You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. The Pinnacle
Dog Friendly
4 Beds
3.5 Baths

Home Type

  1. House
4.5833
(24 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Thoroughly enchanting, Legends will captivate you from the moment you arrive! This exceptional chalet resides on the mountaintop along the Pinnacle Community and is blessed with wonderful views of Deep Creek Lake from the great room, as well as from three of the four bedrooms. Constructed with your every wish and whim in mind, you will marvel at the cathedral ceilings, gourmet kitchen, stone fireplace, dual master suites, and excellent furnishings throughout. Custom designed to be handicap friendly, the doors of this home are 36" wide, the hot tub is on the entrance level, and the master bedroom has a level entrance from the driveway to meet the needs of all our guests and ensure a warm welcome for all. 

ACCESS DETAILS:
No additional details provided for this home.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in The Pinnacle Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Kitchen
- Screened-In Porch
- Laundry
- Half Bath
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Access to Deck, Attached Bath with Shower & Separate Tub

Lower Level:
- Living Area: Bar
- Full Bath
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Bath with Shower

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Handicap Friendly
  8. Lake Views (Filtered)
  9. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  10. Mountain Views
  11. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  12. Pets: Dog Friendly (Max. Allowed = 2)
    This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details.
  13. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  14. Wooded Setting

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. Community Basketball Court
  2. Community Tennis

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 2
  6. Internet: Wifi
  7. Landline Phone: None
  8. Pool Table
  9. Screened Porch (Seasonal)
  10. Single Jetted Tub: 1

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 2
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queens: 2
  4. Twin Rollaways: 2

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 2
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 2
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 2
  3. Surround Sound System
  4. TVs (Box): 1
  5. TVs (Flat Screen): 4
  6. TVs (Smart): 1

Outside

  1. Grills (Charcoal): 1
  2. Grills (Gas): 1
  3. Max. Parking: 4 Vehicles
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

155 Bridgeview Lane, Swanton, 21561 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Legends

Reviewed on 2021-10-13 by Gale
Updated on 2021-10-13
5
Great place, excellent amenities - only suggestion I would make is blinds on the living and dining room sliding doors, esp now with the new build in back and the kitchen window could use one as well. Rather pricey of late after a few outdoor upgrades, but a very nice rental central to all Deep Creek has to offer.

Perfect for Family Time

Reviewed on 2021-08-24 by Tricia
Updated on 2021-08-24
5
The house was a perfect place for our family to get together and enjoy the indoors and the outdoors. The main living area was quite spacious and helped us to have much-needed family dinners together. The tub in the master suite was wonderful and was used quite often during our week at Legends. The kids enjoyed the large hot tub around back, and we all loved the fire pit. The community where the house was located at was beautiful and provided a safe area to just kick back and relax. A huge plus...I loved being able to bring our dogs. Probably my only negative was that we booked the space thinking it had a dock slip, as that is how it was listed at the time of booking, but then we were notified that we no longer had it. We had to cancel our boat rental we had for the week. That was a disappointment. In all though, I would highly recommend this house for any weekend getaway, as long as you do not want a boat slip.
Hi there, Tricia - thanks for your review! I’m so glad to hear that your family (pups included!) had a wonderful time at Legends. We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the dock slip. These changes can happen last-minute, and we appreciate your patience on the matter. If you are interested in booking a home with a dock slip for your next visit to Deep Creek, our wonderful reservationists can assist you in finding a rental that meets this need and any others you may have. When you’re ready to begin planning, feel free to give us a call. Thanks again for taking the time to review your experience, and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Absolutely amazing stay!!!! Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by Robert
Updated on 2021-08-12
5
We can’t wait to go back to Deep Creek Lake!!!
We can't wait to have you, Robert! Thanks so much for your review. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Average.

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Anita
Updated on 2021-07-20
3
The house was spacious for 6 adults and 2 children. Plenty of dinnerware and cooking supplies. However it was advertised that a boat slip was available which was not true. Also, hot tub apparently broke weeks ago and was not available for our stay.
Thanks for your review, Anita. We regret to hear that you were not informed of the inoperable hot tub prior to your arrival and understand what a disappointment this is. We would love to touch base with you to discuss possible compensation for this inconvenience. Please feel free to reach out to us at your convenience. While the description for Legends does not currently list boat slip availability, we do apologize if this information was inaccurately provided to you. We appreciate your feedback on these matters and sincerely hope that you were able to enjoy some aspects of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you and hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-20 by Stacey
Updated on 2021-07-20
5
Beautiful home near the lake
Fantastic! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-08 by Thomas
Updated on 2021-07-08
4
No Additional Comment

Reviewed on 2021-06-29 by Timothy
Updated on 2021-06-29
5
We enjoyed our week at Legends. Gorgeous view of the lake and surrounding vistas. We love to cook and Legends had all the necessary equipment to prepare big family meals. Deck and fire pit were terrific family gathering areas and the family room was the central gathering area and very comfortably appointed.
So glad to hear that Legends was the perfect home-away-from-home. Come back and relax again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Our Favorite

