You are here

  1. Ski Area
    Ski Area homes and units are within a 1mi driving distance to Wisp Resort Ticket Window and/or Lift Access. Ski Area homes may require you to drive a very short distance and/or cross a road by foot. Some homes under Lake Front, Lake Access or Lake Area may also be considered a Ski Area property.
  2. Ski In/Ski Out Community
    Ski In/Ski Out Community homes and units are located within a community deemed Ski In/Ski Out, however, the home itself may require you to walk a very short distance and/or cross a road by foot to reach the lift. Some homes under Lake Front, Lake Access or Lake Area may also be considered a Ski In/Ski Out Community property.
  3. Limited Lake Access
    Any home which does not come with any type of direct access to the lake for swimming or vessels, but does offer other lake-related activities, which include fishing and a lakeside picnic pavilion. Communities with this designation may also potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina or access the lake for swimming through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.

  1. North Camp
Booked 1 Time In The Last Week
Pets Not Permitted
5 Beds
4.5 Baths
House
12 Guests
4.7600
(25 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Chill Out with friends and family in this spacious log home! Summer evenings will be spent around the fire pit and hang in the hot tub after a long day in and around the lake while winter nights will be spent curled around either of the two indoor fireplaces watching movies after a day of skiing and winter adventures around the lake. Enjoy your morning coffee, afternoon tea, or evening glass of wine out on the spacious wrap deck. Challenge your friends or family to a game of pool at the end of the day or binge your favorite shows and movies on the flat screen TV in the lower den area. Whether you spend the day inside the house, outside the house, or around the lake area, you'll still want to Chill Out at this house at the end of the day. Book Today!!

ACCESS DETAILS:
Ski Access is located about 850 ft from the North Camp Slopes. Access dependent on slope availability. View Wisp Resort trail map here. Visit www.wispresort.com for slope conditions.

Lake access located along Marsh Hill Rd. Access is for fishing and use of lakeside pavilion only. No swimming, kayaking, or launching of other vessels permitted. 

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the North Camp Community at Deep Creek Lake.

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy. 

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Kitchen
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Powder Room
- Mud Room
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower and Separate Tub

Upper Level:
- Loft/Landing Area
- Bedroom: Twin Bed
- Bedroom: Duo Bunk Bed
- Bedroom (Suite): Full Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Den/Game Area
- Full Bar
- Laundry
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath with Shower

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Firewood: Not Provided for Wood Fireplaces
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 30
    This home requires the contract holder to be at least 30 years of age to rent the property. If you are not able to fulfill the age requirement for this rental, please know that we have over 380 other accommodations that will allow you to rent at 24 years of age.
  9. Mountain Views
  10. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  13. Wooded Setting
  14. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Duo (Twin/Full) Bunk Beds: 1
  5. Twins: 1
  6. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
    All Rentals Must Include Friday & Saturday Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
    All Rentals Must Include Friday & Saturday Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights
    4+ Nights over Christmas

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 2
  6. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  7. Pool Table
  8. Single Jetted Tub: 1
  9. Internet: Mesh WIFI System
  10. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  11. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 2
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 2
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 2
  4. TVs (Smart): 5

Outside

  1. Badminton
  2. Garage Parking: 2 Vehicles
  3. Grills (Gas): 1
  4. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  5. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  6. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Location

107 Old Camp Road, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Escape Rooms 1.31 mi
Skiing & Snowboarding 1.33 mi
Axe Throwing 1.59 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 4.00 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 4.78 mi
Museums 9.42 mi
Bowling 9.73 mi
Corn Maze 10.89 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed in October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-19 by Don
5

Vacationed September 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-04 by Sarah
4

Vacationed in June 2023

Reviewed on 2023-06-29 by Lisa
5

Vacationed June 2023

Reviewed on 2023-06-16 by LaShawn
5

Our experience at the Chill Out was amazing!!! Having detailed instructions to be able to pass on to family traveling from different areas was greatly appreciated! The house came with everything thing you could possibly need and if you are in need of anything it is a beautiful 20 min scenic ride in either direction for a one stop shop. The hot tub was amazing! Grilling and relaxing listening to the surround sound, shooting pool and watching the kids make s’mores was picture perfect! They even have a game box! There are people that hiked, however we saw at least 5 bears in a 5 mile radius! Locking up at night and not leaving trash outside will keep you from looking like one of our neighbors who didn’t get the memo! My family had 3 houses on this trip and before we left they were already planning on coming back! Thank you for the memories! Can’t wait until next year! Great Job!

Wow LaShawn, thank you for the kind words! It's always wonderful to hear that you and your family had a spectacular time together and that the home was all you had expected and more! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in May 2023

Reviewed on 2023-05-14 by Charles
5

Great layout.

Reviewed on 2023-01-31 by Alaina
4

Fun ski weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2023-01-11 by Todd , Bel Air, MD USA
5

House was clean, loved the location. Short drive down the road and you can ski down the mountain. Kids loved the hot tub, nice having fire pit on patio as well. Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. We would definitely stay here again.

Hi Todd! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us at Chill Out! It’s great when the home, location, amenities all come together to provide the best rental experience possible! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Great weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2023-01-11 by Todd
5

Love the house. Short drive to trails at the top of the mountain. Kids loved the hot tub and having a fire pit on patio was a nice touch. Would stay here again

Thanks for the review Todd! We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and took full advantage of all the amenities the home has to offer. Please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Relaxing!

