You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. DC Highlands
Booked 1 Time In The Last Week
Pets Not Permitted
6 Beds
4 Full Bathrooms
House
14 Guests
4.0323
(31 Reviews)
15 Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Living “the sweet life” is easy when you escape to La Dolce Vita! Located in the premier Deep Creek Highlands community, this fantastic home surrounds you with all your favorite luxuries. Enveloped by the warm glow of the fireplace, friends and family will love gathering together to reminisce about old times and make plans for good times to come. This home puts the focus on total relaxation, whether you're soaking in the outdoor hot tub or retreating to the privacy of one of the 2 master suites. Upgraded January 2020 with 7 brand new flat screen TVs, enjoy the convenience of 3 Smart TVs to connect to your streaming services while on vacation. You'll find the community pavilion, playground and athletic courts within walking distance, along with the home’s dock access within a short drive. La Dolce Vita - how sweet it is!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake access with dock slip located along Marsh Hill Rd. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.    


COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
This home is located in the DC Highlands Community at Deep Creek Lake.
Access for up to 6 guests at a time at the DC Highlands Community Associations amenities, including use of the community pool, pavilion, restrooms, tennis/pickle-ball court, basketball court, and playground.
Community Outdoor Swimming Pool: Open Memorial Day Weekend - Labor Day, 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. daily.

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy. 

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Great Room
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Laundry
- Bedroom: Queen Bed w/ Balcony 
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed

Upper Level:
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Wet Bar, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub

Lower Level:
- Game Room: Sitting Area, Bar
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Access to Patio
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Full Bed
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Access to Patio, Attached Bath with Shower

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. Mountain Views
  9. No ATVs or Snowmobiles Allowed
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  13. Wooded Setting
  14. In-Person Check-In

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 4
  4. Full: 1
  5. Twin Rollaways: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Sunday - Sunday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights
  6. Now Accepting Short Summer Stays for 2024!

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.
  2. Community Basketball Court
  3. Community Building
  4. Community Covered Pavillion
  5. Community Fire Pit Area
  6. Community Grills
  7. Community Playground
  8. Community Seasonal Outdoor Swimming Pool
  9. Community Tennis
  10. Paved Trails Nearby
  11. Picnic Table Area
  12. Walking Trails Nearby
  13. Community Tennis/Pickleball Court

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  7. Pool Table
  8. Single Jetted Tub: 1
  9. Internet: Mesh WIFI System
  10. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  11. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 1
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 2
  8. Dryers: 2

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. Desktop Computers: 1
  3. DVD Players: 3
  4. TVs (Flat Screen): 4
  5. TVs (Smart): 3

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 1 Motorized Vessel Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Location

