You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.' Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Route 219 (Garrett Hwy)
Pets Not Permitted
5 Beds
3 Baths
12 Guests
4.6087
(23 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
What would you say to the perfect lakefront home, in the perfect location, with the perfect list of amenities? You would say “Aah, Chalet!” You can have it all when you stay at this fantastic retreat!  Soak in the home’s outdoor hot tub, relax in the loft, or challenge your friends to game of pool in the home’s rec room. The options are limitless! Spend the day savoring beautiful lake views from the home’s private dock or enjoy a hearty lunch in the sunny great room. Take a swim! Rent a boat! Looking to get out and explore the area? You will be in the heart of Deep Creek’s fun zone with many local attractions within a short walking distance- including restaurants, shopping destinations, movies, and more. The Lakeside Creamery, a family favorite for homemade ice cream, is just a short walk away! Wind out your day with s'mores around the campfire then enjoy a nice hot shower (courtesy of a new water heater installed May '21) to finish the night off before crawling into any of the plush beds for a relaxing night's sleep dreaming of the adventures to come. Come see for yourself just why the perfect lakefront vacation retreat is called 'Aah Chalet'.

ACCESS DETAILS:
Private lake front with dock slip located on property. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located along Route 219 at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level (Entrance):
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds

Upper Level:
- Loft
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower

Lower Level:
- Game Room
- Laundry
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: King Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Family Groups Only
  4. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  5. Handicap Friendly
  6. Lake Views (Unfiltered or Panoramic)
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. Mountain Views
  9. No Smoking Allowed
  10. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None
  8. Pool Table
  9. Utilities: Broom, Mop/Bucket, Dust Pan

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 3
  3. Queens: 1
  4. Twin Bunk Beds: 2

Inside | Appliances

  1. Blenders: 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  3. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  4. Crock Pots: 1
  5. Dishwashers: 1
  6. Electric Griddles: 1
  7. Electric Hand Mixers: 1
  8. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  9. Microwaves: 1
  10. Mini Fridges: 1
  11. Ovens: 1
  12. Stoves: 1
  13. Toasters: 1
  14. Washers: 1
  15. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. DVD Players: 4
  2. TVs (Flat Screen): 6
  3. TVs (Smart): 1
  4. TV Provider: Shentel

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Private Dock: 2 Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

20230 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, 21550 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Great Family Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Donald
Updated on 2021-07-20
5
A great family home and location. Only problem for elders is the steps. HArd to get up ‘ down.
Thanks so much for your feedback, Donald - I'm sorry to hear that the steps at this home were a bit inaccessible for some members of your group. If you're interested in a home with fewer steps next time, don't hesitate to reach out to our vacations specialists; they'll be happy to help! We're so glad that your group enjoyed an otherwise relaxing stay and we hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great home and location/ highly recommend

Reviewed on 2021-07-08 by Cindy
Updated on 2021-07-08
5
Perfect location to restaurants and walking distance to the creamery! Great home with the perfect view and easy access if renting a boat.
Sounds delicious! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Cindy. Come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

FABULOUS YESSSSSSSS!!!!!

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by Latonya
Updated on 2021-05-24
5
Better than the brochure. Everything was awesome.
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at AAH Chalet, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Fantastic house. For your getaway

Reviewed on 2021-04-22 by Rachael
Updated on 2021-04-22
4
Great location, well stocked kitchen, beautiful outdoor path to the lake
Thanks for the review, Rachel! Glad you enjoyed your visit, please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-10 by Caron
Updated on 2021-03-10
5
No Additional Comment
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience at AAH Chalet with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-29 by Barbara
Updated on 2020-10-29
4
The location right on the lake and walking distance to so many places (boat rental, ice cream) is wonderful, and the view from the deck is gorgeous. The house is clean and well furnished. We had a wonderful time. (Reviewed on Airbnb)
Happy to hear it, Barbara! Thank you for the review, we hope you'll be back to visit again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Matthew
Updated on 2020-09-22
5
Yes, we would stay there again. Super convent to the water. Loved the layout of the living areas for entertaining and framily gatherings.
Thanks for the review, Matthew! Glad you and your family had a great time, we look forward to having you back again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-26 by Becky
Updated on 2020-08-26
4
No Additional Comment
Thanks for your review, Becky! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Pamela
Updated on 2020-08-25
3
No Additional Comment
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Pamela - we hope you enjoyed your stay and that you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Michele
Updated on 2020-06-30
3
AAH Chalet is lovely. The home is in a convenient location. If you want to be close to restaurants and other amenities then this is a great spot.
Happy to hear you enjoyed the home, Michele! Please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Megan
Updated on 2020-06-29
5
This house was absolutely perfect and just as advertised. Great location, gorgeous view, and the main room is beautiful. Perfect for families with kids - plenty to entertain everyone.
Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, Megan! Thanks for the leaving a review, please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Great house

Reviewed on 2020-01-03 by Michael
Updated on 2020-01-03
5
Great house, clean and spacious. Beautiful view of the lake with boat access, it is near stores and restaurants, and just a short drive to the Wisp resort. Really nice and perfect for families.
Thanks for the review, Michael! Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Great location

Reviewed on 2019-08-19 by Catherine W
Updated on 2019-08-19
5
This was the second time we rented AAH Chalet. Wonderful home directly on the lake with a private dock for swimming or boating! Great location
Welcome back, Catherine! Thank you for the review, glad to hear it was another successful vacation at AAH Chalet! Please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in August 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by Justine
Updated on 2019-08-13
4
No Additional Comment
Thanks for your review, Justine! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

come back again

Reviewed on 2019-07-25 by Rami
Updated on 2019-07-25
5
It was fantastic. We had a great time and will definitely come back again
Happy to hear it, Rami! We look forward to having you back again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Already booked again!

Reviewed on 2019-05-23 by Kelly
Updated on 2019-05-23
5
Aah.chalet was nothing short of perfect. Very accommodating. Already booked for October! Thanks for sharing this great vacation home with my friends and I!
Happy to hear you continue to enjoy your visits to AAH Chalet, Kelly! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review each time, it's very appreciated. We look forward to having you back again soon! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

aaaahhhh so nice

Reviewed on 2018-06-16 by Diane
Updated on 2018-06-16
4
Our stay at Aah Chalet was aaaahhhh so nice. The view of the lake was wonderful! The hot tub was relaxing and the location was close to restaurants, day spas and shopping areas. The unit itself has a very cozy feel to it, yet was spacious enough for six adults and room to fit two to four more comfortably.
Thanks for the review, Diane! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon, glad you enjoyed your stay! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Would rent again

Reviewed on 2018-02-27 by Emily
Updated on 2018-02-27
5
Clean and perfectly accommodated our stay.
Glad to hear it, Emily! Thanks for leaving a review. We hope to see you again in the near future. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Perfect

Reviewed on 2018-01-16 by Nichelle
Updated on 2018-01-16
5
Everything was so perfect
So happy to hear it, Nichelle! We hope you'll be back for another perfect vacation in the future! - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Would definitely rent again!

Reviewed on 2018-01-01 by Patricia
Updated on 2018-01-01
5
It was a beautiful home with great views and the location was close to Wisp.
Thanks for the review, Patricia! Glad you enjoyed the home, please come back and see us again soon. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Awesome place!

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Joe
Updated on 2017-10-16
5
I would and probably will rent again. Awesome place!
Happy to hear it, Joe! We hope to see you again in the future, thank you for leaving us a review. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Only issue was hot water

Reviewed on 2017-09-12 by Lisa
Updated on 2017-09-12
5
Possibly rent again, if this can be fixed. The only issue was that we ran out of hot water every day. We had 9 people in the house that sleeps a larger number but the hot water tank was not sufficient to support even 9 people. This caused an issue.
Thanks for the feedback, Lisa. Even with larger hot water tanks, it's often necessary to space out showers/baths, as you would do at home to avoid getting a cold shower. We apologize your group felt inconvenienced by this and hope you otherwise enjoyed your vacation. - Jenn, Railey Vacations

Perfect for our family!

Reviewed on 2017-07-01 by Linda
Updated on 2017-07-01
5
This beautiful home was perfect for our family vacation for 6 adults and 3 children. There was plenty of space for everyone, and the homes decor and all it had to offer was perfect. We loved being right on the lake with a boat dock, also the fire pit and the decks that overlooked it. Bonus items in this home were a pool table, a hot tub, and TV's in every bedroom, allowing everyone to unwind at night after a long day of fun! Things we did while staying here: The Creamery ice cream is only two doors down, you can walk there every night, rented a boat for the week, tons of fun, fishing, miniature golf, the arcade, dining out, hiking at the falls, shopping the specialty stores, relax around the fire, played pool, relaxed in the hot tub, and just enjoyed all of the beauty this area has to offer. Even the kids, ages 2,,6 & 7 loved it! We would definitely recommend the AAH Chalet and would stay there again!
Thank you for taking the time to leave that great review, Linda, we really appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at AAH Chalet and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future. - Jenn, Railey Vacations