You are here

  1. Lake Area
    Any home which does not come with any type of designated access to the lake but is located within the lake area. While these homes do not have access to the lake, they potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina, or access the lake through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.

  1. Springwood Acres
Pets Not Permitted
4 Beds
2 Baths
House
8 Guests
4.2222
(18 Reviews)
10 Views
(Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Located minutes away from the four season Wisp Resort and just a short drive from the lake and multiple State Parks, Pine Woods Cabin is great for year-round fun. With 2 separate living areas, there is plenty of space to plop down on a couch and relax and unwind after a long day on the slopes or on the lake. Make your morning coffee at the small coffee bar and sit out on the deck and soak in the sun or make s’mores and tell stories around the fire pit. And being tucked in the trees, who knows what wildlife you’ll see and hear around you! If you are looking for a quaint and cozy cabin for a family or friend getaway, Pine Woods Cabin is here to welcome you in! Book Your Stay Today!

ACCESS DETAILS:
No additional details provided for this home.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Springwood Acres Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Entry Level:
- Entry
- Storage Closet

Main Level:
- Kitchen
- Living Room
- Dining
- Loft
- Family Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Duo Bunk Bed
- Bedroom: Duo Bunk Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath with Shower
- Laundry

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  7. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  8. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  9. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  10. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  11. Wooded Setting
  12. Remote Check-In

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 1
  2. Kings: 1
  3. Queens: 1
  4. Duo (Twin/Full) Bunk Beds: 2
  5. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 1

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  3. Microwaves: 1
  4. Ovens: 1
  5. Washers: 1
  6. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: None
  3. TVs (Smart): 3

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

410 Springwood Acres, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Skiing & Snowboarding 0.76 mi
Escape Rooms 0.80 mi
Axe Throwing 1.68 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 2.15 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 4.87 mi
Corn Maze 8.90 mi
Museums 11.28 mi
Bowling 11.47 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Unclean and Major House Isssues

Reviewed on 2022-10-07 by Joesph
2

When we walked into the house, we were immediately hit by a musty moldy smell. As we walked further into the house, we saw multiple damp rid bags hanging on walls and door nobs. I walked into the dining area and noticed what looked like a stain from someone spilling something on the walls. I touched it and realized it was wet. I started looking and there was fresh water running multiple walls. I immediately called the property management company "Reilly vacations". I explained the issues to them and that with the combination of the smell and damp rid bags hanging throughout the house that the leak had to be a known issue and had been going on for some time. I expressed my concerns that there was a health issue with staying in the house. They sent a maintenance guy to assess the issues. The maintenance guy came in took pictures and left. I was told I would recieve a call back. About an hour later, I had heard nothing so I called their emergency after hours number. The lady stated that there was nothing she could as it was after hours but that she notated the issues and someone would contact me first thing in the morning to have us moved. The next day, I hadn't heard anything by 1130 so I called again. The man that I spoke to said, oh yeah I heard you had issues. I asked why he had not called if he had heard of the issue. His response was " the maintenance guy said there was no evidence of an active leak and that the issue had been previously repaired". This was a flat out lie. The walls had water running down them and were wet. The house also had cobwebs all over the place. I mean everywhere!. There were closet doors hanging off the hinges and broken. The sink had a horrible smell. I investigated it and there was a garbage disposal with food sitting in it rotting because there was no switch to turn it on. There were places that the floor was buckling. My guess is that it was due to water damage. I explained all this again to the gentlemen and he said he would have someone call me from their guest experiences section immediately. 4 hours later, I once again had heard nothing. I call and get sent to the guest experienced department. The lady was immediately rude and said there are no issues. She kept huffing and trying to talk over me. Nothing was done to rectify my issues. She hung up on me. My wife and I were forced to stay in an unhealthy environment. I will be contesting the charges with my credit card company and will NEVER rent from Reilly .

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay Joesph. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We will pass this along to our Guest Experience department to look into the situation as well as our maintenance department to look into these issues and quickly repair them. Again we are so sorry for your experience with us and we hope we can resolve any upsets moving forward.
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Gem in the Woods

Reviewed on 2022-08-03 by Debora Miller
5

Pine Woods Cabin is a 'must rent' cabin! It is spacious, well furnished and equipped, CLEAN and sits on a quiet, private wooded lot! Total relaxation for a long weekend and will definitely be back!

We are so excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Pine Woods Cabin. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review, and sharing some of the details about your stay, Debora. We are so happy to hear that you plan to return for another relaxing vacation. We can't wait to host you again. -Susan, Railey Vacations

Pine Woods Cabin was just what we needed!

Reviewed on 2022-07-12 by Tonya
5

This cabin was perfect for our party of 7. Plenty of room to move around. Very private and yet close to town and amenities. If you are riding motorcycle, the drive way (a combination of natural pavers and some gravel) is a little steep, just be aware. We had a wonderful time!

We are so glad to hear you and your group had a great time at Pine Woods Cabin Tonya and that the home was spacious and just in the right location for you! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review and we hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Great location

Reviewed on 2022-07-12 by Brooke
3

In a great spot which gives you privacy but close to everything. The house could use a few upgrades with furniture and removal of traps. Beautiful fire pit area and saw several bear passing through really enjoyed the area.

This is great to hear Brooke! We are pleased that Pine Woods Cabin was the best of both worlds for you and your group! We ill be sure to pass along your suggestions to the homeowners for improvements for future rentals!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in December 2021

Reviewed on 2022-03-29 by Gardner Briggs
5

Great house with a great location! 6 minute drive to the resort, and a good spot to get to stores and food. Huge yard with a nice porch and fire pit! Plenty of space in the house to hangout.

We're so glad you had an awesome time, Gardner! Please don't hesitate to visit us in Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Good house for a family.

Reviewed on 2022-01-26 by Kevin
4

We enjoyed our stay.

Awesome to hear, Kevin! Thanks for staying with us. We hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In December 2021

Reviewed on 2021-12-20 by Laporche
5

Good

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, Laporche! Please don’t hesitate to visit DCL again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Nice stay, except for 1 minor detail

Reviewed on 2021-11-29 by Gretchen
4

Bedrooms were smaller than they seemed in the online photos. Great room was very spacious. The only real negative about our stay is that the furnace quit working.

I’m sorry to hear that the furnace wasn’t working properly during your stay, Gretchen. Our maintenance team has addressed and resolved this issue since your departure. We appreciate you alerting us to this concern and hope that the refund we were able to offer remedied some of your disappointment. Beyond this, I’m so glad to know that your group had a great time at Pine Woods Cabin overall. We hope you’ll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-19 by Richard
4

open space was great for family comfort and entertaining, home was very close to attractions and shopping, but felt very private and secluded in the nearby wooded area.

We're glad you enjoyed Pine Woods Cabin, Richard! Thanks for your review. We hope you'll visit us in Deep Creek again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

We enjoyed ourselves.

Reviewed on 2021-09-01 by Lawrence
4

Location was private, very quiet and close to a lot of amenities.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pine Woods Cabin, Lawrence! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

OK

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by Carol
3

For the money, I've been in nicer homes with more amenities. Shower head in master bath was just weird. Trash bin in kitchen was kind of dirty. There was no guide on how to use the TV. We could only figure out the ROKU. Not to mention the helicopters that flew over every day back and forth for hours at a time. Not very quiet. Sorry!

Thanks for your review, Carol. I’m sorry to hear that Pine Woods Cabin did not meet your expectations and will relay your comments to the homeowner for use during future updates. If you ever have any questions regarding the home’s amenities and how they operate, please don’t hesitate to give us a call. Similarly, if you would prefer a more isolated home for your next visit to get away from any noise, our wonderful reservationists can assist in finding a home that meets this need and any others you may have. When you’re ready to book your next visit to Deep Creek, feel free to reach out and we can lend a hand in choosing your next home-away-from-home. We hope to hear from you soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing home!

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Holly
5

Our family had an amazing time staying at this home . It was big and beautiful. Even the teenagers loved it. The owners where very friendly and helpful. They are great people and have a beautiful home.

Awesome to hear that the entire group had a great time at Pine Woods Cabin! Come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Pine Woods Cabin is Nice

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Robert
3

No Additional Comment

Thank your for taking the time out to share your experience with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In February 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Stephanie
4

Cozy cabin near the slopes

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Great Cabin!

Reviewed on 2021-01-31 by Randall , Darnestown, MD United States
5

A really cool cabin super close to Wisp and a lot of other amenities while being private in a small neighborhood. We stayed in the Winter for skiing but I will definitely plan to stay there in the summer as well since they have a great desk, firepit, and a private setting. You are just a few minutes away from lots of restaurants and the lake as well! We will be back!

Randall, thank you for enjoying DCL via our "Pine Woods Cabin." We are glad to see you enjoyed your winter vacation by the slopes but are looking forward to your return in the summer for some long lake days! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed on 2021-01-27 by Amber
5

Heated floors on toes, a gorgeous fire, and the most comfortable couches. It was the perfect place to be after a long day of skiing.

Thank you for your kind words, Amber! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Pine Woods Cabin and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Perfect cabin in the woods

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Paul
5

Pine Woods is a perfect cabin in a peaceful location.

Thank you for your kind words, Paul! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Pine Woods Cabin and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Perfectly Equipped, Maintained, and With Every Possible Convenience

Reviewed on 2021-01-21 by Irene Taurins , Wynnewood, PA United States
5

Our party was 6 family members, and the cabin was superb. It’s fully equipped in the kitchen! Everything we ever wanted was already there. Heated floor in the living room! Great deck. There’s a fire pit outside that we did use and enjoy. Excellent new monster propane barbecue grill. Fine large log dinner table. Three big TVs with great service subscriptions. Huge parking area. Three entries. Plenty of closets, washer/dryer, dishwasher, security system. 300 yards from closest neighbor, nestled among trees within forested area. Fishing and golf and skiing everywhere. Very close to shopping and recreation.This was one of the best all around vacation rentals we’ve ever found. We give it 10 out of 10, and we will rent it again.

Irene, thank you so much for leaving such a kind and flattering review. We are glad you were satisfied with the property and its surroundings. Please, come back again soon for more DCL recreation and fun! - Seneca, Railey Vacations