You are here

Images

Floor Plan

Floor Plan

  1. Lake Access
    Any property that has a specific, dedicated place to access the water for swimming or a boat dock (if applicable). The property owner does not own the access area. You may be able to walk to the water or you may need to drive to the area, depending on the particular property. Most Lake Access areas are designated by the community or HOA.

  1. Paradise Gardens
Pets Not Permitted
3 Beds
2 Baths
8 Guests
4.5000
(14 Reviews)

Search Availability

Description

DESCRIPTION:
Perched quietly along the back deck of Arctic Retreat, watch as the splendor of nature comes to life with an early dawn. See the deer trailing along the fringes of the forest, wild turkey, rabbits, and foxes rusting through the trees. This inviting chalet embodies the rustic innocence and simple, quiet pleasure of the woods around you. Nestled against the woods, Arctic Retreat offers seclusion and quietude, yet boasts a location you won’t believe is just minutes away from shopping, restaurants, and state parks. Gather in the comforting glow of the home’s central fireplace to unwind and rekindle the spirit in peace and comfort. Feel the urge to get out and explore the area on foot? The home’s lake access is only a short walk down a private lane.

ACCESS DETAILS:
Lake Access is located about 200 yards down the private path to the right of the house. Please note that docks are only guaranteed from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

COMMUNITY/AREA DETAILS:
Located in the Paradise Gardens Community at Deep Creek Lake.

LAYOUT DETAILS:
Main Level:
- Kitchen
- Living Area
- Dining Area
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub
- Bedroom: Full Bed

Upper Level:
- Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Bedroom: 2 Twin Beds
- Full Bath with Shower/Tub

Lower Level:
- Game Area with Ping Pong Table and Dart Board
- Laundry

DISCLAIMERS:
4WD/AWD or snow tires are always recommended for the area during the Winter months of November – March. For more house specific driveway information, please refer to your app/guest portal after booking.

Amenities

Additional Details

  1. Area of Lake: Central
  2. Boat Trailer Parking: Permitted, 1 Trailer = 1 Parking Space
  3. Family Groups Only
  4. Firewood: Not Provided for Fire Pits/Outdoor Fire Areas
  5. Firewood: Provided for Wood Fireplaces (Valid: 9/15 - 4/15)
  6. Minimum Rental Age: 24
  7. No Smoking Allowed
  8. Pets: Not Permitted
    No pets are permitted at this property; however because all of our homes are owned by individual homeowners, we cannot guarantee any home is free of allergens.
  9. Water Equipment Not Provided (i.e. Kayaks)
  10. Wooded Setting

Booking & Renting Details

  1. Winter: 2+ Nights
  2. Spring: 2+ Nights
  3. Summer: Mini Summer (3 Night Min.)
  4. Fall/Autumn: 2+ Nights
  5. Holidays: 3+ Nights

Community Perks

  1. No Community Amenities

Inside

  1. A/C: None
  2. Bath Towels Provided
  3. Bed Linens Provided
  4. Fire Extinguishers: 1
  5. Fireplaces (Wood): 1
  6. Internet: None
  7. Landline Phone: Available for Use
  8. Ping Pong Table
  9. Utilities: Broom, Mop/Bucket, Dust Pan

Bed Sizes & Suites

  1. Queens: 1
  2. Full: 1
  3. Twins: 2
  4. Queen Sleeper Sofas: 2

Inside | Appliances

  1. Blenders: 1
  2. Coffee Makers (Drip): 1
  3. Crock Pots: 1
  4. Dishwashers: 1
  5. Electric Griddles: 1
  6. Electric Hand Mixers: 1
  7. Full-Size Fridges: 1
  8. Microwaves: 1
  9. Ovens: 1
  10. Stoves: 1
  11. Toasters: 1
  12. Washers: 1
  13. Dryers: 1

Inside | Electronics

  1. Blu-Ray Players: None
  2. DVD Players: 1
  3. TVs (Flat Screen): 1

Outside

  1. Grills (Charcoal): 1
  2. Max. Parking: 3 Vehicles
  3. Outdoor Fire Pit (Wood): 1

Outside | Dock

  1. Dock Slip: 1 Motorized Vessel Allowed

Availability

Rates subject to change. Rental homes are only available to be booked one year in advance.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

72 Cliff Road, Oakland, 21550 USGet Directions

Reviews

Add a Review

I recommend this place.

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Gregory
Updated on 2021-03-31
5
Great property for family fun. Great for the children and very safe in all aspect.
Thank  you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Arctic Retreat, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations 

Positive review for Railey

Reviewed on 2021-02-25 by Jessica
Updated on 2021-02-25
4
We have rented with Railey several times and generally find them to be easy and straightforward to work with and have had very good experiences with several of their rental options. This particular property was not updated and lacked some basics (trash bags being one example), but it was also more or less as advertised (it appeared very much as it did online) and was a comparative bargain. So, you get what you pay for! Also, plowing driveways in winter weather could be more consistent. Overall, though, I would rent with Railey again.
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Arctic Retreat, and can't wait to have you back soon. ~Deborah Fike, Railey Vacations

Arctic Retreat

Reviewed on 2021-02-18 by Tyrone
Updated on 2021-02-18
5
Very relaxing and within reasonable distance to resturants etc.
Tyrone, thank you for allowing us to host your vacation. We are glad to hear you were able to relax and were satisfied with the location! We look forward to having you back! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Restful Retreat

Reviewed on 2020-11-23 by Jennifer
Updated on 2020-11-23
4
The Arctic Retreat was a cozy getaway my husband and I needed. The cabin felt like home when we entered. We enjoyed the large windows to see the beautiful surroundings.
Jennifer, we are happy to have given you a place to relax and enjoy Deep Creek Lake! Please, come back again soon! - Seneca, Railey Vacations

Arctic Retreat is a good value

Reviewed on 2020-11-23 by Joseph
Updated on 2020-11-23
4
Arctic Retreat is in a great location, just off of Glendale Road, but in a quiet neighborhood. There is a path down to the lake that takes only a few minutes to walk. The house is well-furnished and features 3 bedrooms, two with queens and the third with 2 twins. A sleep sofa in the living room is also available. The full kitchen includes stove and oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher (unfortunately down for repairs during our stay), coffee maker, waffle maker, mixer, and a reasonable collection of cookware, silverware, and a generous amount of plates, bowls, etc. A garbage disposal is another convenience. Bedrooms are fairly large, and the master bedroom has windows on 3 sides and a sitting area. 2 bedrooms upstairs and 1 on the main level. Each level has a full bath. A living room fireplace is atmospheric and provides lots of heat. They have Dish TV, with VCR and DVD player attached. Everything is in decent condition, and Railey sent a repairman out to fix the dishwasher on the same day I found that it was not working. Unfortunately for us, parts were on back-order, so we didn't get a repair during our short stay, but that's not the fault of the realtor or home owner...just a matter of bad luck for us. A super-Walmart with grocery is only a few minutes away near Oakland, and several other, more costly options are nearer than that. The house is clean and in good repair, and we were happy with the location, the amenities, and the price.
We truly appreciate your patience and communication regarding the dishwasher, Joseph, and are so happy to hear that your visit was relaxing aside from this inconvenience. We sure hope to have you back again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Thumbs up on Arctic Retreat

Reviewed on 2020-11-18 by Thomas
Updated on 2020-11-18
5
We enjoyed our stay in Arctic Retreat very much. Had a bit of a problem with the hot water heater. Somehow the heater on/off had tripped - not a big deal. The location is ideal for enjoying the outdoors. We visited Dan's Rock and Dan's Rock State Park, Swallow Falls State Park and explored Deep Creek Lake State Park. We had wonderful fires outdoors in the large stone ringed fire pit and the abundance of downed wood - kept the chill off as the sunset. We are considering visiting at different times of the year just for fun! Will likely go through Railey's Cabins again.
Sounds like such a wonderful time, Thomas! I'm glad to hear that the water heater issue was resolved quickly. If anything like this comes up in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us; we are always happy to lend a hand. Please come back and visit again soon! - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great Place to Get Away

Reviewed on 2020-11-03 by Philip
Updated on 2020-11-03
5
Home is well apportioned and comfortable. Great place to get away, while still convenient to anything you need or want to do in the area.
Fantastic to hear, Philip! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In October 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by Pranay
Updated on 2020-10-20
4
No Additional Comment
Thanks so much for your review, Pranay! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit Deep Creek again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Arctic Retreat rental

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by Cindy
Updated on 2020-10-06
3
The area of Arctic Retreat is very nice; convenient yet private. However, there were a few issues with the place. The dishwasher did not work; I ran it and had to do all the dishes then by hand. Trees are blocking the TV satellite which made the TV go in and out several times (it was very annoying). The upstairs steps are very steep which could cause a person, especially someone elderly to fall easily. The outside picnic table needs secured with a board underneath to stabilize the areas on both sides where people sit. It is starting to bow. Thanks for your consideration of these requests.
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback, Cindy, and I'm sorry to hear about these inconveniences. We will pass along your comments to the appropriate parties to be sure these issues are addressed promptly. I'm glad that the area offered a relaxing atmosphere, and hope that you were able to enjoy your vacation overall. If you have any lingering questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope you'll visit us again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed in August 2020

Reviewed on 2020-09-21 by Crystal
Updated on 2020-09-21
4
We loved the privacy and location of this home. We had a great week despite the rainy weather. It was perfect for our family getaway. We had a water issue on our first day, but the maintenance crew quickly resolved it with a new filter. We would definitely consider returning!
I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a water issue, Crystal, but am so glad it was able to be resolved quickly and didn't disrupt your stay too much. We hope you'll come back and visit again soon (and we'll keep our fingers crossed that it is sunny the entire time for you). - Lainey, Railey Vacations 

Vacationed In June 2020

Reviewed on 2020-06-17 by Cheryl
Updated on 2020-06-17
5
Our stay at Arctic was awesome! We said many times thru our 4 day stay we really liked the location of where we were and the perfect setting in the woods. Having a fire pit was a must and the setting for that was nice. Our kids had a blast. Just down a path and the boat dock was there and not too far away. Clean, and had everything we needed. The first time at Deep Creek and will def be back. Moo
Wonderful to hear that your first visit to Deep Creek was a great one, Cheryl! We can't wait to have you back again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

peaceful and comfortable

Reviewed on 2019-09-17 by Melissa
Updated on 2019-09-17
5
Arctic Retreat was peaceful and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. We saw a lot of wildlife, even a fox. It's a great location, close to restaurants and things to do, but down a quiet road. Best of both worlds.
We're glad Arctic Retreat offered everything you needed for a great vacation, Melissa! Come back and enjoy again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Great location for skiing

Reviewed on 2019-03-13 by Douglas
Updated on 2019-03-13
5
Just what we were looking for.
Wonderful to hear, Douglas! Come back and relax again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations

Amazing Experience

Reviewed on 2018-12-27 by Ronald
Updated on 2018-12-27
5
This was a amazing experience for me and my family we bonded something we have not done in a long time sat and ate dinner together we did things as a family that we normally never have the time for so thanks again will be coming back next year.
It is wonderful to hear that your family was able to connect and enjoy some special moments while at Arctic Retreat, Ronald. We hope you'll come back and visit again soon. - Lainey, Railey Vacations