You are here

  1. Lake Front
    Any property that borders the state-owned ‘buffer strip.’ Lake Front means you have access to the water for swimming and a boat dock if applicable to your home. You can go directly to the water from your door with no road between. Lake Front does not necessarily mean you have a view of the water, since much of our shoreline is wooded.

  1. Sandy Shores
Pets Not Permitted
7 Beds
5 Full Bathrooms
1Half Bathrooms
House
20 Guests
4.2941
(34 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Enter a world as nature intended-unspoiled, unhurried, and unforgettable-- all just six minutes away from Wisp Resort! Luxury takes on new meaning at Drift Away! When surveying the immense rooms, you are sure to delight in the well-equipped kitchen, superior furnishings, and attention to detail apparent throughout the entire estate. Nearly every room offers stunning views of the spectacular 280-foot lake front and fertile wooded lot. When you gather the crew together, your friends and family will fall in love with the home’s many amenities and on-site activities, including the home’s pool table, shuffleboard, wet bar, 53” home theater TV system, and nearby tennis court. Whether you're drifting in the lake, in the 12' by 20' indoor pool, or the outdoor hot tub, Drift Away promises to deliver the vacation of a lifetime!

ACCESS DETAILS:
This property comes with private lake access and a private dock slip. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Sandy Shores Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Kitchen
- Living Room
- Dining Room
- Indoor Pool
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Tub
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Den/Game Area: 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas
- Powder Room
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom (Suite): King Bed, Attached Full Bath with Shower
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Laundry

Additional Bedding (Location Varies): 2 Twin Rollaways

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Firewood: Not Provided for Wood Indoor Fireplaces
  8. Lake Views (Filtered)
  9. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  10. No ATVs or Snowmobiles Allowed
  11. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  12. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  13. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  14. Wooded Setting
  15. Contactless Check-In & Check-Out

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 3
  2. Kings: 2
  3. Queens: 5
  4. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 2
  5. Twin Rollaways: 2

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Saturday - Saturday
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 4+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. Community Tennis

Inside

  1. A/C: Central Air
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Gas): 1
  6. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  7. Internet: Wifi
  8. Landline Phone: None
  9. Pool Table
  10. Private Indoor Pool
    Pool Size: 12ft x 20ft
  11. Shuffleboard Table
  12. Single Jetted Tub: 1
  13. Carbon Monoxide Detector(s)
  14. Smoke Detector(s)

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 2
  2. Dishwashers: 2
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 2
  4. Microwaves: 2
  5. Ovens: 2
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. Desktop Computers: 1
  3. DVD Players: 2
  4. Surround Sound System
  5. TVs (Flat Screen): 2

Outside

  1. Covered Gazebo (Seasonal)
  2. Grills (Charcoal): 1
  3. Grills (Gas): 1
  4. Max. Parking: 7 Vehicles
  5. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  6. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Private Dock: 2 Motorized + 1 Non-Motorized Vessels Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

1513 Sandy Shores Lane, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Lodestone Golf Course 1.37 mi
Brenda's Pizzeria 1.62 mi
Trader's Coffee House 1.63 mi
High Mountain Sports 1.63 mi
JG's Pub 1.75 mi
Deep Creek Seafood 1.87 mi
Aquatic Center 1.87 mi
Garrett 8 Cinemas 1.96 mi
Fox's Pizza 2.00 mi
Bill's Marine Service 2.00 mi
Casselman Bakery & Cafe 2.01 mi
Christmas Chalet 2.01 mi
Tourist Trap 2.03 mi
Arrowhead Market 2.06 mi
Uno Pizzeria & Grill 2.07 mi
Ace's Run Restaurant & Pub 2.07 mi
Honi-Honi Bar 2.08 mi
Firewater Kitchen & Bar 2.10 mi
Deep Creek Donuts 2.11 mi
Lakeside Creamery 2.12 mi
Copper Kettle Popcorn Factory 2.12 mi
FunTime Watersports 2.12 mi
Deep Creek Axe Throwing Company 2.13 mi
Monkey Business Adventure Park 2.14 mi
219 Indoor Flea Market 2.20 mi
Little Sandy's 2.23 mi
Adventure Sports Center International (ASCI) 2.33 mi
Fork Run Recreational Area 2.34 mi
Dutch's at Silver Tree 2.47 mi
Deep Creek Fun Zone 2.51 mi
Black Bear Tavern & Restaurant 2.56 mi
Pine Lodge Steakhouse 2.57 mi
Short Story Brewing 2.61 mi
O.M.G. Relax & Gifts 2.61 mi
Cashmere Clothing Co. 2.72 mi
Outdoor Elements at Wisp Resort 2.78 mi
Deep Creek Marina 3.07 mi
Fantasy Valley Golf Course 3.10 mi
Ledo Pizza 3.20 mi
Trout's House Seafood 3.22 mi
The Greene Turtle 3.23 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 3.24 mi
Funland 3.27 mi
Glazed & Confused Donuts 3.27 mi
Deep Creek Pizza 3.31 mi
Moonshadow Restaurant & Bar 3.34 mi
Deep Creek Lake State Park 3.35 mi
Swallow Falls State Park 3.36 mi
Bear Creek Traders 3.38 mi
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery 3.38 mi
Canoe on the Run 3.39 mi
Ursus Americanus Trading Post 3.40 mi
Deep Creek Salon 3.40 mi
Shop 'N Save 3.41 mi
Mountain Flour Bakery 3.41 mi
Silver Tree Marine 3.42 mi
Archie's Barbeque 3.62 mi
Fireside Deli & Wine Shop 3.68 mi
Massage at the Lake 3.77 mi
Katie's Ice Cream 4.04 mi
Sang Run Sports Shop 4.48 mi
Mountain State Brewing Co. 4.52 mi
Sang Run State Park 4.95 mi
Garrett State Forest 4.98 mi
Schoolhouse Earth 5.27 mi
Shawnee Trading Post 5.34 mi
Thousand Acres Lakeside Golf Club 5.77 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farm 5.85 mi
Herrington Manor State Park 6.19 mi
China Wok 6.20 mi
Don Patron 6.32 mi
Wal-Mart Supercenter 6.52 mi
Dairy Queen 6.65 mi
El Canelo Mexican Restaurant 6.71 mi
Denny's 6.89 mi
Oakland Golf Club 6.94 mi
Maryland 4-H Environment Education Camping Center 7.23 mi
3rd Street Diner 7.29 mi
Alpaca Acres Farm and Fun 7.35 mi
Simon Pearce Glassblowing 7.43 mi
Pizza Hut 7.54 mi
Garrett County Museum of Transportation 7.59 mi
The Book Mark'et & Antique Mezzanine 7.64 mi
Garrett County Historical Museum 7.64 mi
Rudy's Clothing 7.67 mi
The Rolling Pin Bakery, LLC 7.68 mi
The Vagabond Taproom 7.71 mi
Englander's Antiques & Grill 7.72 mi
Devlers Ice Cream Co. 7.73 mi
Tomanetti's Pizzeria & Italian Eatery 7.79 mi
The Alley 7.80 mi
Firefly Farms Creamery & Market 7.90 mi
Alpine Lake Resort 7.97 mi
Sugar & Spice Bakery and Cheese 10.11 mi
Schrock's Country Store 10.15 mi
Precision Rafting Expeditions 10.65 mi
All Earth Eco Tours 10.67 mi
Saffitickers Ice Cream 11.64 mi
Miner Hickory Horseback Riding 11.67 mi
Big Run State Park 12.09 mi
Cove Run Farms 12.49 mi
New Germany State Park 14.75 mi
Backbone Mountain Sports Shop 14.90 mi
Blue Moon Antiques 16.70 mi
Hey Pizza 16.71 mi
Grantsville, MD 16.74 mi
JTF Ice Rink 16.84 mi
The Casselman Hotel & Restaurant 16.85 mi
Casselman River Bridge State Park 17.13 mi
Penn Alps Restaurant & Craft Shop 17.23 mi
Grant's Mercantile 17.25 mi
Cornucopia Cafe 17.27 mi
Bruceton Wellness Center & Himalayan Salt Cave 17.79 mi
Hill Top Fruit Market Home of Candyland 18.69 mi
Get Directions

Memories

Photos submitted are of the guest's personal experience; photos may contain items or experiences not offered by Railey Vacations for your stay. Please contact Railey Vacations for any doubts or questions about items offered. These images are meant to inspire others with the possibilities of what memories they can make on their trip. Submitted images that do not follow this theme will not be posted.

Reviews

Add a Review

Very nice getaway for the family

Reviewed on 2024-04-09 by Darcel
5

We all enjoyed our stay!

Thanks for the review Darcel! Pleased to hear that everyone had a great time together and we hope to see you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed December 2023

Reviewed on 2024-01-09 by Dina
5

Perfect place

Great to hear that Drift Away was the perfect home for you Dina! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed October 2023

Reviewed on 2023-10-09 by Gina
5

Vacationed in August 2023

Reviewed on 2023-08-22 by Scott
5

Fabulous family vacation! House was perfect for our family of 17!

Reviewed on 2023-07-31 by Joyce
5

Lovely home with many amenities.

Reviewed on 2023-06-11 by Denise
3

Had a great time!

Reviewed on 2023-05-30 by Haley
5

Great family fun house!

Reviewed on 2023-04-24 by Monica
4

The house was perfect for fun family gatherings and had something for everyone. While some wear and tear is apparent at the home it was not to the point of preventing us from having an amazing weekend!

Hi Monica! Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with your feedback! It's so nice to hear that you and your family had a fun filled weekend together and that there was plenty to do for all! We hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations

The perfect place to relax!

Reviewed on 2023-02-17 by Rachelle , Chapel Hill, NC United States
5

We had such an amazing time at Drift away! We came to ski but the weather was so warm we were able to add in other outdoor excursions like hiking (great waterfalls and rock maze 15 mins from the house). Some of our more risk-taking crew did a few polar plunges in the lake and kids built a fort in the woods. And despite warmer temps, the skiing was really good!We enjoyed the fireplaces, hot tub, pool, shuffleboard, playing pool and the big screen TV for watching the Super Bowl.This was the perfect place for our group of 13 (4 adults, 8 kids). Highly recommended if you’re looking for quality family time with options for everyone!

Hi Rachelle! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a great review! We love to hear that you and your family had a action packed weekend together with plenty to do! We hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again in the near future! Madison, Railey Vacations

Fair stay

Reviewed on 2023-01-31 by Tiffany
4

Enjoyable but one bad bedroom

Reviewed on 2023-01-19 by Trista
4

In general, we enjoyed our stay at the house and our time in Deep Creek. However, I sent a message on Friday night about how we arrived at the house and saw that one of the bedrooms downstairs had a wet carpet and areas were moldy. The carpet throughout the weekend became more and more sopping wet. You could not place anything on the floor and had to wear shoes in there. The house more than likely has a foundation wall that is leaking. I called Railey on Saturday morning and the nice person I spoke with said he could put a work order in to have someone come out and inspect things, bring in equipment to dry the carpet, etc but that would have been even more disruptive during our short stay there. This was disappointing and I felt awful for the guests staying in that room.

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us with your feedback Trista. We sincerely apologize about any inconvenience you had during your stay concerning the issue of the carpets in the bedroom. We will be sure to pass this information along to the homeowners as well as ensure that our maintenance department follows up the work order. Otherwise we are glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to rent to you in the near future to provide a better rental experience! Madison, Railey Vacations

Vacationed in December 2022

Reviewed on 2023-01-02 by Kenneth
5

Great house!

Reviewed on 2022-12-22 by HUNTER
5

House was clean and staff was very responsive and and efficient when we had some issues but they were fixed within the hour. My group had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Hi Hunter! It’s great to hear that Drift Away was all you had expected and more and that we were able to quickly help you with any issue you may have had! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations

Beautiful Property

Reviewed on 2022-10-28 by Trevor
5

While some aspects of the property need some upkeep (blinds, some dining chairs, etc), the house was homey, had plenty of amenities and a stunning view. Highly recommend.

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review Trevor! We will be sure to look at your checkout survey as well as pass these suggestions along to the homeowners for future updates. It’s great to hear that Drift Away was the place for you and you were able to soak in the beautiful DCL views! Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Amazing, secluded, beautiful view

Reviewed on 2022-10-24 by Erik
5

Amazing, secluded, beautiful view

Hi Erik! We love to hear that you and your group had a wonderful time with us at Drift Away and got to soak in the amazing views of DCL! Thanks for the review and we hope to have the chance to rent to you in the near future!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Great family vacation

Reviewed on 2022-09-18 by Elizabeth
5

Best family vacation ever. The house was really nice. Very child friendly from baby gate to swings and a small zip line. We all loved how close it was to the lake with the dock and little cove for the children to play in with their toys. Would love, and highly recommend renting again next year.

Amazing View....I want to be able to rent this house again next year!

Reviewed on 2022-09-01 by Catherine
4

Though slightly outdated, the house was large and lovely. We were on a large family vacation and had a wonderful time. There were plenty of rooms and beds, lake access, and the house had all of the amenities as advertised (and more)! We would definitely stay here again.

Thank you for your feedback Catherine! So happy to hear you and your family had a great vacation with us at Drift Away and that there was plenty of room for all to spread out while still being together! It’s nice that all the amenities and more were there for your enjoyment and we look forward to having the chance to rent to you again!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Wonderful Trip, Definitely Recommend

Reviewed on 2022-08-31 by Catherine
4

Wonderful Trip, Definitely Recommend

Hello, Catherine. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what a wonderful stay you had at Drift Away. We are so excited to hear the home exceeded your expectations. When you're ready for another weekend or vacation stay at Deep Creek, please let us know. We would love to host you again. -Susan Railey Vacations

Wonderful stay.

Reviewed on 2022-07-13 by Jeff Burt
5

Very very nice place. Everything worked. Well maintained. Jeff and Sandy

So glad to hear this Jeff! Thanks for the review and love hearing that you enjoyed your time at Drift Away. Please come see us again at DCL in the near future!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations

Great!

Reviewed on 2022-03-30 by Nicholas
5

Everything went better than we imagined! We had everything we needed, and if we needed some assistance, a representative was always available to help. When we were due to depart, we woke up to a foot of snow on the ground. The staff at Railey was incredibly accommodating, allowing us some extra time to stay inside to ensure our safe travels. We soon discovered we needed that time more than we thought as we drove past a few cars that appeared to be stuck and/or stranded. Having many children with us, our appreciation for Railey allowing us a bit more time for the roads to be cleared grew immensely as we drove home!

We’re so glad you enjoyed a fun, relaxing, and safe getaway, Nicholas! Thanks for allowing us to host you, and please don’t hesitate to visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In November 2021

Reviewed on 2021-11-29 by Abbie
3

No Additional Comment

VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UNSATISFIED!

Reviewed on 2021-11-08 by Kenya
1

DO NOT RENT UNLESS UPGRADES ARE PERFORMED!

Hi, Kenya! I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Drift Away and will be reviewing your survey for more information about the aspects of the home that you feel could be improved. After reviewing guest feedback from the last few weeks, the homeowner recently installed a new kitchen stove, refreshed the kitchen inventory (including brand new pots and pans), replaced the mattresses and box springs throughout the home, and had the windows professionally cleaned. We hope these updates will weigh into your decision to visit us again soon, as we'd love to host you! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Weekend Getaway!

Reviewed on 2021-10-14 by Anna
5

This place was gorgeous! It had everything we needed from the beautiful view, pool, hot tub, fire pit and the shuffle board and pool table for all to play! The house itself was so roomy to accommodate everyone. Would definitely stay here again!

This is so fantastic to hear, Anna! We're glad you had a great time at Drift Away and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. Please don't hesitate to visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In October 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-13 by Anna
5

We loved sitting by the fire pit making memories and Sharing stories. We also loved the hot tub.

Beautiful setting and large house that needs work

Reviewed on 2021-06-23 by Leonard
2

Railey was fantastic. They responded to all our requests in a timely fashion. They did a super job. The setting of the house is ideal, it is large and spacious and has every amenity, with a wonderful view of the lake. It could be perfect, but unfortunately the house has many maintenance issues. There are so many I do not know where to begin: 1. The temperature in the lower level was frigid. The air conditioner seemed to over cool the lower level. This made sleeping difficult. We ended up using baseboard heating in the bedrooms, which made loud noises all night, and then overheated the room. It made getting a good nights sleep difficult. Although we set the downstairs thermostat to “heat” and turned it up, at night it was always very cold downstairs. We have a similar thermostat in our home, and it is one that can be remotely controlled through the internet. We found that the temperature set on the thermostat frequently changed from the one we had set it to. We wondered if was just broken or if someone was changing the temperatures remotely. 2. There were a number of things that were broken, and instead of the owner fixing them, a sign was put up asking that we don’t use them. This included the screen door from the living room glass sliding door. We could not use this exit to the deck. Blocking a fire exit, even if there are other exits, is a fire violation. 3. Other examples of signs instead of repairs include the need to use on oven thermometer since the temperature is not consistent with what you might set the dial to. Nothing cooked in the normal time and setting the dial up to 100 degrees higher was sometimes necessary. You never knew how long meal preparation would take. Getting the temperature in the oven to the desired temperature extended the cook time for each meal. Very frustrating. 4. One of our party sat on a chair that was in the living room, and the chair came apart, causing significant bruising and soreness. Attached are pictures of the bruises caused by this collapse. We do not know yet if there are serious injuries. After it happened you could see that the chair had broken before in the past, and had been inadequately repaired. 5. The website write up says there is one king and 2 queen beds on the lower level. There is a king but only one queen and one full. The couple who expected a queen and got a full instead, were not happy. 6. The step up at the front of the gazebo is not marked. Three people tripped on it. One if them is still in pain. 7. There was a sign saying there were life jackets by the pool. There were none. After many phone calls it was revealed that a relative of the owner had removed them the prior week. Railey went to a local store and bought replacements. They were delivered to us within hours of our phone call to them. 8. There was a smell of mildew in the pool room. 9. There was a blown bulb discovered on arrival in one of the bathroom showers. Railey delivered the bulb, as requested. A living room lamp was missing the knob to turn it on (so it was impossible to use). Since there were other lamps, we did not call Railey about it. 10. The bathtubs were slippery, not having any anti-slip strips or roughness. 11. There was an extra blanket in one of the bedrooms downstairs that appeared to have blood on it. 12. The house desperately needs a painting.

Hi, Leonard! I'm so sorry to hear of the disruptions you experienced during your stay at Drift Away and appreciate you taking a moment to share your concerns with us. In response to your feedback, the homeowner recently installed a new kitchen stove, refreshed the kitchen inventory (including brand new pots and pans), replaced the mattresses and box springs throughout the home, and had the windows professionally cleaned. We've emphasized your comments regarding the air conditioner/thermostat, the living room furniture, and the home's general maintenance for reference as the owner continues to make updates. We regret that your experience in Deep Creek was anything less than exceptional, and we sincerely hope for the opportunity to remedy your disappointment with a fantastic DCL getaway in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In May 2021

Reviewed on 2021-05-26 by Trevor
4

Great place for large families with lots of kids.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Great location! Awesome amenities! Needs updates!!

Reviewed on 2021-04-26 by Melissa
4

This house was perfect for our weekend. The indoor pool and hot tub was amazing along with the lake front view. The house is very outdated and most items in the home are VERY well used and everything is in need of updates. Oh

We're so glad you had a good time at Drift Away overall, Melissa, and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your suggestions for improvement with us. In response to guest feedback, the homeowner recently installed a new kitchen stove, refreshed the kitchen inventory (including brand new pots and pans), replaced the mattresses and box springs throughout the home, and had the windows professionally cleaned. We hope these updates will weigh into your decision to visit us again soon, as we'd love to host you! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Kenneth
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Barby
4

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In March 2021

Reviewed on 2021-03-28 by Yaritza
3

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-08 by Kristin
3

Wonderful amenities! The lakeside was beautiful and access to it allowed us to rent a boat, kayaks, and paddleboards for our time there. The kids enjoyed the private pool and hot tub. Overall, we all enjoyed our social-distance vacation very much. My main suggestion to the owners would be to replace the beds. They are in terrible need of an upgrade!

We're so glad you had a good time at Drift Away, Kristin! In response to guest feedback, the homeowner recently replaced all mattresses and box springs throughout the home. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we hope the recent updates will weigh into your decision to visit us again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-08 by Jackie
5

We loved the house and the location was great. Service was excellent

Fantastic to hear, Jackie! Thanks for your review and we hope you'll visit Drift Away again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-01 by Adrienne
4

The house was great for our 18 person family. The lake access, kayaks and paddle boards, hot tub, pool, and recreation area in the basement were fantastic. We also really enjoyed the beautiful deck. It was a perfect location for our parent's 50th anniversary celebration!

Happy 50th Anniversary to your parents, Adrienne! Thanks for celebrating with us. We're so glad it was a great time! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

really enjoyed the house

Reviewed on 2019-03-27 by Tynika
5

I really enjoyed the house. We had enough room for everyone and the kids loved the s’mores by the fire. The only negative thing was the WIFI.

Thanks for your review, Tynika! We'll have our team take a look at the WiFi to see if there is any room for improvement there. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Drift Away overall and we hope you'll visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Hi Tynika! We wanted to reach out on behalf of our homeowners and let you know that the wifi system was upgraded to Xfinity BLAST! (800Mbps) with mesh wifi routers throughout the house. Thank you! Madison Railey Vacations March 13th 2023