You are here

Images

Floor Plan

Floor Plan

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. Cedar Shores
Pets Not Permitted
5 Beds
4 Baths

Home Type

  1. Townhouse
4.3750
(16 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Welcome to perfection! Cedar Shores Villa #16 flaunts an utterly ideal location, just a short walk away from the lake’s edge and other area attractions. Not only conveniently situated, this home is a masterpiece of design and function. Every inch of your living space has been stylishly arranged to provide the maximum vacation pleasure and comfort. Wonderful tongue-and-groove wood compliments large view-gathering windows and cheerful home furnishings throughout the home. There can be no better choice than Cedar Shores Villa #16 for the ultimate in luxury and comfort. See you there!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake access is located across the road, behind the last row of Cedar Shores Villa townhomes.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Cedar Shores Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Upper Level:
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Jetted Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Jetted Tub

Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Living Room with Game Area: Queen Sleeper Sofa
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Duo Bunk Beds
- Laundry

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

NO BOAT TRAILER PARKING PERMITTED. Please contact Railey Vacations for alternative options on where to store your boat trailer(s).

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Not Permitted
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Lake Views (Filtered)
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. Mountain Views
  10. No Portable Fire Pits Permitted on Premises
  11. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  12. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  13. Ski Slope Views (Seasonal)
  14. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Chess/Checkers Table
  5. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  6. Fireplaces (Gas): 2
  7. Foosball Table
  8. Internet: Wifi
  9. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  10. Single Jetted Tub: 2

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Duo (Twin/Full) Bunk Beds: 1
  5. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. Desktop Computers: 1
  3. DVD Players: 3
  4. TVs (Box): 4

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 2 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock: Call For Details

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

16 Cedar Shores Drive #16, McHenry, 21541 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Fantastic Rental

Reviewed on 2021-09-01 by Johnna
Updated on 2021-09-01
5
We had a wonderful time at this home. Great location. You can walk to the Pine Logde and Black Bear Tavern for great food and drinks. This would also be a great place for a family with young kids. It is walking distance to a fun zone. Highly recommend!
We're so glad that your family loved Cedar Shores Villa #16, Johnna! Thanks for taking the time to share your review, and please don't hesitate to visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Lots of space, great location

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Elizabeth
Updated on 2021-08-18
4
This was our 2nd year staying in Cedar Shores, however in 2 different units. #16 is great because it has the additional master bedroom upstairs so you can easily have two families there comfortably. The location is great being so close to a couple of restaurants as well as the arcade and go-karts for kids. My only complaint would be the furniture in the living room is uncomfortable and outdated and it would be nice to have a dresser in each bedroom to be able to unpack your suitcase while there. Thanks for another great year Railey!
Thanks for your review, Elizabeth! We’ll be sure to share your feedback regarding the living room furniture and the need for a dresser in each bedroom with the homeowner for use during future updates. I’m so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at Cedar Shores Villa #16 overall, and we can’t wait to host you again next time! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by Mandy
Updated on 2021-07-28
4
No Additional Comment

Lovely TIme on Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-07-22 by Sherria
Updated on 2021-07-22
4
My family and I had an amazing time at Deep Creek Lake staying in Cedar Shores No. 16. When I found problems that needed to be addressed within the home, I contacted the guest Experience team and came out right away to fix it. The family and I enjoyed the scenery, go carts, bumper boats, cooking out, etc. All of the attractions weren't far to drive. You could even walk and it wasn't a far distance. Although hot tub was not working along with other things that needed to be fixed, Deep Creek refunded me some of my money due to the frustrations that I incurred. I look forward to coming back soon.
Hi, Sherria - thanks so much for your review! I’m sorry to hear that a few inconveniences popped up during your stay, but am glad that our team was able to resolve them promptly or offer compensation where a solution wasn’t immediately available. We appreciate your patience. I’m happy to learn that these disruptions didn’t prevent you from having a wonderful stay at Cedar Shores Villa #16 and plenty of fun in the surrounding community. Thanks again for taking the time to share, and we can’t wait to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Ryan
Updated on 2021-07-19
5
Highly recommended!!!!
So glad to hear it, Ryan. Come back and relax again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Awesome trip

Reviewed on 2021-07-07 by Angela
Updated on 2021-07-07
5
We had a group of 9 adults and two small children. The townhome is beautiful, very clean and well kept. Everyone had their own bedroom. I will say the top floor bedrooms were pretty hot and the bottom floor was freezing! We never used the bottom floor except for sleeping. It was just too cold. This rental is close to everything. You can walk to a lot of places. We can’t wait to go back and will definitely rent here again.
Thank you so much for the feedback, Angela! I'm so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the temperature issues. Rest assured, we've made note and will look into this as soon as possible. Thanks again and we can't wait to see you next time! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Brent
Updated on 2021-03-31
5
No Additional Comment

Great home for family or group.

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Jeffrey
Updated on 2021-03-31
5
Bigger than I thought! Pictures do this home no justice.
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Shores Villa #16, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Cherie
Updated on 2021-03-25
4
No Additional Comment
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-02-16 by Steve
Updated on 2021-02-16
4
No Additional Comment

girls stay

Reviewed on 2021-02-15 by Melody
Updated on 2021-02-15
4
The house was comfortable. Could use some updating. In need of storage containers. The heat would not stay on but maintenance was quick to come all 3 times. Very friendly. Fun to watch the ski slopes. The rental company was quick to remove the snow from the parking lot. It was the perfect getaway for a girls trip. Would do it again. Oh and the fireplace was perfect. Lots of wonderful memories ❤.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Cedar Shores Villa #16, and cant wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Exceptional Vacation Rental!

Reviewed on 2021-01-28 by Christine
Updated on 2021-01-28
5
Beautiful place. Very spacious and very clean.
Thank you for your kind words, Christine!  We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Cedar Shores Villa #16 and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-24 by Chad
Updated on 2020-09-24
3
great home, minor things could be updated overall great place to stay
Thanks for your review, Chad! We'd like to hear more about the improvements that you'd like to see at Cedar Shores Villa #16; we'll be sure to share your feedback with the homeowner as you've written it here, but if you would like to add details, please don't hesitate to give us a call. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, and hope you'll visit Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in March 2020

Reviewed on 2020-03-23 by Pamela
Updated on 2020-03-23
5
This was my second stay in this home. We truly enjoyed ourselves and would stay there again.
I'm glad to hear that Cedar Shores Villa #16 continues to be the perfect home-away-from-home for your group, Pamela! Thanks so much for staying with us, and we can't wait to have you back again next time. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

super value at Deep Creek

Reviewed on 2019-07-29 by Christopher
Updated on 2019-07-29
4
Storm door slams shut -- needs new hydraulics (pneumatic closer). TVs are pretty outdated -- would be nice to have HDMI input so the kids can play video games on rainy days. Lovely home with a great view and lake access, a super value at Deep Creek. You'll love the sunsets from the deck.
Hi, Christopher - I'm so glad to know that your family enjoyed staying at Cedar Shores Villa #16 overall. We appreciate your feedback regarding the aspects of the home that you feel could be improved and will be sure to relay your comments with the homeowner. Thanks for sharing your review and we hope that you'll visit Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great home, needs updating....

Reviewed on 2018-12-28 by Weston
Updated on 2018-12-28
4
Our 1st family Christmas vacation and we had a great time, the house was great but definitely needs some upgrades. TVs, bed's and fireplace but other than that we had no complaints. Thanks
Thanks for your review, Weston, and for allowing us to host your holiday! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with the homeowner for consideration during home updates. I'm so glad to know that you had a great time at Cedar Shores Villa #16 overall, and hope you'll visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations