You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.
  2. Ski Area
    Ski Area homes and units are in the direct vicinity of Wisp Resort. Ski Area homes may require you to drive a very short distance and/or cross a road by foot. Some homes under Lake Front, Lake Access or Lake Area may also be considered a Ski Area property.

  1. Lake Pointe
Pets Not Permitted
3 Beds
2.5 Baths

Home Type

  1. House
3.8333
(12 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Slopeview Dockslip: the name says it all! With slope side views of Wisp Resort in the winter and nearby lake access the rest of the year, this charming three-bedroom home is perfect for enjoying the spoils of Deep Creek Lake! All the four-season fun of a day at Wisp Resort is just across the street from this popular lake community, making it easy to enjoy a day full of skiing, zip-lining, adventuring, and more. Within the home, you’ll find a home built for vacationing! Plentiful seating in the kitchen and living room, comfortable bedrooms, and a large deck make it easy to spend time with family and friends. You can really enjoy the great outdoors at Slopeview Dockslip as you simmer in the outdoor hot tub, lounge on the deck, or dine al fresco at the home’s covered picnic table. Enjoy the lake life at Slopeview Dockslip! 

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake Access and dock slip are found within the lakefront community. Please note that docks are only guaranteed Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Lake Pointe Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Upper Level:
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub
- Loft

Main Level:
- Living Room
- Dining Room
- Kitchen
- Half Bath
- Laundry
- Bedroom:
- Jack & Jill Bath: Duo Bunk Bed & Twin Bunk Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Firewood: Not Provided for Wood Fireplaces
  8. Lake Views (Filtered)
  9. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. Community Tennis

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None
  8. Single Jetted Tub: 1

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 1
  4. Duo (Twin/Full) Bunk Beds: 1
  5. Twin/Twin Bunk Beds: 1

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 1
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: None
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 2

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 3 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 1 Motorized Vessel Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

205 Lake Pointe Drive, McHenry, 21541 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed In September 2021

Reviewed on 2021-09-21 by Charles
Updated on 2021-09-21
4
Great home for small group...enjoy the hot tub and wood-burning fireplace.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, Charles! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by Jimmi
Updated on 2021-08-12
3
Nice home and dock but no privacy.
Thanks for your review, Jimmi! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and the dock overall. If you're interested in a more secluded rental for your next visit, our wonderful reservationists can lend a hand in finding a home that meets this need and any others you may have. When you're ready to begin the search for your next home-away-from-home, don't hesitate to give us a call. We hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

ok,50th birthday getaway, would pick another house next time!

Reviewed on 2021-06-29 by Ursula
Updated on 2021-06-29
2
Door bell doesn't work. Be advised that there are NO tvs in the small rooms, only in the main living room and the master suite. Day 2 of our getaway, the propane tank was empty. Had to call Railey since we couldn't get the main tv to work, they had to send someone out to re-program the remote. Rust stains on the master suites bathroom. Water pressure in the master suite was bad at times. Dust and items on top of the kitchen cabinet that you can see as you are walking down the master suites stairs. No way would we use the hot tub with all the debris on top of it.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns, Ursula - it is important to us that each of our guests enjoys a clean, comfortable stay, and your feedback helps us to ensure that your next visit will be nothing short of excellent. I'm so sorry to hear that Slopeview Dockslip didn't meet your expectations. You can always reach out to Railey if you have issues with your rental; we are more than happy to assist with issues ranging from propane refills to debris removal (and everything in between!). I sincerely hope that despite the concerns listed here, you had a wonderful 50th birthday celebration. We sure hope to see you in Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-04-14 by Joi
Updated on 2021-04-14
5
Our stay was great! No complaints. Will stay again.
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Slopeview Dockslip, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Perfect for anyone

Reviewed on 2021-04-14 by Shannon
Updated on 2021-04-14
5
Omg just the fact that this house had everything I needed and more! I love this place and will be coming back again and again.
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Slopeview Dockslip, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-08 by Wendy
Updated on 2020-10-08
4
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-29 by Randy
Updated on 2020-09-29
4
We had a great time.
Fantastic to hear, Randy! Please come back and enjoy Slopeview Dockslip again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-06 by Jessica
Updated on 2020-07-06
5
Although there are minor things that didn’t make our stay perfect we had a great time and the house location was Perfect.
We'll take a look at your survey notes for some more insight about how to make your next visit to DCL even better than the last, Jessica! We're glad you had a great time overall and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Anton
Updated on 2020-06-30
3
This house was wonderful for our family of 4 and we had more than enough space to enjoy our week there. The only drawback is the very firm mattresses on all the beds. The home is in a community of houses and we used the tennis court, dock and private slip for our boat and basketball hoop in the driveway. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need to make your stay comfortable and the kitchen appliances are all newer, clean and in great condition. The deck has recently had a large addition for more outdoor seating and entertainment and the view of the ski slope / mountain is amazing. We also enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings and grilling and eating outside on the deck. The home is close to conveniences and amenities like gas stations, grocery store, restaurants, WISP, and boat rentals.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall, Anton, and we appreciate your feedback. Because bedding preferences can vary so greatly, it is difficult to find a solution that is perfect for every guest. That said, suggestions are always appreciated and considered by the homeowners, so thank you for sharing! We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2020

Reviewed on 2020-02-18 by Michael
Updated on 2020-02-18
4
The house was great. So convenient for our crew to be able to walk back and forth from the mountain to the slopes for lunch. Makes it easy for those that want to be out longer to do so without holding up the group. We didn’t have any heat due to the furnace going up (just unfortunate timing), but Railey was accommodating and provided plenty of space heaters and extra firewood for the fireplace in the main living space.
I'm sorry to hear that the heat went out during your stay, Michael! Brrrrr! I'm so glad our team could provide some accommodations to keep you warm during your stay. We're glad you had a great time overall, and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed in October 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-16 by Nancy
Updated on 2019-10-16
4
No Additional Comment

The location was great

Reviewed on 2019-09-03 by Charlene
Updated on 2019-09-03
3
The location was great, the yard was great, the house was great, the only reason we indicated we would not rent this home again was because of the beds being so uncomfortable and hard. If the beds were upgraded with more comfortable mattresses, we would definitely stay again.
RAILEY VACATIONS 6/4/20: Thank you for the feedback Charlene, we always appreciate suggestions to help us improve for future visits. We would like to let you know that we've recently added a nice mattress topper to the upper level bedroom with the king bed to help with the comfort of the bed. We hope you'll come back and see us again sometime!