Reviewed on 2022-10-13 by Benjamin
4

It was a wonderful time!

Hi Benjamin! Thanks for the review and happy to hear you had a great time! Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2022

Reviewed on 2022-08-11 by Gene
4

Lovely place

Hi Gene! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and love to hear that you had a great time at Chill Out! Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Beautiful Cabin! But beware overcharges for trash and lack of communication. But beautiful location!

Reviewed on 2022-02-07 by Sarah
5

Lovely cabin, with great access to Wisp and other exploring in woods and sledding. None of the fireplaces worked for the first 5 days of our first 6 days and the hot tub cover was ripped in half, and there were no instructions on how to deposit trash from property. Railey took several days to respond to our questions and then charge us over $100 for not properly depositing trash (despite never providing instructions on how to do so). Highly recommend avoiding this property until the management company provide instructions on where to deposit trash and ensure the rest of the property amentities are operating since they were extermely unresponsive several days into our stay.

Hi, Sarah! I’m sorry to hear that you experienced several disruptions during your stay. I’ve shared your comments regarding the fireplace and hot tub cover with our maintenance team and the homeowner for review. Regarding trash disposal, we include instructions under the Community & House section of the informational email we sent to you prior to your arrival (the same section including the community gate code). That said, it is a Railey priority that guest communication is always reciprocated and we regret that this expectation was not met. Your review has been shared with our Guest Experience team to ensure this occurrence is not repeated. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention! Aside from these hiccups, I’m so glad to see that you had a wonderful time in Deep Creek overall, and we sincerely hope for the opportunity to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing Stay! We love Deep Creek

Reviewed on 2021-12-14 by Tanae
5

This home was great! Perfect location, close enough to the slopes. Quiet neighborhood. Everything was functional (except the surround sound system). Perfect for my family! Can’t wait until next year

Hey, Tanae! We’ll let the homeowner know that the surround sound system might need some attention. Thanks for alerting us to this concern! I’m so glad to hear that you had an awesome time at Chill Out otherwise. We hope you’ll come back and visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Edie
5

No Additional Comment

3.0 Stars

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Bennett
4

House was as beautiful as expected. Signage to house could be improved. Area construction noise took away from the visual beauty of the area and although I understand landscapers need time to mow/trim all of their properties, 8:00 AM is a little early to disrupt the tenants of the properties with weedwacker and lawn tractor noise especially when they advertise the peace and serenity of the properties. Still an enjoyable time with family.

Hi, Bruno - thanks for your review! I’m sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by construction and landscaping. While some noise is inevitable when construction is happening nearby, we are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are happy to lend a hand in addressing unnecessary disruptions. When planning your next visit, please know that you can give us a call with any questions regarding upcoming construction dates or other possible disruptions. Our wonderful staff is always happy to help you plan the perfect getaway. We’ll also share your feedback regarding the home’s signage with our maintenance team and the homeowner to ensure that future guests can find Chill Out with ease. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience and are so glad to know that you had a great time with your family overall. We hope you will visit Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing stay! Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by Patrick
5

Home was perfectly suited to our trip. We managed to rent a boat, get takeout bbq, play a round of golf and visit a brewery all without venturing more than 10 minutes from the house!

Sounds like a fantastic visit! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

The house was EXCEPTIONAL

Reviewed on 2021-06-02 by Sabrina
5

The house was beautiful and it was fully equipped to support our summer vacation. Everything was lovely with the exception of the Wi-Fi, but that is not on the owner's. The house was just simply breathtaking.

Hi, Sabrina! Thank you for visiting DCL with us. We love to see that you found the property satisfactory and hope to have you back again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In May 2021

Reviewed on 2021-05-26 by Helen
5

No Additional Comment

Great location! Super comfortable home!

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Steven
4

We loved the location of the place. Made it really easy to walk to and from the mountain.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chill Out and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-10 by Sarah
5

No Additional Comment

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Chill Out and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Terrific!

Reviewed on 2021-02-12 by Joanne
5

Our family really enjoyed staying at this beautiful home—very well supplied, comfy too. I was concerned about a possible steep drive up, but actually most of the roads up are pretty gradual in grade—our 4WD’s did well.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Chill Out and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Amazing

Reviewed on 2021-02-02 by Tishia
5

We had the time of our lives during this cabin getaway. I can't wait to go back

Hi, Tishia! Thank you for allowing Railey Vacations to host your "cabin getaway!" We can't wait for you to come back either! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Fantastic Chalet

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Heather
5

The house was perfect for our extended family over the Christmas holiday with ski in/out, a hot tub, and a fire pit.

Heather, thank you for staying with us at DCL! We are glad your party got to utilize the amenities Chill Out offers and hope to see you back soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In December 2020

Reviewed on 2020-12-16 by Krystal
5

Amazing Getaway... You will not be disappointed.

Krystal, we are happy you enjoyed your time at Chill Out! We hope you visit DCL with us again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In November 2020

Reviewed on 2020-11-23 by Hana
5

No Additional Comment

All the stars

Reviewed on 2020-09-23 by Heather
5

Took my kids, grandmother and mother in law to the Chill Out cabin and I couldn’t have been happier with our stay. Super clean and just beautiful. We can’t wait to book our next vacation!