Reviewed on 2021-06-07 by Carol
Updated on 2021-06-07
5
Legends is a time-honored favorite place for our family vacations at Deep Creek. The layout is great for multiple families and the kitchen/dining/family areas are large enough for all of us. We also spend a lot of time on the screened porch. Love it!
Hi, Carol! We always love to hear from our repeat guests! We are so glad you found a home with us that meets your family vacation needs and will look forward to your next time at the lake! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In April 2021

Reviewed on 2021-04-28 by Sue
Updated on 2021-04-28
3
No Additional Comment
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Lakia
Updated on 2021-03-31
5
Excellent place to stay & very spacious
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Beautiful Lake House With Incredible Views

Reviewed on 2021-03-28 by Cary
Updated on 2021-03-28
5
We loved everything about the house. It had an amazing open floor plan on the main level. The large windows brought a lot of natural light and gave us an amazing view of the lake. It was great how the house had two master suites, a pool table, a hot tub, and a fire pit. We can't wait to come back again!
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Legends, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Wonderful Winter Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Christine
Updated on 2021-03-25
5
This property was perfect. We've stayed at other properties, which were nice; but this one exceeded our expectations. It was a large home, yet felt very quaint and comfortable for our family. Plenty of amenities and the location was perfect.
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Legends, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Legends-Great Weekend Ski Trip

Reviewed on 2021-02-10 by Bob
Updated on 2021-02-10
5
Wonderful home, fully stocked kitchen, great gas burning fire places!
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Legends and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Wonderful getaway for our family during the pandemic!

Reviewed on 2020-12-28 by Julia
Updated on 2020-12-28
5
Great for celebrating Thanksgiving with open floor plan and great kitchen! Quiet area with beautiful lake view. Would definitely return!
Julia, thank you for spending the holidays with us! We are happy the property met your needs and hope to see you back soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Christmas Stay

Reviewed on 2020-12-23 by Jenny
Updated on 2020-12-23
5
We stayed during the Christmas season. The house was decorated. It felt like home. Plus, the kitchen was stocked with quality cookware/bakeware. The furnishings were lovely!! Very very clean house!
We're so happy to hear that your family felt right at home at Legends, Jenny! Thank you for celebrating the holidays with us. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by Amy
Updated on 2020-10-20
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In September 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-16 by Louis
Updated on 2020-09-16
5
Awesome home to spend time with family, perfect layout and location!
We're so glad you enjoyed Legends, Louis, and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-15 by Kevin
Updated on 2020-09-15
3
It was a great house, comfortable and roomy. It seemed very well used, but extremely clean - that was great! The uncomfortable mattresses were a big part of the dissatisfaction. Also, the view was amazing from the living room, but the sun beating in those big windows w/o anyway to escape it was uncomfortable. It was a very nice place to stay, but not somewhere we would stay again.
Thanks for your review, Kevin! I'm sorry to hear that the mattresses and bright mornings took away from your stay. We'll share your comments with the homeowner for consideration when making changes to Legends. Because bedding preferences can vary so greatly, it is sometimes difficult to find a solution that is perfect for every guest. That said, feedback is always appreciated. We're glad to know that you had a good stay overall and look forward to assisting you in finding the perfect home-away-from-home for your next visit to Deep Creek. When you're ready to begin planning, please don't hesitate to give our wonderful reservationists a call. We're looking forward to it! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Charles
Updated on 2020-08-25
5
No Additional Comment

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Teresa
Updated on 2020-06-29
4
No Additional Comment

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed on 2019-08-21 by Connor
Updated on 2019-08-21
5
Overall, I was very satisfied with this house. Everything was perfect. I had a great first impression during the check-in process, which made for a great rest of the trip. Everything was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend this house and rental company again in the future.
Thanks for this kind review, Connor! We're so glad we could make the logistical side of your vacation simple and straightforward so that you could focus on relaxing. Please don't hesitate to visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Comfortable and Spacious!

Reviewed on 2019-08-05 by Dawn
Updated on 2019-08-05
4
We had a great time vacationing with our whole family! House was very comfortable, and spacious.
So glad to hear that your family enjoyed Legends, Dawn! Please come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Technology Services Executive

Reviewed on 2018-08-31 by Maria
Updated on 2018-08-31
4
The only comment I have is the King size bed mattress located in the master bedroom in the basement is not very good. Mattress need to be replaced<div style="margin-left: 40px;"> </div>
Thank you for your comment. Your comfort is very important to our team and we will share it with our homeowner. Take care and see you back at the lake. - Lori UPDATE: Hi Maria, thank you for your feedback! This home was recently acquired by a pair of great new homeowners that have replaced the King mattress in the basement master bedroom with a brand new mattress upon reading your review. We hope to see you at the lake again soon! - Railey Vacations

Lovely Home!

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Rebecca
Updated on 2018-08-01
5
We enjoyed this property very much. It was comfortable and clean and the neighborhood was nice to walk in. The large kitchen table was great for meals and games, the screened in porch was a nice for an evening cocktail or morning coffee. We would rent again.
We're so glad to hear that Legends offered everything your group needed for a fun and relaxing getaway, Rebecca! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations