller people. The kitchen is very well-appointed. We cooked almost every meal in the house and had no trouble finding adequate pots, pans, and cooking utensils. The large hot tub under a covered roof meant that it got lots of use, even on rainy days. We liked having two separate living areas late at night, one for the young adults and another for the older folks. There are lots of steps down to the dock, but they are sturdy and there is a good handrail. It was an easy walk to Lakeside Creamery and to Bill's boat rental (very convenient location). Our only complaint is that the house is located right on the highway, so traffic was audible inside when windows were open, and it was too noisy to sleep with open windows in the bedrooms (which face the highway). But, overall, we loved Aah Chalet and miss it already!

Thanks for this detailed review, Holly! I know our future guests will find your insight helpful as they plan their getaway to AAH Chalet. I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and hope you'll come back for another DCL vacation soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-16 by Lori
4

No Additional Comment

Good

Reviewed on 2021-08-04 by Bryan
4

Pleasantly surprised by AAH Chalet. We booked a little later than we normally do, so a lot of the 5 BR houses were already booked. The fact this one was still available gave me some worry but we booked it anyway. The lakefront was nice with a seating area with a firepit. The pier was wide enough for beach chairs and a 10 x 10 canopy. The kitchen was big enough for our crew and the double oven helped out when cooking big dinners. My only real complaint is that there are only three bathrooms. It would have been nice to have a half bath on the main level.

We’re glad to hear that AAH Chalet was a pleasant surprise for your family, Bryan! While we understand that you may prefer a home with more bathrooms for your next stay, we appreciate you leaving this kind review and are so happy you enjoyed your getaway. Please come back and relax in Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Fun family vacation!

Reviewed on 2021-07-27 by James
5

We spent a week here with our family and had a great time. Owner had recently redone the steps down to the lake and the fire pit with very nice pavers and steps. Location is on 219, main highway, which was a little noisy with traffic, but was a great location. You could be to anything in 10-15 min. House was nicely laid out for our four families and having the multi level deck was nice.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the bit of noise, James! Please come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great Family Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Donald
5

A great family home and location. Only problem for elders is the steps. HArd to get up ‘ down.

Thanks so much for your feedback, Donald - I'm sorry to hear that the steps at this home were a bit inaccessible for some members of your group. If you're interested in a home with fewer steps next time, don't hesitate to reach out to our vacations specialists; they'll be happy to help! We're so glad that your group enjoyed an otherwise relaxing stay and we hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great home and location/ highly recommend

Reviewed on 2021-07-08 by Cindy
5

Perfect location to restaurants and walking distance to the creamery! Great home with the perfect view and easy access if renting a boat.

Sounds delicious! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Cindy. Come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

FABULOUS YESSSSSSSS!!!!!

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by Latonya
5

Better than the brochure. Everything was awesome.

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at AAH Chalet, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Fantastic house. For your getaway

Reviewed on 2021-04-22 by Rachael
4

Great location, well stocked kitchen, beautiful outdoor path to the lake

Thanks for the review, Rachel! Glad you enjoyed your visit, please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-10 by Caron
5

No Additional Comment

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience at AAH Chalet with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in November 2020

Reviewed on 2020-11-30 by Julian
5

the house is in a great location in Deep Creek and the views of the lake in the morning are beautiful. We took full advantage of the fire pit as well. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Those views are something special! We’re glad you were able to enjoy them alongside the rest of AAH Chalet’s awesome amenities, Julian. Please don’t hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-29 by Barbara
4

The location right on the lake and walking distance to so many places (boat rental, ice cream) is wonderful, and the view from the deck is gorgeous. The house is clean and well furnished. We had a wonderful time. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Happy to hear it, Barbara! Thank you for the review, we hope you'll be back to visit again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Matthew
5

Yes, we would stay there again. Super convent to the water. Loved the layout of the living areas for entertaining and framily gatherings.

Thanks for the review, Matthew! Glad you and your family had a great time, we look forward to having you back again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-26 by Becky
4

No Additional Comment

Thanks for your review, Becky! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Pamela
3

No Additional Comment

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Pamela - we hope you enjoyed your stay and that you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Michele
3

AAH Chalet is lovely. The home is in a convenient location. If you want to be close to restaurants and other amenities then this is a great spot.

Happy to hear you enjoyed the home, Michele! Please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Megan
5

This house was absolutely perfect and just as advertised. Great location, gorgeous view, and the main room is beautiful. Perfect for families with kids - plenty to entertain everyone.

Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, Megan! Thanks for the leaving a review, please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2020

Reviewed on 2020-02-29 by Amy
5

Great house, great location! House has everything you need and is very comfortable and well laid out for multiple families. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Thanks for this awesome review, Amy! We’re happy to hear your group felt right at home at AAH Chalet. Please come back and enjoy DCL again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in January 2020

Reviewed on 2020-01-31 by Katie
5

Great location on the water and very cozy. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Glad you enjoyed it, Katie! We hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great house

Reviewed on 2020-01-03 by Michael
5

Great house, clean and spacious. Beautiful view of the lake with boat access, it is near stores and restaurants, and just a short drive to the Wisp resort. Really nice and perfect for families.

Thanks for the review, Michael! Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in November 2019

Reviewed on 2019-11-30 by Jessica
5

Great views, good fire pit right on the water. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Sounds like a blast! Thanks for your review, Jessica. We’re so glad you enjoyed AAH Chalet and hope you’ll come back for another great getaway soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in November 2019

Reviewed on 2019-11-30 by Colleen
5

Beautiful lakefront house with gorgeous views. (Reviewed on Airbnb)

Those views certainly are surreal! I’m happy to hear that you had a great time at AAH Chalet, Colleen. Please don’t hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great location

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Catherine W
5

This was the second time we rented AAH Chalet. Wonderful home directly on the lake with a private dock for swimming or boating! Great location

Welcome back, Catherine! Thank you for the review, glad to hear it was another successful vacation at AAH Chalet! Please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in August 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by Justine
4

No Additional Comment

Thanks for your review, Justine! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

come back again

Reviewed on 2019-07-25 by Rami
5

It was fantastic. We had a great time and will definitely come back again

Happy to hear it, Rami! We look forward to having you back again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

aaaahhhh so nice

Reviewed on 2018-06-16 by Diane
4

Our stay at Aah Chalet was aaaahhhh so nice. The view of the lake was wonderful! The hot tub was relaxing and the location was close to restaurants, day spas and shopping areas. The unit itself has a very cozy feel to it, yet was spacious enough for six adults and room to fit two to four more comfortably.

Thanks for the review, Diane! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon, glad you enjoyed your stay! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Would rent again

Reviewed on 2018-02-27 by Emily
5

Clean and perfectly accommodated our stay.

Glad to hear it, Emily! Thanks for leaving a review. We hope to see you again in the near future. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Perfect

Reviewed on 2018-01-16 by Nichelle
5

Everything was so perfect

So happy to hear it, Nichelle! We hope you'll be back for another perfect vacation in the future! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Would definitely rent again!

Reviewed on 2018-01-01 by Patricia
5

It was a beautiful home with great views and the location was close to Wisp.

Thanks for the review, Patricia! Glad you enjoyed the home, please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Awesome place!

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Joe
5

I would and probably will rent again. Awesome place!

Happy to hear it, Joe! We hope to see you again in the future, thank you for leaving us a review. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Will be back

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Kelly
4

love the house and location. Will absolutely be back

Glad to hear it, Kelly! Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Only issue was hot water

Reviewed on 2017-09-12 by Lisa
5

Possibly rent again, if this can be fixed. The only issue was that we ran out of hot water every day. We had 9 people in the house that sleeps a larger number but the hot water tank was not sufficient to support even 9 people. This caused an issue.

Thanks for the feedback, Lisa. Even with larger hot water tanks, it's often necessary to space out showers/baths, as you would do at home to avoid getting a cold shower. We apologize your group felt inconvenienced by this and hope you otherwise enjoyed your vacation. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Perfect for our family!

Reviewed on 2017-07-01 by Linda
5

This beautiful home was perfect for our family vacation for 6 adults and 3 children. There was plenty of space for everyone, and the homes decor and all it had to offer was perfect. We loved being right on the lake with a boat dock, also the fire pit and the decks that overlooked it. Bonus items in this home were a pool table, a hot tub, and TV's in every bedroom, allowing everyone to unwind at night after a long day of fun! Things we did while staying here: The Creamery ice cream is only two doors down, you can walk there every night, rented a boat for the week, tons of fun, fishing, miniature golf, the arcade, dining out, hiking at the falls, shopping the specialty stores, relax around the fire, played pool, relaxed in the hot tub, and just enjoyed all of the beauty this area has to offer. Even the kids, ages 2,,6 & 7 loved it! We would definitely recommend the AAH Chalet and would stay there again!

Thank you for taking the time to leave that great review, Linda, we really appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at AAH Chalet and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Already booked again!

Reviewed on 2017-05-05 by Kelly
5

Aah.chalet was nothing short of perfect. Very accommodating. Already booked for October! Thanks for sharing this great vacation home with my friends and I!

So happy to hear it, Kelly! We look forward to seeing you again soon, thanks for the review! - Jenn, Railey Vacations