615 Deep Creek Highlands Road, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Aquatic Center 0.54 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 0.81 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 0.82 mi
High Mountain Sports 1.13 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 1.19 mi
Trader's Coffee House 1.20 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 1.21 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 1.26 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 1.27 mi
Short Story Brewing 1.30 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 1.31 mi
Lodestone Golf Course 1.35 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 1.42 mi
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 1.44 mi
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 1.61 mi
Bill's Marine Service 1.64 mi
Deep Creek Marina 1.79 mi
Ledo Pizza 1.95 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 1.97 mi
Funland 2.00 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 2.01 mi
The Greene Turtle 2.01 mi
Trout's House Seafood 2.02 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 2.02 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 2.05 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 2.13 mi
Bear Creek Traders 2.14 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 2.14 mi
FunTime Watersports 2.15 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 2.15 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 2.16 mi
Deep Creek Salon 2.16 mi
Shop 'N Save 2.16 mi
Lakeside Creamery 2.16 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 2.17 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 2.19 mi
Canoe on the Run 2.20 mi
Silver Tree Marine 2.24 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 2.27 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 2.27 mi
Christmas Chalet 2.29 mi
Tourist Trap 2.30 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 2.35 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 2.37 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 2.39 mi
Arrowhead Market 2.40 mi
Fox's Pizza 2.46 mi
Massage at the Lake 2.46 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 2.46 mi
Archie's Barbeque 2.50 mi
JG's Pub 2.72 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 2.75 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 2.75 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 2.82 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 2.92 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 3.06 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 3.37 mi
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 3.37 mi
Little Sandy's 3.39 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 3.46 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 4.10 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 4.37 mi
Sang Run State Park 4.50 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 4.61 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 5.78 mi
Garrett State Forest 5.85 mi
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 5.91 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 6.27 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 6.35 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 6.47 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 6.57 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 7.42 mi
China Wok 7.52 mi
Don Patron 7.64 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 7.85 mi
Dairy Queen 7.98 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 8.04 mi
Denny's 8.22 mi
Oakland Golf Club 8.27 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 8.55 mi
3rd Street Diner 8.62 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 8.69 mi
Pizza Hut 8.88 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 8.93 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 8.98 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 8.98 mi
Rudy's Clothing 9.00 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 9.00 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 9.04 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 9.05 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 9.07 mi
The Alley 9.11 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 9.12 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 9.58 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 9.60 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 10.43 mi
Cove Run Farms 11.16 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 11.44 mi
Big Run State Park 11.44 mi
Schrock's Country Store 11.48 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 12.97 mi
New Germany State Park 13.68 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 15.45 mi
Hey Pizza 15.46 mi
Grantsville, MD 15.49 mi
JTF Ice Rink 15.58 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 15.60 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 15.89 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 15.99 mi
Grant's Mercantile 16.01 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 16.03 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 16.22 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 17.50 mi
Bruceton Wellness Center & Himalayan Salt Cave 17.51 mi
Savage River Lodge 19.58 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed March 2024

Reviewed on 2024-03-14 by William
5

My only complaint was the house was pretty dusty overall. it would also be nice if you could put the ski tickets bought through Railey in the welcome packet. It was a pain that the office did not open until 9 am to retrieve the tickets even though the slopes also open at 9 am.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your feedback, William, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our Railey staff strives for a 5-star clean with each stay, however, we are only human and sometimes we do miss our mark. In the future, please do not hesitate to call our office and we will quickly send out a housekeeper to remedy any issue. I hope that you and your group had an otherwise good experience during your stay and that you'll allow us to host your group again in the future. I'm confident we can prove ourselves a favored vacation spot! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed February 2024

Reviewed on 2024-02-13 by Jessica
5

La Dolce Vita was very clean, and the picture don’t do justice to it’s size! There are many decks to enjoy the view of the lake and many sitting areas to relax. There were plenty of linens in the house to accommodate how many people were staying, but if we needed anything the Railey Vacations were extremely responsive. Very pleased with our stay!

Love to hear that you had an awesome time with us, Jessica! It’s great to hear that the home, location, and amenities all came together for a great vacation experience. We are so happy that we were able to help you with anything you needed and more. Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-16 by Jill
3

Nice stay

Reviewed on 2023-07-28 by Karen
4

Lovely home!

Reviewed on 2023-07-17 by Gretchen
4

Pretty house with lots of bedrooms!

Reviewed on 2023-06-28 by ingrid
3

Nice house with comfortable beds. The living area has limited seating. The decks were cluttered and not conducive for relaxing.

Hi Ingrid! We appreciate your review and will be sure to pass this information along to the homeowners for future improvements. Otherwise we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Met most expectations

Reviewed on 2023-06-20 by James
4

It was really nice

Reviewed on 2023-04-12 by D’Anna
5

older home with a lot of bedrooms. close to the mountain for skiing.

Reviewed on 2023-03-05 by mark
3

Want to relax at a spacious home….

Reviewed on 2022-06-02 by Linda Dindak
5

Great getaway for a girls weekend…

Thank you so much for your five star review of La Dolce Vita, Linda. DCl is a great location for a girls getaway, and we are so excited to hear that your group enoyed their accommodations. When you are ready to visit the DCL again, we would love to host you. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in February 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-08 by Eric Garland
5

Great place and they dropped extra towels off without us asking

So glad we could meet (and even exceed!) your expectations, Eric! Thanks for staying with us, and please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Will call

Reviewed on 2022-02-23 by Pamela
5

Do not stay Great house and layout but issues

I’m sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay at La Dolce Vita, Pamela. We look forward to discussing your experience further via a phone call. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in November 2021

Reviewed on 2022-01-04 by Olivia Minnick
5

Great place for large group! (Reviewed on Airbnb)

We're so glad your needs and expectations were met, Olivia! Please don't hesitate to visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations (Responded through Airbnb)

Relax and Enjoy Nature!

Reviewed on 2021-10-12 by Karen
5

Quiet neighborhood and beautiful fall leaves on trees. Large clean house. Trail to lake, but a bit steep for some. Close to office and amenities. Went in the fall so pool was closed, but I am sure we would have enjoyed that as well.

We're glad you had a great time at La Dolce Vita, Karen, and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-31 by Michael
3

Had a great time but some significant maintenance issues hampered our stay.

Hi there, Michael - I’m sorry to hear that a few maintenance issues arose during your stay. We’ll take a look at your survey for more information about the specific spaces/amenities that you feel could use attention and will have our maintenance team resolve any issues as soon as possible. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at La Dolce Vita overall and sincerely hope that you’ll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

House needs some upkeep but overall nice.

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by David
4

We stayed at "La Dolce Vita." House was pretty, but not well-built nor very well maintained. Needed to throw the breakers to get the hot tub working each morning, that sort of thing. Railey was very responsive to issues and questions. Would rent from them again...just probably a different house.

Thanks for your review, David. I’m sorry to hear that some aspects of La Dolce Vita didn’t feel up-to-par and will be sure to share your feedback with the homeowner for consideration during future home improvements. We’ll also have our maintenance team take a look at the breakers to ensure everything is working properly. I’m so glad to know that these inconveniences did not prevent you from having a good stay overall. If you would like to stay in a different home during your next visit to Deep Creek, our wonderful reservationists can assist you in finding a rental that meets all of your needs. When you’re ready to begin planning, please don’t hesitate to give us a call. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and sincerely hope you’ll visit Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2021-05-13 by Gregory
5

Loved the place.

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at La Dolce Vita, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Big house, lots of italian decor

Reviewed on 2021-04-06 by David
3

The house is very large with tons of bathrooms and space. Indoor gas fireplace is really nice and puts out a lot of heat. The house itself is a bit dated, but nothing that's actually problematic. Amazing lake view when no leaves on the trees.

Thank you for your kind words, David! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at La Dolce Vita and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED!!!!

Reviewed on 2021-03-29 by SHAWNTE , Baltimore, MD United States
2

This property was nice but not what I expected from the pictures make you think that a bath is connected to the majority of the rooms. The TVs have not been updated. TVs were very small and one room did not have a Tv disappointment. The only Tv had a remote and that's the one in the living room. Our guest complained the beds were hard. The property was dusty and we had to call for times in reference to the hot tub not working. The internet was not working had to wait until the next day for them to come and fix it. Overall, I will never stay here again we made the best of it. The best part was Riely vacation customer service was spot on, any issue we had they were on top of it. They resolved any issues to the best of their ability. I wish I would read the reviews before I picked this property.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns, Shawnte - it is important to us that each of our guests thoroughly enjoys their stay, and I'm so sorry to hear that the inconveniences faced prevented this for your group. We sincerely appreciate your communication and will be looking into the issues listed here to ensure Railey standards are met for future guests. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out, and we do hope that you will visit Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-28 by Amy
4

No Additional Comment

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2020-10-28 by Marian
5

Everything was wonderful! The house was fabulous. Everything was so neat and clean when we arrived. Very festive, two pumpkins were on the porch. We will definitely stay here again.

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Marian! Halloween is always so fun in Deep Creek. We can't wait to have you back again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Jennifer
3

No Additional Comment

Thanks so much for your review, Jennifer - we'd love to hear more about how your stay could have been improved. We want to be sure your next visit to Deep Creek is thoroughly enjoyable. Please feel free to give us a call at your convenience, and we are looking forward to hearing from you! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Life was not so sweet

Reviewed on 2020-09-22 by Laurence
2

This house has many problems. Parking for only 4 cars when the house has 6 bedrooms, same with seating in the living room there are only 5 seats. Dryer didn't work, disposal had to be replaced while we were there.too many burned out light bulbs to count. Upstairs suite doesn't have a dresser; where are you supposed to out your folding clothes? Caulking around many tubs and showers looked like it was done buy a 3 year old. I could go on, but what's the point. We will not be staying there again!

Hi Laurence, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at La Dolce Vita. We'll be sure to pass along your comments regarding furniture and other amenities to the homeowner for potential future improvements. You can find information regarding the driveway for your rental as well as parking accommodations in your reservation confirmation, though we do understand the frustration of having too few parking spaces for the number of cars present. If you ever have any questions regarding the number of cars that can be accommodated, please don't hesitate to give us a call prior to your arrival. We are always happy to lend a hand wherever we're needed, whether it be repairing a dryer or replacing lightbulbs. We truly appreciate you alerting us to these issues and regret that your stay was disrupted. We'd love to make it up to you in a future stay and do hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Sheronn
4

The overall stay was great, we had a fantastic time. The only thing that was a little issue was the air conditioning was working properly it wouldn’t get cold.

I'm sorry to hear that the A/C wasn't working properly for your stay, Sheronn - we'll take a look to be sure all is in working order for future guests. Please don't hesitate to give us a call should you ever run into maintenance issues such as this and we will send someone to accommodate right away. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay overall and hope you'll visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Frances
3

We were disappointed that the community pool was closed because we had a group of teens who would have enjoyed using it. Furthermore, the HOA should keep the trails better maintained. Apparently, the scenic overlook has not been cleared of debris in years. Also, we were given the wrong code for the dock restrooms, or the locks were malfunctioning. We could not use the facilities. Our assigned slip was the only one that did not have the seaweed cleared. We had to use another vacant slip.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, Frances - I'm sorry to hear that several inconveniences popped up during your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have control over HOA policies or actions, but I do understand the frustration that comes with closed facilities and overgrown trails. In the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call and we will assist wherever we can (with lock/code issues, for example). I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay despite these issues and that you will visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed in September 2019

Reviewed on 2019-09-09 by Annika
5

No Additional Comment

Great place for a short weekend of skiing

Reviewed on 2019-03-06 by Sean
4

The house location was great, the house worked well for our family and guest. the kitchen floor needs to be addressed as the wood is popping. Also the housekeeping could use a little work. But for a quick weekend of skiing I would totally recommend this house to other families or small groups.

Thanks so much for your review, Sean! We'll be sure to take a look at the kitchen floor to be sure all is well there. I'm sorry to hear that the housekeeping fell short - it's important to us that each of our guests arrives to a clean home, and we appreciate you alerting us to any issues. For future stays, you can always give us a call within 24 hours of arrival if you feel any aspect of housekeeping is unsatisfactory; we will send out somebody to accommodate right away. I'm so glad that these inconveniences did not disrupt your stay and you were able to have a great time overall. Please come back and visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Beautiful

Reviewed on 2019-02-10 by Damon
5

This place was beautiful and conveniently located near everything ,we was very pleased

I'm happy to hear that La Dolce Vita met all of your needs and expectations, Damon! We hope you'll visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Long weekend winter vacation

Reviewed on 2019-01-22 by Mark
5

Good home,good location for winter sport,just five minutes from WISP resort. Highly recommend!

So glad that you enjoyed your stay, Mark! Come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Not Happy

Reviewed on 2018-10-22 by Donna
2

Very disappointed. One bedroom did not have a TV. Other bedrooms had very small TV’s. Bedroom with the computer in downstairs had a full bed not a Queen. By far the worst thing was the garbage dumpster was far away. We had to put garbage in our car,disgusting. Very disappointed.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback, Donna - I'm sorry to hear that La Dolce Vita did not meet your expectations. We'd love to remedy your disappointment by helping you find a home that meets all of your needs for a future visit. You can give our vacation consultants a call at any time and they will be glad to assist you in a search for the perfect home-away-from-home. We truly hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great House

Reviewed on 2018-08-26 by Brian
5

Great house for three couples or family with children. Great location. (But can’t see lake from House balcony in summertime).

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Brian! If you're interested in a home with an unobstructed view for your next visit, don't hesitate to reach out to our vacation consultants; they'll be happy to assist in finding a place that meets each of your needs. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations