You are here

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.
  2. Ski In/Ski Out
    Refers to any home that provides direct access from the house to the slopes of Wisp Resort without driving or crossing a road. The convenience to the slopes in the winter is the best amenity! Some of our homes in the Lake Access and Lake Area categories may also be considered a Ski-In/Ski-Out property.

  1. Villages of Wisp
Pets Not Permitted
3 Beds
3 Baths
Townhouse
4.4091
(22 Reviews)
14 Views (Past 24hrs)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Adorable ski retreat in the Villages of Wisp townhomes. This unit offers a hot tub, 3 levels of living space, an additional loft for the kids, and ski-in/ski-out access to the slopes at Wisp Resort. You'll have room to spread out and enjoy the views from the three separate private balconies. Located on the northern end of the lake, you are just a short drive to top Deep Creek restaurants and activities. Don't hesitate, Bright Beginnings is waiting for you!


ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake access located along Marsh Hill Rd. No Dock Slip.
Ski-in/ski-out properties dependent on slope availability. View Wisp Resort trail map here. Visit www.wispresort.com for slope conditions.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Villages of Wisp Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Living Room
- Kitchen

Upper Level:
- Bedroom (Suite): Queen Bed, Balcony, Attached Bath with Shower/Tub
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Queen Bed, Balcony

Upper Loft:
- Loft Bedroom: 2 Full Beds

Lower Level:
- Recreation Room: Pool Table & 2 Twin Beds
- Full Bath: Shower/Tub

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November - March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: North
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Not Permitted
  3. Check-In Time: 4:00pm
  4. Check-Out Time: 10:00am
  5. Family Groups Only
    No sororities, fraternities, or non-chaperoned groups allowed.
  6. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  7. Firewood: Not Provided for Wood Fireplaces
  8. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  9. No Smoking or Vaping Allowed
  10. Occupancy: 10 Guest Max.
  11. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  12. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  13. Wooded Setting

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Bedroom Suites: 3
  2. Queens: 2
  3. Full: 2
  4. Twins: 3

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 3+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (2 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. Community Canoe/Kayak Station
  2. Community Covered Pavillion
  3. Community Fire Pit Area
  4. Picnic Table Area

Inside

  1. A/C: Partial/Other
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Chess/Checkers Table
  5. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  6. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  7. Hair Dryer
  8. Internet: Wifi
  9. Landline Phone: None
  10. Pool Table

Inside | Appliances

  1. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  2. Dishwashers: 1
  3. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  4. Microwaves: 1
  5. Ovens: 1
  6. Stoves: 1
  7. Washers: 1
  8. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. Speaker Systems (Sound Bar): 1
  4. TVs (Smart): 1
  5. TV Provider: Comcast Xfinity
  6. Netflix (Subscription Included)

Outside

  1. Grills (Gas): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 2 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1
  4. Outdoor Hot Tubs: 1

Outside | Dock

  1. No Dock Use Available

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

10 Bright Passage, McHenry, 21541 US
Attraction Approximate Distance
Axe Throwing 0.60 mi
Escape Rooms 0.92 mi
Skiing & Snowboarding 0.96 mi
Deep Creek Lavender Farms 3.83 mi
Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center 3.91 mi
Museums 9.60 mi
Bowling 9.79 mi
Corn Maze 10.56 mi
Get Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

Great House - Great Location -----but that neighbor.

Reviewed on 2022-01-25 by Patrick
4

My teenage children and I were impressed and pleased with the house and the layout. Everything was as advertised on the site. Great setup for multiple kids and separate living spaces. Location was perfect for us.

We’re glad you had a great time at Bright Beginnings with your family, Patrick! For future visits, please know that you can always give us a call should you experience any disruptions from your neighbors - we’re happy to send someone to accommodate. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to host you again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2021

Reviewed on 2021-08-12 by Ana
4

No Additional Comment

Slightly run down

Reviewed on 2021-08-09 by Joan
2

While overall appearance was fine, the windows didn't close / lock properly, bedding didn't fit, kitchen dishes / plates / pots were dirty and there was a pervasive unpleasant odor on main floor.

Thanks so much for your review, Joan - I'm sorry to hear that Bright Beginnings did not meet your expectations. We've not heard these concerns before and are glad you're bringing them to our attention. We will have our maintenance team visit the home to address the window locks and to investigate the odor you've described. While it is outlined in clean-up expectations that guests should wash any dishes they've used and replace them in the cabinets prior to departure, we understand that this does not always happen and regret that you arrived to dishes that were not washed properly. We will investigate this occurrence and have our housekeeping team ensure that the dishes as well as the bedding are in good condition for our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I hope that you were able to enjoy aspects of your stay despite these concerns and that you will give us a chance to remedy any lingering disappointment with a fantastic stay in the future. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Relaxing Stay!

Reviewed on 2021-06-25 by John
5

We had an amazing time at Bright Beginnings. The amenities and location made it equally fun to stay in or go out. We spent our days playing pool and ping pong downstairs, soaking in the hot tub, and cooking in the well-stocked kitchen. It was also very close to local restaurants and stores in town, plus we discovered a trail near the house leading to a beautiful view of the lake!

Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay, John! Come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great stay with Great views

Reviewed on 2021-03-28 by William
4

Great place for a visit. Location is great for mountain access. Home was inviting and cozy. Exactly what we needed for the weekend.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bright Beginnings, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Great!

Reviewed on 2021-01-28 by Kelly Sim
5

Our place was better in person than it was online...it was very clean and the perfect size for our family weekend. We had trouble getting the hot tub to heat up, but called to have someone look at it and they came and had it working right away. We can't wait for our next visit with Railey vacations :)

Thank you for your kind words, Kelly! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Bright Beginnings and can't wait to have you back soon. ~ Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In January 2021

Reviewed on 2021-01-26 by Matt
4

Great place, roomy and nicely furnished. Well kept.

Thank you for your kind words, Matt! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Bright Beginnings and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Great home for a small family

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Sherrell
5

My daughters loved being in the loft. The home was clean and had everything we needed. Our favorite part was teaching them how to play pool and ping pong. The home was perfect for our small family of four.

Sherrell, thank you for allowing us to host your family vacation! We love being able to help you create memories with your loved ones, and we'll be looking forward to your next visit! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Highly recommend!

Reviewed on 2021-01-07 by Dina
5

Despite the weather our family had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the hot tub, game room, and fireplace. All made for a cozy stay during the ice storm and rain!

Thank you for your kind words, Dina! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Bright Beginnings and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Perfect for a ski retreat.

Reviewed on 2021-01-07 by Bill
5

We stayed here in early January 2021. Very nice townhouse, clean and well appointed with all the necessities including a newer hot-tub. Short walk to slopes if Main Street slope and Chair 5 are operating, if not, you need to drive 2 minutes either down to the Main lodge or up to Mountaintop. We would book here again in a heartbeat.

Thank you for your kind words, Bill! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at Bright Beginnings and can't wait to have you back soon. - Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Bright Beginnings

Reviewed on 2020-11-17 by Ashli
5

We were there on a girls' weekend and we enjoyed using the indoor fireplace, outdoor fire pit and hot tub. It was perfect for a quiet weekend!

Railey Vacations 11/21/20: Ashli, I am glad the home met your party's needs! We hope to host you again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Teri
4

The view, location and overall unit was great. Decorating was nice, had all utensils needed, loved the back yard and ot was very clean. The lack of air conditioning and not knowing this made the stay less enjoyable.

We're so glad you had a great time overall, Teri! You can view A/C information for Bright Beginnings and our other rentals under the home's "Inside" details - the A/C is listed as partial for Bright Beginnings, noting that the only unit is in the main living area. If you would like a home with central air for your next visit, please feel free to give us a call and our wonderful reservationists can assist you in finding a home that meets this need and any others you may have. Thanks so much for your review and we hope to hear from you soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-14 by Janice
5

No Additional Comment

Vacationed In July 2020

Reviewed on 2020-08-25 by Christa
3

No Additional Comment

Thanks for your review, Christa - we'd like to hear more about how your stay could have been improved. At your convenience, please feel free to give us a call to discuss how we can ensure that your next visit to Deep Creek is thoroughly enjoyable. We're looking forward to hearing from you. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

great weekend

Reviewed on 2020-01-14 by Leigh
5

We enjoyed our stay. This house had everything that we needed to have a great weekend! Thank you!

We're so glad to hear it, Leigh! Please come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Great stay

Reviewed on 2019-01-25 by Jennifer
5

This unit was comfortable & had everything we needed. Due to the weather, it was not ski in/ski out for us, but you can’t control Mother Nature! It was a great visit, no complaints!

I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time, Jennifer! We hope that the weather will cooperate for you during your next visit to Deep Creek. Come back soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great location and clean property

Reviewed on 2019-01-09 by David L
4

We had a wonderful time w/ friends and family. Unfortunately the closest ski lift was not operational so we did have to drive down to the main lift to ski/snowboard. The property was very well kept and great for kids.

We're so glad you had a great time, David! I'm sorry to hear that the ski lift wasn't operating during your stay but am happy it didn't take away from the fun. Thanks for your review and we hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Enjoyable

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by Mark
4

It was an enjoyable experience.

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed, Mark, and hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Family Fun 2018

Reviewed on 2018-01-23 by Megan
5

We had an amazing stay at Bright Beginnings! The property was well-maintained, was in a good location and easily accessible to the main lodge. No complaints!!

Fantastic to hear, Megan! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Nice Midweek Ski Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-01-22 by Yvonne
5

This property is well maintained and was spacious enough for our party of 6. The adults did not ski however, the 2 29-year-olds did and were able to access the slopes from the property by foot. I would definitely recommend this property for a casual vacation.

We're happy that Bright Beginnings was the perfect home base for your stay, Yvonne! Thanks for your review and we hope you'll visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Ski Weekend with the family

Reviewed on 2018-01-16 by Tom
4

This was our first Ski weekend at Wisp and we cannot wait to do it again.... Bright Beginnings was perfect for my family. The townhouse was a warm, comfortable home. Overall our stay was awesome.....

We're so glad to hear that your first weekend in Deep Creek was an amazing one, Tom! We cannot wait to host you and your family again. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

10 Bright Passage

Reviewed on 2017-12-30 by jeanne
5

It was awesome! Everything about the unit was perfect. It was very nice and cozy.

I'm so happy to hear it, Jeanne! Please come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations