You are here

Images

Floor Plan

Floor Plan

  1. Lake Area
    Any home which does not come with any type of designated access to the lake but is located within the lake area. While these homes do not have access to the lake, they potentially offer many other great benefits, such as beautiful mountaintop views, quiet communities, great locations, and more. You can reserve a boat ahead of time at a local marina, or access the lake through the public state park, which offers a sandy beach.

  1. Lake Shore Dr.
Dog Friendly
5 Beds
3 Baths
13 Guests
4.5333
(15 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
If a quintessential Deep Creek Lake home with tons of vintage charm is what you are looking for, then Lake Shore Haven is the perfect vacation home for you!  This beautiful five-bedroom home is surrounded by towering pines and maple trees.  It offers the feeling of being surrounded by beautiful nature, yet is within minutes of everything Deep Creek has to offer! Stepping into the large, spacious living room, you will feel like it's a home away from home.  With warm, welcoming décor, it is the perfect space for a family gathering.  While relaxing in the coziness of the plush furniture, your backdrop will be of beautiful views of nature from the large living room window. You will sure to enjoy the glow from the wood-burning stone fireplace, making for a picture-perfect setting for a quiet evening at home. Stepping outside into the fresh mountain air, the fun and activities continue!  Unwind and relax in the hot tub or enjoy a wonderful campfire with the kids.  If outdoor cooking is in your vacation plans, you will be pleased to find the propane gas grill waiting for you. 

Whether you are visiting Deep Creek for relaxation or adventure, Lake Shore Haven is sure to help make your vacation a memorable one! 

ACCESS DETAILS:
No additional details provided for this home.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located along Lake Shore Drive at Deep Creek Lake.

This home comes with free access to the Community Aquatic Recreation Center (CARC)! This fitness and wellness complex, located in the central Deep Creek Lake area, offers a modern gym and a full-size indoor pool. The free CARC membership is available to all guests in the home for the duration of your stay, up to the home’s full occupancy.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Room
- Kitchen 
- Dining Room
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower
- Full Bath with Shower
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Duo Bunk Bed (1 Full Bed & 1 Twin Bed)
- Full Bath

Lower Level:
- Kitchenette
- Den with Game Area
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Full Bed
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Laundry


DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Firewood: Not Provided for Wood Fireplaces
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 30
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Pets: Dog Friendly (Max. Allowed = 2)
    This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs, without any additional fee. Please review the dog friendly portion of the contract upon booking, for full details.
  11. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  12. Wooded Setting

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. CARC Indoor Pool & Fitness Membership (Book Conf. = Entry Pass)
    This home offers access to the Community Aquatic and Recreation Center (CARC) for indoor pool and fitness use, at no extra cost! This membership allows access of up to the maximum number of occupants the house sleeps (ex. if the home sleeps 12, then 12 people are allowed). There are no physical passes for this amenity, please bring a copy of your booking confirmation (emailed upon booking and completion of your contract) as your access.
  2. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: Partial/Other
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Foosball Table
  7. Internet: Wifi
  8. Landline Phone: None
  9. Pool Table

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Queens: 4
  2. Full: 1
  3. Twins: 1
  4. Full Sleeper Sofas: 1

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Single Cup: K-Cups Not Included): 1
  3. Dishwashers: 1
  4. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  5. Microwaves: 1
  6. Ovens: 1
  7. Stoves: 1
  8. Washers: 1
  9. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: None

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Horseshoe Pit
  3. Max. Parking: 5 Vehicles
  4. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  5. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

3044 Lake Shore Drive, Oakland, 21550 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Vacationed In August 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-24 by Paul
Updated on 2021-08-24
3
No Additional Comment

Wonderful Stay At Lake Shore Haven!

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by Rita
Updated on 2021-08-18
5
The Batten family loved Lake Shore Haven. The home had everything you needed for a relaxing vacation. The hot tub was a big hit and we even got to see a black bear walking through the woods. We liked so much that we already made a reservation for next year!
How exciting! We know that the wildlife is often one of the best parts of staying in Deep Creek. We’re so glad that the bear sighting was just the cherry on top of a great stay, Rita, and are so excited to have you back again next year. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great House

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by Kerry
Updated on 2021-08-12
5
We really enjoyed our stay. The house is not fancy but it was roomy, comfortable and clean. The kitchen is well equipped and having two kitchens is especially helpful with a big group. (We were 10). The beds were a bit small for two people and not very comfortable but our group found them adequate. Our only complaint/confusion is why we were not given directions to the parking for the house at the back where the front door is ( the one with the keypad lock). The driveway in the front (on Lake Shore Dr) is treacherous and scary honestly. Thank goodness for previous reviews that alerted us to look for the other parking option which was so much better. People should be given specific instructions on this.
Thanks for your review, Kerry! I’m glad that you enjoyed the house overall. We’ll share your feedback regarding the beds with the homeowner for consideration during future improvements. Because every person prefers a different mattress, it is difficult to find a solution that is perfect for each guest. That being said, feedback is always appreciated! We will also touch base with the homeowner regarding the second entrance to determine how we can make this more accessible for incoming guests. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to host you again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-07-27 by Antonio
Updated on 2021-07-27
5
No Additional Comment

Spacious, yet cleanliness could be improved.

Reviewed on 2021-07-07 by Ashley
Updated on 2021-07-07
3
We had a great time staying at Lakeshore Haven although some aspects of the cleanliness could’ve been improved. There was a sign that we had to remove our shoes in the living room and the children and their feet were completely black. Although it’s nice having a finished basement the musty smell in the basement bedrooms were really bothersome. I thought the kitchen was decently equipped. It was nice having a refrigerator in the basement for extra food storage. One thing to note is the incredibly steep driveway. It doesn’t explicitly say in the description but there is parking behind the house off of Sloan Tract Road.
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback, Ashley - I'm sorry to hear that the housekeeping fell short here. It is important to us that each of our guests enjoys a clean, comfortable stay. You can always give us a call within 24 hours of your arrival if you feel any aspect of the housekeeping is not up-to-par and we will send someone out to accommodate right away. You're absolutely right that the driveway (and general terrain of the area) can be challenging, even in the summer months. If you ever run into any trouble, we're happy to help there, too. I hope this information is reassuring for any future visits to Deep Creek, and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay overall. Please come back and visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2021-04-11 by Terie
Updated on 2021-04-11
5
Upon arrival i was breath taken by the view! The house is beyond cozy, spotlessly clean. Everything you sit on is comfortable and every room has amazing views. The back area is like your own private oasis. Very private, the hot tub was AMAZING! Downstairs had multiple options for entertainment for all ages. Just a great house will def be back!!!
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself, Terie! Come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

So much fun

Reviewed on 2021-03-28 by Larry
Updated on 2021-03-28
5
The house was amazing! I felt right at home. I would definitely stay again
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Lake Shore Haven, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-05 by Corrie
Updated on 2020-08-05
3
Downstairs and kitchen were very hot
Thanks for letting us know, Corrie - we'll take a look to make sure all is in working order. I hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite the hot weather and that you'll visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-17 by Christine
Updated on 2020-06-17
5
This house was perfect. Clean, roomy and well equipped.
Thrilled to hear it, Christine! We hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in May 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-02 by Colin
Updated on 2020-06-02
5
Great MDW Weekend
I'm so glad you had a great time, Colin! Please don't hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in January 2020

Reviewed on 2020-02-03 by Ronisha
Updated on 2020-02-03
5
This home was very suitable for all 8 of us that stayed there. Its very cozy and equipped with everything you need for any cooking or family entertainment. We really enjoyed the hot tub. We’d most definitely book again!
Fantastic to hear, Ronisha! We can't wait to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

This cabin was everything we were hoping for.

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by Bernadette
Updated on 2019-12-03
5
This cabin was everything we were hoping for. My family and I had a wonderful time. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early due to the ice storm that was headed in that direction.
I'm sorry to hear that you had to head out early, Bernadette, but am so glad your family was able to enjoy the time spent at Lake Shore Haven. We hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great Time

Reviewed on 2019-05-28 by Pam
Updated on 2019-05-28
5
Our family had a great time! House was perfect - had everything we needed!
We're so glad to hear that Lake Shore Haven met all of your needs, Pam! We hope to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

GREAT!

Reviewed on 2019-04-06 by Debora
Updated on 2019-04-06
5
EVERTHING WAS GREAT!!!!
I'm so glad to hear it, Debora! Please come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Nice property with lots of space.

Reviewed on 2017-12-12 by Nancy
Updated on 2017-12-12
4
We rented this location for a family Thanksgiving get-together. It is well equipped and has lots of room. And as many other reviews mentioned, you would not know that this property is pet friendly from the condition. I did add a stopper to the basement bathtub because it had none and plug protectors in all exposed outlets as we had a 1 yr old with us. The only other complaint is that the property is very, very steep, so the driveway that enters to the front would be almost impossible in anything other than a 4 wheel drive. We found out a few days into our stay that there is another entrance and additional parking for this unit behind the house. (That entrance needs some repair/fill as well, but at least it isn't as steep.) I wish the information about the alternate entrance had been communicated to us earlier, so if you rent this location ask the property management company about that access before you arrive.
Thanks so much for your feedback, Nancy! You're absolutely right that the driveways (and general terrain in the area) can be challenging, even during the summer months; we always recommend that our guests bring 4WD/AWD vehicles when possible. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay overall, and we sure hope to have you back again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations